Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis
  1. Hotel reviews homepage
  2. Germany hotel reviews
  3. Baden-Württemberg hotel reviews
  4. Karlsruhe hotel reviews
  5. Reviews of Hotel Aviva

Reviews of Hotel Aviva This rating is a reflection of how the property compares to the industry standard when it comes to price, facilities and services offered. It is based on a self-evaluation by the property. Use this rating to help choose your stay!

Ohiostraße 15, 76149 Karlsruhe, Germany

#15 of 47 hotels in Karlsruhe

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1959 hotel reviews

8.3

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.6

  • Comfort

    8

  • Location

    8

  • Facilities

    8.1

  • Staff

    8.7

  • Value for money

    8.5

  • Free WiFi

    8.6

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more- opens a dialog box
Write a review

Showing 1 – 75

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2018

    9.2
    Very nice hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was four of us and our 2 adult children had a futon to sleep on and it was uncomfortable. The bed we slept on was excellent.

    Very nice hotel. Breakfast was good

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2018

    6.7
    Value for money , It was not a bad experience specially when it was booked on last minute
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No good restaurants near hotel and hotel food were not good. breakfast didn't have an option for vegetarians.

    Parking , cleanliness , staff was friendly

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2018

    8.8
    The breakfast was a nice step up from the typical German...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Oddly, I felt rushed out the morning of check out. Checkout wasn't until noon, but while I was packing up around 10, a staff member just came into my room without knocking. He somehow didn't realized I hadn't checked out yet, and apologized, but asked to make sure I was leaving by noon. When I left my room, it looked like a member of the housekeeping staff was about to come in or just waiting for me to leave. I understand needing to clean the room, but I left well before noon, if getting the room clean in time is really that much of a concern, have an earlier check out time!

    The breakfast was a nice step up from the typical German breakfast offered at hotels, with scrambled eggs, waffles, etc. My room, which was more of a suite or apartment, lacked a hair dryer, but the staff did what they good to make it right, including going out and buying one for my room. I don't know where the word zoo comes from in the description, there is no zoo around here (the zoo is near the train station), but it's conveniently located to many outdoorsy activities. The blackout drapes in my room were pretty amazing.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2018

    7.9
    Clean and comfortable rooms
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Absolutely disgusting behaving other visitors, guests in the morning on breakfast time .We did not enjoy it , decided to leave early

    Clean and comfortable rooms

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2018

    6.7
    very good and varied breakfast included in the price.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Location is not great to reach center of town for dinner. We had to drive to the center, but on our return all parking places were taken, and we had to park a couple of blocks away in the street.

    very good and varied breakfast included in the price.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2018

    7.9
    Clean, quiet and cheap.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking space very small and double range of vehicule on one raw. Strange bathroom design with a glass wall to separate from the bedroom.

    Clean, quiet and cheap. It’s a very good option for a one night stop hotel.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2018

    10
    Just have to say, I think the best hotel i have been on.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Just have to say, I think the best hotel i have been on. I was on trip to Iceland and after one night staying I was thinking of staying other night, asked if they had other hotels on my way, but not. Was wourth every penny, and the lady taking care of the breakfast was the "General og all brakfasts" ♥️♥️♥️ Best breakfast table I have seen in my life. Staff 100 % the minut I walked in the hotel I fealt like I was important and I should enjoy the stay. Special parking place for us motorbikers ♥️♥️♥️

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2018

    10
    Very nice hotel with good facilities and a very good...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very nice hotel with good facilities and a very good breakfast (great coffee). Conveniently near supermarket, nice restaurant, gas station and close to city centre. Especially nice were the 3 persons family rooms which combine a 2 person and 1 person bedroom in one (through a connection door) each with their faciliites, TV etc. Very nice!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2018

    7.1
    Helpful staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast area too small. Too much caos, too much pressure. A lot and beyond of things to eat but of medium-low quality.

    Helpful staff. 24h check-in. Late check-out also possible.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2018

    10
    Highly recommended- great service, room and value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing, it was all great

    Great hotel with excellent staff, huge familyroom with small kitchinette. Sky tv and very nice beds. Very relaxed and quiet sleep. Great help from the staff to recommend some restaurants in the neighbourhood.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2018

    10
    Lovely hotel, very friendly staff and very professional,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lovely hotel, very friendly staff and very professional, great location very clean safe area perfect for walking my dog in the woodland park near by the breakfast was very good with excellent choice

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2018

    9.6
    One of the best values I have encountered in hotels in many years.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The location was a bit far from the city center, but it suited us well because our getaway was in the same direction.

    The breakfast had one of the most complete offerings of my extensive travel experience. Both normal and lactose-free milk for the cereal and coffee was just one of the tiny details the hotel had considered. The coffee machine (though a bit complicated) did everything from tiny cup expresso to massive glass latte. All sorts of fresh fruit and a large variety of cheeses, plus the usual thing. Hard to describe the real completeness of this buffet. Our corner room was quite spacious and had a very large working desk. The hanging closet surprisingly contained a security safe. And the parking was free, as well as a free sauna in the evenings.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2018

    10
    We were pleasantly surprised, nice and clean, the staff was...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We were pleasantly surprised, nice and clean, the staff was wonderful, a big family room and a fantastic breakfast. And an extra plus for the nice restaurant in a garden, just around the corner from the hotel. A very nice stay!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2018

    7.9
    Good room and epic free breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Shower and toilet facilities in our room were OK if you were on intimate terms with your room mate !

    The free breakfast was epic, certainly one of the best even comparing ones that I had to pay for.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2018

    9.6
    Nice hotel and perfect location for our family visit.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was nice and spacious for our family. We had an early departure on Sunday morning and we were glad that the breakfast was available earlier than the stated time.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    9.6
    Amazing hotel with very friendly staff (Elena)
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Via booking.com, we were supposed to get free bicycles (genius advantage). Unfortunately, we did not get any as none were available.

    Delicious breakfast with everything you could think/wish for. Comfort and cleanliness of the room. Friendly staff. Quiet location. Free carpark.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    4.2
    They have three bikes to use for free.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    I chose it for the sauna and good breakfast review, but the sauna was closed almost all the time, only open a few hours in the evening, and the breakfast was pretty poor quality. The eggs smelled off, all the hot food was old and dry, the juice was from concentrate with tiny glasses, no soya milk after requesting it in advance.

    They have three bikes to use for free.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    9.6
    Excellent breakfast and nice location for a walk
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The bathroom has a glass wall in the hotel room, but I usually prefer some more privacy on the toilet ;)

    The breakfast buffet was excellent, friendly staff, no noise, it's just outside the center of the city. We went for a very nice walk to the Castle in the forest next to it (30 min). There are also three restaurants close to it, we preferred the Italian one.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    8.3
    Great
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I asked if it would be possible to switch on sauna before 18:00. The joung lady at the reception said „no“. It is otherwise stated at the flyers inside the lift in the hotel.

    Wii PlayStation and breakfast were just superb!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2018

    8.8
    Handy for a stopover.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lack of kettle in room but soon rectified.

    Handy for a stopover. Tidy room but no kettle, which the helpful staff supplied upon request. Good italian restaurant 5 mins walk away. Breakfast was superb as the reviews say

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 March 2018

    7.5
    Very calm
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Struggle for coffee the first day (1 machine, queuing up), best second day (filled-in coffee pots on each table) - usually in Germany there is no issue to have plenty of coffee + milk without having to queue up/walk around

    Very calm Very close to the forest: excellent for a walk, running (15mn run to the castle always in the wood)

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2018

    7.9
    Great hotel for a one-day stop
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The matrasses are usualy too stiff, which was here the case as well.

    Breakfast was good. Sauna was good as well. It was a pity that the steam cabin was not working. Very suprising was the restaurant Funf, which is just within 5 minutes walk from the hotel. Excellent dinner for a nice price.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 December 2017

    10
    Will definitely go again
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    One double bed instead of the two separate single beds near each other

    Abundant superb breakfast Quiet area Easily accessible by car Parking availability

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 December 2017

    9.6
    Quite comfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Out room was very close to the reception, so we heard noisy groups of tourists having their breakfast

    Amazing breakfast, big choice, fresh and tasty. Room and bathroom are clean, comfortable bed. We came quite late, so 24h reception is a great plus.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2017

    8.8
    Hot breakfast was excellent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Parking is a little bit tight but I guess it should also be ok to park on the street. When we arrived, the room was very cold and I noticed the window was open (in late October). We turn on the heater and it was ok.

    Hot breakfast was excellent. Staff was very nice and helpful. Room is simple but efficient and clean. There was also a gym and sauna which clean towels available. The Karlsruhe Palace is 10 minutes drive away.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2017

    9.2
    Very good option
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It was missing a black-out in the windows. Shower was not very good, but not necessarily bad. Parking was full and I had to leave the key in the reception.

    Convenient location, modern and clean rooms and friendly staff. The guy form Senegal that received us late in the night was very nice and gave us a fantastic attention, considering we were with a baby.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2017

    10
    Excellent breakfast!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    N/A

    The room was spacious, clean a bed really comfortable. Breakfast was just excellent. Staff was very friendly, helpful and professional. I can only recommend this hotel and will be happy to return again.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    7.5
    Good for passing by
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Not enough parking space. It should be more clear when booking. Though you can park on the street, you need to sort it out yourself. After a day driving, it is not interesting obligated to put time in finding a parking space. Should be better for the price of booking.

    Good clean hotel on the road to your destination.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2017

    8.8
    Very generous breakfast buffet, but the breakfast area is...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Very generous breakfast buffet, but the breakfast area is very crowded. There is parking on the grounds, but very limited. However the Hotel is located in an area where there is ample roadside parking.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2017

    7.9
    Good for a stop over
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was no door between bed and bathroom, the ventilation was inadequate,the bathroom wasn't cleaned thoroughly

    Excellent breakfast:Scrambled eggs, fresh fruit, a variety of bread, etc. Friendly staff, private parking

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2017

    8.3
    Good stop over hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Good location as a stop over hotel, being a few minutes from the motorway. We were only about an hour from Heidelberg and stopped at the castle on the way to Calais. There was a supermarket a few minutes walk away so we could stock up on food and drinks. The rooms facilities were good in that we had a mini kitchen with a microwave. We arrived pretty late and were too tired to go for dinner so got a couple of microwave meals from the super market down the road. Breakfast was pretty good and more than just a continental with sausages and bacon. Parking was ok, i think there could be some shuffling around with cars parked blocking in the first to arrive, but didn't become an issue for us. Check in was quick, with friendly staff, nothing really to complain about other than the sink in our kitchen area didnt work. We didnt bother to complain as there was a sink in the bathroom. Complimentary bottles of water was a nice touch. I did notice there wasnt air con in our room, it wasnt an issue because it wasnt too hot, there was a large fan just in case though. The supermarket nearby doesnt take cards, so bring cash!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2017

    8.3
    Ok for transit, amazing breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No air conditioning. Instead of getting 1 room for 4 people, we get 2 rooms for 2 people. It was quite incomfortable as we packed all the things in one bag.

    Amazing breakfast. Supermarket near the hotel. Especially we would like to thank Tadas who helped us with small problems in the reception.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2017

    3.3
    Do not go there
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dirty and disgusting bathroom Extremely noisy at night Room located next to the lift so we couldnt sleep all night as lift was wxtremely noisy

    Nothing

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2017

    10
    Very friendly and helpful staff,nice and clean room,very...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking can be a little difficult if You arrive at night time,but the staff was very helpful to find parking spaces.

    Very friendly and helpful staff,nice and clean room,very good breakfast with plenty of food to choose from.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2017

    9.2
    Good hotel - excellent breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nice & friendly staff - clean rooms & very good breakfast. Traveled 3 - 2 adults & 1 child (14 years), and got two adjacent rooms with door in-between; positive surprise.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2017

    9.6
    First impression starts with the friendly staff. Wonderful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was a hot summer evening in Germany, and no AC in room. Took a while to get comfortable in room using the small fan.

    A welcoming and helpful staff. Not much parking on the property, but free street parking nearby. Lots of variety at breakfast. There was a McDonald's and a couple other restaurants a short walking distance away.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2017

    7.1
    Short stay on our way to the south
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Parking. There was no available parking in front of the hotel. Also the hotel needs some better cleaning, some fresh paint in the corridors etc...

    The breakfast was amazing. really nice. The Family room also was perfect for us as we were travelling with 3 kids

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2017

    7.5
    Good hotel but.....
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Despite special requests booked a couple of weeks earlier for disability, no notice had been taken of this and re-arranging rooms took some time. There was no air conditioning in the rooms.

    The hotel was very comfortable and in a quiet location. Breakfast was really excellent!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2017

    7.9
    Good hotel in Karlsruhe 15min walk to city McDonalds at corner.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Parking is under the ground floor, where my room was - so was very noisy at all hours of the night - hotel was full. The much worse problem is the modern style room, glass sliding door for bathroom shower... I was alone, but no privacy as people can see from the breakfast room opposite, direct into my room (230). Also, having the bathroom - toilet as part of the room looked nice, but its stupid as the room SMELLED quite bad by the time the morning came around.

    Breakfast was very good...extremely busy - plenty of food, but difficult to find a table, and difficult to move around so many people at once.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2017

    7.9
    Safe place to stay on a budget, very nice inside.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The parking is a little confusing as half of the cars will block the other half in, but no matter. Not a big deal.

    The girl on the counter was brilliant, she could speak perfect English and always had a smile. The room was very secure and added great peace of mind.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2017

    9.6
    Great staff, very spacious, excellent breakfast!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Wish it was closer to downtown, but the upside of being so far out is that it is in a fairly quiet spot

    Great staff, very spacious, excellent breakfast!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2017

    7.9
    Budget hotel but good features
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Parking was limited but I was able to park in a bay on the quiet street

    Not many budget hotels have a gym (small but ok). Breakfast was excellent - continental but a wide range of foods to suit all tastes

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2017

    7.5
    Great place for a stop over during a road trip
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There's nothing to really complain about, parking can be a bit of a hassle if you arrive late, there are no restaurants or bars nearby except a McDonald's. As an alternative you can order pizza's at the hotel, these are good enough to fill your tummy in case you're lazy to go eat outside.

    Great breakfast, plenty of choice and everything is constantly being replenished. Best free wifi ever, both my wife and I were watching streaming video (different sources) on our iPads without a hitch, no buffering no stuttering nothing, just smooth video. A supermarket and a gas station ar just around the corner.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2017

    9.6
    It was our second stay, and we like this hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    You definitely need a car to get there, because it is located outside the city. We had a car, so we were fine.

    It was our second stay, and we like this hotel. It's quiet and clean, with great breakfast.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2017

    10
    Returning customers
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We have stayed at this hotel several times. A large selection of cold and hot food and drinks at breakfast; friendly, cheerful and efficient staff; very clean and well-mainteined rooms; very comfortable bed (even the sofa bed); handy to have a kitchenette corner with plates, cutlery, kettle, a fridge and microwave; lovely and safe area for a stroll and play time in the many playgrounds before continuing our journey in the car again.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 March 2017

    7.9
    Good hotel, friendly service and great breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It is not a real dislike as we were aware when booking but there is no restaurant so you need to get your food (or oven pizza at hotel) somewhere else. Mcdonalds around the corner. Just something to be aware off.

    Friendly service. We got two rooms with connecting door for my young son. Rooms were good and breakfast was very extensive. Lots of choice.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 December 2018

    7.9
    Would stay again.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking limited for size of hotel

    Sauna, breakfast, roomy rooms!

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 December 2018

    7.9
    good experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The breakfast is very good and the heating works very well in room.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 November 2018

    9.6
    Positively surprised at how good everything is!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Positively surprised at how good everything is!

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 November 2018

    9.6
    Great breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great breakfast

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2018

    9.6
    Very friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very friendly staff. A good spread for breakfast which was most enjoyable. A very good location for stopping over.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 November 2018

    8.8
    Breakfast, Price
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast, Price

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 November 2018

    10
    Absolute amazing breakfast !
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Absolute amazing breakfast !!!

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2018

    9.2
    Comfortable, excellent staff, fantastic array of choices for...
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    What's not to like?

    Comfortable, excellent staff, fantastic array of choices for breakfast, tasty too.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2018

    7.5
    Friendly personnel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing special

    Friendly personnel. The breakfast was just amazing.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2018

    9.6
    Pleasant comfy stay. Clean hotel with friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great breakfast. Very clean hotel with friendly staff.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2018

    10
    Breakfast was great, well equipped with diverse items.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    NA

    Breakfast was great, well equipped with diverse items. The bar-service with well enough choice of cooled beverages at the reception.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2018

    8.3
    pleasnt hotel in nice surrounding
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No resterant or open bar

    Free use of good bikes made visit to town enjoyable as no parking problem's

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2018

    8.3
    Comfortable stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A very good breakfast. There was a very wide choice. Hotel was excellent value for money. We would certainly stay again.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2018

    6.7
    Not worth of value
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Transparent bathroom. Why?

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2018

    7.5
    All of it it was perfect for us, for one night stop over
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    All of it it was perfect for us, for one night stop over

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2018

    9.2
    practical and well located
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    practical and well located

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2018

    10
    A great hotel, with comfy beds and pleasant staff.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    A great hotel, with comfy beds and pleasant staff...

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2018

    9.2
    A gem in Karlsruhe
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No air conditioning.

    Friendly staff, large and varied breakfast, on site free parking. Close to supermarket and restaurants.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2018

    8.3
    Simple, clean, nice breakfast, easy to reach, friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No airconditioning

    Simple, clean, nice breakfast, easy to reach, friendly staff

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2018

    8.3
    Delicious breakfast; clean room.
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Good bed, great breakfast!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2018

    5.0
    Room was dirty, there was a cockroach in the bathroom, dirty...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was dirty, there was a cockroach in the bathroom, dirty carpets, couldn't watch TV

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2018

    9.2
    Very good hotel, friendly staff, excellent food
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not enough car parking

    Comfortable room. Good breakfast

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2018

    6.7
    Good Hotel for the purpose.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Decoration quite dated

    Nice Gym and Sauna, good location

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2018

    10
    We had a lovely overnight stay at this hotel and would...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had a lovely overnight stay at this hotel and would recommend it Staff we fab, room was fab, and the food was fab! All in all top marks

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    9.2
    The breakfast was included in price and it was really...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The breakfast was included in price and it was really excellent. Walking distance till city center (about 35 minutes).

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    7.1
    Good breakfast, nice locatin, nice local restaurant around...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bad ventilation, bed to hard

    Good breakfast, nice locatin, nice local restaurant around the corner

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    9.6
    Amazing
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Good tasty breakfast! Fish was fresh!!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    7.5
    Nice hotel, very good breakfast and friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nice hotel, very good breakfast and friendly staff.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    8.3
    Good Breakfast
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    noisy

    Good Breakfast

    Stayed in May 2018

Showing 1 – 75

Browse Hotel Aviva traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: