Accommodations Flights Flight + Hotel Car Rentals Airport Taxis

Reviews of Motel Leipheim Süd This rating is a reflection of how the property compares to the industry standard when it comes to price, facilities and services available. It's based on a self-evaluation by the property. Use this rating to help choose your stay!

An der BAB 8, 89340 Leipheim, Germany

#3 of 3 hotels in Leipheim

Guests' Choice

Review Score

Based on 656 hotel reviews

7.5

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.8

  • Comfort

    7.1

  • Location

    7.9

  • Facilities

    7.2

  • Staff

    7.6

  • Value for money

    7.4

  • Free WiFi

    7.4

100% Verified Reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a Review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: July 10, 2018

    10
    Good weekend stop
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Saturday night was very noisy unlike the previous time we stayed .shouting doors banging crying until after 2am

    Nice place good food super breakfast and opportunities to walk or drive

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: May 24, 2018

    8.8
    Excellent value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    During warm weath the room was very warm during night and we had to open the windows. Luckily we were at back of building so weren't disturbed by traffic.

    Very convenient location for Legoland nearby.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: May 13, 2018

    5.8
    Lovely staff, but on the side of a motorway, breakfast was poor, the room was hot, sheets to thin.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The sheets were very thin and I could see through them, which made me feel uncomfortable. The shower head was not great. The room was really hot and uncomfortable, but due to it being next to a motorway we could not open the window. I wish I had not ordered breakfast, although it was ok. The orange juice wasn’t very good, coffee from a machine was horrid, basic.

    The staff were lovely and very helpful. Room was clean

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 1, 2018

    6.7
    meh
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    in the middle of nowhere and staff was not super helpful (had to ask things specifically to get an answer)

    convenient location if you need to sleep in the area but don't expect anything fancy

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 21, 2018

    9.6
    Comfy and value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Everything was perfectly fine for an overnight stay, we had stayed before so knew what to expect and our return stay should speak volumes.

    Very clean, very tasty food apart from need more vegetable options to accompany main course.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: March 18, 2018

    7.5
    Convenient overnight stop Motel situation on the Mortorway.
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing really

    This is a Motorway Motel for overnight stops. The rooms are a good size, clean and very pleasant. Good value for money with all facilities as it is joined to the motorway facilities which has a restaurant, bar, coffee shop, gift shop and wifi etc. Very convenient stopping place.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: January 8, 2018

    9.2
    Excellent value for money, very good location for an...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Excellent value for money, very good location for an overnight on our way home from Austria. Check-in any time was very convenient. Breakfast was good.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: October 28, 2017

    9.6
    Everything on one place .
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Bad eggs on brekfast ... sorry

    Everything on one place ... restoran..shop.. kaffe.. don't have to go nowhere if you want have a rest there for a few days..

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: September 7, 2017

    8.8
    Great for overnight stay while travelling through Germany
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Breakfast choices: there are prescribed things what you can take (i.e. an egg, salami, cheese....) and what is for extra payment. Vegan food is excluded.

    Close to highway. Modern, simple and clean rooms. Modern bathroom.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: September 3, 2017

    7.1
    Good place to spend the night on a long journey.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    A bit noisy as it is near the motorway, but this is convenient--and only for a night.

    Fine for a one night stay en route to Austria. It is typical motel style accommodation which is clean and provides us with what we need on our long journey.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: August 19, 2017

    7.9
    I HAD A PLEASANT AND ENJOYABLE STAY AS USUAL
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    NOTHING THAT WAS NOTABLE

    THE MOTEL IS IDEALLY SITUATED ON AUTOBAHN AND ACCESS IS EASY IN ONE DIRECTION BUT NOT QUITE SO IN THE OPPOSITE DIRECTION. IT IS A CONVENIENT OVERNIGHT STOP FOR ME AND ALSO HAS A FAST FOOD RESTAURANT. THE CAR PARK FOR GUESTS IS LOCATED NEAR TO THE ROOMS SO THAT YOU DO NOT HAVE THAT FAR TO CARRY LUGGAGE.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: May 24, 2017

    7.9
    Good overnight stopover on a long journey.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The meal facilities on-site are what you might expect in a motorway service stop - adequate fuel, but nothing to write home about, so served their purpose. The breakfast selection didn't float my boat, so I didn't bother. No means of making a hot drink in the room, which seems very common these days. I now carry a travel kettle and teabags with me to address this shortcoming.

    Comfortable and clean room, modern and clean en-suite bathroom with a good shower. Good location right on the A8 autobahn. Lock-up garage available for a small extra charge, so great if you're travelling with a car full of goodies.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: March 29, 2017

    8.3
    It is a motel at the highway.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    It is a motel at the highway, what do you expect? It is clean, people are friendly, it is efficient.

    It is a motel at the highway, what do you expect? It is clean, people are friendly, it is efficient.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: February 18, 2017

    7.1
    Underpaid staff on strike
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    We paid E 30 for breakfast but there was not much left in the restaurant as the, appearently underpaid staff, quite understandlingly, were on strike.

    The staff was nice

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: November 7, 2016

    5.0
    Poor
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    First room had broken shower, second room was at 32 celsius, third room finally okay. Housekeeping should have done a better job at not missing these points.. Waiting for staff at desk for 30+ minutes

    Proximity to highway

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: October 12, 2016

    9.6
    I will come again!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    They only miss wifi in rooms, today without wifi, you are just out of the world...

    Peace and quiet, without disturbing. Value for money, very good bathroom !

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: October 2, 2016

    8.3
    Comfortable stay after a long drive.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Television didn't work. Could do with a fan in the room as can't have windows open as sound proof doors. Good value for money and convenient positioning just off the motorway.

    Bed was really comfortable, room was very clean, immaculate bathroom. I had read reviews online about the breakfast but you get what you pay for, they offer you the chance to upgrade when you check in. They give you a card saying what you are entitled to its clearly written.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: September 29, 2016

    9.2
    Great location for travelers passing by on the highway
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Best thing is the location and 24h check in possibility. The rooms are also pretty comfortable and clean. The stuff is friendly, however they do not speak english, at least the ones we spoke with.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: July 26, 2016

    4.2
    bad service, breakfast is counted to the last piece of bread you are not allowed, no value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Staff was awful; the lady helping with booking us in couldnt figure out how a computer works; in the morning beware, you are made to feel as shit for having more than one piece of butter: EVERYTHING is WEIGHTED and numbered;you pay 100 euros for a motel room and your breakfast butter and jam cups are counted spotlessly. Awful

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: July 24, 2016

    6.3
    convenient
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    More internet access, even if to pay for. Need aircon in the summer, restaurant cleanliness could be better.

    Convenient stop on the motorway, good comfortable bed, great price

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: July 9, 2018

    7.5
    Smell in the room, maybe sb.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Smell in the room, maybe sb. smoked there

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: June 21, 2018

    7.5
    We have a dog and the fields at the rear are excellent after...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    We have a dog and the fields at the rear are excellent after a long drive to give the dog a walk

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 9, 2018

    7.1
    Directly at the highway
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    In my room were flies and ants, no so hygienic......

    Directly at the highway

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 5, 2018

    10
    Great find
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing

    Easy access

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 4, 2018

    10
    Excellent location, we loved it!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Excellent location, we loved it!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 24, 2018

    7.5
    The convenience to get on the highway, basic amenities are...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The convenience to get on the highway, basic amenities are available, clean rooms , more of a "on the road stop over" Motel.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 2, 2018

    7.5
    Was a great experience will be staying there again
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    There wasn’t anything that we didn’t like.

    The staff were very friendly and allowed us to have breakfast, although we were late for it.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 23, 2018

    7.1
    Garage
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The smell in the room

    Garage

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 21, 2018

    5.0
    The room smelled.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The room smelled. Flecks on the carpet. Breakfast was not included. High price according to the offer.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 19, 2018

    8.8
    Very convenient for short stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very convenient for short stay.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: April 7, 2018

    7.5
    Simple but effective
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Few minutes drive from legoland, which was the main reason of our stay.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: February 25, 2018

    8.3
    Easy to reach location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Noisy hallways

    Easy to reach location. Good breakfast choice.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: January 23, 2018

    10
    all was very good, price for money just what I was looking...
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    all was very good, price for money just what I was looking for

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: January 17, 2018

    9.2
    Location, cleanliness, price
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Location, cleanliness, price

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: January 16, 2018

    10
    Everything was super nice and clean.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Everything was super nice and clean..

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: September 29, 2017

    9.2
    Right off the highway!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Right off the highway!!! Esso station.. open 24 hours

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: August 29, 2017

    10
    Excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We use this hotel every year and have found it excellent every time

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: August 8, 2017

    9.2
    Perfect stop over
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    N/a

    Perfect location and friendly staff

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: July 6, 2017

    6.7
    o local
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    do pequeno almoço, a confusão entre hotel e restante area comercial

    o local

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: June 14, 2017

    7.5
    Availability of food 24 hrs
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    reception in service shop

    Availability of food 24 hrs

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: March 13, 2017

    7.5
    Efficient stop on long journey
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Staff were watching TV in arabic

    Good shower

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: March 4, 2017

    7.5
    To stop on the way
    • With a pet
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Small room , no wifi ,

    Breakfast was included in the price

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: February 18, 2017

    7.1
    value for money
    • Solo traveler
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Very noisy at night and not very good communication if you don't speak german

    Good bed and very clean room, good value for money

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: December 16, 2016

    7.5
    good night rest
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Internet awailable in the room

    Comfortable bed and nice clean room

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: October 25, 2016

    9.6
    Spacious clean friendly practical
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Mattress too soft! Not good for bad backs

    Very clean organised spacious and great location for Legoland. Excellent breakfast with friendly staff

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: October 20, 2016

    8.3
    Nice personel
    • Business trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Small breakfast

    Open 24h:-)

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: October 5, 2016

    9.5
    Great location - always extremely clean.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I travel this route regularly and always stay here.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: September 18, 2016

    7.1
    Good place to stay on a long journey
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It's a motorway motel that's very handily located, basic but a convenient stop for the night on a journey.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: August 23, 2016

    6.7
    Road Trip
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The price

    Handy location

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: August 9, 2016

    8.8
    Smell of tabac in room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Smell of tabac in room.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: August 1, 2016

    8.3
    Emergency stopover
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very small breakfast

    Just of the motorway but still silent enough

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They're no longer included in the property's overall review score, but they might still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: May 8, 2016

    7.5
    Really near to Legoland.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    The restaurant at 2230 was not having anymore choices to eat, just some left overs.

    Really near to Legoland. Fair price, clean facilities. It is directly by the Gas station but it is anyway quiet.

  • Reviewed: March 15, 2016

    7.5
    Breakfast choice very good, bed comfortable and good...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler

    Internet is very poor and not available in the room, which is very bad these days when internet is widely used.

    Breakfast choice very good, bed comfortable and good location.

  • Reviewed: August 30, 2015

    5.0
    The location is perfect for our needs
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    The staff member on arrival was abrupt and miserable refused to understand me even though I spoke to her in German. Breakfast although paid for could not be had at the time we left which was 4.30am and no alternative was offered not even a packed sandwich.

    The location is perfect for our needs

  • Reviewed: August 9, 2015

    9.0
    Perfect location for travelling to our destination in...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The attitude of the lady on a Reception. She was very off hand and rude! We have stayed here 5 times previously and this is the first time we have experienced this.

    Perfect location for travelling to our destination in Austria. Lots of facilities to chose from.

  • Reviewed: August 5, 2015

    5.8
    The staff was friendly and gave us a refund to find a better...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    When didn't realise it was like a truck stop motel. It was very noise at night. There was No free wife like we were told. The good breakfast was extra. Very small rooms for a family. We only stay one night and then got a refund and found a cheaper excellent B&B with larger rooms.

    The staff was friendly and gave us a refund to find a better place with no problem.

  • Reviewed: July 16, 2015

    3.8
    There is no air conditioner or fan.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    There is no air conditioner or fan. If the window is open, there is a terible noise coming from trucks driving on the highway nearby. There was no shampo in the room. The breakfast is not included as written and they charge another 6€ p.p. There is a need to flush the toilet more than once if you don't want to see your shit floating on the water. Even wifi for hotel guests is not included in the price and is time limited.

  • Reviewed: July 13, 2015

    8.8
    rooms are nice, view on the field is amazing, staff are very...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    it was unpleasently unexpected that for breakfast you can take limited food like - one egg, one bread, one cup of coffee etc. and the rest of the food were for additional payment even thou it was never mentioned during booking process.

    rooms are nice, view on the field is amazing, staff are very helpful and nice.

  • Reviewed: July 12, 2015

    4.6
    the location is right off autobahn and next to gas station.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    When I called for direction on our check in day, the lady said she could not understand English and does not speak very well (in a complete sentence) and just hung up on me. When I called again, I told her I have a reservation and all of the sudden, she speaks real good english and was able to give me a good direction. Then I complained about the rooms are hot. It has no AC. So not good hotel if you are looking at a real comfortable restful night.

    the location is right off autobahn and next to gas station. It also has 24 hr resto/store which made it real convenient

  • Reviewed: May 25, 2015

    9.2
    The secure garage for the car was a real plus.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The secure garage for the car was a real plus. Our room was a good size and dog friendly. There was direct access from the hotel to the other facilities

  • Reviewed: May 18, 2016

    6.3
    Close to Legoland
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Close to Legoland

  • Reviewed: May 17, 2016

    6.3
    Calm
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    No Free Internet

    Calm Cleanliness

  • Reviewed: April 14, 2016

    7.1
    Good size room and comfortable bed
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler

    Internet connection is bad and only in restaurant area, not in rooms, bad at this day and age

    Good size room and comfortable bed

  • Reviewed: April 6, 2016

    9.6
    The rooms and bathrooms are always very clean, and the...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler

    The rooms and bathrooms are always very clean, and the included breakfast is good.

  • Reviewed: April 5, 2016

    7.5
    Good
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Good

  • Reviewed: December 29, 2015

    9.2
    easy access from the motorway with no motorway noise
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Breakfast offers 3 levels of breakfast only most basic included

    easy access from the motorway with no motorway noise

  • Reviewed: November 29, 2015

    6.7
    Situated close to motorway.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler

    Would like secure parking. No internet!

    Situated close to motorway.

  • Reviewed: October 24, 2015

    9.2
    Location.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler

    No internet in the rooms and in lobby only 1h free!

    Location.

  • Reviewed: October 18, 2015

    7.9
    good value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    the lady at the reception is not friendly and doe snot speak English

    good value for money. 24/7 restaurant

  • Reviewed: August 23, 2015

    7.5
    Pet friendly with open fields at the rear
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Room very hot needs air conditioning

    Pet friendly with open fields at the rear

  • Reviewed: August 18, 2015

    7.1
    The location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Couldn't get the one hour free Wifi on my Android cell phone.

    The location. Just off the motorway

  • Reviewed: July 20, 2015

    8.3
    The location on the motorway is excellent, the rooms are...
    • Couple

    The location on the motorway is excellent, the rooms are just right for an overnight stop and the staff were very pleasant.

  • Reviewed: July 16, 2015

    7.5
    Nähe von Legoland.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Weiche Matratzen. Kriegte Rückenschmerzen

    Nähe von Legoland. Neu renoviertes Hotel. Praktisch gemacht.

  • Reviewed: July 10, 2015

    7.5
    Rooms are spacious enough and clean
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Rooms are spacious enough and clean

  • Reviewed: June 14, 2015

    10
    cushion bed
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children

    cushion bed

There are also 35 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Motel Leipheim Süd Traveler Photo Gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: