Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Galerie Design Hotel Bonn, managed by Maritim Hotels This is the official star rating given to the property by an independent third party - the Hotelstars Union. The property is compared to the industry standard and scored based on price, facilities and services offered. Use the star rating to help choose your stay!

Kölnstraße 360-364, Auerberg, 53117 Bonn, Germany

#46 of 69 hotels in Bonn

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 205 hotel reviews

7.9

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8

  • Comfort

    7.9

  • Location

    7.6

  • Facilities

    7.9

  • Staff

    8.4

  • Value for money

    7.4

  • Free WiFi

    8.6

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 23

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I couldn’t catch WiFi - system told me “too many concurrent users:-(“. The wooden floor in the room was badly scratched, unpleasant look. The curtains by window were dirty from the bottom. The minibar door didn’t close proper and the light was burning inside plastic wall, i had to disconnect it. I was told that the rooms on the 2nd floor are small and very noisy. Shower head on ceiling was dripping by cold water. Fitness room is very small.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    after a long day travelling I arrived around 8pm, the reception was manned by a young man who was rude in asking who I was and what info he needed, not a single welcome to Hotel and how was your day ! Name fill in the forms lift is round the corner

    The hotel is of a reasonable modern standard

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    I stayed here because it's a close location to work. otherwise, this place is rather far and the neighborhood not that attractive. the hotel used to be one of the two or three 5-star hotels in old town area. I just found it branding as 4-star this time. The lady staffs in the breakfast room could be rather rude ! one of them I don't like the condescending way she talks to my friends. I always got angry. the other one just shows this-is-just-a-job-and-i-don't-give-a-crap-about-you attitude. breakfast has very limited selection but high price, compared to many other hotels.

    very good facilities and decent design. many parking places in and out of hotel.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Gym equipment does not work and are not getting repaired

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 January 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    good for business trips.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2018

    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    large room

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    dirty sheet

    good location, friendly stuff

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Wasn't able to fully turn off lights which made sleeping quite difficult.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 December 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    no answer on reception when dialed from room

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    See above

    The food great,the location is not su good but the as I said it recomeded

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2016

    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Clean

    Location

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Check in and Check out are very slow.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 4 February 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    I stayed over several times, and it's similar every time: always a very friendly and flexible staff, very helpful and not too strict with the opening times for the pool and sauna. Good service and comfortable rooms (gave me an upgrade). Nice breakfast buffet, and in summer time you can enjoy your breakfast outside in the garden.

  • Reviewed: 17 November 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    door to bath room and door to shower had no efficient stops and banged against the wall. The lift is a bit antiquated.

    Friendly staff, clean and well designed room

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Bicycle in the gym is in a very miserable condition (risk of injury if you work ot hard)

    Very friendly and efficient service, restaurant with a small but very tasty selection of food

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Wi-Fi reception in our room was poor, there was a strange smell in the stairwell/corridors, fixtures & fittings were showing signs of wear & tear.

    The staff were friendly & helpful & the hotel was very quiet.

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Hotel is in a quiet location with good access to the centre of Bonn (10 min by bus). Food excellent - I recommend the smoked salmon ☺

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    smell of sewers in underground car park, outside front of building and in the reception.

    Staff were extremely helpful and beds were very comfy

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    TV screen is very small

    Very friendly and helpful staff, good parking opportunities

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    WiFi

    Bathroom

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    breakfast very nice, but not included in the price, quite expensive (19 euros)

    Swimming pool, breakfast, parking possibility and friendly personnel

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Poor Wifi and internet connection. I couldnt find ant wifi connection on the 4th floor.

    Clean and comfort rooms.

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Bathrobe only on request, which is annoying if you want to go to the pool at 7 am and then find out

    very friendly and flexible staff comfortable room

There are also 13 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 23

Browse Galerie Design Hotel Bonn, managed by Maritim Hotels traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: