Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of B&B Hotel Hamburg-Altona

Stresemannstr. 318, Bahrenfeld, 22761 Hamburg, Germany

#170 of 323 hotels in Hamburg

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 321 hotel reviews

8.1

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.7

  • Comfort

    7.6

  • Location

    8

  • Facilities

    7.8

  • Staff

    8.3

  • Value for money

    8

  • Free WiFi

    7.3

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 16

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2018

    9.2
    Nice weekend in Hamburg
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    If rooms were bigger I'd have enjoyed them even more.

    Perfectly clean, nice rooms and close bus stop. If you are looking for one night stay in Hamburg I'd recommend this hotel to you.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2018

    10
    We stayed at this Hotel because it was close to the Foo...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We stayed at this Hotel because it was close to the Foo Fighters concert. We booked the family room 2 beds and bunk beds comfortable it was perfect for the 3 of us. Clean property with a beer vending machine in the lobby. Nothing super special. Around the corner from a brewery. At check-out reception called a taxi to the airport that came quickly. Good Service

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2018

    9.2
    Super fast check in!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Office building in front of room window. And building in 10 meters...

    Super fast check in! Comfortable place for stay! Big grocery in 2 minutes walk is a good bonus for budget travelers!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2018

    7.9
    Decent option for a bussiness trip if you have earplugs
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Very very noisy! I was on the 3rd floor, on the corner of the back-side of the building, but still I could hear the loud traffic on the main road at night and during the day there was construction work behind the building. I could not sleep without earplugs. Also, the heating system inside the room was kind of noisy at times. My window had the view of an office building full of people, so I always had to have the curtain drawn. And the WiFi was ok for Netflix/Youtube, but for actual remote work it wasn't good, because it disconnected often. Also, the WiFi registration was a hassle, I had to go to the reception desk twice for this.

    Very clean, new furniture, nicely decorated, comfortable bed. The staff was polite and helpful. The breakfast was ok, although a tad overpriced given the lack of variety. The location is only accessible by bus but it was close enough to where I had business at. The neighborhood looks safe enough, and there is a large supermarket 3 minutes away. Price was good for Hamburg.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 December 2017

    5.0
    please no longer than one night
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The beds are much too small. the room was large enough to put some more comfortable beds in. I couldn't hang the towels on one of those hooks being there because there were no hangers on the towels at all

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 December 2017

    8.3
    Modern, recent and clean.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not very conveniently located in Altona. Connection to the WiFi doesn't always work.

    Modern, recent and clean. Basic but comfortable. Good breakfast for a very reasonable price

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 November 2017

    9.6
    Good value for your money.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    The next S-Bahn station was not that close and one needed to pass by a rough neighborhood area.

    I booked this hotel for some friends and they liked their stay very much.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2017

    6.3
    room was clean.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    room was to loud. The windows have not protected the noise from outside. The Air-condition was make a noisy sound, also I have powered off the device.

    room was clean.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2018

    7.9
    Good
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 12 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2018

    6.7
    Clean hotel
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed cover's they were awfull Woke up twice in a night to a bed full of sweat

    Clean hotel

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2018

    9.6
    Compact and clean room.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Building site outside my window.

    Compact and clean room.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2017

    7.5
    Good place
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    nothing

    Large room

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2017

    6.3
    Clean and new place
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms a bit small. Breakfast ok but not too good. Also the parking is 5 min away from the hotel and too expensive in my opinion.

    Clean and new place

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2017

    8.3
    Used to stay in this hotel because it is near to my customer & convenient.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast is adequate. A big supermarket is nearby. McDonald is also near and walkable at 5 min.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2017

    7.5
    Short & Okay
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    not much it is what it is a good clean friendly place.

    Nice and clean breakfast quickly replenished when trays emptied, beds good and comfy

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2017

    10
    Best hotel on our recent travels
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing

    Excellent hotel, ideal for seeing Hamburg.

    Stayed in May 2017

There are also 7 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 16

Guests also reviewed these properties: