Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Avantgarde Hotel 3 stars

Welperstr. 49, 45525 Hattingen, Germany

#5 of 9 hotels in Hattingen

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 358 hotel reviews

8.2

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.9

  • Comfort

    7.9

  • Location

    7.7

  • Facilities

    8

  • Staff

    8.9

  • Value for money

    7.9

  • Free WiFi

    8.6

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 11

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    cleaning person would open the windows every time while cleaning and wouldn't close them.

    Breakfast was good and staff were very friendly and helpful

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 February 2018

    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I wish their restaurant would have been open for dinner more often. They will order out for you though.

    Breakfast bar was wonderful! Beds are comfy. Staff was attentive. It was super clean!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We received a very warm welcome from the hotel staff, including a complimentary drink. There was a special bike garage to keep our bikes. We had a delicious evening meal and the breakfast had a wide choice including bacon and sausages and lots of fresh fruit. All of the staff were very helpful. The hotel is 10 minutes walk from the old town. Would definitely recommend it to anymore looking for a warm welcome in the Ruhr.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The lifts are noisy and therefore don't operate at night. The "junior suites" are a bit strange in the layout with an upper floor which is less useful, go for the standard room instead.

    Breakfast is the best part of the hotel. Great choice. Good location in walking distance to central Hattingen.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It is a little bit old fashion.

    Very clean with a good breakfast. Fresh oranges to prepare the orange juice

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    They gave us a better room than we booked. It is so considerate. We like the breakfast very much.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Staff was very helpful. We arrived a little earlier because of an appointment but they managed to give us a room which was more then we expected

    Stayed in August 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Quite outdated interior. Very noisy, we could hear every toilet in the building flush (that's what it felt like) and we had kitchen smells at breakfast time in the room.

    Good breakfast, very clean, friendly staff.

  • Reviewed: 8 March 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Too far from historic centre; restaurant was CLOSED! After 10pm have to get in thru the back door. Hotel for large groups or business not for pleasure!

    great breakfast buffet.

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    None

    The Hotel was very nice and well equipped. We would use this Hotel again if we were in the area.

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2015

    • Business trip
    • Family with young children

    Staffs are really kind and helpful, breakfast is really good, distance from city with car is really nearby, location is silent

There are also 5 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 11

Guests also reviewed these properties: