Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of GuestHouse Mainz This rating is a reflection of how the property compares to the industry standard when it comes to price, facilities and services offered. It is based on a self-evaluation by the property. Use this rating to help choose your stay!

Kaiserstr. 20, Neustadt, 55116 Mainz, Germany

#1 of 30 hotels in Mainz

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 497 hotel reviews

8.9

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.5

  • Comfort

    8.8

  • Location

    9

  • Facilities

    9.1

  • Staff

    8.9

  • Value for money

    8.4

  • Free WiFi

    8.7

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We were surprised by the spaciousness of the rooms. We had two adjoining twins and it was perfect! Beautiful windows that open! Great breakfast. Comfy beds and a well equipped bathroom. Staff was friendly and helpful. The location is AMAZING. Close to train station as well as major sites. This was an exceptional find - highly recommend!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Tripple room was a little tight, but suitable.

    Huge bathroom facility with bath tub and shower cabin. Clean, new and spacey. Receptionist offered us sandwiches and fruits to go.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Breakfast: sandwiches fair, but for vegeterian the choice and amount limited. Matras too soft. Cooking gear & equipment in kitchen meager.

    Much space. Coffee OK, desk manager friendly and helpful. Nice location, close to Hauptbahnhof. Easy travel to Wiesbaden and Frankfurt. Museum of Wiesbaden a true 'pearl', and Städel is a museum rich in art.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2018

    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Easy walk from train station and to the old town where the sights and restaurants are located. Very easy to try full range of German wines from the region.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    There was no printed guide to the tv channels since there were so many available with the satellite TV, however I found it difficult to find which channels were in english and even when I did there was no guarentee the channel came in, including BBC world news (though they did have Sky news when I was there). But that is my only complaint.

    The whole time I was there I bragged about my accommodation to my colleagues who had chosen to stay at other hotels either right across from the train station or down by the water. It was only an extra block or two from the train station which was nice. The room had everything one could need and more. The desk in my room was perfect for getting work done in the evening. I really liked the built-in surround-sound system with the ipod dock. I think it only fits the older ipods (mine's from the mid-2000s), but you could also listen to radio. The continental breakfast downstairs was enough for me with sandwiches, pastries, and cereal with fruit and yogurt. There were possibly other options too but I can't recall. I brought my breakfast back to my room but they do have an area with tables in the front to eat at if you'd prefer. I would definitely recommend the Guesthouse.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    Breakfast was simple but ok. Staff very helpful. Walking distance from traim station with supermarket and laundromat just round the corner. Very comfortable room.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 6 nights

    we booked for 2 adults + 3 yo child We got 2 single mattresses put together instead of a double mattress and the bed for our 3 year old was a travel cot only suitable for a baby or young toddler

    Very clean, comfortable, fresh food each morning, super helpful staff

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wow what a great room like an old style in but brand new with all the mod cons and just the perfect location - wish I could have stayed another night !

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A wounderful terrass with view over the city. It felt like having a small house on top of the roof, light room with big windows, comfortable beds, facilities for making coffee and tea in the kitchen-corner. Very clean. Nice staff, free breakfast downstairs. Parkinghouse Bonifatius 6€/24 hours

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was really hot and I was unable to turn down the heat. The breakfast was really not up to par.

    The location was very convenient and for a longer stay, the little kitchen area would be great! Also, the after-hours check-in process was a breeze.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    - it was my worst ever hotel internet experience. The internet is very very very bad Unfortunately I stayed 3 nights in this hotel. The first night the internet was very very very very slow and keep disconnecting, Next morning I spoke with the receptionist wich was very rude, shey sayd we have 32 rooms sharing the same internet connection! Thats what we have ! The second night we could not establish and internet connection at all duo to system problem. Next day they fix the problem and the internet start to work again as slow as it was ! ** if you need an internet during your saty , dont ever ever think about this hotel ! — there is one thing is slower than the internet, which is the elevator! We were in the second floor and it takes for ever to reach there. * one of my worst experiences ever.

    Good and clean room and toilet.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No parking on site,but still just a short walk to a car park with reasonable rates.

    Very smart, clean and comfortable right in the middle of Mainz. Stroll to the river side, the old city and all of the central Mainz attractions.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms and communal areas were very clean and well maintained. Everything you could think of was provided in the rooms. Breakfast was excellent and there were even bags provided to take away food and cups to take away coffee. Superb

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The elevator was slow and felt weak.

    The washroom was fabulous and the room was overall very clean. The staff was very friendly and helpful. Good breakfast.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Window shutters close automatically, a manual override would help. The reception is not manned on weekends so arrivals can be very difficult unless you received an email explaining how to get in. Their ad says there is no meal options, but breakfast was provided. This should be shown in their ad.

    The room was very modern and clean

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very small rooms, hot and study if windows are kept closed, noisy if open. No ventilation. Public parking in the vicinity not readily available. Reception hours limited. Overall not great value for money.

    Short walk into town.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Very clean, modern, fully equipped studio with kitchenette and utensils. Great beds. Amazing service, free breakfast (although not advertised). Fast, problem-free WiFi connection. Very convenient location close to train station on one side and a direct street towards city center on the other. Traveling with baby was made so much easier thanks to this place.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    -The staircase up to the entrance wasn't ideal with a baby pram. -Large square pillows weren't very comfortable.

    -good location - close to city centre and train station. -Room was spacious for a couple and a baby.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 March 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The breakfast is rather basic.

    very good facilities in the rooms, including cooking facilities and filter coffee maker with very good coffee in the room. Good wifi. Perfect if you travel with a baby or are a very frequent traveller.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Wi-Fi too slow. Bed in the double room was made of two single mattresses.

    Comfortable and clean room. Breakfast included with good sandwiches and croissant. Great position: 5 minutes walking from the station and 5 from the centre. Great for Carnival!

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 November 2016

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    The studio, with the sofa bed opened, was void of walking space; two persons could not pass anywhere, and our particular studio windows opened to the designated smoking garden of the building--gross. The kitchen was barely stocked (and yet the hotel still charged to drink the provided coffee!); the dining space was meant for two persons, so one member of our group had to sit on a bed to eat. The WiFi did not work at all. Thankfully we had just one night in this accommodation.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    TV has almost no international chains. Location is good but not really in the historical centre (10/15 minutes maximum walking!). They do not provide a parking but there is a cheap parking very close.

    Room was big, newly renovated and with a lot of different facilities. There is a mini cooking corner completely equipped (also kettle, coffee machine) with tea and coffee available. Our room had a big terrace overlooking the city until the cathedral, very nice! Shower was also really nice and I appreciate very much the radio in the room. They offer a small breakfast which is appreciate :)

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    As with most rooms it was non smoking, despite there being a balcony one had to go to an outside smoking area, which i must say was clean and comfortable.

    As i was arriving after 8pm arrangements were made for me to pick up my key from a locker at the door using a security keypad, worked perfectly, absolutely no problems.It was an apartment, with cooking facilities and utensils. The guesthouse was only a 5 minute walk from the station. There were plenty shops, bars, fast food and cafes only minutes away. The room was very clean and tidy. The bed extremely comfortable. The staff were very pleasant.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Broken lift. It was hard to carry heavy luggage all the way to the top floor through steep stairs.

    Very comfortable room, well equipped kitchen, bonus breakfast, which was a pleasant surprise. While the number of items were limited, quality and quantity of BF was still very good.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2016

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The wifi was limited to one device at a time and required a full log out to switch devices, which was a bit frustrating. The short reception hours on the weekends caused some trouble as well - our card was demagnetized on a Sunday evening so we had to call someone to sort it out.

    The staff were extremely pleasant and helpful! The rooms were very clean and the breakfast was limited but quite good. A nice place to stay at a fantastic location!

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Its bit awkward situation if you arrive late, need to take key from box, staff is not always around in evening, but this is not such problem if you expect it...

    this is great place, stay here when you come to Mainz, clean, nice view of Cathedral of you have 6th floor room, quiet good location. Nice free breakfast and orange juice and snacks available 24/7

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Front desk closes at noon on Saturday, and no instructions for Wifi in the room. Result; no wifi. No parking.

    Easy walk to train station. Close to good restaurants. Plugs worked very well for adapter.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No air conditioning. Some distance to best restaurants & cafes.

    Continental breakfast - complimentary. Great views from 6th floor. Balcony room.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Rooms are very small, one window with no air conditioning. In hot weather it is almost unbearable. Another thought...last year I was given a room on the top floor for 3 nights. Avoid these rooms as they have dormers that restrict movement. They changed the room after the first night to a room that was categorized as a family room. While not large, it was much more comfortable. My recommendation is to choose a family room.

    Convenience to train station. Nice bathroom. Kitchen facilities are modest but doable.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was far too soft, distinctly uncomfortable.

    The extra catering facilites were practical and comprehensive and they also offered a simple breakfast. Spacious room with decor to a very high specification.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    It was HOT! And that was beginning of September. No air conditioning meant that personally, I could barely sleep at night. Also, the internet was incredibly slow (could not even load the speed test page).

    The location was excellent: right next to the central station and within walking distance to the centre. The place was also clearly new so no signs of wear&tear yet.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    We were there when the weather was extremely hot and the rooms lacked air con. Thereefore keeping the windows open at night meant that you could hear the road traffic outside (and police/ambulance sirens). However, The rest of the benefits of the hotel made up for it.

    Brilliant, contemporary hotel, with great amenity space at the back; tremendous location and great access to both the train station and the historic heart of the city.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Studio (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Only heating facilities, not air con. Smoking area just outside our downstairs room, had to leave windows open as no air con.

    Unexpected free breakfast. Able to be parked outside hotel, spaces limited.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2016

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    It would have been really nice to have a little table to sit at!

    Although the room was small, there was plenty of room for everything. The bed was really comfortable and the bathroom was lovely - and the window overlooked trees!

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The kitchen cupboards are dangerously high up. Plates and pots are unreachable and need to be accessed by climbing on a chair.

    Great position close to transport, supermarkets, laundromat and walking distance to many sites. Staff were most accommodating and cheerfully helpful at all times. Room was small but comfortable with balcony and comfortable bed. Automatic shutters and a fan helped with the heat. Daily cleaning was an added bonus.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast just ok ; no ac ; no one there when we arrived except cleaning staff ; hard to get our room, even though we left info about our arrival time ; no wifi possible until staff brought a password to the hotel lobby for us later in the day...( they did not even see or greet us personally, left wifi password in a safe we could open, and then ran off ).... So don't expect much in the way of a welcome or help if you come in in the afternoon.

    Location ; nice outdoor patio

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Studio (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was too hot. We opened the windows but they overlooked a courtyard. So quite noisy and had to close them to get some sleep!

    Very good room. Lovely and clean. Had everything you could need. Very nice bathroom. Good,friendly staff.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was no air conditioner

    Room was very comfortable and clean, and location was perfect for us. The free breakfast was just perfect to start a good day at Mainz

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No dedicated parking or drop off zone when you have a car and luggage which is difficult as on a fairly main road. No air conditioning and noisy with window open.

    In centre of city

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Studio (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No air con that we could find.

    The room had very modern fittings and this gave it a feel of luxury that was unexpected. There was a view of the Dom (Cathedral) from our 5th floor room. The light breakfast was a bonus.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Close from the station and clean!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I could only use one device on the wireless network.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Nothing to say.

    The availability of a fridge and small kitchen is great.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noisy surroundings on a Saturday night

    Proximity to Central Train Station (Hauptbahnhof) served my purposes for this one day trip

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had no idea where to park. They need to post this on their website OR send it in their welcome email.

    Very nice room. Great location.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was a bonus

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We'll run good value Great customer service.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Price

    Location

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    Clean, modern, comfortable. Close to Mainz hbf, easy walking distance to the Altstadt and the Rhine.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was modern, very clean and well maintained. Our room was quiet.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nice rooms, good breakfast, very modern and tidy. The view of the city is a bonus, in case you get a room higher up and on the city side.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent location within walking distance of the train station and old part of town.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 1 night

    No airconditioning

    Nice bathroom

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lovely big rooms. Comfy bed and good shower

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    w

    A

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very clean and comfortable. Loved the large bathtub!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location for the station. Clean, comfortable, lovely.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Well located in terms of Public transport and access to the city.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    - Good location (5min walk from Mainz hbf) - clean and cozy - convenient

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    All good

    Very friendly and helpful staff, great location, close to the train station and old city. Comfortable and super clean premises.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 March 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Excellent room. Very close to Hbf.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 February 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Wifi does not work for one night. Breakfast is simple

    Good location

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 December 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very poor wifi

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 December 2016

    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Friendly & accommodating staff, fabulously comfortable beds, beautiful bathroom. Truly excellent in every way.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A little hard for us to find the hotel even though it was a short walk from the train station. A

    Very Modern with a terrific location.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The breakfast was good, the room was clean and comfortable. Good location, and the staff were very accommodating.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    It is very clean and comfortable. We arrived out of the office hours and the owner was waiting and gave us help. Everything was nice and easy!

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    no airco in the room (very hot in summertime)

    very friendly staff, clean room, perfect location

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    One of the reception amploee is road No parking for every visitor

    Location,cleanlness

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Extremely friendly and flexible staff. Very nice room. Secure WiFi. Excellent high-tech.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    No guest laundry facilities but laundromat 2 blocks down!!!

    Speakers throughout with iPod connection!!! Deep soaker tub!!! Comfy linens! Coffee maker and fridge!!! The desk clerks were extremely helpful with luggage storage, late check out...

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    If you're taking the train, this spot is very convenient. Our room in the attic had a great view and luxurious bathroom, and the kitchenette was a bonus.

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Very clean and well kept hotel, friendly staff. The rooms are spacious, with a small kitchen and a sofa, tv etc. Bathroom was huge (with bath tub AND shower) and very clean. Everything in the city center is in walking distance, the train station is less than 5min walk away. They offer a "grab and go" breakfast for free (not mentioned in the room description), with coffee, juice, bread, cereals etc that you can take to go.

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    no complaints

    great guesthouse, clean, sharp, had everything we needed, room was ready at about 10 a.m. Lovely place and can't say enough good things about it

There are also 32 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Browse GuestHouse Mainz traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: