Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of B&B Hotel Baden Airpark

Halifax Avenue B315, 77836 Rheinmunster, Germany

#2 of 3 hotels in Rheinmunster

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 2179 hotel reviews

8.1

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.3

  • Comfort

    7.8

  • Location

    8.9

  • Facilities

    7.5

  • Staff

    8.2

  • Value for money

    8

  • Free WiFi

    7.8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No breakfast for an early flight. No associated parking. There is parking near but not part of the hotel.

    The proximity to the airport and parking is worth every cent.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Receptionists on duty were very helpful in ordering food for us. Much appreciated in the circumstances we ended up in. Thanks and keep up the good job.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    there are insects and unfortunately I could not open window, because there were no window protectors

    the excellent location, ιt was directly across the airport, so in 5 minutes I was already at the check - in point

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Had to wait at self service reception 20 minutes to get in the hotel as there was only one machine and the people in front of us couldn't get their code to work

    Quiet and very convenient as directly opposite the airport terminal

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Just that we don't drive we had to take the bus and uf you miss the 8pm you have to wait till 9.45pm

    Because of the early flight just walka cross the road

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Insufficient sockets and in bad locations, we wanted to charge 2 mobile phones and there were only two sockets, the first one over the table but the other one next to the entrance just a few centimeters from the floor.

    Two steps from the airport departures

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The parking lot around the hotel sucked, and we had to pay to park there which was a nasty surprise given the awful condition (pot holes) of the parking and that there is no real competition for parking spots. On the last night (Saturday), there were a lot of men drinking heavily in the lobby area.

    The hotel is in the middle of the former Canadian Airforce Base, Baden-Söllingen, where we lived for 4 years. It was amazing to witness the changes. The rooms were quiet, clean, and comfortable. The bathroom functional. The breakfast was good value for money.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had difficulties getting the room since we arrived late. Having said that, the problem was solved fast

    Friendly staff, nice breakfast, in front of the airport

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The pillows were too soft and the light under the curtains was disturbing. The room was very warm but we didn't want the noise of the air conditioning unit.

    The bedding was very pleasant. The location perfect - except getting there from Strasbourg is dreadful and parking expensive.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi was poor in the room. I haven’t tried to use it in the common area. It might be better there. I didn’t like the carpet in the room as I have asmtha.

    Great location and friendly staff. This is my second time.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The water from the shower was linking out during the shower

    Across the street from the airport- if you are landing late, as we did, and want to have a fresh start before your trip its a geat solution. Freindly staff. We orded take out for dinner and set to eat at the hotel's dining room. Very nice breakfast. Vending mashines for coffee, drinks and snaks.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast opens too late for early morning flights that make the most sense for staying in this hotel.

    Being so close to the airport it is super easy to get up and go. The rooms are clean and basic for simply a nights sleep.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    When there are flights that are so early, it would be nice if breakfast could be early too or at least have to go bags. Many other places do that.

    It was ver y convenient and comfortable enough.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beware of the shower head,it is moveable and doubles as shower head and in guests hand,use your imagination where it might have been before you take a shower.Really unhygienic and disgusting,no thought whatsoever given here.

    Close to the terminal

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The only thing I wasn't too keen about is that it's close to the airport but far from the city center, otherwise, I loved staying at the hotel.

    I loved the cleanliness of the bathroom and the comfort of the bed. Also, excellent location next to the airport.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2018

    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It’s almost no possible to order something to eat no restaurant is open in such hotel location you mast to have service 24 hours I paid for breakfast and I don’t have the option to eat it

    No questions about the location!!! To the airport very easy very good 2 min .

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very small room, couldn't open all luggages at once. The bathroom though it was very clean, it had an annoying smell.

    Hotel is only 30 meters from airport's entrance, making it the perfect accommodation for travelers who depart early in the morning or those who arrive late in night. Just make sure that you have something to eat with you.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There were some problems with payment in the check-in machine but staff appeared to be available even after 11 pm so they solved the problem quickly. Unfortunately I had to pay twice.

    Comfortable beds, soundproof rooms (we didn't hear a single sound coming from the corridor).

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The smell in the room was terrible, could not stay in the bathroom longer than a few minutes at a time. Had to open a window. There was nothing but soap in the room - no coffee, no tea. We went downstairs to see if there was a place to get something hot to drink - nothing but a vending machine. No staff was present when we got there. It is obvious no love or pride has gone into this place!! In order for this to have been good value, it should have been a third of the price.

    Close to the airport.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Hair dryer only on the reception.

    Perfect location of the hotel for those, who are travelling from Karlsruhe/Baden-Baden airport very early next day.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2018

    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Front desk not always open, wanted to arrive at 14:00 h, but reception opened only at 17:00 h.

    Friendly staff, breakfast good value for the money; anyone flying from Baden Baden early in the morning will appreciate the short walking distance from the hotel to the check in counter!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Too little choices for breakfast. Ham, cheese, boiled eggs, snacks and milk. Thats almost all for breakfast. Really nice coffee machine aviable.

    Very friendly staff! Perfect!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    n/a

    -functional and clean room for one night before or after early/late flight to/from Baden Airpark -perfect location just in front of the terminal building -car park right behind the hotel

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The automatic check-in machine should have a warning regarding the special characters, since people who have them in their name use them on the reservation, by habit, but do not put them in machines because they are accustomed to computer systems replacing them by normal characters. That is what happened to me and two other people in this hotel: the machine only said that our reservation didn't exist and we couldn't understand why. As for the availability of the only employee on the premises, it was bad! A couple with two children could not check in because the machine was failing (which had nothing to do with their name), and the employee, besides having already seen that there were many people having difficulties with the check in, almost tried to hide so as not to be disturbed.

    The hotel is right in front of the airport, which is very convenient for those arriving after the closing of the rent-a-cars, as was our case. Please note: If you used special characters for you name when booking, such as í, ç, or ü, for example, you must also place them in the automatic check-in machine, otherwise you will not be able to check in.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Careful with the airport parking charges. The hotel guests receive a 50% discount but only if you leave the car for more than 8 hrs (normal price 16euros/day). We ended up paying 25euros in 24 hrs going in and out as we're visiting the area. More expensive than Paris!! The hotel needs to negotiate a better deal for its guests. We also woke up to find a bunch of drunks in the lobby still drinking at 7am, area full of bottles, very disappointing. Overnight security is also needed

    Convenient location, right next to the terminal. Very helpful and polite staff. Good breakfast

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was limited, simple and okay. The non smoking room stank of smoke especially the bathroom. It was clean enough, but yuck not a great first experience of this hotel chain. Limited options at airport and arriving post 23:00 when hotel was unmanned there was no option but to suck it up!

    Location to airport, ease of check in and check out.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing. Everything well organized.

    Hotel doesn’t do food so they will order from the local kebab shop or chinese. We had the vegetarian curry and it was superb. The beers at €2 each were good for a hotel so far from everything else. Staff excellent and helpful. Airport across road. All in all super location and overnight stay.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Would have liked extra pillows. Probably we could have got them but we checked in late at night.

    Very good value and very handy for airport. Quiet and comfortable.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 January 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    When I arrived I was given the Card to my room. On getting to my room I found someone sleeping in it. Turns out they gave someone else my room earlier that day by mistake, then gave me the same one. On the second evening, the resteraunt was closed due to a function. No one had made me Aware until I went down to get some dinner. Meaning I had to travel elsewhere.

    The rooms are big and clean. The Fitness area was good for a Hotel. Shame about the lack of organisation from the staff.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Narrow beds. No hairdryer. Reception closes at 10:30 PM and personnel comes back in the morning. At 5 AM we were woken up by a bunch of completely drunk guests partying downstairs and waiting for their early flight. Even though we were at the 4th floor they were so loud that is was impossible to sleep. My husband went downstairs and asked them to be quiet but was completely ignored (they were too drunk and rude and their only answer was: "This is Geeermaanyyy"). There was no one from the personnel, we could not do anything.

    Clean and 50 meters from the airport.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 January 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Arrival after 11.00pm. No night porter or any other sign of humanity. Totally soul-less. All electronic - key pad entry and payment. Lobby had drinks/snack machines. No other facilites for drinks. Room very small - clean- but limited bed size (a double??) lightest bed covers (that just about covered a normal size person - and flat pillows. Small towels in bathroom too. TV didn't work properly - but who do you contact??. For what is was - expensive too. An anti-climax after a wonderful stay in Edinburgh - where the hotel was superb with breakfast - and only 25 Euros more eash night. Perhaps this is the way forward with hotels in the digital age - not for me as I prefer comfort and service! The whole cocept of this hotel is to mazimise profit at the expense of any element of customer service! My tip - Stay in Baden or another nearby place (Hugelsheim) and order a taxi or just drive in extra early!

    The only benefit offered by this hotel is the proximity to the airport (a hundred meters away). Very little else to commend it. If there was a decent "night service" bus from Baden that was timed to ensure early/late check in and flight times could be met - OR competition from another on-site hotel then there would be no need for anyone to use this hotel at all. Hopefully both possibilities are an option as Baden airport is expandingly rapidly!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Fuss-free entry at midnight and exit at 7am. Never saw any staff, simply a clean comfortable place to stay until we could pick a car up. Would stay again.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The self-check-in machine is handy but it would be good if the computer stopped displaying your room key code on the screen for nearly a minute in large characters for the whole queue behind you to see. It's an airport hotel and I would clearly not have chosen to sleep there had the bus connections been a little bit better in Baden Baden. Perfect to arrive late and leave early, otherwise, you are stuck with nothing to do and nowhere to eat either

    Location: 30 seconds from the terminal. What more can you ask for? Clean and functional.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The floor I was on allowed smoking so it did not smell very fresh. Room could have been a bit cheaper.

    Very convenient for airport. Room was clean and modern. Quick and easy check in. Coffee from the vending machine in the reception area is much better value than in the airport across the road!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    there was no place to park the car in front of the hotel even for 5 minutes to unload our luggage. the hotel is quite expensive comparing to same level motels.

    The room was very good for a motel room clean and comfortable. the hotel was right infront of the terminal which was very comfortable in the morning of the flight

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2018

    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Excellent location just across from the airport. We have stayed with my parents in 4 bed room which is a bit tight but can do for a one night stay! Well recommended!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Perfect location for someone having an early flight from Baden-Baden, the airport is just across the street. The hotel is nothing fancy but reasonably clean and quiet.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms were just a little bit shabby but overall the premises were pleasant. Cleanliness was fine, just rooms and bathrooms fairly basic but no complaints for €57. Sheets and bedding etc. Super clean. Unfortunately had an early check-in so breakfast wasn't open yet.

    Very close to the airport, just across the street from the terminal. I checked in late. The automatic check in system in the entrance was simple to use. Hot drinks machine in the lobby so was able to get a hot chocolate before bed.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing. It was perfect for our stay.

    Location is excellent. Right in front of airport. Breakfast is good and the room is comfortable. We were three and it was fine. Only stayed one night and it was excellent.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small rooms Zero amenities

    Efficient, right across the terminal. Nothing around to eat or do, especially with kids It's sleep before/after flight only place

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Super flat pillows

    Across from the airport and next to the airport parking lot. Very basic, but clean. Exactly what we expected when we booked! Can't beat the location, but perhaps bring your own pillow ;)

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room - Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Generally the value for money for those in need for a bed and breakfast as the hotel name implies :) No drawbacks.

    The hotel is located across the road to the terminal - literally 2 minute walk. We came by rented car, left it on the parking and checked in before 10pm so the reception was still open. For those arriving late there's an automatic check-in machine (only cards are accepted). The room was fine for one night stay, no check-out required.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast should be included in the room rate. Had a bit of a problem to access hotel using code after 10pm since they close the door and no staff is present.

    Excellent location across the road from the airport. Good for a one night stay especially if you have an early flight. Very basic room but serves its purpose. Quite clean. Breakfast ok.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    When I arrived it’s was close to midnight snowing heavily and the lock on the door didn’t work, it took us an 80 minutes to get into the building with a young tired cold child it was extremely stressful.......manager had a very cavalier attitude ........ooooops the door system needs resetting Not impressed

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Perfect location for airport - 50 metres across the road. Nice breakfast. Apart from airport cafe there was nothing to eat. Better come prepared or use vending machine for sweets.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    i can't eat because all closed at 22:00 in the airport, only automatic machine

    near airport , in front . confortable , all automatic, check in at computer, my door is opened at arrival in the room

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good place to stay to catch an early flight the next morning. Hotel front door is 100M from airport entrance. Not terribly cheap, and has no restaurant, but it is a bed for the night.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Parking is quite expensive since it's next to an airport. No power outlet close to the bed.

    Simple rooms, but nice character. It looks fairly new. The rooms are very sound-proof.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    A courteous staff. Clean and neat place. Located in the best place - opposite the entrance to the terminal. Despite its location, its area is very quiet.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I have no complaints.

    This is a perfect place to stay if you’re traveling out of Karlsruhe Baden airport. The hotel is quiet, clean and the hotel clerk that checks you in is also really nice. Can’t ask for more than that.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No comment.

    Location is just excellent, opposite to the airport across the road. Room is simple and covers your basic needs. B'fast is good as well.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is no stuff. In the middle of the night there was an alarm all over the place. For about 20 minutes nobody could sleep.It was impossible to stay inside,so everyone had to step outside, when it was raining. Then, without any explanatiins, the alarm stopped.Terrible place. It can be used only if you have no other options. Sorry, but it is not worth it's value.

    Good choice for early morning flights

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Is far from the city center. you have 1 bus to the train station 15min and another one to the center (15min more). The last bus arrives at 23h00 at the hotel. Then you can go with taxi but is too expensive. The floor was not very cleanned

    I only have choosed it because is really at the airport. You just need to cross the street. For earlier or later flights is perfect. I I heard no noise. The check in was done late thought a machine but was quite easy. I had no problems.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2017

    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    They do not have their own parking but it is possible to get a discount for the public parking just behind the hotel so it was fine as well.

    Very friendly and supportive staff. The room, breakfast and facilities are OK for such type of the hotel. No noise from the airport.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No place to drop off the bags at the hotel. Had to park along the road and walk to the hotel.

    Hotel is only a short walk from the check in at the airport. Hertz does not open until 8 AM, and we had an early morning flight so had to drop off the car at the Hertz location along the road from the hotel the previous evening.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 3 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing to add over here.

    We used the hotel since we had an early flight in the morning and since being so close to the airport we found it ideal. Returning the rented car was very easy as the rented car parking was a few meters up the road with a petrol station just before the hotel. Although it's location so close to the airport the rooms were so quite and we hardly heard any airport activity.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I have nothing to say about this.

    The best thing about this property is it's location. It is located exactly in front of Karsluhe air port, no need for taxi. The hotel is completely sound proof and the room was very comfortable.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No hotel bar or restaurant. Need to take a taxi for the closest restaurant about 3km away.

    Basic B&B across the road from the airport terminal excellent for early morning flight or overnight stay between flights. Clean and comfortable bed. Clean bathroom.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    B&B Hotel in Frankfurt was a much better experience. Also included cut rate on parking with a stay at the hotel - this was not available at the Baden Baden hotel.

    Right across the street from the airport. Convenient for early morning flight out.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No packed breakfast was available for early departures.

    It was exceptionally close to the Baden airport that could be reached just by crossing the road.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    For a 2 star it was excellent value and worth another star. The only downside is if you want to eat dinner. They don't have a dinner restaurant ant the airport only has a single bistro which closes pretty early. The hotel does have a partnership with a place that delivers but only as of 20 euros which for one person is hard to reach. Staff was friendly, efficient and smiling 😄

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Double room is really small, space just enough to open a large suit case. Absolutely nothing open in the area already at 7.30 pm, not even a bar or kiosk in the building of the airport. If you plan to have dinner, do it before you arrive here. Simple snacks and drinks (water, wine, beer) available from the vending machine at the reception. They could provide a simple breakfast-pack (croissant, a fruit) for guests catching an early flight.

    Airport building just across the road. Parking situated about 150 meters away - we booked parking in area nr.14. Baden airpark is a very quite place. Motel-style hotel, a simple, clean accomodation serves the needs if you only stay overnight to catch a very early flight next morning as we did.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The toilet was smelling bad even if clean. Could be a problem with the connection which was letting gas out of the drainage system.

    Cosy beds. Big rooms & shower. Just across the road from the airport terminal.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Once you are in...there is no dinner facility. Even airport shops and restaurants close very early.

    The proximity to the airport is great especially for early morning flights.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room is a little bit small for 2 people. Would only recommend if you intend to stay no more than 1 night

    Hotel is just across the road from Baden Baden Airport so great if you're travelling in the early morning. Room was clean.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very convenient when you have a early morning flight as airport is opposite hotel. Easy to check in at hotel. Very good choice at machine for coffee and snacks.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Maybe some blinds on the windows as the lights from the outside car park come through the sides and bottom of the curtains. Or longer and wider curtains could help.

    Hotel is so efficient especially for early hours flights. Just cross a few metres and you're inside the airport. Very quite room and very comfortable.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No bars or restaurants in walking distance, the hotel is meant for sleeping if you have an early flight and therefore it is perfect

    Good Budget Hotel, very clean rooms and friendly staff

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    I found my stay in this hotel excellent. It is very close to airport and it's very easy to find it. The check-in and payment is carried out by terminal at the entry and for this reason it is allowed at any time. So you don't need to care about the flight arrival time. Bathroom and all the room was very clean. The bed was too much comfortable - it was a bit difficult for us to wake up and leave it in the morning :) -.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was nowhere to eat an evening meal within walking distance. We had returned our rental car and checked into the hotel for the night about 6pm. The vending machine in the lobby was well stocked with drinks and snacks though. As a suggestion you could consider a link with a takeaway locally who could supply a few menus for guests to contact.

    Perfect overnight stay for a flight at the airport the next day. The airport terminal was just across the street. The breakfast was a very pleasant surprise and made the stay worthwhile. Good air conditioned rooms, comfortable and clean. Very pleasant and friendly check in staff and no fuss check out. Appreciated his good English when we have very limited German.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Didn't see one staff member in case we needed something. Check in is simple though, via a type of vending machine. No hair dryer in room.

    Parking for the hotel is same as for airport (park in P13) and is located directly behind the hotel. It is literally a 1min walk to the terminal, which is directly in front of the hotel--so convienent! Simple but mostly clean room. Not very spacious but for a quick overnight before or after your flight, it's all you need.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Took us some time to do the check-in at the door in the automatic machione since there is nobody at the reception late in teh night. Fortunately, a kind host coming out of the hotel explained us what was our problem (us wanting to have directions in English in the machine; it did not work at the end).

    In front of the airport. Ideal for a late arrival.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We didn't manage to heat up the room. There was a heater/AC, but only cooled the room rather than heated it.

    Perfect location for anyone who needs to catch an early flight.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was clean and tidy, free wifi and close to the airport but sadly we didn't sleep because there were people banging and crashing around and we had people drinking outside our bedroom window all night.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    After 10pm no reception available

    It is very convenient if you have an early flight. Hotel is just opposite the airport Will definitely recommend this hotel

    Stayed in June 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse B&B Hotel Baden Airpark traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: