Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of L'Auberge This rating is a reflection of how the property compares to the industry standard when it comes to price, facilities and services offered. It is based on a self-evaluation by the property. Use this rating to help choose your stay!

Banatstraße 13-15, 69190 Walldorf, Germany

#8 of 14 hotels in Walldorf

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 74 hotel reviews

8.3

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.1

  • Comfort

    7.7

  • Location

    8.3

  • Facilities

    7.6

  • Staff

    9.4

  • Value for money

    7.8

  • Free WiFi

    8.3

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 9

  • Reviewed: 16 March 2018

    7.9
    Friendly and helpful English speaking family.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Friendly and helpful English speaking family. Had our own carport to park our vehicle off the street. Room was clean. Breakfast offered a variety of cereals, yogurt, meat, and eggs.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2017

    8.8
    Nice place to stay in walldorf if you have a car
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The wifi could improve.

    An enormous room, even with a kitchen. Amazing. The hotel has a guesthouse flair. The owners are always around. It was also next to the public pool and sauna. If you´re in Walldorf with a car, the place rocks.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2017

    8.8
    Nice place to stay in walldorf if you have a car
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The wifi could improve.

    An enourmous room, even with a kitchen. Amazing. The hotel has a guesthouse flair. The owners are always around. It was also next to the public pool and sauna. If you´re in Walldorf with a car, the place rocks.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    9.6
    Great place to stay , and great hosts .
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower/ wet room was ok but my only complaint was whilst showering it soaked the bathroom floor and toilet meaning that you couldn't come back into the room in socks without getting wet feet .

    Excellent location, and very welcoming and helpful owners, room a little hot but soon remedied that with the fully opening windows,

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2017

    7.1
    Ok for a short stay
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    My room at the ground floor was small (do not know how other rooms are). Small non-modern TV, no shampoo in shower. Curtains did not darken the room. No desk and chair in the room.

    Friendly staff. Nice garden. Quiet area.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 January 2017

    8.3
    very nice staff.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    very nice staff. nice breakfast buffet.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 16 December 2015

    8.8
    Mr Fischer is a very nice person.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Some of the rooms are a bit cramped, and WiFi is a bit confusing, otherwise its fine

    Mr Fischer is a very nice person. makes things comfortable to stay there. also very close to SAP office. He often arranges for a transport to SAP office as well which is very good and nice of him

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2015

    3.8
    First room I was offered was basement non ventilated with a...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    First room I was offered was basement non ventilated with a smell of bad air and not working wifi. After complains, I was given better room, but still quite average. Parking I was offered at the beginning was taken third day by another guest and I had to park in street.

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2016

    8.3
    The personnel were fantastic.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    I would have liked a make-up mirror in the bathroom..

    The personnel were fantastic. Extremely friendly and welcoming.

There are also 12 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 9

Guests also reviewed these properties: