Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Serways Hotel Bruchsal West This is the official star rating given to the property by an independent third party - the Hotelstars Union. The property is compared to the industry standard and scored based on price, facilities and services offered. Use the star rating to help choose your stay!

An der BAB 5, 76694 Forst, Germany

#2 of 2 hotels in Forst

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 384 hotel reviews

7.7

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8

  • Comfort

    7.6

  • Location

    7.9

  • Facilities

    7.6

  • Staff

    7.4

  • Value for money

    7.5

  • Free WiFi

    8.2

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 45

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2018

    7.1
    Simple but OK and not expensive
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Socket near the bed to plug in my iPhone overnight. Would have liked a fridge instead of the TV.

    Very simply hotel in a convenient location on the Autobahn. Extremely basic facilities but not expensive. Good for a quick and simple overnight stay on a long trip. Very close to the Autobahn but no problem with the sound.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2018

    7.5
    Ideal stop-over when traveling by car and the family
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing - This was ideal for our purposes and our kids.

    We stayed here driving south to Switzerland from the UK. It was an autobahn/motorway stop-off for us and our two young children and was ideal for us. The hotel and the room was very good and had bunkbeds for our young kids as we had to upgrade to accommodate them. There is no reception in the hotel which is situated in the autobahn cafe and restaurant by the coffee shop. There is a also a Burger King and other shops situated inside. The hotel has it's own parking area but you can also park in the service station area should you need to. The internet was very good throughout.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2017

    7.9
    Quick overnighter on route to the Black Forrest
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location was good, just off the motorway so handy and easy to find. The room was clean, bathroom was clean and modern. Perfect stop off to break up a long journey.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2017

    7.1
    The motel is fine and comfortable, especially after the refurbishment
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Checking in took to long and there was confusion about what rate to charge us for the two rooms booked. Eventually sorted out.

    We've been using this motel for 6 years now and it has been recently refurbished to a high standard.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2016

    6.7
    Convenient location but mislead about the cost. When you add in the cost of my breakfast .
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I did not like the price..My brochure said from 49 euro's for a single room and from 59 euro's for a double. The hotel was almost empty and yet I paid 62 euro's for my single room. I booked on line.

    I like the motorway location, which is perfect for a foreigner such as myself.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2016

    7.5
    Motel next to the motorway.
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There was a strange smell in the bathroom, although I could also smelt it outside the building.

    Not much to like or dislike - a motel next to the motorway. Fulfilled what I needed: a cheap overnight stay to break up a long journey.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2016

    4.2
    Okay for one night stop over but that's all.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Staff I encountered not knowing what they are doing, and not following up with promises to send invoices due to their printer being broken.

    Location. Basic and functional for one night stop.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2016

    6.3
    The Air Conditioning system did not work.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The temperature in the room upon our arrival was 28 Degrees Celsius. We have notified the front Desk. They told us that the A/C is being controlled remotely and that there was nothing that could be done. We should wait until the A/C takes effect. The Temperature in the room dropped later to 26 Degrees and no further. The fan was blowing but it seems, to save money on electricity, they switched off the A/C compressor. We had a hot night sleep!

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2018

    4.6
    Typical b&b hotel
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Typical b&b hotel

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 January 2018

    2.5
    awful
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    there was nothing good...

    nothing..

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    5.0
    - Internet wasn't working
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    - Internet wasn't working - Bad sewer smell coming from the shower

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    8.3
    I like the location and the parking area and the rooms
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The reception

    I like the location and the parking area and the rooms

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 November 2017

    10
    Beautiful hotel and crazy city
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beautiful hotel. Every thing inside is made to pleasure you. Best hotel and service so far im my life.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    7.9
    Best price for one night
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Close to higway

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2017

    9.6
    Car park
    • With a pet
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Car park

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2017

    6.3
    strange smell in the room
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    strange smell in the room

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2017

    7.9
    Basic and very clean place located directly along the Highway
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    not a very 'cozy' place

    Location, helpfull and friendly staff

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 March 2017

    7.9
    All perfect!
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    All perfect!!

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2017

    7.1
    No luxury - but OK - value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Great location. - close to city and close to highway

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2017

    8.8
    Perfect for one night to break up long journey
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very clean room. Perfect for a one night stop over to break up a long journey

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 December 2016

    9.2
    Very nice Autobahn motel !
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very good hotel for a brake in the journey

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 December 2016

    7.1
    Room heating insufficient!!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cold

    Forest easy access

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2016

    7.9
    Clean hotel on the motorway.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Clean hotel on the motorway. Very convenient to get some comfortable sleep during long ride. Breakfast in Serways restaurant nearby.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2016

    10
    on a highway, very comfortable, breakfast included, rooms...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    on a highway, very comfortable, breakfast included, rooms very spacious and everything looks new.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2016

    8.8
    - It is possible to check in until late
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    - It is possible to check in until late - Very good to stop and have a night of rest during a trip

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2016

    7.5
    Location is on our way with no deviation
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Air Con was broken and it was very hot weather.

    Location is on our way with no deviation

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2016

    6.7
    Good location next to the highway, but no noise from the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    When making the reservation, I clearly made a reservation for a babybed for our babygirl of 1 year old. At arrival, we asked for the bed, but the lady at the reception told us that there was no babybed left for us. We got no excuses for the inconvenience.

    Good location next to the highway, but no noise from the road. Room was clean.

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2016

    7.9
    24 hours reception, clean room, even though next to highway...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Breakfast for 5 euro was disappointing and limited. You are better off buying separate items. Breakfast is not in the hotel, but cross the street next to the Burger King,

    24 hours reception, clean room, even though next to highway it was quiet

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2016

    7.1
    Only seconds from the the motorwat
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Wifi was down and card keys for room not working, so had to call reception if I wanted to leave room. Service station restaurant did not offer good selection

    Only seconds from the the motorwat

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2015

    6.7
    Nice, clean room and bathroom.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Too cold air condition the whole night. The bed at little too hard. The reception is in a mall, in another building, next to Burger King, not very clair. Breakfirst ''sad'', in a mall-restaurant.

    Nice, clean room and bathroom. Staff kind and helpful. Calm room away from motorway. Perfect internet connection.

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2015

    7.9
    Perfect for a quick overnight stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    VERY difficult to find the reception desk, not marked well. Receptionist made me wait until she was finished stuffing envelopes before she would check me in.

    Perfect for a quick overnight stay.

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2015

    6.3
    Ruhig trotz Autobahn nähe.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Die Frau an der Rezeption am Spät-Abend war sehr unfreundlich! (ganz klar unzufrieden mit Ihre Arbeit/Leben.) Kein gutes Image für das Hotel. Eine Andere Frau beim Buffet war sehr sehr freundlich und Service-orientiert. Die Klima-Anlage im Zimmer funktionierte nicht, und es gab keinerlei Anleitung. Ich finde das Zimmer Teuer. Nachher waren wir in 5 Sternen Hotel für weniger Geld.

    Ruhig trotz Autobahn nähe. Viele Möglichkeiten zum Essen bei Autobahnrasthof. Schön, dass Hunde erlaubt sind.

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2016

    8.3
    great hotel along the highway.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    great hotel along the highway. If you are a traveler who wants to spend the night without detour, this is a good place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2016

    8.8
    vey nice and clean hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    nothing

    vey nice and clean hotel

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2016

    10
    Very clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Very clean. Price quality was perfect

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2016

    9.2
    Cleanliness, next to the highway (in a rest area)
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Cleanliness, next to the highway (in a rest area)

  • Reviewed: 23 February 2016

    7.1
    Clean rooms
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    non-smoking room did smell of smoke

    Clean rooms

  • Reviewed: 31 January 2016

    7.9
    Very nice young lady on reception.
    • Business trip
    • Couple

    Very nice young lady on reception. If I were solo I would ask her for a drink. Hotel on highway, but very clean and cosy.

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2015

    10
    Super clean and perfect location for a stopover.
    • Couple

    Breakfast environment.

    Super clean and perfect location for a stopover.

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2015

    8.8
    Great stopover at highway
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Great stopover at highway

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2015

    9.2
    cleaning ladys very nice
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    AC did not work in June

    cleaning ladys very nice

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2015

    8.8
    Clean, quiet and comfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Car park ramp was very tight exit turn especially as a van was parked right in front of it.

    Clean, quiet and comfortable

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2015

    9.6
    Close to Hockenheim
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Close to Hockenheim

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2015

    10
    Location just of the highway perfect.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Location just of the highway perfect. Quite even so the highway next door.

  • Reviewed: 2 March 2015

    10
    Clean, new, comfortable!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Meaby only the parking.

    Clean, new, comfortable!

There are also 18 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 45

Guests also reviewed these properties: