Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of B&B Hotel Mainz-Hechtsheim

Nikolaus-Kopernikus-Str. 23, 55129 Mainz, Germany

#26 of 30 hotels in Mainz

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 442 hotel reviews

7.8

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.1

  • Comfort

    7.4

  • Location

    7.5

  • Facilities

    7.5

  • Staff

    8.1

  • Value for money

    8

  • Free WiFi

    7.8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 30

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The first time in 40 yrs travelling throughout Europe that we were not offered a safe lock up for our bicycles as we were travelling from source of Rhine to Koblenz.The hotel said they had no where for us to keep our bikes away from public view or away from vulnerability. We honestly felt we couldn't leave our bikes in vulnerable place outside hotel with our own locks as suggested as we could not take the risk of having them stolen when the whole reason for our journey was to use our bikes on a daily basis....on a cycling holiday from Oberalp in Switzerland to Koblenz. Also, the fact that we could not park without using a parking meter and topping it up every couple of hrs made life very difficult..even just to drop off luggage. We ended up parking our bikes a mile away and locking our bikes to the bike carrier in the end.

    Very modern attic conversion....just no lift and so many flights of stairs.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing in particular. Reception is closing a bit early, but you can check-in by phone, so no problem.

    Nice hotel with clean and comfortable room. One of the few with family room!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 January 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I did not expect anything. I was a bit afraid that there will be a lot of noise due to the position close to the highway - absolutely not. The equipment of this hotel is fine, wifi works well. The man at the check -in desk was very friendly. Very comfortable bed.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel was well out of the city and we used it because of its proximity to the major roads and as a suitable halfway stopping off place en route to southern Germany.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It would be nice to have a water kettle to be able to cook tea or coffee in the room.

    Our boys liked the bunk bed. We liked that the room was spacious for a family of four. We all liked the breakfast. The whole hotel was very clean and staff was very friendly.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Theres nothing I didn't like about this place. It is a bit far away from Frankfurt so consider staying closer to Frankfurt if this matters to you.

    Quick and easy checkin and great wifi.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The shower leaked for some reason. I think we couldn't figure out how to close the door right? Strange

    The hotel is on the outskirts of town with nothing to do around it. It had AC which was the biggest plus. The hotel was clean and the breakfast good, just nothing fancy.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • People with friends
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    N/a

    Lovely location

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No staff on location at night

    Clearn and layout

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noise from autobahn, slow internet and the modest breakfast.

    Level of automation. Location is great for stopovers.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 January 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Clean room, a good bed and nice breakfast for a very reasonable price.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very easy check-in and check-out (online)

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 December 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    TV . WiFi

    It's absolutely great room and so quite I love it

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2017

    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beds are too narrow and too low!!

    Nothing

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 March 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    price of breakfast

    Clean and almost new hotel

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2016

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Spiders on the wall Flat pillows Hard beds

    Close to Mainz citty

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff members are so cooperative and lovely

    Stayed in August 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 17 January 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    My bed was hard and I slept terribly, but I have a sensitive back. One of our two rooms had a very smelly shower drain:/ The breakfast buffet was minimal.

    Friendly staff. Easy check-in. Very clean (mostly), bright, modern rooms. Nice linens. They had no problem with us bringing in our own food.

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Mold on the seals and leakage under the door of the shower. A bit difficult to park the car if you arrive late.

    Location close to the motorway, confortable bed, free wifi

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Breakfast could use some enrichment. Otherwise the stay was as expected.

    Staff speaking English regardless of being in Germany, where one can consider it a phenomenon. It's a modern and quiet facility, where you can easily rest after long journey.

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    My stay was 5 nights, thought it strange that my bedding was changed on my 4th night.

    Bed extremely comfortable. Great wifi facility. Towels changed regularly.

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Tight parking lot; room could have used another chair; shower door didn't seal at the bottom very well - expect to have a wet bathmat when you are done.

    Easy access from Autobahn; helpful and courteous front desk staff; gas station across the street; not too far from Frankfurt Airport, so location was ideal for me.

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Room

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    No Wi-Fi in the room

  • Reviewed: 3 December 2015

    • Family with young children

    nice staff, place looked clean, close to the hihgway.

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Nothing, this hotel has everything we need.

    Good beds, family room has a good size with all the facilities. Nice airco.

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Far from city center. It is difficult to find place to eat.

    Low price. High quality.

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Staff not friendly for children

    Great value for business travelers but not for family with small children.

  • Reviewed: 8 March 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    No receptionists at night

  • Reviewed: 17 February 2015

    • Business trip
    • Group

    someone smoked in my room before my arrival, they should improove this matter

    all new and friendly hotel, near to Total Gas station and motorway.

There are also 11 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 30

Guests also reviewed these properties: