Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of AZIMUT Hotel Nuremberg This is the official star rating given to the property by an independent third party - the Hotelstars Union. The property is compared to the industry standard and scored based on price, facilities and services offered. Use the star rating to help choose your stay!

Kaulbachstraße 1, Mitte, 90408 Nürnberg, Germany

#82 of 112 hotels in Nürnberg

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 3083 hotel reviews

8.0

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.2

  • Comfort

    7.8

  • Location

    8.4

  • Facilities

    7.6

  • Staff

    8.2

  • Value for money

    7.9

  • Free WiFi

    6.7

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The sauna and gym were under repair during our stay.

    The exceptional staff! And the beautiful room. We were tired after a week long vacation when we arrived early in the morning. After storing our luggage and taking a short walk around town, the woman at the desk went out of her way to find a beautiful room for us that was ready early. In the evening I was worried about printing our boarding passes and the staff at the desk kindly offered to do that for us. They said it was a small thing, but to us it was a big thing. It was such a relief to be met by such a gracious staff!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very good location, helpful staff - they allowed me to check in at 12 although it was only at 3 o'clock permited. Nice hotel with very comfortable rooms, very good for business trips.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Instead of giving us a double bedroom with a double bed as booked, they gave us a twin bedroom with separated beds, that we wouldn't have booked if known before.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We booked a room for 2 adults and child but we didn’t get a bed sheet for a child...only two pilows..when we asked they told they are full and they don’t have it. Parking is 10eur per night. Early in the morning it was very loud because downstairs was some storehouse.

    Location is good Breakfast was good Room is clean

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Night clerk created a lot of confusion regarding our booking. The rooms showed some wear and the room kitchenette wasnt up to our standard. Bathtub/shower created daily flooding.

    Day staff was incredibly helpful and did more than expected to help us extend our stay. Location was great, 2 blocks from Kaiserburg in a quiet neighborhood. Suites are perfectly suited for families.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Non smoking room smelt of smoke and the walls where tobacco stained. Mini bar locked ,had to request a member of staff to come and open it. All in all very unremarkable. Won't be stopping again

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room furniture is very old and looks like from 90th. If you'll live on the other side of the hotel you have to use the first elevator, then go through the whole hotel and then use the second elevator. It takes more than 5 mins in case of the 5th floor. The towel left on the floor was not changed just removed. Cocktails from lobby bar were very bad. Jacky-Cola was just cola.

    Good breakfast

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This property is easy to get to, close to the Castle, <10min walk into the old city, 3 min walk to great cafes and Resturarants at Karl Bart station. Supermarket and deli, plus a bar and Resturarant all in the hotel building. 24hr staff were all very helpful. The room was plenty big enough, clean with good bathroom and outside sitting area. Excellent value.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beds weren’t very comfortable. Staff could be more pleasant. No cattle and tea in a room. Parking is free by the hotel in a street, but private parking is 10e a night.

    We really enjoyed the location, rooms where somehow really cute - old fashioned, but it had a character, felt like we are back in 80s. As well should add even hotel wasn’t new it was really clean.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wi-fi poor, slow and had to be paid for -free didn’t last very long and was slow Facilities were poor for eating on an evening

    Breakfast was good and catered for different guests Room was a nice size and clean

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    10 EUR for parking is quite enough. We did not get information aboit price at check-in.

    Breakfast was really great. Reception 24/7. Clean and tidy everywhere.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Maybe the breakfast was a bit weak...but still ok.

    The hotel is nice and cosy. The staff is really kind and helpful. The location of the hotel is great: close to the downtown and the metro station. I recommend this place!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The personal was awful...they didnt answer to our questions..or at least not completely (for example they havent told us what is the price for breakfast for kids - if it’s the same as for adults etc.) We felt really uncomfortable from their behavior. Also it was really noisy because of that we’ve heard noise from cleaning rooms next to us since 7 am.

    It’s very close to the Centre of the city and the parking on the street next to the hotel is free. Also there is a bio-Market right next to the hotel.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2018

    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We liked all of it very much

    Staff were extremely helpful and friendly even when we arrived 4 hours late at 2am. Dog friendly. Great breakfast and quiet but central location. We will definitely go back

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pillows were very uncomfortable and dirty (on the inside). The toilet cover was dirty and brocken. The furniture looked very old.

    Location - very close to the centre. Good breakfast.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The only minor thing that I didn't like was limited internet (600 MB per day) and to put information (room number and surname) for accessing internet.

    Location is very good, just maximum 5 minutes walk to the underground (metro) station which is 4 stops far from Hauptbahnhof(main station) and 2 stops far from the change to line to the airport. Room was clean and big enough. Bathroom was clean and big.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast not very warm including the coffee. Would also run out on some items early on.

    Spacious rooms.friendly staff, willing to help out if they can.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Was uncomfortably hot. Got charged for wifi when online says free wifi. Apparently we 'chose the wrong one'. Free wifi should be chosen, not my cloud yet we were directed to my cloud. Breakfast a little expensive, nice but not good value for the cost of it

    Clean and comfortable, nice big bed. Close to underground for getting into centre. Helpful staff.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Toilet broke down and rooms were very warm that it makes sleep uncomfortable

    Staff was really helpful and responsive. Rooms and toilets have a good space and the hotel is very well located

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They were very helpful, gave us extra pillows I had requested. They took care of our laundry needs. Breakfast was a good buffet. Very nice place to stay.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The "free high-speed internet connection" is very very inaccurate. The bandwidth is very poor (significantly less than 1Mbps) and the capacity is limited to 600Mb per day. This means that browsing is extremely slow due to the ridiculous bandwidth and after 1-2 hours you will be disconnected from the internet because you cross the limit of 600Mb data. Bottom line: I could not do my work!! When I approached the reception desk I was offered unlimited capacity for 7.5 EUR per day. THIS IS NOT FREE INTERNET ACCESS !!!!! The breakfast is ok but could not be described as "really good breakfast". There is no possibility to calibrate room temperature. Almost no facilities: no cattle or coffee machine, no iron, small and empty toilet desk, no electric outlet near the bed. It's time for Azimut hotels network to get updated with the current standard of free high-speed internet and good breakfast!!

    The staff is kind and the service is good. The room seemed to be clean.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very slow paid internet. I happened to have a room far from the router and the WiFi speed was very poor at best and not very usable.

    Good breakfast, very convenient locations, clean rooms, very friendly staff.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    If you need an internet connection for work or even just for social media, you’ll probably have to pay additionally: you only got 600 free mb of not-so-high-speed internet for 24 hours for a room (for all the guests in the room, in total). No need to say that’s not enough for two people —even smartphone-use only needs more, forget about streaming services, Spotify, Apple Music or YouTube. We were not warned about it on reception (“the internet is absolutely free”), so we didn’t get the chance to turn off AppStore auto-update, don’t repeat our mistake — Facebook update will eat it all. And although everything in the hotel was ok BUT the Wi-Fi, that point is critical for us — me and my husband both need internet for work (and for casual use too, surely), so that was very very disappointing. Would be fair to describe it properly in hotel rules on Booking or to include that Wi-Fi price in room price. Come on guys, it’s 2018, Elon Musk’s sending Tesla to Mars and you’re giving your guests 600 mb. Shame shame shame.

    The room was comfortable and nice, almost nothing to complain about. The location is great too — just 3-5 min of walk to the castle.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It is no restaurant in the hotel. They have a pub good for drink but very poor food even for a snack. Don’t waste your money, you can find a good Italian restaurant 1 minute from the hotel

    Nice Room, warm and clean. Easy to park and good breakfast

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The WiFi was free but absolutely dire. It barely worked. The room was very basic. It was quite warm in the room even with the radiators turned completely off. We left a balcony door open one night just to sleep without roasting.

    The location was great. 2 streets down from the U-Bahn so easy to get around the city and to the Messe (Convention Centre) and an easy walk to castles, etc. the staff was also nice and printed off return air tickets and conference tickets and had them waiting for me. Also next to an all-Bio shop so we had loads of good food available.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    To have a little kettle in the room would be nice and wi fi was not very good, only in a certain place of the room we had connection.

    Big and clean room, very good location, free car parking and free wi-fi. Room was warm and comfortable beds. Good breakfast. Old town in a walking distance. Nice little shop just by the hotel, good for snacks, hot sausages, burgers and coffee.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    If I book a double bed, I would expect a double bed not two single beds placed together, otherwise everything else was excellent

    Breakfast excellent, only thing is not enough sweet pasties or cakes

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 12 nights

    Room WIFI limited only 600M per day, and speed less than 512K, was really not a good experience.

    Breakfast is great, and room temperature is perfect in cold winter.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Slow wifi, not enough electric outlets for charging our electronics, the hotel has a parking but only with payment. Fortunately is possible to find free parking in the streets around the hotel.

    Walking distance from the historic centre. The room is large, warm and comfortable, good breakfast, nice & friendly staff.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We booked the room with double bed, but it was just twin beds combined together, which is not very convenient. Room is a little bit old fashioned and it was quite dark (light was very blurred). Also, despite calm neighborhood, hotel walls are very thin, so we can hear everything from corridor and other rooms, i could say that it was quite noisy.

    Location is very good, the old town and castle is very near and reachable by foot :) neighborhood is good, calm. We also ordered breakfast, which were tasty and quite big variety to choose :) clear signs how to reach hotel, U-ban (metro) is not very far away, good and quick access to the airport via U-ban.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Unfortunately we cannot paid in the hotel, we have had to pay as prepay rate. And on the sunday eveving the bar of the hotel was closed, coz we cannot drank a tea.

    The hotel room was very very clean, spacoius and comfortable. The staff was also kind.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The wi-fi set up was a bit rubbish: Whilst there was free wifi available it was very slow with the intention for you to spend more money in order to get a decent connection.

    The room was extremely spacious, and the staff were very friendly with a good grasp of English. The hotel was close to parks (we took dogs) and the hotel was dog friendly.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I understand I booked it last minute, but the price was a bit much for me, however it was the cheapest available hotel that had what I wanted.

    the balcony was a nice new thing for me

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Far too hot, walls rather thin - I had to change my room because of noise from the next room (but noise from outside is fine). Breakfast nice but outrageously expensive so best to use the supermarket next door

    Comfortable beds and pillows, very convenient location. Staff really friendly and helpful

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    slow wifi, sauna working hours

    sauna isn´t working during the night. breakfest were great. Free wifi was really really slow. inside room was minibar, one bottle of water free of charge....

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Internet was slow and limited and additional internet was 7€ which I find a bit excessive. Also when we checked in we let the receptionist know we had a dog and he responded with “no problem.” Today when we checked out we were charged a fee for the dog- I think it would have been nice to know up front.

    Very close to the center, room was very big, staff was helpful and friendly, dog friendly, nice mini kitchen, supermarket and restaurants within walking distance

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    1. Limited internet connection, up to (fake) 600 MB for the stay. I only texted my mom, no vdo, no call but internet was cut after 1 h, Was that consumed 600 MB in 1 h? and then the system asked me to buy the ticket card for further connection. This is unusual for a big and peoper hotel like this. As a traveller, internet is the most important thing that we need to communicate with outsiders throughout the trip whatever in emerency or not if we don’t have data roaming. Even all hostel i have been traveled for more than 18 countries have unlimited wifi!!! Please consider this !!! 2. Unhelpful staff! The problem was the lamp fuse in the room was shot and all lights were shut. I called the reception, and he denied to come and fix the problem, just tell me where the electrical box is and let me fix by myself. I am an engineer, i dont mind to do that but Is this a good hospitality that you give and try to solve the problem for customers? 3. The place is behind the castle but it is damn far from the center (2 km approx.)

    Only thing i like is the unique style of decoration.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hi,from the booking website vs the actual room slightly different, I won't book it if that is what I'm going to get, as the facilities and the building quite old and the shower is very small.

    Hi, I like the location, and the room is very spacious.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    there was no light on the roof so we have to use the one on the bedside table all the time.. not an issue at all. The room even though was very clean and comfortable needs a little update.

    Very clean and warm room, very big. Very nice staff, very helpful and smile. They kept our bags for the rest of the day after we checked out as our flight was at 10 in the evening.. Breakfast was reaaaaaallllyyyyy nice!!!! No noise at all. Very very close to an underground station, 5 minutes to the airport and the hotel have supermarket (top quality) next door!! The hotel seems to be close to everything, nice walk to the town and we discovered many nice bars and coffee shops around. The hotel is situated in a very nice area.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room did have a peculiar smell. It wasn't smoke or cleaning supplies -- sort of like sour carpet. The hotel was full, which made the breakfast room very cramped and awkward. There were people standing around waiting for tables, looking over your shoulder. A larger dining area would be good.

    We had a very spacious room near the elevator, so it was easy to get in and out quickly. I liked that we a lot of room to spread out all our stuff. The desk staff was also very helpful in recommending places to eat and helping us find our elderly parents when we lost them at the Christmas market! I also liked underground, protected parking that had enough empty spaces that I could park the car with ease.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The beds were I bit uncomfortable and pillows to hard and there wasn't any way of regulating the temperature of the room and found unable to sleep as was to hot to sleep.and maybe tea and coffe facilities in the room please.

    The staff were very good very attentive and the cleanliness of the hotel was excellent

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The lobby was a little small to accommodate all the traffic at times but nothing major.

    The hotel was conveniently situated just outside the walled town. Also close to the U2 metro station. There is a bio supermarket just around the corner.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    Spacious room. Very helpful staff. Nothing too much trouble. Very quiet hotel even though plenty of people around. Excellent breakfast for extra 10€ pet person.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 December 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The lighting in the room is slightly dark so that when I reply emails, I feel my eyes is tired.

    The breakfast is delicious and the room is with space. This area is not the main shopping area so it is quiet but only 10 mins walk, then you can reach Christmas market.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room wasn’t really cleaned. We asked for towels to be changed and the old ones just get hung back up. The toilet was also starting to smell from day 3. The room wasn’t very bright and was very dated. No hot drinks facilitator. Our bed was also two separate beds rather than a double.

    The reception staff were lovely. Very helpful and friendly! The location was really good and it was easy to get to the centre. The shower was also really nice! Hot and powerful!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Over priced and the fuse went in our room on the first night. Despite claiming this was fixed, some lights in our room didn't work again for the duration of the trip.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Even though the hotel confirmed having vegan option for breakfast, they didn't have any herbal milk or yogurt.

    The hotel was very nice: big and clean room, nice staff, very good location

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I forgot an item and it hasn't been easy to retrieve it. It's been almost a week and I didn't hear back from my email nor received it via post... I called, they ask to send an email. It's quit since... :-(

    The stay was very nice- nothing to complain about.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We booked one night here and were deciding between several other hotels. The main reason we picked Azimut was the possibility of parking. Honestly, I was a bit worried when reading the reviews but figured it is only for one night and we arrive late anyways so it cannot be that bad. Our receptionist on arrival (young tall and blonde man) was very attentive and nice. Our room was on the 4th floor and it was much bigger than pictured. Yes, the furnishing is old, but very well taken care of and the entire room was super clean. Bed was very comfortable, bathroom clean and nice and wifi worked pretty well. It was a bit hard to get to our room as we had to take stairs up, walked down a hallway and then take an elevator to our floor. But I am only saying this because I was exhausted and we had lots of luggage. To sum it up, we were nicely surprised how nice the hotel is and how friendly the entire staff was. It definitely deserves better rating!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Clean very large room in an older property. Seems like the newest ones are really tight quarters. This fit our needs very well but we did not take advantage of the breakfast. Close to the underground transit station.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lift was out of order, but not a big deal.

    Comfortable rooms just outside the city - but with the heart of the city just 15 mins away. Very quiet at night, with comfortable beds and shower. Right next to a bio supermarket and ample parking in the area.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Description of hotel on booking.com is completely inaccurate - rooms are not elegant, bathrooms are not modern. The hotel has some bad smell in the rooms. We had kitchen instead of terrace, but I opened that cabinet only once - and closed it right away - it was dirty, fridge had horrible smell inside. But - this is not criticism to cleaning ladies as much as to the owners - hotel needs some serious makeover. Pillows are horrible - its like they took one pillow and made 3 out of it. Manager on check-out was not polite.

    Location

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing, except that the nearest public transport stations are a little far from the hotel. There had been a tramway, but it was discontinued. But this isn't the hotel's fault.

    Nice surprise: the room had a balcony Free parking in the vicinity Imperial castle 5 minutes walk Historic center 10-15 minutes walk

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The woman at my checkout, was the worst I ever experienced in any hotel ... anywhere. Counter was empty. After a while another waiting guest went to the restaurant to look for a receptionist. Another while later guest came back with a woman, who straight went into the office, without saying a word. Slightly confused looks were exchanged between waiting guests. She finally came back and barked at the waiting people "Hurry up, I got work to do!" (Even more strangeness followed that.) Surprisingly her face was on the panel overwritten with "our best". I still don't know what her work might have been, other than attending to customers. And I also cannot imagine how exactly her face ended up on that panel. But as single incident this surely shouldn't be overrated and she surely is the exception in a otherwise exceptionally friendly team (see plus side).

    Quite comfortable and overall very friendly and helpful staff.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Wi-fi is not free. It is a hotspot with very weak network and limited up to 600MB. From 600MB you first pay 7.00 € as the first user and if you have two users add 3.00 €. (Also this internet considered speed net by the hotel is limited, although paid).

    Good breakfast.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2017

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Its a lovely place but if thing go wrong on your journey and you paid they will not return your money will not booking with booking .com again and I shall be going on Facebook never pay in full

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    while the breakfast is not very good, choices are limited.

    the room is big which is very comfortable. Parking is convenient and the hotel is close to the city center.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Clean room and bathroom, comfortable beds. Very good breakfast. The hotel is located close to the Castle and the centre of the city. And, there is a room to leave your luggage if you are leaving late.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There is no lights on the ceiling. There are light only from the sconces.

    Room is large and clean. There is balcony in the room. Hotel is good located. It takes 10 minutes to get to center by feet.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing.

    The room was huge and we were lucky enough to find a parking space right outside. The hotel was in a fairly quiet area, but less than a ten-minute walk from the walls of the old town. We were only here one night, but as we usually travel from the UK to Bavaria annually to see family, we are very likely to return to Nuremberg to see more of the town. We would definitely stay at Azimut Hotel again. We didn't have breakfast, so can't comment on that.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Nothing

    The location is great! You can walk to the Castle and into the Old Town, Market and to the Shops. We had a very nice room - I could take pictures out of our window of some great looking old Building. We had originally booked four nights, but extended for 2 more nights when our travel plans changed.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bring your own shower soap! Booking misleads you by saying you get a welcome drink (it wasnt offered) and "breakfast is provided". It costs 10 euro per person; however, breakfast had a lot of choices. Very disappointing on Booking's part though.

    Very convenient to Old Town and subway. Staff was helpful with helping us find things on the map. Room was clean, spacious and had a refrigerator.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Front desk staff could have been more helpful and interested in my questions. I had to stand and wait for my key for a long period of time while staff were working out some of their own concerns.

    The breakfast and the location.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pillows very soft (few in group mentioned this) but this was only fault I could think of

    Staff very friendly and English speaking (because we are too lazy to learn German). Ones in our group who had breakfast enjoyed it. Rooms seemed bigger than in photos

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I booked it because it was a Free WiFi option on Booking.com. But in reality, it’s NOT free. It's a free limited & than you should pay. I was very upset about this disinformation from the hotel

    Nice big room. Hotel are situated near the castle & not so far from the popular streets

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bar wasn't open during the week

    The location and price great value for money. Its the second time I have stayed there this year and I would highly recommend it

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Good hotel. Not flashy or luxurious but clean, spacious and good value for money. Basically what you need for a short stay in Nuremberg visiting the city. Few minutes walk from the castle therefore very close to centre. The hotel has a private parking but you need to pay extra, however, there are free parking spaces in the area around. It all worked out well for us.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    wifi limited to 600mb per room thy don't tell you this up front male staff not that friendly especially if you ask for ice or to use the phone. fridge to small and not very cold

    shower was ok. location ok, female staff ok

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room lacked of a ventilator or air conditioner, which is quite necessary when the temperature is 34ºC!! There was a long walk from the elevator to the rooms, and there is a rug on the floor, making it a bit annoying to carry the luggage.

    The room was big and the bed was comfortable. They gave free chocolate and mineral water. The neighborhood was quiet and the room had a nice view. The reception was open 24 hours. The check out was until noon, which is really cool. Price good for the things offered. Really near to a underground train station, and kind of near to the city center.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room was not fully cleaned- left opened bag of biscuits in sabot, room smells of cigarettes. No parking spaces in underground garage!Had to pick a random place on the street- got lucky as not many spaces

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The internet is both unsecured and mediocre at best. I think it's time to upgrade.

    You are within minutes of the old city (Altstadt). There is a ton of historical things to see and plenty of shops for shopping.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Uncomfortable additional bed for the kid.

    Localization of the hotel, near the old city center. Free public parking in front of the hotel (there were some problems to find a free place but eventually we overcome this obstacle). Good wifi. Supermarket just near the hotel. Very clean room.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Booking.com implied breakfast was free and if you Google the hotel, the description days 'complementary breakfast'. However it is actually 10 euros! The sauna was closed despite it being advertised on booking.com The bar was closed

    Room was very clean and comfortable

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Reception staff does not have all the information a out the accomodation. Closet door were hanging on just one hinge ready to fall.

    Location is very good. It's in the quiet part of the city. Very nice walk to the center of town.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They didn't know we were 3. And they put just a double bed, they were asking for 30€ extra to have an extra bed, while on my booking it was specified 3 persons . The rooms are ok, bathroom is clean, but there was no AC!!! On summer with 30 degrees it was a killer

    Nice area, good facilities, clean.

    Stayed in July 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: