Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Azenberg This is the official star rating given to the property by an independent third party - the Hotelstars Union. The property is compared to the industry standard and scored based on price, facilities and services offered. Use the star rating to help choose your stay!

Seestr. 114-116, Stuttgart-Nord, 70174 Stuttgart, Germany

#51 of 113 hotels in Stuttgart

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 514 hotel reviews

8.1

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.8

  • Comfort

    7.8

  • Location

    7.6

  • Facilities

    7.9

  • Staff

    8.8

  • Value for money

    7.5

  • Free WiFi

    8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2018

    8.8
    Lovely hotel in residential area . A pleasant walk into town
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No aircon meant having the windows open and it was very noisy if you’re over the carpark .

    Staff and facilities are excellent very helpful staff . I would stay again no problem.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2018

    9.2
    Quiet hotel with lovely pool/spa and friendly staff.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No air-conditioning in room so it was very hot at night.

    Very friendly staff and lovely pool in hotel - staff opened it for me at 11pm on a very hot evening. Great breakfast for just 11 Euro in nice garden behind hotel.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    9.6
    Such a great little hotel with amazing staff that are...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not quite as close to center as I thought but that would not stop me from staying there again because it was so great!

    Such a great little hotel with amazing staff that are attentive to your every need.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2018

    9.6
    More than enough for a 1-3 days stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    In contrast to other ***/**** hotels the room size is tiny. However, we had everything we need in the room, so for us it was more than ok. We didn't spend much time in it (around 2-3 hours in the evening and 2-3 hours in the morning). Location - but you know about it before you book :)

    My husband and I really like everything! The price for period we booked was decreased to 90 euros/night, so I think it's a really a good value for money in Stuttgart. Location is a bit far away from the city center, but it's simply manageable by foot or public transport (2 bus lines and U-bahn line in 5-10 minutes walk from the hotel). Wi-Fi is really fast. 40" TV - is amazing. Unfortunately only one channel in English, but we don't watch TV ))) However I was impressed by the quality of the HD. Facilities - amazing! Fan, sewing kit, wardrobes, kettle, tea (in sauna as well), towels and linens are really clean and soft. Bed is comfortable. We were lucky as no one except of us visited sauna that evening. Because the property is big (at least 20-30 rooms) and the swimming pool and sauna area are small for max 6 people. If you're prepared to a small room size - everything will be perfect. The hotel is located in residential area, so it's extremely quiet.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2017

    9.2
    The staff where all friendly and helpful and great with our...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Evening menu was limited and they didn’t have all meals on the menu.

    The staff where all friendly and helpful and great with our 9 year old who was delighted to receive a gift on arrival! The hotel was clean, our room was spacious and beds very comfortable. We would definitely stay again!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 November 2017

    7.9
    Good value for money for business visit to Stuttgart
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    My room was freezing cold at arrival, it took a couple of of hours to warm it up.

    Excellent breakfast and service, included a good espresso which is a must for me to wake up on a crisp day! Facilities freshly renovated and very well maintained, so an overall positive feedback.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2017

    7.1
    Very quiet neighborhood, friendly staff and good hotel...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room with Shower
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Building is a little old but they try to make the best out of it with really good service. Mattresses aren't very good.

    Very quiet neighborhood, friendly staff and good hotel service with spa and gym.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2017

    5.8
    overnight stop. little more.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    receptionist was not welcoming breakfast staff unwelcoming pool was very cold, so useless. steam room not working horrendous location to find , even with sat nav. was told to re park then another car was allowed to park where I had parked initially.

    room small but functional good breakfast evening snack meal was just right for easy supper and not overpriced. good for basic overnight stop but wouldnt stay again

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    5.8
    Really lovely reception staff, but very outdated and not worth the money we paid
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel was definitely not worth the money that we paid for our one night stay. The room was so small, and the shag pile carpet extremely outdated. The bathroom was so small and you couldn't sit on the toilet without your knees touching the shower cubicle. The lift was just the most old fashioned thing I've ever seen. At least it was only one night

    The bed was so comfortable. The reception staff were really lovely and extremely helpful, with directions etc., going into the city.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    10
    Excellent hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It's a 15 minute walk into the town. But well worth it, or just a quick cab ride away.

    Excellent hotel. Our room was clean and spacious. The bed is very comfy and it's lovely and quiet. The little details such as water, chocolates and bathroom soaps were a wonderful touch. Staff were friendly.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2017

    7.9
    Nice city, beautiful hotel, unlucky room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    My room was just above the bar/breakfast area, and next to the elevator. The hotel was full so I could hear people talking and noisies until 2 am...

    Nice clean hotel. Great SPA with pool included in the price.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2017

    4.6
    A 2* hotel, not a 4* one
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Tiny old room. Everything in this hotel is old and a bit strange. Was maybe a 4* hotel 20 years ago, is now nothing more than a 2* one. Nice looking spa downstairs, although neither the sauna and the steam room were working. No restaurant, so you have to take your car to go downtown for food (too far to walk).

    Good value for money for the breakfast. Good wifi.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    8.3
    Fairly comfortable
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There should be stronger control on not parking on the area of the parking blocked for fire-brigade access. When I was there people simply ignored the signs on the tarmac. This is almost criminal behaviour and should be managed by the hotel. When you sleep at the 8th floor and cannot be reached in case of fire...

    Good bed, quiet. No airco but north/east facing so cool enough. Nice small swimmingpool and other wellness facilities. 20 min. walk to restaurants.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2017

    7.1
    Relatively close to downtown, only 15 minutes walk.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was small, furniture old fashioned, basic breakfast. Not a real **** hotel.

    Relatively close to downtown, only 15 minutes walk. Clean, bathrobes and towels for the spa, the spa was ok

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2017

    9.6
    Quiet, nice and friendly
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We genuinely think that this is a nice place to stay: a comfortable bed, a cute garden, good breakfast and welcoming hosts. If time allows we would stay there for a few more days. Plan your time wisely so that you can also enjoy the sauna (for us it was a little rush) =)

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2017

    8.8
    Nice quaint hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The rooms have no A/C , they do keep a small fan in the room but its quite small . We kept the windows open and that helped as it was great weather. but can be bad if the temperatures are hotter. Location is in a quite neighbourhood so with kids we found it difficult to walk out again at night to find an ice-cream.

    Excellent rooms but we had a larger one. With kids it was great to have 24 hours food availability. Nice quaint hotel. Best if you drive up.. as having a car at your disposal will be great.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2017

    7.5
    Azenberg beer garden restaurant winner
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Garden restaurant and food. Only stayed one night, bit tired so didn't walk to city centre. Good value, delicious pumpkin curry and black forest ham.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2017

    10
    Very hip and spotless accommodation!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was very hot in Stuttgart when we were there, and the hotel has no AC. We were in a top story room which was probably much warmer than a room on the first or second floor might have been. Parking is tricky but affordable.

    Very clean and super modern....fantastic sense of design! Bathroom was absolutely stunning! Great breakfast!!!!!! Options to sit outside or inside to eat....quite lovely. Staff extremely gracious and accommodating!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2017

    7.9
    Very good place for quickly access to tennis court(Mercedes...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Very small room (queen size) with no balcony. Bathroom with no window.

    Very good place for quickly access to tennis court(Mercedes Cup). Nice garden, good food, quiet location.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2017

    7.9
    Nice hotel, not far from city centre with pool and wellness area.. relaxing and friendly
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bit of a walk from the city centre, took us about 20 minutes which wasn't the end of the world really as the weather was so nice.

    Nice to have a pool and sauna area to relax in the evening and have a morning swim after breakfast, my daughter loved it the most. Breakfast was nice in the garden, 11.50euros and kids eat free so was well worth it. Good selection of food available. Free wifi which was available throughout the hotel and reasonable speed too.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2017

    6.7
    4*??? Though it was a nice hotel but it should be just 3*!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    No aircon No electric fan No minibar Very few and very tight parking spaces, cost 7€ per day

    We are a bunch of friends who occupied two rooms: one double room for 2 persons and a family room for 4 persons. It is a lovely hotel with spa and indoor pool situated in a quiet residential area not so far from the city center. Rooms are very clean, nicely furnished while breakfast although expensive is always fresh and delicious. The staff, both reception and service personnel are very courteous and friendly. However, we couldn't enjoy a comfortable sleep at night because it was hot and this hotel has no aircondition nor did they provide an electric fan. Quite disappointing really for a 4 star hotel!!! In addition, there is also no minibar provided so you can just imagine what the heat can do to you and there is nothing more relieving but to have a cold drink on a hot summer night. Lastly, for the price of their rooms yet with almost basic amenities, I believe they should no longer charge their guests for the very limited parking spaces provided which by the way I find too tight for a family van like mine. Altogether, the stay was relatively pleasant but for that price, one can definitely look for alternatives and there are plenty!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2017

    8.8
    pleasant hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    On the down side, the swimming pool is quite small and not suitable for long swims as training, for which I expected.

    Causy and pleasant hotel, rather small and intimate. good for travellers arriving with a car. quiet, nice breakfast, cute garden. kind and attentive staff. Located in residential area, 25 minutes walk from the center.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2017

    5.4
    Smallest bathroom for family room type.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom is too small. It is rediculous that space of bigger room type is much narrower than twin standard room. Even same twin room type but size of bathroom is different. The smallest bathroom is 4 people room type. Is this funny?

    Parking

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 March 2017

    7.1
    Goof value for money
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    If you arrive late at night it's a bit difficult to get there

    It's a bit further away from the center but still easy to reach and really quiet at night. Very nice neighborhood with beautiful old houses. Very friendly and helpful staff.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 December 2016

    7.5
    Excellent Sauna, poor pool
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    No bath

    It does feel a bit out of the way. It's not actually difficult to find and I did not mind the walk, but it's not really close to anything.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2016

    8.3
    Lovely staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A bit tricky to find. Room were smaller than expected with very little wardrobe space.

    Very friendly staff - at reception, dining room and also the cleaning staff. They made an effort to make our little one feel welcome. Lovely relaxing pool area.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2016

    10
    Lovely stay in Stuttgart
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights

    A kettle with tea making facilities in the room would have been nice for that early morning cuppa

    Hotel staff were very accommodating, nothing was too much trouble. Clean and lovely breakfast.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2016

    8.3
    One of the nicest,friendliest hotels I have stayed in for many a years,
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Small Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Having no car,getting around was a bit difficult,but small price to pay

    AaEverything really,outstanding service rarely found nowadays Breakfast absolutely excellent ,spotless clean all areas,super wellness area🤗🤗🤗🤗

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2016

    8.8
    Lovely family friendly hotel a short distance from Stuttgart City Centre.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No air conditioning in the room

    Lovely swimming pool and little freebies for the children. Staff were very friendly and helpful and spoke very good English. The room was a good size even with a sofa bed and travel cot in it.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2016

    9.0
    Decent hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Standard Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Needs some updating - dated decor and needs some TLC

    Last minute booking for us, decent hotel, bit hard to find. Great outdoor area for breakfast, good standard breakfast, great customer service, very helpful, let us leave our car there all day after checkout.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2016

    6.3
    Our room was under the roof without air conditioning and it...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Our room was under the roof without air conditioning and it was extremely hot. We could not leave the roof windows open during the day because it would rain inside.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    8.3
    Great staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Noise from hallway

    Very friendly and very helpful staff

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2018

    10
    Really nice stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Really great room, delicious breakfast on the terrace and nice swimming. Nice staff. I recommend !

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2018

    7.9
    Better than expected.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower cubicle is too small. Water spray from shower head is too loud.

    Bed is very comfortable. Hotel is quiet.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    7.5
    Sauna, breakfast was quite good
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Single Room with Shower
    • Stayed 1 night

    Sauna, breakfast was quite good

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    8.8
    One day stay on our travel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Small rooms.

    Friendly staff.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2018

    4.6
    Staff was kind
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi did not work, room small, bed sheets with dust.

    Staff was kind

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2018

    9.6
    Very good value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Very good value for money, pretty central.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 December 2017

    10
    Excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It’s very rare to find a hotel with a heart fantastic mini break

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    8.3
    Comfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Not so many parking places, better arrive earlier to get one :-)

    The room is very clean and comfortable. The workers are very friendly.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2017

    7.1
    View from the window.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast was poor value and ran out of food

    View from the window. Late night staff and bar

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2017

    9.6
    Friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Friendly staff. Comfortable room. Tasty breakfast.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2017

    8.3
    Good, but not perfect
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No air conditioner

    Fast and reliable internet

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    9.6
    An Oasis of peace in a busy city.
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No air-con, it's the only think.

    The garden is very restful after a busy day. The breakfast is good too, nice people.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2017

    5.0
    No AC and refrigerator at Hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No AC and refrigerator.

    No AC and refrigerator at Hotel. It is not recommended to stay at hotel during summer season.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2017

    7.9
    Organized
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room with Shower
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    In residential area

    Organized

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2017

    7.5
    The staff was very nice
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The style of the hotel is very old

    The staff was very nice

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2017

    9.6
    Pool and outside amenities.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Pool and outside amenities.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2017

    7.1
    NICE LOCATION IN THE CENTER OF STUTTGARD.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room with Shower
    • Stayed 1 night

    THE PARKING IS TOO SMALL FOR THE NUMBER OF GUESTS.

    NICE LOCATION IN THE CENTER OF STUTTGARD. VERY QUITE PLACE

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2017

    4.2
    Staff were helpful
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room with Shower
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Far from center. Noisy. Old

    Staff were helpful

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2017

    9.2
    Verry nice staff, clean room
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Verry nice staff, clean room

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2017

    7.1
    They have very old beds.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Single Room with Shower
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    They have very old beds. You have to find balance during your sleep.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2017

    10
    Excellent Hotel
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room with Shower
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Comfortable and clean, very friendly and welcoming service.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 February 2017

    9.2
    Excellent place for a short stay.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Internet in the room did not work.

    Spacious room. Very clean.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 January 2017

    9.2
    Stuttgart on the hills
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room with Shower
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I liked everything

    Service, friendliness, location

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2016

    7.5
    Great city break
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hill and the food tax

    Staff were friendly

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 December 2016

    5.8
    big rooms, in weird neighbourhood, price is too high
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    i think it was a bit expensive for what it was

    big room / suite

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 December 2016

    9.6
    Lovely welcoming staff
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Small Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I could hear the phone ring in the room next door

    The staff were very helpful and kind

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2016

    10
    Nice and quiet
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing its great

    Quite location , lovely breakfast

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2016

    7.1
    Nice .. bot more
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was hot in the room. There was no air condition and without fan

    איזור שקט

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2016

    7.9
    Clean and comfortable room, nice garden, new Haribo gummy...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room with Shower
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Troubles with WiFi signal

    Clean and comfortable room, nice garden, new Haribo gummy every day :), wide selection for breakfast

    Stayed in September 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2016

    7.1
    A nice an quite room, and neighbourhood.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    If you have business in the city center, the location is a bit off, with only bus connection, which in the evening was not that frequent. Also access to shopping, bars and restaurants was not so convenient. WiFi only accesable through a cumbersome login procedure.

    A nice an quite room, and neighbourhood.

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2016

    5.0
    place is clean, staff quite friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The room we got was a room for four people, and rooms has steep roof that was easy to bang your head on the ceiling, and one of the rooms had a sofa bed, was very very small, the size would not suit two adults at all at all at all. With the money we pay, it was really a bad deal.

    place is clean, staff quite friendly. nice garden area.

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2016

    9.2
    The spa facilities were great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    This wasn't a problem for us because my friend had a car, but it would be a long walk to travel to downtown Stuttgart by foot from here (probably at least 30 minutes). The beds felt a little firm but it wasn't anything that prevented sleeping.

    The spa facilities were great. The hotel is perfect for some friends or a family to relax for a few nights (or just one night like we did). The staff was also very friendly and spoke perfect English! They have a steam spa, a dry spa, a heated indoor pool, heated stone chairs, and a relaxation area that is all included in the price. The rooms were clean and spacious and the pillows were extremely comfortable. The breakfast was a typical European style breakfast, and it was especially good! They had a variety of breads, meats, cheeses, fruits, yogurts, cereal, and a juice and tea bar. The entire hotel is also so cute, especially the dining room. I would love to stay here again. Also... 24 HOUR ROOM SERVICE!

  • Reviewed: 18 January 2016

    7.1
    Rooms were clean, and the service at the bar, front desk and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Bathroom was very small and barely useful for one person. The shower was smaller than a cruise ship's. Traveling with 11 and 14 year old children made the room, and in particular the bathroom, a very tight fit.

    Rooms were clean, and the service at the bar, front desk and breakfast was friendly and helpful.

  • Reviewed: 23 December 2015

    5.4
    They let us make the check-in late at night and left us stay...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We had to pay the parking place even if it was supposed to be included The Spa wasn't working, you could just use the swimming pool and therefore is the price too high for such an hotel.

    They let us make the check-in late at night and left us stay longer the next day

  • Reviewed: 1 December 2015

    10
    Staff were terrific!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    It was a bit far to walk into the town centre if you are older. The pillows weren't very good, but everything else was so good that it didn't matter.

    Staff were terrific! They were extremely helpful and nice. Clean and modern. Nice hotel. Restaurant was 24 hours which is great when you get in late.

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2015

    8.8
    Friendly staff that were very helpful .
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Door locks were a tad annoying do not lock on closing automatically ,then struggle to remove key.Minor I know but i left my door open all night the first day.

    Friendly staff that were very helpful .Everything clean ,nice pool .

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2015

    9.6
    Everything about this hotel was fantastic.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Small downside was no air con, however everything else made this a minor factor.

    Everything about this hotel was fantastic. We stayed during a tour of Europe and this was our favourite hotel. We will definitely be returning. Staff, cleanliness, facilities and location were great. The pool was fantastic.

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2015

    10
    The Hotel Azenberg was a great experience.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The Hotel Azenberg was a great experience. Check in was friendly and efficient. The room on the 8th floor was clean and nicely appointed with a nice view of the hotel's garden and surrounding hills. We used the indoor pool and also sat in the garden for a drink. This hotel is in a suburban neighbourhood adjacent to the university. It is very quiet. The bed was excellent and the shower strong. It was 30C the day we checked in so I was worried that our room did not have air conditioning. This was not a problem in that we had windows at each end of the room so it made a nice cross breeze. The breakfast room is lovely and the selection excellent. Overall a great place!

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2015

    10
    "
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Swimming Pool is very nice and well decorated but is a little bit dark, it could be better valued with stronger lights

    "Family style" hotel : not too big not too small. Very kind staff, very quite location, very good breakfast, very nice rooms (despite smallness), very nice swimmingpool.

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2016

    10
    Nice hotel & clam quiet area not far from center &...
    • Solo traveller

    Park charge

    Nice hotel & clam quiet area not far from center & trien staition neer bus staition

  • Reviewed: 10 March 2016

    6.3
    And leisure facilities wire very good
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    The staff was extremely rude

    And leisure facilities wire very good

  • Reviewed: 8 March 2016

    8.8
    The breakfast and wifi connectivity were excellent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    The extra payment for parking at the hotel.

    The breakfast and wifi connectivity were excellent.

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2016

    9.6
    Good staff and comfortable facilities.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Good staff and comfortable facilities.

There are also 31 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Hotel Azenberg traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: