Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of AXXE Motel Rasthof Kassel

An der BAB 7, 34253 Kassel, Germany

#44 of 56 hotels in Kassel

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 643 hotel reviews

7.4

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.7

  • Comfort

    7

  • Location

    7.3

  • Facilities

    7.1

  • Staff

    7.7

  • Value for money

    7.6

  • Free WiFi

    5.1

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 64

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2018

    5.4
    Bed and room are more than fine for the price
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi non existent despite advertising that there is a WiFi connection. Reception very unfriendly. Difficult to find

    Bed and room are more than fine for the price

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2018

    7.5
    A good choice for an overnight stop off.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There wasn't much to dislike. Maybe the rooms were slightly tired but for an overnight stop this isn't a problem.

    The hotel served its purpose excellently. It was in a great location next to the motorway. There were good facilities on site and even more a short walk away. The breakfast was more than ample with the addition of an omelette and bacon offered by the cheerful chap looking after that area. All in all a very pleasant overnight stay.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2018

    7.5
    Mike
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Road beside hotel under reconstruction wrong way find the car park also sat naw can't find proper way get to main door hotel.

    Good staff room clean all good on reception no problem but check before go there how find the way on car park road on under reconstruction i stayed only no proper space not guaranty unsafe.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2018

    9.6
    Comfy stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The way to get there is now difficult cause of the road working on A7 so we tumbled around for a long time to find the way in

    The staff was friendly and helpful The room was nice and beds were soft Good space for the baby bed

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    8.3
    The property has such a great potential that we will try it again in fall, before we write it off.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Still a building site. Outside areas not at all finished. The restaurant not open. Breakfast just OK.

    The property has great potential. Location very good, for us coming from Switzerland and making an intermediate night stop on our journey to Kiel.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2018

    4.2
    very spacious restaurant and resonable breakfast price,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No acces to hotel from motorway due to road works not mentioned due booking, no parking due to refurbishment on site not mentioned prior booking, room provided to us initialy not clean have to swap to another

    very spacious restaurant and resonable breakfast price, attentive morning staf.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2018

    5.8
    NO ACCESS BY CAR!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    NO ACCESS BY CAR!! There is temporarily larger construction side around the hotel. We were allowed to access the hotel only by food. Had to park car 300 meters far from the hotel in the middle of truck parking place. Thankfully our car wasn’t stolen oben night. But walking with 3 kids and luggage late night 300m to the hotel is VERY INCONVENIENT.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    5.8
    No car park since I last stayed.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No car park since I last stayed. It is a building site for the next 4 months. Restaurant was closed and there was nowhere else within walking. Will not stay again.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2017

    9.6
    Very good
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I forgot to ask wifi password. In the room there was no info about it. But that was the only problem during my stay.

    Everything clean, warm. Very good quality for the price.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2017

    8.3
    The room gave very good value (good size, comfortable beds,...
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The place was a bit hard to find during the evening/night, because it is one compound with a resturant that has the same name as the hotel and a Burger King. The sign wasn't lit so it wasn't easy to locate from the road. Wifi doesn't work well, the reception is limited to a certain area.

    The room gave very good value (good size, comfortable beds, public parking outside at no cost) and has 2 resturants on the premises. The idea of the place is similar to an american motel-6, but the rooms are better.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2017

    7.5
    frustrating
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The address on the Bookings.com website is WRONG. I spent 1/2 hr driving round Kassel with an 8m trailer trying to find the place. Noisy outside on a sunday night.

    Friendly apologetic staff.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    7.5
    Did the job as an overnight stop over, but eat somewhere else.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It was a warm day so room was warm but with windows open its proximity to the motorway made it quite noisy. Air conditioning would have been ideal. The restaurant is definitely no frills and seemed a little expensive, very much motorway services standard.

    Service was friendly and straight forward.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2017

    7.1
    Average to good stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Sign posting to the hotel and rest area off the motorway, was not very explicit and difficult to find. The road and construction works did not help. Not the fault of any of the staff, but some of the other hotel guests were quite noisy till early hours. Then there was the lorries taking over the car park, arriving and leaving at all hours of the night.

    Booking in was simple and straight forward, staff were multi-lingual and helpful. Restaurant staff were also trying to be helpful. Room was clean and tidy, no problems.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2017

    4.2
    Last option to see Documenta in Kassel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Definitely no Wi-Fi connection possible, neither in the rooms nor even close to the reception desk. Toilet roll paper fixed lower than toilet seat, with a big yellow stain on it... A disgusting example of Newton's law, I guess. It remained unnoticed by the room service during my two day stay... Bring your own toilet paper. My GPS couldn't find the "An der BAB 7 in Kassel" adress mentionned in Booking.com. You better type "Bergshäuser Straße 50 in Lohfelden". The hotel is actually in Lohfelden, i.e. 9,3km away from Kassel center.

    Last option to see Documenta in Kassel.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2017

    7.1
    good place for drivers
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There is no Wi-Fi at all. It simply don't work. Tried to connect several times throughout my staying - but without any result. Location is as far from center as possible. Public transport is rare, pedestrian infrastructure around is almost non-existent. But it's a motel mostly for cars and cargos, located near the highway, so it's not an issue - you just have to be ready for that if you travel as tourist without car.

    The room was clean, receprion was friendly. Downstairs there is a small shop open 24 hrs.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2017

    10
    proximity of the highway as I was continuing my journey on...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    proximity of the highway as I was continuing my journey on the following day great breakfast, fast food also available despite it's close to the highway, it was calm friendly personnel huge parking playground for children

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2017

    5.0
    Good place to stay, eat & drink elsewhere
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Toilet seat not secured properly in bathroom - Room 46 Shower hose in bad condition in bathroom - Room 46 No signage in English so understanding available services was difficult No information in room about WiFi access No Wifi access - Network not even visible Choice of food extremely limited for dinner and breakfast Quality of food terrible (Hot meals were cold/luke warm Food and drink was terrible value for money - avoid

    Staff friendly Easy access to/from major road Pet Friendly Room was good value for money

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 December 2016

    5.4
    Nothing more but good location
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We expected a family room, got a double room. We asked for a cot bed, our request was ignored. It said on the website, they speak 'your language' which I expected to be at least English, the person at the reception couldn't communicate with us. Also, smell in the bathroom, shower door not functioning. Quite disappointing to be honest. We will not book again.

    Location is very convenient.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 December 2016

    5.0
    Very accessible from the highway with a free parking.
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast is depressing. A rather uninspiring scene overall.

    Very accessible from the highway with a free parking. Although the check-in hall looks terrible, the rooms are surprisingly comfortable.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 November 2016

    9.6
    Perfect hotel close to the fair.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It's about time for some renovation to the rooms.

    We always come back as it is still the most conveniently located hotel to attend the local fair, it's quiet and all in all very good. Breakfast it was great as always

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 November 2016

    10
    Would stay again and recommend to others
    • With a pet
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    What was included into the breakfast could be explained when checking-in. We were too tired to ask in detail when we arrived.

    Multi-lingual receptionist :)

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2016

    7.9
    Better than expected
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The restaurant adjacent to the hotel had a very limited selection for dinner. Schnitzels and fried potatoes, both quite dry! The breakfast selection was good, though

    Very conveniently situated right at the Autobahn. Very clean rooms, well insulated; you don't really hear the traffic.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2018

    2.9
    Disaster and dangerous! In the middle od constructipm sitw!
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Płace is outrageous, Toilet not cleaned: Urone in the toilet not flushed! Shower enclosure not cleaned !

    Nothing

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2018

    9.6
    Splendid location for a stop-over on your way along the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Splendid location for a stop-over on your way along the Bundesautobahn.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2018

    10
    Water in the room
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Water in the room

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 February 2018

    9.2
    Good price and food, short distance to the highway, 24 hours open reception
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small bathroom

    Yes, very good bkf., clean restaurant, security parking...

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 January 2018

    8.8
    Very good localisation near the highway, burgerking inside
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Personel was not English speaking

    Very good localisation near the highway, burgerking inside

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 December 2017

    8.8
    Wifi does not work!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Wifi does not work!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2017

    7.5
    Super Hotel pt tranzit
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Camera single f mica

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 November 2017

    2.5
    24-hour dining options
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Parking 500 meters away and having to carry my luggage through a muddy construction zone to get to the hotel.

    24-hour dining options

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 October 2017

    8.8
    Good value for money, clean and quiet, I definitely recommend
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very comfortable bed and although the hotel is close to the highway, the room was very quiet

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2017

    7.9
    average
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Bulb blown in room . Couldnt change it for 2 days, Restaurant poor. food kept warm and dried out. Noisy outside at night.

    comfortable bed

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2017

    5.0
    internet almost 0 !
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    internet almost 0 !!! very bad that for our days

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    10
    location
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I had asked for a room with a balcony but did not get one. This was disapppointing

    location

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    6.7
    Good location if you are travelling through Germany
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Wi-Fi didn't work for the whole stay.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2017

    7.9
    Near the highway, but no noise of the highway
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There are a few steps to the elevator

    Near the highway, but no noise of the highway

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2017

    3.3
    Will not go back
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The service attitude was very poor, room was warm, small and noisy.

    The breakfast was ok

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2017

    10
    GOOD STOP OVERNIGHT
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    GOOD. NICE. CLEAN NICE SERVICE

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2017

    8.3
    Very convenient and clean
    • Business trip
    • People with friends
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The Wi-Fi access is not working

    Very convenient and clean

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2017

    8.3
    Perfect place for an overnight stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Clean and comfortable. Easy to find. Has everything what is needed for an overnight stay.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2017

    10
    Great for a night during long transfers through Germany.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing to complain.

    Location! Quite comfy. Value for money. Clean, quiet, good service.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2017

    8.8
    Excellent place to rest after a long Journey
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Excellent place to stay after a long journey. Delicious breakfast the following morning!

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 December 2016

    10
    Everything is fine
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    N/A

    A great place to stop during your journey. Very helpful staff and very clean.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2016

    7.1
    - located directly at the highway, which is great for a...
    • Couple

    - It seems very old especially the bathroom.

    - located directly at the highway, which is great for a stopover during long travels. - very helpful after I forgot my keys in the hotel room. It could only be sent to a German address, which was fine in my case.

  • Reviewed: 30 December 2015

    7.1
    Clean, warm, nice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Some of the staff members were very much unfriendly making our breakfast (included in the package) a bit of a nightmare. Anything like that ever happened to us and we travel a lot.

    Clean, warm, nice. Good and fresh breakfast.

  • Reviewed: 11 November 2015

    7.1
    Clean rooms
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    No baby-bed available...although on booking.com it is mentioned as an option. We requested confirmation up front but we didn't receive feedback.

    Clean rooms

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2015

    5.4
    It was one of the cleaner places we have stayed in overnight...
    • Couple

    the person on reception didn't speak any English which was a problem. There was no bar. The food in the restaurant wasn't very warm and not much choice left when we got there. The breakfast was very basic. The first impression on seeing the outside of the place when we arrived was worry as it looked horrible but it was surprisingly nice inside. Clean and modern.

    It was one of the cleaner places we have stayed in overnight and it was quiet. Plenty hot water and had a lift.

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2015

    5.4
    Close to highway, fairly priced.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    We asked for childrens bed / cot at booking, but is was not there when we entered the room. We had to ask twice at reception, one staff member "forgot" and went home. When the bed was finally brought, they forgot the mattress. No airco, too noisy for open windows.

    Close to highway, fairly priced.

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2015

    5.8
    Requested a baby crib but the personnel didn't know the...
    • Couple

    Non existing wifi Broken baby crib with no alternative No air conditioning

    Requested a baby crib but the personnel didn't know the meaning of crib so didn't prepare any and then gave us a broken one ... Wifi didn't work at all (important for travellers)

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2015

    7.5
    Very conveniently located.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Very conveniently located. Although so close to the highway, the windows are well insulated, so very little noise. We were allowed in the restaurant with our small dog. Good breakfast buffet ---very friendly staff.

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2015

    7.9
    Fairly large single with a double bed.
    • Solo traveller

    WiFi is a nightmare, both getting and using it. Food a little on the expensive side.

    Fairly large single with a double bed. Clean and just off the motorway. Great as a stopover on journey through Europe.

  • Reviewed: 24 February 2015

    7.1
    The hotel is connected to/part of a...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Bed was ok to sleep in but matress was thin when sittning on Bed.

    The hotel is connected to/part of a store/cafeteria/Burger King so it is easy to find sometying to ett if you arrive late. Breakfast was inexpensive.

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2016

    5.8
    Internet WI-FI is HORRIBLE.
    • Business trip
    • Couple

    Internet WI-FI is HORRIBLE. Close to not existing.

  • Reviewed: 11 March 2016

    8.3
    Excellent hotel for traveller in need of rest during trip...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Excellent hotel for traveller in need of rest during trip through Germany.

  • Reviewed: 15 February 2016

    7.9
    Decet motorway hotel for a rest during a long drive
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Breakfast and snacks a bit pricey

    Decet motorway hotel for a rest during a long drive

  • Reviewed: 19 November 2015

    7.5
    Expensive breakfast 10 Euro
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Expensive breakfast 10 Euro

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2015

    7.9
    That it was possible to rent a garage.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Nothing!

    That it was possible to rent a garage.

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2015

    7.5
    Super Stop Over
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Super Stop Over

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2015

    8.3
    Clean, nice staff in the restaurant, great breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The smell of the room

    Clean, nice staff in the restaurant, great breakfast

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2015

    7.5
    The Hotel is nice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The Hotel is nice. It is however a bit difficult to get to (depending on where you are coming from.) However, we would use it again.

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2015

    6.7
    Comfortable rooms, location near the motorway.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Unfriendly staff at the reception!! No wifi connection and no air conditioning

    Comfortable rooms, location near the motorway. Dog friendly

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2015

    7.9
    A good location for an overnight stop close to the motorway.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    A good location for an overnight stop close to the motorway.

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2015

    3.8
    Close to the autoroute
    • Couple

    Hard bed, flat pillows, bad restaurant, unfriendly receptionist, lousy internet

    Close to the autoroute

  • Reviewed: 12 January 2015

    8.3
    Location close to the freeway, quiet and comfortable.
    • Couple

    Location close to the freeway, quiet and comfortable.

There are also 35 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 64

Guests also reviewed these properties: