Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of AZIMUT Hotel Erding This rating is a reflection of how the property compares to the industry standard when it comes to price, facilities and services offered. It is based on a self-evaluation by the property. Use this rating to help choose your stay!

Schlossallee 1, 85435 Erding, Germany

#14 of 15 hotels in Erding

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 795 hotel reviews

7.2

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.2

  • Comfort

    6.8

  • Location

    7.1

  • Facilities

    6.9

  • Staff

    7.9

  • Value for money

    7.2

  • Free WiFi

    6.4

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 31

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2018

    5.0
    Not Impressed
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It’s just a bed and breakfast place and not a hotel and airport shuttle is normal free of charge And furthermore the so called does not have a shuttle and is advertising it. Not impressed.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2018

    6.3
    Spacious room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi did not work even tho the night staff tried his best to get us connected but it dropped as soon as we were back in our room. It smelled like smoke in our room even tho it says non smoking. No tea/coffee facilities and the bathroom was not clean.

    Spacious room. Really nice staff. Proximity to Therme Erding.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2018

    7.1
    The location isn't the best, but the price reflects this. An affordable and comfortable choice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The breakfast could have been a little more extensive for 9 euros. It is a 30-minute train ride from central Munich.

    Room was cozy. Bed comfortable. Staff friendly.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 December 2017

    5.4
    The breakfast very good with everything.
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We had taxi for the airport at 5:30 in the morning and they told us that our breakfast that we'd paid for, will be ready as take away at 5 o´clock and I had to do two sandwiches myself in 5 minutes for me and my roommate because the recepcionist didn`t have anything ready.

    The breakfast very good with everything.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2017

    3.3
    Rude and arrogant reception
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The day shift staff is very rude and arrogant, the bed and pillow is damn soft that u feel nothing, warm water will only come after letting the tap run for 30 mins.nothing to see around the estate.

    Nothing

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2017

    6.3
    Convenient location but noisy.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It's right next to the train tracks so you hear the trains until late in the night. Does not include a free breakfast.

    It's reasonably priced and close to the train station.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2017

    2.9
    Arrived with a smile. Left with deep frustration and apologies to my wife promissing her NEVER AGAIN
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    1: Train passing 8 meters from our bedroom every 10 minutes 2: You (Booking.com) said "free wifi ". we had no internet. There was a week signal but no connection. Extremely annoying when we had already booked and paid for 3 nights. 3: Room was not cleaned on our first night stay but cleaned the next day. 4: You (Booking.com) said free car park but in most occasions there were not enough room and we were asked to park further away in the train station car park. 5: The hotel guest book says Saturday breakfast is served ntil 11:00am. We tried at 10am. Nothing left on buffett tables and we were rudely ignored by the serving staff. 6: One of the two receptionist was also reluctant to show enthusiasm when consulted. 7: No (working) air conditioning Otherthat these everythin else was OK, that is if there is anything else left to reflect on. I sincerely hope the management, both the hotel and Booking.com, will take our criticism as positive advice for immediate future improvements or soon enough succumb to competition.

    Leaving the hotel and that is the most honest answer We can give.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2017

    10
    The bed was very comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    For some reason I was under the impression that breakfast was included in the price. It was not, but the price for the room was reasonable so even with the additional cost it was a worthwhile stay.

    The bed was very comfortable. It was easy to find, and train service was close by even if we didn't use it.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2017

    8.8
    Excellent location, a cute hotel away from home.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The facilities in the room could be somewhat cleaner and the reception staff could be a bit more motivated.

    The receptionists were not all too friendly or necessarily taking initiative, however, they were very efficient and got the job done fast. It's fantastic that the hotel has a 24-hour reception desk! The rooms are also quite big and the beds are EXTREMELY comfortable. A huge selection of TV channels including most major languages (German, Russian, English, etc.). The water pressure in the faucets was great at all times and the towels were absolutely impeccable. There were even some dishes and cutlery available sort of like in an aparthotel. The location is extremely practical next to a commuter train station. A fairly speedy check-in and check-out process, which is fabulous when one is in a rush to the airport.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 December 2016

    2.5
    never again. almost divorced my wife and lost my family because of this stay in hotel Azimut Erding
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Very dirty, old carpert, old chair, no sofa, no towels and bed sheets were changed one day and we kindly asked the manager to do so, can back at 20:30 and no fresh towels, no new bed sheets. Almost lost my mind what to do wtih my 3 year old son. WIFI a joke, very old furniture, the superior bed 100 years old. Almost had to sleep on the floor with my wife. 3 days the sam breakfast. One morning the cleaning man served breakfast. Pay for parking - you must be crazy, you cannot get in the underground garage, the entrance to small, every where you go you smell cigaretts, in the front of the hotel it smells like cigaretts, the staff smokes in front of the main hotel door, Alcohol bottles all over the place all morning, nobody cleans anything. you must see to believe.

    Nothing, The S bahn - train in the back oh the hotel in distance 10m. Very noisy all night. Reserved for my familly and nobody mentioned the S bahn train. Very noisy again. The picutres fron booking.com different from the actual superior room. WHY.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 November 2016

    6.7
    good for overnight or early birds, priced a little high
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Family Room (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hotel is just between a two way road and railroads room window about 5 meters from the road. The noise isolation is good but cannot block the heavy traffic starting from 6:30 am (almost no traffic at night, though) The other side of the hotel has the same distance to the railroad Empty soap container in bath

    good breakfast, friendly stuff, clean room, good wifi signal 15 minutes from the airport

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2016

    3.8
    Not nice
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Near railway. In bad shape - says "I don't care" in some places. Had room num 16 - Bath not clean, no towel holders, moldy tile joints. Apparently partly untrained personal. Still 30min walk to Therme Erding.

    Late check-in.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2018

    3.5
    This train behind my window
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    This train behind my window

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2018

    4.2
    Value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Unfriendly staff, first rooms uncleaned... then they offered other, prepared rooms... then no towels...

    Value for money

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2018

    8.8
    The internet is limited in use and not as it says it is free
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The internet is limited in use and not as it says it is free

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2018

    4.6
    Poor
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No comments

    Nothing

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    6.7
    Shouting in evening and constant banging of doors due to...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Shouting in evening and constant banging of doors due to coach load of visitor staying the night. Not what you would expect

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    5.0
    Wifi is very bad.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Wifi is very bad. Also it's noisy due to road and S-Bahn location.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 December 2017

    7.1
    Chicineta
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nu era pornita caldura in camera

    Chicineta

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2017

    9.2
    great if you're a sound sleeper
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    the noise in the corridor at night

    the balcony

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2017

    8.8
    Good location and 24 hours reception
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No kettle in the kitchen and no soup in the kitchen

    Good location and 24 hours reception

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2017

    7.1
    Close to Munich airport.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very noisy. Locatedat at busy intersection and next to railway line.

    Close to Munich airport.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2017

    10
    Fully recommended
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great hotel. Right at the train station and close to Therme Erding. Would definitely go back.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2017

    5.4
    Close your eyes and sleep.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Train passing in the back yard. Isolated location.

    Unprofessional welcome.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2017

    7.5
    Close to the Edeka
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The railway track next door and the squeaky bed for the children

    Close to the Edeka

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 December 2016

    6.3
    Staff very friendly
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    WiFi, noisy ventilation in the bathroom

    Staff very friendly

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2016

    7.9
    Staff were excellent , and 2 minutes walk to work and shops...
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 12 nights

    Internet was poor , SKy TV channels did not work

    Staff were excellent , and 2 minutes walk to work and shops close by

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2016

    7.1
    The bed was good, and the personnel was adaptable for the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bed was good, and the personnel was adaptable for the hours of the reception !

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2016

    9.6
    good place
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No kettle in the kitchen

    clean, nice,

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2016

    7.5
    close to S-Bahn.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Family Room (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Internet is not ilimited

    close to S-Bahn.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2016

    7.5
    Good and bad
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The noise in the room from road traffic and the trains is a big problem.

    Location was great. Help at the front desk was outstanding.

    Stayed in September 2016

There are also 20 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 31

Browse AZIMUT Hotel Erding traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: