Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Augusta Am Kurfürstendamm This is the official star rating given to the property by an independent third party - the Hotelstars Union. The property is compared to the industry standard and scored based on price, facilities and services offered. Use the star rating to help choose your stay!

Fasanenstr. 22, Charlottenburg-Wilmersdorf, 10719 Berlin, Germany

#177 of 579 hotels in Berlin

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 2135 hotel reviews

8.6

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.7

  • Comfort

    8.1

  • Location

    9.4

  • Facilities

    8

  • Staff

    8.9

  • Value for money

    8.3

  • Free WiFi

    8.1

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2018

    9.6
    Great place & perfect location
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Specifically for our room, we couldn’t figure out how to open the windows. It was the last floor and there was a switch that opened/closed the windows. It would have been be very helpful if we were told about it in advance. It took us some time to find it. Some rooms are located in the building next to the hotel, so you need to use two elevators to get there. It wasn’t very convenient.

    Convenient location, close to the shopping areas as well as the metro station. Our room was clean and nice. The bed was very comfortable. The stuff was kind and helpful.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2018

    9.6
    Perfect hotel, comfortable bed, very clean, good location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Maybe stairs if you have a problem with it, though we were allocated at the first floor which did not include too many stairs.

    Perfect hotel, comfortable bed, very clean, good location!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2018

    7.9
    Great value for thethe money
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is nothing specific that I can point out.Most of all the bathroom was so small which affect the smell in the room sometimes.

    This was my first time booking at this hotel and I will certainly be back.The location was just right it was very well connected to the most of the city attraction.The room was small but clean.The bed was comfortable and the staff were very helpful and kind.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2018

    5.0
    I do not recommend it. Bad attention.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Receptionists not friendly not educated not attentive. Very rude And the price of the rooms is expensive for the service they offer.

    Good installations. Excellent location. Good cleaning. Isabel waitress very friendly very attentive.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2018

    5.4
    Good hotel but also a tourist trap
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room I ordered was very hot - I estimated it above 35 dge C inside. It is located under the roof, and the outdoor climate was very hot. Under such conditions that room is not marketable. I was offered an upgrade which was fine however costly, without any compensation.

    The upgraded room was fine, however I had better options in the vicinity. I was bound to upgrade or lose my booking fee.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2018

    9.6
    The staff were extremely helpful and knowledgeable in how to...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The lack of tea and coffee making faculties.Being Australians we are used to having them in our rooms. Lack of these facilities seem to be the norm in Europe 7 countries.

    The staff were extremely helpful and knowledgeable in how to get around and what to see Arrived on a Sunday and the receptionist Angelina was fsntastic in her welcome and personally took me to my room and showed me the intricacies of ac cessing my room and hotel after doors closed. Did not have breakfast there as not one for that meal. Looked at the spread and it seemed very generous!! Was amazed at the table setting and table cloths in breakfast rooms. Loved the way the roomd were set set out and occupied this great old building, about 100 years old and variety of occupants. The enclosed courtyard, very green and leafy was relaxing and great to eat snacks etc in. Extremely close to buses and underground station.Sbove ground one only a couple of blocks away Next time thst I am

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2018

    8.8
    Hot at night otherwise ok.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No airconditing in our room,so quite hot.We did book an air conditioned room.They did give us two free breakfasts as they didn't have the room we booked.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2018

    9.6
    A brilliant few days in a great city.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 4 nights

    No criticisms.

    This hotel caters for people who don't like large impersonal hotels. Large airy bedroom, well furnished, comfortable bed and sparkling clean. Ideally situated within yards of a UBahn in a classy area of the city. Breakfast room is very tasteful with a wide selection of Continental fare. No lounge or restaurant. I would always use the Augusta in Berlin.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2018

    8.3
    Fine place to stay if you can grab it at a good rate.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bathroom might benefit from a couple of hooks. The bed a bit too soft.

    The room was well-equipped and comfortable despite its size. Air conditioning, and not too strong. Impeccable cleanliness. Fine bathroom. Location very convenient, just a couple minutes from U-Bahn (Uhlandstrasse) and six or seven minutes from S-Bahn (Savignyplatz or Zoo), zoo and Tiergarten also within walking distance. Price fairly good by Berlin standards.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2018

    10
    Just Great!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    First of all, the location was great and super easy to find. Really close to shopping centers and walking distance to city center. The property had a lovely staff that were just helpful with anything you needed. It was a wonderful stay and we will be happy to come back again!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2018

    9.2
    Breakfast was superb both quality and quantity.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Parking was difficult on the narrow street. We did not find place therefore parked our car next street in a parking house and paid EUR 13 per day. We could have a discount from the hotel on the street parking but we did not risk going back to the street again with the car and not finding a place - once we have settled on the parking house.

    Breakfast was superb both quality and quantity. The lady at the reception was very kind and helpful. The hotel in fact uses selected floors from an eclectic builtding in Berlin, some of the rooms are accessible via another elevator - that is to be approached via a small walk on the courtyard. This was easy and convenient despite the in-direct access to the reception and the restaurant.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2018

    8.8
    good location of the hotel, near the bus stops and shopping area
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I expected to have the air conditioner service but I was dissapointed, so I had to put up with the environmental heat and with the window open

    the bed was very comfortable and the bathroom was well equipped with hot water

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2018

    9.2
    Great value and my second time at this hotel in 6 months.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 9 nights

    The machine made Latte at breakfast is not the greatest but drinkable, as most hotels use this kind of coffee machine. However it's not a deal breaker! Not the best hotel if you use a wheelchair but staff would go out of their way to help.

    The breakfast is very good but the machine made latte is not the best, but drinkable. The staff are excellent, friendly, helpful and speak a several languages. This is my second stay at this hotel and it's location for transport could not be better! There is a Costa Coffee across the road and a Lidl one street away. The number of restaurants in nearby streets are too numerous to mention and a great location for shopping.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2018

    10
    Wonderful for our needs!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Even tho it stated it has stairs, the stairs were a little hard for me as I have a slight disability. The bathroom just a little tight but still doable.

    The location was perfect for our needs. Great shopping area, lots of restaurants. We had booked the Hop on/Hop off bus tour and had no idea where we would be able to catch it but it turned out the number 1 stop was only 3 blocks away. So we didn't need any public transportation jus t used the Hop on. Very friendly and helpful staff!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2018

    8.8
    Great location with convenient rooms
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hotel is nicely located (very close to metro stations). The room was very convenient and clean. The personel was very helpful. The breakfast space was fantastic.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2018

    10
    Perfect
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    because the windows did not have light curtains, I ended up waking up quite early at 4:30 in the morning, the only negative point.

    Excelent place. O recommend.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2018

    8.3
    Great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Wi-fi would disconnect frequently.

    Property has a great location, close to public transportation, restaurants and shops. They offer breakfast either with your reservation or as an additional charge, and the breakfast buffet has a good variety of choices. The only point to note is that the property has several levels/floors, and it has a lift/elevator; but the elevator stops between floors, so you may have to go up or down some stairs to get to your room. The room did not have air conditioning, but they provided a fan and that was enough to make it comfortable in June. Overall, good choice.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2018

    9.2
    comming defenetely back
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights

    wooden floor in room was broken

    Location is perfect. Parking available on street with hotel parking permit. Room to the back yard side was very quite. Plenty of restaurants arround. In walking distance to KADEWE

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    10
    Everything is very good in the hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only one housekeeping lady on sunday morning 8.15 am began to knock very loudly all the doors to ask for cleaning.. even thougj we would check out she knocked our door as well so early..

    Everything is very good in the hotel. We loved our room 44.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2018

    8.8
    Perfect weekend in Berlin. The Augusta and the location is an oasis
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Spa Bath
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The building is historic which is lovely but the steep stairs are challenging for anyone with hip problems

    The superior room I had could not have been more comfortable. The location is perfect for restaurants and galleries and shopping

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2018

    8.3
    Delightful old fashioned private hotel in a quiet street .
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 5 nights

    BUT not for the fainthearted . The hotel description disingenuously says that not all floors or the recption are served by a lift. Because these are older building you have to go up a steep flight to reception. Then you have to go up a steep flight to the lift . The lifts are all on the stair mezzanine landings because they were added later external to the building. So you must always walk up or down a flight of stairs to your room. Some rooms are in an annex. These involve the lift down to the garden, then a lift up to a landing and a flight of stairs. Monday to Friday there is someone in daytime hours to help with luggage but not at weekends or public holidays.

    Delightful old fashioned private hotel in a quiet street .Friendly and helpful staff. Excellent breakfast and tiny balcony for tea or a drink. The charming garden which features in the hotel photos does not belong to the hotel but is part of the Literature House next door which has an excellent all day cafe and restaurant. Public transport is fantastic and the hotel is just round the corner from the U Bahn and bus stops, including to the airport, a short walk from the S bahn

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    9.6
    Location excellent in good and quiet area of Berlin next to...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Location excellent in good and quiet area of Berlin next to famous Kurfuerstendamm street and near to KDWE department store. Decoration very romantic, good for couple. Breakfast was very good.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    8.3
    I would stay here again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Quiet location just off KuDamm, steps away from Uhlandstrasse Metro stop and Airport Bus 109. Simple comfort, nice staff, convenient and reasonably-priced laundry service.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    9.2
    A great place to stay for a short city trip
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No kettle in room, lots of stairs to get to the rooms (not bad for us, but consider if less mobile)

    Comfy beds, 24H reception, great location just off of the main street

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2018

    8.8
    Boutique Hotel in a Grand Dame Style
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We did not have AC in our room; it was very hot in Berlin during our Spring stay, 81 F. The staff provided us with a fan which helped somewhat.

    Excellent location right at the Kurfürstendamm in a central location.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2018

    10
    Great place to stay in Berlin
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    On the hotel's hall on the first and second floor and in the bathroom it was a strong smell of chemicals used for cleaning. Also, one night the cold water was not working, but only at the shower. Finally, we were there with another couple who had their room at a different floor and in their rooms the towels were changed daily and the room was cleaned, but in our room this did not happen at all. It was just a discrepancy that we could not understand.

    Great location. Walking on the streets around the hotel was a real pleasure. It was really easy to find the place. It os next to the metro station (2 min walking), very close of Zoo (cca. 20 min walking) and Victory Column (cca. 30-35min walking). The staff was very friendly, the room was clean, the bed was comfortable and the breakfast was great.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2018

    10
    Lovely, laid back hotel in a beautiful setting
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It would have been good to get the mini bar and snacks refreshed each day.

    The hotel was lovely and the staff were really helpful and welcoming. The staff were very patient with me practising my German

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    10
    A perfect small hotel for anyone who is visiting Berlin.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Really this hotel ticks all the boxes for a city visitor.

    The hotel is in a good location for shopping, and restaurants. Although the hotel is situated in a busy area, my room was overlooking an inner garden which was very quiet even on a Saturday night. The room was well equipped with all the usual things you expect from a hotel. Staff were friendly and helpful. The hotel served an excellent buffet breakfast in a light airy room. A perfect small hotel for anyone who is visiting Berlin.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    10
    All in all very good hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The hotel has a lot of stairs, and very few rooms has Direct acsess from the elevator.

    Very good hotel with perfect location in a quiet sidestreet 50 meters from Kudamm. Very Nice room With very comfortable bed, and other furnityre. We will absolutely recommend this hotel.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2018

    8.3
    Return to Berlin after 40 years
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The set up with the stairs was a bit annoying. Lift on the 2nd floor after climbing two sets of steps. Mini bar was very expensive do we didn't use it. Also an area to sit in the hotel would have been better.

    A spacious room with a lovely balcony. The breakfast offered a range of choices and the lady looking after you was was kind a caring.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2018

    9.2
    Location is excellent for sites food and drink
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The temperature the room was very hot even with window open. When you stepped into the corridor that was just as bad we think heating was still on even though the weather was fantastic

    Rooms were clean and the staff were lovely and helpful. Location of this hotel is fantastic!!!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    8.8
    Very pleasant and comfortable room and easy access to shops buses etc. Definitely recommend
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No Coffee/ tea facilities in room

    Didn’t have breakfast and we had a bit of a trek to room so maybe not ideal for less able person but pleased with room.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2018

    8.3
    Immaculate single room and great breakfast
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    German pillows (square soft but lumpy marshmallow) are just not good or practical although this hotel is far from unique in the kind of bad pillows.

    Nice staff. Great breakfast.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    9.2
    Hotel position and atmosphere;
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights

    A kettle for tea/coffee in the room would have been nice.

    Hotel position and atmosphere; kindness and availability from staffs. Excellent value for money.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2018

    8.3
    Nice stay at Kurfürstendamm
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    A single standard room was really small but acceptable for a short stay. The elevator does not start from the ground floor- may be an issue for travelers with heavy luggage.

    Location, nice staff, a well-kept place. The style of the building and interior leaves an impression of luxury which is consistent with Kurfürstendamm but exceeds expectations for a 3-star hotel.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2018

    10
    Hope to meet again ! We'll suggest Hotel Augusta to our family and friends , too
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The heating was a little bit high, for us...

    Everything was just nice! Extra surprise - prunes available with breakfast - delicate support for digestion system :)

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    8.8
    Great location, very friendly staff and good value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The room was quite small but adequate but didn't have any tea/coffee making facilities in it and the beds were 2 singles put together when I asked for a double.

    The hotel was well placed for travelling into the center of Berlin with the metro station about 50 yards away. The staff were very friendly and accommodating through out our stay. The room and hotel in general was very clean.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2018

    8.8
    Berlin Museums
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Oh, cleaning ladies! They started vacuum-cleaning at 9:00, and we wanted some sleep after a day spent driving, we arrived late. On the other hand this made us wake up and see more museums than we've planned.

    Nice and quiet place on one of the busiest streets in Berlin. Staff is welcoming and helpful. It is possible to buy an affordable resident parking permit through the hotel if you are driving, if not - metro, bus and commuter stations are very close. Rooms are small, but quite Ok for a couple of nights just to get a good night sleep.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2018

    2.5
    STAIRWAY TO HAIRY ROOM
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights

    RUDE STAFF. ATTITUDE PROBLEM. THE ROOM WAS DIRTY. YOU HAVE TO STAY WITH PREVIOUS GUESTS HAIR:( (CHECK PHOTOS). A BOTTLE OF WATER ON THE TABLE ( A STICKER ON IT WRITES "WITH COMPLIMENTS 5 €") NO AC IN THE ROOM. HUGE STAIRS TO RECEPTION AND YOUR ROOM ALSO. AFTER ELEVATOR YOU HAVE TO CLIMB UP AND DOWN, OPEN AND CLOSE LOCKED DOORS TO REACH YOUR HIDDEN ROOM :) BESIDE NO ONE CARRIES YOUR LUGGAGES. 35 TV CHANNELS(ALL IN GERMAN.. IF YOU DO NOT KNOW GERMAN NO NEED TO OPEN). SPIDER WEB SAG FROM MANY SPOT LIGHTS (CHECK PHOTOS). UNSTOPPABLE RESTROOM VENTILATION UNIT (YOUR PARTNER DURING MIDNIGHT). INFORMED THE HOTEL MANAGEMENT ABOUT THE SITUATION ABOUT CLEANING ETC. THEY WERE SO KIND (THEY SEND VINE AND FRUIT SALAD FOR 2 BUT NO CLEANING ABOUT THE INFORMED DETAILS DURING OUR STAY). OVERALL THE CITY IS ALWAYS BUSY ABOUT ORGANISATIONS, FAIRS, BUSINESS ETC. SO THEY DON'T NEED TO GIVE ANY EFFORT ABOUT OCCUPANCY. SO THATS THE GUESTS DECISION TO EXPERIENCE:)

    nothing.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 February 2018

    6.7
    Nice room, overpriced food I didn't think I'd be charged for.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything at the "Minibar" of goods in the room was fairly expensive so we had none, however mostly the problem was that despite (according to this website) the Comfort Double Room including breakfast, we were told it wasn't included at check out and were charged the rather ludicrous €24 per person, which in itself the breakfast wasn't reaching to in worth.

    Decent beds were available and had everything required. The location itself was fairly accessible as well and could check in late at night.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 February 2018

    10
    Warning - beds are so good that you might sleep too well and miss your breakfast! :)
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Chemical airfreshing in corridor should not be that intensive. Also sheets, towels etc should be washed with specific materials - people might have an allergies...

    I liked basically everything!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2018

    7.5
    Overall a good stay
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room temperature was very high, it was very hot and the room was not cleaned at all during my 3 days stay

    It was close to public transportation - easy access

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 February 2018

    10
    Amazing, comfortable and evreything you could possible need at a great price :-)
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing perfect visit to berlin and I would definatly reccomend this place to stay and would 100% return back here when we come back to this beautiful city.

    The room was stunning and mega comfortable, cleaners came everyday and cleaned our room with fresh towels and bedding. The view was lovely looking over the gardens. Perfect location to acces all shops and the U bahn. Staff are polite and very helpful.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 January 2018

    10
    Wonderful stay in a quaint and friendly hotel, all of the staff are so friendly and helpful
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 5 nights

    For us it was perfect, but for anyone with mobility issues it would not be suitable as the entrance is up a flight of steps with no lift or other access.

    This is one of the best hotels we have ever stayed in, amazing staff, lovely spacious room with a balcony (room no. 15). Great location, near U ban, shops and buses. A big thank you to Team Augusta.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 January 2018

    8.3
    A lovely hotel right at Kudamm.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Strangely a double bed had two single duvets. The internet was a bit slow (could browse, but had troubles streaming). It was a bit cold in the room but it's common for Germany, especially in January. Please keep in mind that the elevator doesn't stop at every floor. So you have to go one floor higher and then go down the stairs. Bad for heavy luggage/strollers/wheelchairs.

    A lovely hotel right at Kudamm. Close to subway station / shops / food places / tourist attractions. Very friendly staff, a lot of info flyers for tourists in the foyer. Very well lit room. The bed was comfy.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2018

    8.8
    Overall I had a great time and would recommend this hotel to anyone staying in Berlin.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The bed was uncomfortably soft for me. And the view from our particular room was not good. The optional breakfast was overpriced in my opinion.

    The staff were helpful. I loved the overall style/vibe of the hotel, and the cleaners did a good job.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 January 2018

    9.2
    Nice clean, friendly hotel, good location excellent breakfast and cheerful staff
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Any disabled person using a wheelchair would find this hotel unsuitable.

    The breakfast was excellent and the staff very cheerful. Good location and because it's situated in a side street less than 100m from the main road there is no traffic noise.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 December 2017

    5.4
    Location is good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Extremely cramped toilette (Room # 33, not sure about other rooms !) where even a lean person finds it difficult to use the wash basin and above all, the commode :-( Going from reception to few rooms is so difficult with multiple ups & downs in the elevators.

    Location is good.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 December 2017

    10
    A privilege to stay in such a classy small private hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    For people who have mobility problems the need to negotiate a number of steep steps, even to get to the hotel reception, could be an issue. The hotel does have a lift but access to it does involve negotiating various steep steps.

    The style and decor of the hotel is outstanding, especially the dining room which served an outstanding buffet breakfast. The location of the hotel could not be better. Quite simply a superb example of a top class private hotel. I would look no further on any future Berlin visit. Its close proximity to a large number of reasonably priced restaurants was also a big bonus. I would with total confidence recommend to anybody.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2017

    7.9
    everything about the hotel is good, only that WIFI coverage...
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    WIFI connection very weak

    everything about the hotel is good, only that WIFI coverage is not available in all of the rooms and connection speed or the capacity was barely enough for email viewing.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2017

    10
    Awesome location. Worth way more than what you pay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The check-in time is at 14:00 and check-out at 11:00. This is a little off-setting especially given the cold weather outside. It is kind of difficult to arrange your travel as per the Hotel timings.

    The Hotel was a quaint B&B. It is located quite close to the Metro and is very well connected to other places by Public Transport. The breakfast was very good and just what we needed to start our day out in Berlin.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2017

    10
    The room was larger, clean, super cosy and the bed was very...
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was larger, clean, super cosy and the bed was very comfortable. Toiletry items were not enough and definitely missing the body lotion, and water bottle for the room. Otherwise everything was excellent, especially the breakfast and the coffee!!!!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 November 2017

    7.9
    Well situated with public transport and good restaurants...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We were in an annex and getting to the main building was somewhat time consuming, we had to take 2 lifts.

    Well situated with public transport and good restaurants close by.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2017

    6.3
    I loved the breakfast and the staff in that area very...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Did not like the fact that the hotel shared its rooms with other tenants... but like the movie grand busiest hotel. A million stairs up to reception then lift down and walk to another lift. Then down more stairs to our room. Come on people this was ridiculous what happens if u have really heavy bags. Girl at desk very unhelpful

    I loved the breakfast and the staff in that area very friendly. Location the train good.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2017

    10
    The friendliness and willingness to help in my inquiries...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 12 nights

    The many steps to the elevator and at the entrance were good for my cardio-vascular exercise routine but for some it might be difficult .

    The friendliness and willingness to help in my inquiries about ticket availability at plays and concerts.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2017

    8.8
    A pleasant in an ideal location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    No criticism of the hotel, but this would not suit people with mobility problems or those who are elderly.

    This is a medium sized hotel in a quiet street off the elegant Kurfurstendamm. Our well decorated room and ensuite were well furnished and spotlessly clean. The continental breakfast menu was extensive served in a light and airy room. Access to the U bahn is very close.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2017

    10
    Ideal for a short stay to enjoy BERLIN. Very nice hotel, excellent breakfast and friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Parking is Berlin like: we had been lucky finding a spot very close to the hotel

    We enjoyed a great concert at Mercedes Benz Arena. public transport was easy using the tube right in front of the hotel. Lots of bars and restaurants around while rooms are still reasonably silent.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2017

    10
    Excellent!!!
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Spa Bath
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was excellent: room, conditions, services and staff note 10. Mr. Darius reception extremely helpful. Congratulations! I will definitely stay at Hotel Augusta each time!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2017

    7.9
    Perfect location to Ku’damm.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Quite a few stairs both up to the reception and to the room, even if the elevator was used. The elevator did not reach every floor, only half way between. Also, while the wi-fi is free, the bandwith is so-so for business use. Comparatively good price, but Berlin is not cheap during the IFA trade fair.

    Great location a few meters from Kurfürstendamm and walking distance to both Zoologischer Garten and Savignyplatz stations. Nice personell, a little old-fashioned, but very well kept building. Good sleep, and a very nice breakfast facility.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2017

    9.6
    Really enjoyed our stay at this hotel , the staff were great...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Really enjoyed our stay at this hotel , the staff were great ,location excellent, beds comfortable and hotel very clean. Would definitely stay again. Thanks so much !

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2017

    8.3
    Good hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Minibar was a bit noisy. Reception was at top of a long flight of stairs. Liift could only be accessed by two further staircases.

    Beds were comfortable. Towels were changed every day Most of the time it was quiet

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2017

    8.3
    Lovely stay spoilt only by one reception staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    One of the reception staff was rude and unhelpful. No facility on the TV to either view English programmes nor even to use subtitles. When asked the said reception staff she was extremely unhelpful and v.rude

    The room was clean and spacious. The location was good

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2017

    8.8
    Great example of the alt bau style of Berlin urban architecture.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Elevator doesn't directly serve all floors. Long flight of stairs from street to reception.

    Very quite while extremely central location. Unique garden cafe immediately adjacent to the hotel.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2017

    7.1
    Location is awesome but the rest disappointed me
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I think there is an inequality between the rooms. My room was very small and i nearly had no place to put my luggage or move around. The window was behind the bedhead and it's something i'd never choose because of hygenic reasons and receiving enough sunlight as i want. Moreover while I was thinkong of the absence of a kettle in my room, I saw the room next to mine. The colours were brighter, window was in a more accessible place, there was a chair (which was absent in my room) and there was a kettle. Then I became very disappointed. Floors were dusty and there were hairs on it.

    The location of the hotel is awesome.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2017

    5.0
    Very disappointed
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I booked this room because of the nice picture of the balcony but the picture is not true, it was totally something else. The bed was just awful, two bed mattresses that were not a pair, I asked them to change it but do not know if they did it because it did not at least helped. The bathroom pool was dirty, Traffic noise very powerful

    Location

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2017

    9.2
    Wonderful boutique hotel in heart of the city
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The only flip side is the lack of elevators in every floor.

    Extremely aesthetically maintained room. It provides a very royal feel. Cute boutique hotel.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2017

    8.3
    Good rooms. Confortable and very clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Property has no parking. Ask for hotel parking permit to park in the street, it is very handy in case you find a curbside park spot (hard to find, as a lottery). With this hotel permit, you do not get a parking violation ticket.

    The triple room we stayed in was very spacious, high ceiling and nicely decorated. Location is great - 30 meters fro Ku´damm avenue, full of shops and entertainment.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    7.1
    Quiet and pretty
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was too warm and wetty at first. A little bit rusty, need remodel and change furniture (they are broken or tired).

    It was pretty and quiet, but still in center. Comftorble bed!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2017

    7.5
    It could have been better
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 9 nights

    Beds are too soft!!! There is an air conditioner in the room, but he stopped working after two days and despite several requests to the hotel staff, the problem was not repaired and we suffered from the heat ...

    The staff was very friendly and spoke English very well. Very Good WiFi (but you need to get new password every 2-3 days). The location is excellent.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2017

    8.3
    Well located hotel with great staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No power points. Had to unplug TV and lamp to charge phone/iPad/camera. No air conditioning but okay as it was cool weather. Internet constantly dropped-out but were told they are updating soon.

    Great staff, very helpful and friendly. Top breakfast for an extra €12. The hotel is very well locate in a quiet tree-lined street but only 10 metres to the corner of Berlin's biggest fashion street and the metro. The major Zoo train/bus station is a 10 minute walk from the hotel. Our double room was small but adequate with a small balcony. Would stay here again.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2017

    7.1
    Good option near Bahnhof Zoo
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The wifi system is old fashioned and the signal very poor. I had to take two elevators to get to my room. Facilities ok, but old fashioned.

    Excellent breakfast and good staff, a nice privately owned hotel. Very good value for money.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2017

    7.5
    Cute and accommodating
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms are very small and quite stuffy without the windows open. We overlooked the courtyard and kitchen and the noise from here when emptying bins was terrible very early in morning. Also I was told the iron was broken. For there to be one iron fir a 40 room hotel and it be broken , was quite poor. That said, the receptionist did get it out and it worked, somewhat.

    The location was great and central to all tourist areas. The hotel was quaint and the breakfast room was very pretty. The staff were mostly very helpful.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2017

    10
    Fantastic hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Fantastic hotel. Comfort double room was almost an apartment. Super spacious, light, airy. Accessed though a private entrance via a courtyard. Situated right off Kurfürstendammstraße with it's u-bahn right at the top of the street; lots of eateries and bars and some very prodigious shops. Beautiful area. Very friendly, helpful staff. Spotlessly clean. Will definitely return. Made a fantastic base for our Berlin adventure!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2017

    8.8
    cute old hotel with easy access to transportation in the heart of the fancy shopping area
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    top floor apartment hot; giant dormer windows with no view and no ability to open them halfway.

    Lots of charm in this old hotel. helpful staff. Location a bit out of center but very near convenient public transport.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2017

    9.6
    Great hotel, great location and the most helpful staff ever
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Suite with Terrace
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room did have covered windows over the bed, always better if full blackout for sleeping is available

    The room was spacious and luxurious, the small terrace overlooking Berlin lovely. Breakfast was superb and the helpful staff a pleasure

    Stayed in May 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: