Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Kurhotel Azalee 2 stars

Berliner Str. 2, 86825 Bad Wörishofen, Germany

#30 of 50 hotels in Bad Wörishofen

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 444 hotel reviews

8.1

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.4

  • Comfort

    7.6

  • Location

    8.2

  • Facilities

    7.6

  • Staff

    8.3

  • Value for money

    8.3

  • Free WiFi

    8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 30

  • Reviewed: 22 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It would have been nice to pay with a credit card.

    The location is great, not far from the train station. The owner was very nice and helpful. Everything was clean and you couldn't ask for a better value.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2017

    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We were expecting self-catering facilities. There were none. The 'hotel' tax was not included in the quote.

    It was incredibly clean. The owner was very pleasant which made basic communication in English possible. The room was comfortable and had a balcony. Shops and restaurants etc within easy reach. A variety of cereals etc for breakfast - simple and adequate.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not much. Maybe the situation in the city that is not ideal and the city itself is not that interesting

    Very calm in the hotel and the outside, the balcony is great but you have view on the adjacent street. Nothing much to say, it was pretty great. Very spacious rooms.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment for 2-4 People
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It would be great to have a microwave oven in the kitchen, some rubbish sacks. Then it would be just perfect

    A nice spacious apartment. There is enough space for a comfortable living with a child. Kitchen is well equipped, all necessary stuff are included. The aparment itself is very cosy, quiet and nice. I would definetely recommend it for families)

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A small, family run hotel which is very friendly and comfortable. We received a very nice continental breakfast with fried eggs available. We booked a double room and received a suite with separate living room, large bathroom with tub and a balcony which was a pleasant surprise. The location is close to the Therme which was the purpose of our visit.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I felt bit uneasy when I found my key stuck on the door with my name on it. As I needed to catch a flight the nextbmorning I was worried about having to search for the owner to pay. However this turnwd out not to be a problem at all.

    The owner is making breakfast for everybody in the morning giving it a personal touch. Breakfast was simple but good. She will make the eggs for you on request.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment for 2-4 People
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Numerous wlan disconnections.

    Big apartments with two rooms, balcony, kitchen, private WC & shower. Everything was clean. Stuff was friendly. Free wlan, TV, fridge.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Apartment for 2-4 People
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lovely big apartment in a good location. Close to the town centre - supermarket just around the corner - great food in the Central grill nearby - few minutes walk to train station. Bad Woriphosen is a lovely little town.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    After traveling for 3 weeks, staying in one room hotel rooms for more than we paid here, it was a VERY welcome surprise to find we had an apartment for ourselves. In the USA, we've always try to rent small houses at the beach where you immediately feel at home, and that's what our rooms at Hotel Azalee felt like. Hotel Azalee is on a quiet street only a couple blocks from the center of town. Although there were a number of other guests, our rooms were quite peaceful. Wonderful! Our bed was quite comfortable and the rooms looked out on flower gardens. Breakfast was very good, lots of choices for breads, cheese and meat, and Frau Schmid cooked our eggs however we wished. Frau Schmid was also very kind and helpful to us as we dealt with car problems. If we are back in that area we'll definitely plan to stay there much longer.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was kinnda old and made a lot of noise.

    Peaceful location .. plenty of room space .. nice owners .

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It’s a great Home feeling,clean,and very friendly!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The staff was unpleasant. I didn't feel welcomed.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2017

    • Family with young children
    • Apartment for 2-4 People
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    WLAN not good

    Adjustable

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 December 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    proximity to rail station

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    the flat and the whole house has a funny smell. all the furniture is quite old. no shower gel in the flat.

    rather clean-

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2016

    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only accept cash , no cc.

    Quiet place , walkable dist from train station

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nice room and people, great breakfast

    Stayed in May 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 18 November 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Lovely home with lots of character,The owner only spoke a little English but made us feel welcome.Nice but small freshly cooked breakfast,lots of other nice things to eat.

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    nothin to complain about

    room was very comfortable,spacious with a great balcony.Very quiet place,the owner is very helpful,great breakfast,5 minutes of walk from the center of BW. Parking is free.Many facilities avalaible.

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Hotel location - Old Bed and small room - Otel konumu - Yataklar eski sünger. Odalar cok kücük ve dar.

    Just breakfast was good - Sadece kahvalti iyiydi.

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We had an apartment which meant we could self-cater. Comfortable accommodation. Our host was very helpful. Handy to the supermarket and local town. Many restaurants to choose from.

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2015

    • Business trip
    • Couple

    It seems like small family run hotel. Rooms are big and comfortable. Breakfast buffet is very very nice. If you like, you can offer fresh made eggs :)

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2016

    • Business trip
    • Couple

    lot of dust, no cleaning every day, no garbage cans to throw the garbage

    big space, very nice kitchen,

  • Reviewed: 10 January 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Internet can be better.

    A very comfortable, clean, quiet and spacious apartment.Very well equipped kitchen with all the utensils.

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing

    Very nice hotel and friendly owner. Nice place for relax in silence. Good breakfast.

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2015

    • Business trip
    • Couple

    All is great, and the owner is especially nice and friendly!

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Wi fi could be better

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Not beeing able to pay with credit card.

    Lovely hotel, everything as expected

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Quiet. Very large and comfortable room.

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    very cozy and relaxing atmosfere. discrete and helpful staff.

There are also 14 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 30

Browse Kurhotel Azalee traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: