Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of AZIMUT Hotel Munich This rating is a reflection of how the property compares to the industry standard when it comes to price, facilities and services offered. It is based on a self-evaluation by the property. Use this rating to help choose your stay!

Kronstadter Straße 6-8, Bogenhausen, 81677 Munich, Germany

#307 of 349 hotels in Munich

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1211 hotel reviews

7.4

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.7

  • Comfort

    7.5

  • Location

    6.6

  • Facilities

    7.3

  • Staff

    7.9

  • Value for money

    7.4

  • Free WiFi

    6.4

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2018

    4.2
    Never will go there again!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    No air, loud, horrible location - nothing around except an immigrant interment facility behind the place and a lousy Italian restaurant 1 block away Breakfast mediocre - coffee horrible.

    Horrible location - do not get your room on courtyard side - the place has no air-conditioning - so you need to keep windows open and be kept awake all night by rowdy drunks!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2018

    7.9
    For business it is very good
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Three nights faulty television system just as Germany played world cup football! Charging € 5,90 for a 0,75 Liter bottle of mineral water, is certainly not recommended. The two hand towels are too small when taking a shower.

    The room was very good as well as the breakfast

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2018

    3.8
    Room service was poor, room was a bit below the 4 stars of...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room service was poor, room was a bit below the 4 stars of the hotel. No air conditioning, no refill of facility coffee during the stay, the cups were left dirty on the table and had to clean them up by myself.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    9.2
    Very quiet and relaxing experience after a long and difficult day.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The area was not far away from the city center but to go there is not very easy, you have to walk a lot or to change 2 means of transportation. If you have car is perfect but you have to pay extra for the parking. Also the breakfast needs extra money which we believe was too much so we didn't have.

    Very quiet, nice bed, big comfortable and clean room. It had everything. Personel very helpful. No balcony but with big windows and great view to the nature. Internet fast enough, could be better. Price perfect for its quality

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2018

    3.8
    „Racist“ anti-booking.
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    „Racist“ anti-booking.com policy whereby extras such as parking are charged 200% to booking clients (even when directly asked for onsite and not booked online via booking) vs. Azimut direct clients!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    9.6
    Stylish room and brand new bathroom fittings.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Expensive parking €10 for the overnight stay. Expected it to be complimentary.

    Stylish room and brand new bathroom fittings. Complimentary water in bedroom. Water boiler for tea/coffee. Breakfast room comfortable with good selection of breakfast items.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    7.9
    PLEASANT STAY
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Brang new so the floor of the corridor wasnt ready. But i am sure it will improve

    Lovely lovely staff. And very clean. A couple of close restaurants nearby about 2 km away

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    6.7
    Won’t book Azimut again. May not use booking.com again.
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The communications between booking.com and Azimut were disjointed and in accurate. Azimut kept changing the price on me. Quoting one price and billing more. Their direct email communications with me were always contradictory to booking.com statements and not what their desk staff told me.

    Staff were very nice. Place was very clean.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2018

    7.1
    Comfortable stay but poor location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location was very far from city centre and other attractions, was very costly to travel to and from the hotel even using public transport (with travel time around 1 hour)

    Nice friendly staff, very helpful

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    9.2
    Great stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I was under the impression the hotel was located close to Munich center, it's at least 45 minutes away using public transport. Public transport is not free, if yoy pay as you are suppose to, it will cost you around 7 euros to get to the center, and 7 euros back. Time and money has to be included in your estimate to choose an hotel.

    The hotel is modern, really clean and well kept. Really good quality price.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2018

    6.7
    Good for short business travels.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Except from one employee who was really nice and tried to take care of us, others where a bit unprofessional and bartender should know what redbull-vodka is, right? ;) When we tried to get some fresh fruits we were out of luck.

    It's OK hotel for shorter stays for business. I liked their parking, rooms are quite OK and hotel is really easy to find (if you don't follow Google maps). ;)

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 February 2018

    5.8
    meh okay
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The free wifi was terrible, you could't work on it I had to actually go to an starbucks. They charged us full breakfast for 2 people although my girlfriend was there only for the weekend. then when asked to remove they threw a dialogue and it wasn't as pleasant. I also booked a double bed room and they gave me one with two separate beds, I had to put them together. there is no easy way to get to the hotel using public transport, you need a bus and a tram to get to city center (40 minutes)

    It was a bit cheaper, the breakfast was fine. the italian receptionist was very good, helpful and funny.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2018

    7.9
    Good stay for a very reasonable price.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The blankets were a really thin and small. Sure there were two and I checked in alone, but what do you do, when you're two people? On one day then room wasn't cleaned up and I don't know why. In the end it wasn't a big deal. But I guess you should clean the room every day.

    Room had a bathtub like I asked before booking and at check-in the staff changed the room so that I can have a king size bed. The room was very clean and had a nice smell. You could open the window completely and not only a little like in most of the other hotels.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 January 2018

    7.1
    Overall was good value. With minor carpet/maintenance and internet upgrades, excellent value.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Internet speed is poor, data limit is very low. Carpets are tired and stained, the shower holding fixture was broken.

    The staff was very accommodating and friendly. The room size is good, bed's comfortable, breakfast excellent.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 December 2017

    8.8
    Good Price-confort accomodation
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We got a smoker room although didn't request for it and when asked for changing to a normal one we've been informed there where none available.

    The location is close to the town center, looks nice and it was warm and clean at a decent price.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 December 2017

    2.5
    The room was big comparing to the average size of hotel in...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is hard to reach by public transport and the WiFi access is limited and connexion not stable.even more,you have to pay fees for WiFi Access which is the first time I saw in a 4 stars hotel.

    The room was big comparing to the average size of hotel in the same range.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2017

    7.1
    If you need a please to crush in Munich, choices are limited...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Wifi per day limited to 600 MB for one device only. One bottle of water for free only for the first day, 20 minutes walk away from S-Bahn and TV was very small. I received a forwarded fax of another guest.

    It had a heating in the winter, room was silent, it was clean and safe.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 December 2017

    10
    Everything was absolutely excellent.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I hate having limited wifi.

    Everything was absolutely excellent. From the superior service, to the comfortable room, and the great value for the price. HIGHLY RECOMMENDED!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 November 2017

    3.8
    Very BAD beds and very bad blanket size it was exactly a...
    • People with friends
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very BAD beds and very bad blanket size it was exactly a normal person’s wide .. i have never seen such a blanket size before .. the parking system also was very bad .. you need to reach to the reciption to get an exit coin every time you move your car from the parking .. the staff were not smiling. 👎🏼

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2017

    9.6
    I want to thank NIZAR for all the help he extended.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I want to thank NIZAR for all the help he extended. We had a very unfortunate experience with a bus company and Nizar was there to help us reach the bus company. Though, we havent resolve our concern with the bus yet but the kind gesture of Nizar surely eased our burden. Thanks Nizar! You are a huge blessing! 😇 Azimut is so lucky to have you!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2017

    3.8
    BAD SERVICE. NOT RECOMMENDED
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The receptionist treated me very unrespectfully. Room amenities are ridiculous for a "4 star hotel". TV shows only German channels. Location far from public transport (20 min).

    Not a good experience

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2017

    4.6
    POOR SERVICE. VERY DISAPPOINTED
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Unpolite staff at the reception. Inappropiate for a 4 stars hotel. Some of them were rude, others like the man at night shift making silly comments and jokes even when talking about serious things...I felt like he was making fun of us...Location is very bad and the breakfast was poor but very expensive. The services they provide in your room is like a backpackers hostel...VERY DISAPPOINTED...

    Nothing to highlight

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2017

    3.3
    Terrible service. Horrible experience.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The staff at the reception is annoying, distant, cold, bitter and insultingly rude. Amenities in the room are very poor. Location is terrible 18 min walk to the underground. The quality of the breakfast was very disappointing too. SURE OUR COMPANY WILL NEVER STAY IN THIS HOTEL.

    Check out day.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2017

    3.8
    Awful experience avoid if possible do not trust them with your credit card details
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel overcharged my credit card by almost 3 times the agreed room rate, initially refused to correct the issue on arrival. Booking .com stepped in and got them to see sense. I am however 50euros down due to the exchange rate. Hotel refuses to correct the issue. Avoid if you can lots of better hotels in Munich

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2017

    9.2
    Room was very accommodating.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No clean glasses everyday. Asked for more cream staff said would bring up to our room. Never showed. We arrived at hotel from international flight mid morning and was told if we wanted the room we needed to pay 10 Euro for each hour up till 3, so 40 Euro. Most international flights arrive in morning, so not quite fair to charge that amount since we are traveling and want to clean up. In talking to others who arrived near the time we did, no charge for taking room early.

    Location

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2017

    3.8
    For one nicht, Just for sleep and nothing else, it is ok
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    This was the cheapest option during oktoberfest days

    The location is far from the attractions. You should take one bus and one subway to get the center city.it takes about 20 min. The bed rooms is not so nice, the curtains was torn and the carpet as well.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    3.3
    Would not recommend. Find something closer and cleaner.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room cleanliness, carpets incredibly stained, shampooing would not be adequate, need to be replaced. Drunks outside at 0330, wouldn't be quiet. Hotel management wouldn't do anything to rectify the situation

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2017

    4.6
    Not conected
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not only the hotel is Far away from everything, they do not provide free internet as they say on Their website .. Only 600 mb per rooom/day.. and the speed is terrible!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2017

    8.3
    It is not a 5* hotel, but it was good value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some of bathroom facilities were quite old, but in good condition

    It is not a 5* hotel, but it was good value for money. We stayed as a couple 2 nights during Oktoberfest and payed 300€ for that, which I find reasonable for those dates.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2017

    9.2
    Oktoberfest 2017!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The hotel is a little out of the centre (40 euro from Oktoberfest and 20-30 euro from Munich HBF.

    Nice hotel to stay at for Oktoberfest. The breakfast is decent, if not a bit steep at 16 euro!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    7.1
    Very good for a basic hotel, but a bit out of the way.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Location is not the most convenient.

    Moved us to a twin room when I'd mistakenly booked a double. This was great. Also 24hr check-in was very convenient.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    9.2
    Great staff at a discount price.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It was a fair walk to anything of interest. It out of the town which made it quiet but really needed a taxi to get anywhere really scenic.

    Friendly staff. Large hotel, across the road from Disney Europe headquarters. The bar was right at the front desk which seemed a little odd, but the beer was as cold as the weather. Russian hotel chain that offers great discounts in off peak.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2017

    7.5
    Overall good experience but I wouldn't come back again in Summer
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No air-conditioning meaning the room was hot during summer and made it difficult to sleep at night until we asked for a fan to cool the room down. Some of the staff in the kitchen were quite rude and require more service training

    Excellent value luxurious accommodation that we purchased at discounted sale

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2017

    4.2
    The hotel floors were overall dirty.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel floors were overall dirty. The staff of that day wasn't very welcoming and friendly. This hotel needs a makeover. Nastiest carpets I have ever seen. 115 Euros for a dirty floor is way too much money!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2017

    7.5
    Too noisy for me
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very, very noisy. It was so hot and there is no air con. You have to have the window open and the noise outside never stopped.

    It was clean and staff were helpful

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2017

    5.0
    Avoid this hotel during summer. Not worth 4 stars!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Built in 2008 but no air conditioning: unbelievable! During summer, with temperatures above 23 degrees (Celsius) there is no way having a pleasant stay in this hotel. You're simply not breathing air, but rather 'eating' it. Although the staff is very friendly, this is NOT a 4-star hotel: we booked a 'superior room', but what we got was a rather small room. Actually, during our round trip through the southern part of Germany, this was our most expensive hotel with the least comfort and service. Breakfast is very simple, not much variety and rather tasteless. Our advice: if you can afford it, book a hotel that is closer to the city center and make sure it has air conditioning. With this one, we were 'penny wise, but pound foolish'.

    It's a clean hotel and very friendly staff. Once you know how public transport works (not that difficult), it's quite easy the get to the center of a marvelous city. It's a short walk from the hotel to the bus stop.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2017

    8.3
    Great staff, nice comfortable hotel on the east side
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    IT was a hot weekend and we were on the top floor, so the hotel room was very warm. No air conditioning which is fine, but would be nice if there was a fan in the room. The location was not great. It was easy enough to move around by public transport but was not close to shops. Was more an area for offices and conferences.

    The staff were excellent and great fun to talk to. Very helpful and good personality.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2017

    8.3
    Fantastically clean!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The power cord of the teapot was too short. I had to carry the teapot base to another location where it could reach a power outlet in order to prepare a cup of tea.

    The thing that impresses the most about this hotel is its cleanliness. It's perfect! Both the room and the bathroom were very spacious (I was afraid of getting lost). There are nice window screens which protect your morning dreams from the rising sun.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2017

    3.3
    outdated and not so clean
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Rooms need cleaning, dust all over the furniture. Lack of AC. Overall feeling that the the hotel is old, there are gross spots of dirt on the carpets in common corridors. Breaksfast more than average, something you would expect from a hostel

    Nice staff

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2017

    4.6
    Kind of place to avoid
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It was a really hot day. Unfortunately, they don't have air condition and the only possibility to cool down our room was to open a window. The hotel has three wings around a spacious front yard, where the guest's social life was concentrated. Laughing, swearing and screaming till 2 a.m. didn't let us sleep. The staff couldn't do anything, although we called twice. What's more, we decided to leave this place after the first night and a receptionist has changed our reservation. Nevertheless, a few days later, my card was charged for the second night as well. As well, in such a spacious room, you would expect quite big beds. Nothing of the sort! There were two 90-centimeter beds. We left this place tired and sleepy. You can see what I saw on the breakfast bar on the photo attached. Well... Never again!

    Closeness to the motorway.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2017

    4.6
    The Receptionists were friendly and a bit helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The single beds were too small; the location was very far from the city. It was helped a bit by the presence of the Metro.

    The Receptionists were friendly and a bit helpful.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2017

    4.2
    A total disappointment! A 1* hotel!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Check in is awful. The staff member was rude, there was a question about the payment and she couldn't answer any of my questions. Moreover, she said it was time for her to go home, she was late, and that was the main reason (her attitude expressed that) she didn't want to resolve my problem. If i was her manager, the minimum she would get would be a written warning or, maybe, a termination. With all my respect, she is not suitable for any FO position. The corridors were dirty, so was the room. I felt the room was super dirty. I booked a room as a single person, the bed was ok, yet they put two small blankets... any reason behind that? TV channels are chosen for the german speaking customers only.... the only one channel that was supposed to be english didn't work and it broadcast something in... German!

    Nothing special to say what i liked. The hotel is one big ans total disappointment. Though, i have to admit two people showed they know how to work and to deal with tough customers like I was that time: Aphiwat and a lady that checked me out, unfortunately, I don't remember her name... guys, this hotel is still alive due to u!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2017

    9.6
    Comfortable rooms and friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The variety at the breakfast buffet was limited.

    The room is well equipped and tidy, the beds are very comfortable. The staff is very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 December 2016

    5.8
    Lunch was great.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    - A room under renovation was initially given. Not properly organized. - The bed in the newly alloted room was not flat and gave backache.

    Lunch was great.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 December 2016

    3.8
    Low quality service from reception staff.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Inexperienced staff at the reception desk. I was forced to pay for breakfast that I didn't use and was not included in my original reservation. Highly dissatisfied.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2016

    6.3
    Bar prices are very reasonable and staff are friendly and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi is awful and once public transport stops running, taxis can be expensive

    Bar prices are very reasonable and staff are friendly and helpful. Hotel is very clean

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2016

    10
    An ideal location. Very convenient for me.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I did not want the full breakfast but perhaps an option to take a smaller (coffee and a roll say) in the breakfast area would have been ideal. Coffee from the machine at reception and sitting in the reception area was not what I wanted.

    A proper double bed. The staff very kindly transferred me to another room to accommodate my wish.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2016

    8.8
    My iphone charger was left in the room after check out but...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    My iphone charger was left in the room after check out but the charger was never given back to me! Instead, they gave me someone else's adaptor with my own cable! It seems like that the cleaning personnel do not work fine in this hotel!

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2016

    5.4
    Hotel too far from CBD for those relying on public transport.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There were no tea or coffee making facilities in the room. There was no restaurant in the hotel for dinner. Two restaurants close by that we were directed to were closed for 2 wks holiday. Only option for dinner locally was Burger King or pre made sandwiches at the hotel. 16 euros for breakfast at the hotel was excessive...there needs to be an alternative ie a continental breakfast for half the price or less.

    Spacious room.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2016

    5.4
    Clean and a bed nothing else. Would not count the WIFI as 'Free'
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The WIFI was not free as advertised. You could only use it in the lobby with a limit of 600mb and 7 euro an hour after that. Which in my opinion is a total rip off for 2016. They charge you over the odds for everything that isn't just the bed and a roof, even the free water had already been opened and was clearly filled from the tap! Room had no A/C for the star rating it had, that should have been standard.

    Pretty average overall, it was clean

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2016

    9.6
    Nice and comfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The car parking is extra charged and leaving it beside the hotel on the public parking seems not so safe and comfortable.

    Good location, really clean, trim and comfortable room, helpfull and smiling staff, delicious and rich breakfast.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2016

    5.4
    Do not let them cheat you
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    They tried to charge us the breakfast which we did not book and only after insisting for 20 min we got the right price for our stay

    Spacious room but the furniture ´s best times are already over

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2016

    8.3
    Clean and modern hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    City center is far. You need to take bus 190. 9 stops further and take the underground metro 3 stops. To get to the city center. Takes you 40min. Garage beneath the hotel is open . So everyone from outside can go in. Not worth the €30 for it. But with motorcycle you can easily get out without paying for it.....

    Clean and modern hotel. Located on a former office building rebuild to a hotel. Just like the ibis and others which are next to each other in the same street (non residential area)

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2018

    7.1
    It was clean and staff was friendly.
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was a lot smaller than expected and you have to drive a bit to get anywehre

    It was clean and staff was friendly.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2018

    7.5
    good place to stay
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A bit outside town

    spacious room, comfy beds

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2018

    10
    Wonderful location and very clean rooms.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I liked everything

    Wonderful location and very clean rooms.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    8.3
    Lovely staff, comfortable rooms
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No air con

    Lovely staff, comfortable rooms

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2018

    9.6
    Thankyou
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The place seemed a little stark, lacking warmth or color. But I found the local park and beer garden very nice.

    The staff were especially helpful.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2018

    4.2
    carpeted room
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    no tea/coffee facility, long distance to hotel door from street, noisy surrounding, not possible to pay by US dollars!!

    carpeted room

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2018

    6.3
    Needs renovation
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    All the carpets were worn excessively and very dirty.

    Staff was very helpful

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2018

    3.3
    No good deal
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    In this hotel feel like in the hospital...maximum 3star hotel!!!!

    Nothink

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    6.7
    Fairly happy
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast not very appetising

    A warm comfy stay

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    10
    Room was tudy and atmosphere was very nice
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nice and helpful staff

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 March 2018

    4.6
    Nothing
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location so far. Bed is not comfort.

    Nothing

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 February 2018

    10
    Excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is absolutely no complains

    The environment is conducive and close to everything. Perfect location

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 January 2018

    2.5
    Nothing
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything

    Nothing

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2018

    10
    Good location, go's are allowed with notice, is clean...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good location, go's are allowed with notice, is clean and good and friendly stsff. Is about 2 miles from the old town.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    6.3
    Very expensive breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very expensive breakfast

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 December 2017

    7.9
    The staff were accommodating and value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bad WiFi

    The staff were accommodating and value for money.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 December 2017

    10
    Very good!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very good breakfast and spacious rooms

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 December 2017

    6.7
    friendly reception staff at check in
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    one of the shower towels had a brown stain on it, consider changing your laundry provider

    friendly reception staff at check in

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 November 2017

    7.5
    A good location to the Messe Fair, only 10 minutes away by...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There are less restaurants around. A supermarket is in the nearby neighborhood.

    A good location to the Messe Fair, only 10 minutes away by bus.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 November 2017

    3.3
    Never again.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Stains on the carpet, damp patches on the ceiling, dial up wifi. Awful.

    It was close to my meeting.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2017

    5.8
    It was ok
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Rooms were dusty and the bathroom rooms were not cleaned when we got there.

    Nice staff

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    7.5
    Friendly and helpful reception staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location was a bit out of the way but fine once knew what transport to take.

    Friendly and helpful reception staff

    Stayed in September 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse AZIMUT Hotel Munich traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: