Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of B&B Hotel Dortmund Messe

Wittekindstr. 106, 44139 Dortmund, Germany

#22 of 55 hotels in Dortmund

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 495 hotel reviews

8.3

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.5

  • Comfort

    7.7

  • Location

    9.1

  • Facilities

    8

  • Staff

    8.7

  • Value for money

    7.8

  • Free WiFi

    7.9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 20

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2018

    9.6
    A handy location to visit this area, a tasty breakfast and good car parking.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bed a little firmer than I like. Problems connecting with wi-fi.

    It was in a good location for me - an area I am familiar with, the room was comfortable and no problems with parking. We enjoyed the breakfast.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2018

    8.8
    Bright colours and very good location for someone who has a...
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Breakfast too expensive! 17euros per day is almost two proper meals.

    Bright colours and very good location for someone who has a job in Westfalenhallen

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2018

    9.2
    I am not surprised this hotel gets booked up quickly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I was happily surprised by the good value of this budget hotel. I had read on trip advisor that breakfast (for which you pay extra) was minimal but we found it to be perfectly adequate for a continental style breakfast with good variety.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2018

    8.8
    Good weekend
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Soundproofing is poor, especially annoying when neighbors laughing till the 1:00am, smells in bathroom

    Great breakfast, long pedestrian road connecting u42 and u45 is awesome, easy to access Westfalenpark by feet, nice reception, child liked two level bed

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    8.8
    Much better, like in Berlin Schönefeld
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The entrance by the computer managed gate is very complicated because of the useing of a lot of reservation's date. At a reservation confirmation could be sent to the travellers (guests) a table with the dates using at entrance, to hold it at hand. It is for sure easyer.

    Location is excellent, very close to A45. Cleanless. Very nice! Value for money is very good! Arena BVB Dortmund is cca. 250 m. Parking solution is excellent. I spent already a night in B&B Hotel at Berlin Schönefeld. There was very lot problems, special the location, no any information from airport or from train station. This hotel is solved the similar problems. I can offer, specially for short time! László

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    7.5
    Good location with a short stroll to a pub which served excellent food in the evening
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast, we went down at 8am and Fruit salad, boiled eggs and pastries had run out. Although asked the staff just kept bringing out clean ups and plates. we were there for half an hour and gave up as we need to be on the road again

    Very friendly welcome. Good recommendation for places to eat. Nice sized clean room. No charge for parking. Good location

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2018

    9.6
    Overall stay was excellent staff very friendly and very helpful really enjoyed our stay A******
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Could do with a bit more variety for breakfast and possibly offer evening meals as there aren’t to many eating places in this area and we would have to walk to the city centre for an evening meal 40minutes away

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 February 2018

    6.7
    Great for football fans.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Pricey, on a Saturday night, for a very functional - but clean - room and breakfast.

    Could not have been better placed for visiting the Borussia Dortmund stadium, but about 15-20 minutes walk into town centre. U-bahn stop is only 100m from hotel front door, though, and cheap.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 January 2018

    10
    great fro events at Westfalenhalle
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast was minimal, but the price was low... so that's ok. Good sized rooms at a great rate. Value for money for sure. Close walk to get to Westfalenhalle. We had a family room which was a double bed and bunk beds.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2018

    8.3
    Close to stadium with parking available.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Close to stadium with parking available. Clean simple rooms and a quiet nights rest.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2018

    10
    Excellent
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was very clean. Free car park on site.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2018

    10
    Just right for short stay
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Clean, comfortable, great location, quiet. Friendly helpful staff, good continental breakfast.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2018

    9.2
    Perfect location for my trip.
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Perfect location for my trip. Friendly staff.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    9.2
    Great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bed was a bit hard and the pillows a bit flat

    Great location.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 March 2018

    9.6
    Very good and convenient to what we were doing
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not a lot of choice at breakfast

    Rooms were spacious

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 February 2018

    8.8
    The parking was being fixed and that created a big burden,...
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The parking was being fixed and that created a big burden, since I had a rented car.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 February 2018

    6.3
    most of it
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Booking .com said it would be £194 and it cost euro 249 which is £245 and dont blame exchange rate .Rip off . Not within 10 percent

    most of it

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 January 2018

    9.2
    Nah am Signal Iduna Park
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nah am Signal Iduna Park

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 December 2017

    10
    Greate
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    N/a

    Greate, clean place! Excellent.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 December 2017

    10
    great
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    the staff is very cute

    Stayed in December 2017

There are also 18 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 20

Guests also reviewed these properties: