Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Azur

Ferdinandstr. 39, Marzahn-Hellersdorf, 12621 Berlin, Germany

#193 of 579 hotels in Berlin

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 123 hotel reviews

8.5

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.9

  • Comfort

    7.7

  • Location

    7.9

  • Facilities

    7.9

  • Staff

    9.2

  • Value for money

    9.2

  • Free WiFi

    9.6

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 18

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2018

    8.8
    , Very nice and helpful staff specially the owner.
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    , A bit far from the subway (But if you're lucky, you can use the bus station which is close) , The room wasn't big , I didn't find a big shop nearby

    , Very nice and helpful staff specially the owner. , Quite location and nice nearby places, perfect for relaxation after a long day. , A small minibar which can put your foods there too. , New towels and room cleaning everyday , Great value for money , Good WiFi

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 February 2018

    8.8
    Very good- I suspect we will come back!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Good choice of rolls, meats and cheeses,eggs prepared on request. Excellent for our purposes as we needed to be near our daughter and newborn grandson. Helpful to be able to pay by credit card.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2017

    9.6
    Last year,this year and next year too
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Everything was OK.

    I was here last year and as everything was OK, I received great value for my money, I selected Azur this year too. I am sure that next year I will come back :)

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2017

    9.6
    Nice stay not so close to the city
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The location is not that good, but is really easy to get to the hotel.

    Theresia, the owner is very nice. She makes amazing but simple breakfasts. We enjoyed our stay.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2017

    9.2
    A nice little hotel in a quiet suburban area with many trees...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    S-Bahn station area, soft beds, long way to the western parts of Berlin

    A nice little hotel in a quiet suburban area with many trees and flowers. An S-Bahn station is nearby providing direct connection to Alexander Platz and Zoologischer Garten (near Ku'damm), easy access to Schönefeld Airport. Room and bathroom are clean as well as towels and bedlinen. There is tv and minibar in the room in case you need it. Wifi has strong signal. Good breakfast is served in a spacious breakfast room. Owner lady is very kind and helpful. Great value for the money.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2016

    9.2
    Cozy hotel , great value , family atmoshpere
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The bed was a bit too soft, but this is not an issue, it depends on how you like it. If you're 6"4' , perhaps the bathroom will be tiny, but it was OK, so nothing negative at all.

    The owner lady is super kind, and she speaks English well. Communication was great. The room was cleaned every day, and new towels were provided too. The location of the place is perfect: the street is silent, public transport is close, easy access to Schönefeld airport or to Berlin central.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2018

    7.5
    The beds were comfy and the hotel is very clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The beds were comfy and the hotel is very clean.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2018

    7.5
    good, clean and friendly environment
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    a bit far away from the city center

    good, clean and friendly environment

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2017

    7.9
    Nice stay
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Far from city centre, the toilet was smelly

    Nice personnel, close to public transport, quiet area

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    8.3
    Very good
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very nice area,silence Easy acces to public transport

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2017

    10
    It was a nice and comfortable stay
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed could have been better

    The pillows were too small

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2017

    5.4
    Passable, good value for money...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    OId bed and terrible matress... The room was not very clean.

    Mini bar can be useful on summer months.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2017

    7.5
    The owner was helpful and very nice
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was very cold in the room. The heating wasnt so great. Moreover, long way from the subway.

    The owner was helpful and very nice

    Stayed in January 2017

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2016

    9.2
    The place is clean, beds comfortable and the area where...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Soundproof might be a bit better, could be hear when somebody was talking loudly in next room. But actually it wasn't a problem, and happened only once.

    The place is clean, beds comfortable and the area where hotel is located is very calm and quiet. Breakfasts are good and substantial. The host speaks both German and English so we're no problems with communication. The location is not in the centre but it takes just about 25 min to get to city center by s-Bahn and the walk to the station takes about 5-10 min.

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2016

    8.8
    The place was clean, comfy and quite cheap.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The place was clean, comfy and quite cheap. I was pleased by cheap minibar. (1e per item). Very good choice for that price. Even though the hotel is quite far from the citycenter, the S-bahn (train) connection is very good and the hotel is just 5 minutes walking from the train stop. The neighborhood is quite and safe.

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2016

    4.6
    They shut down the heat at night and I had to complain about...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    They shut down the heat at night and I had to complain about it, only when I complained they turn it on again. At the time I wanted to check out nobody was available at reception. The person who was in charge seemed to be quite upset saying that it was too early to do the check out (7am), but I had to take my train and I had no choice but to check out early in the morning. The air extractor in the bathroom was broken, didn't turn off, making an extremely loud sound for about 15 minutes.

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2015

    8.8
    Clean, nice personel, very good wifi
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    No mirror in the room, no any place to store shampoo/soap in the shower.

    Clean, nice personel, very good wifi

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2015

    8.8
    Staff were really friendly and helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Staff were really friendly and helpful. Off street parking for my motorcycle. Quiet.

There are also 2 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 18

Guests also reviewed these properties: