Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of B&B Hotel München City-Nord

Freimanner Bahnhofstraße 4, 80807 Munich, Germany

#285 of 349 hotels in Munich

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 712 hotel reviews

7.9

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.3

  • Comfort

    7.7

  • Location

    7.8

  • Facilities

    7.7

  • Staff

    7.9

  • Value for money

    7.9

  • Free WiFi

    8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 54

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2018

    8.3
    Cheap stay to visit Munich
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Convenient, but no emotion or coziness. Won't stay for longer than 1-2 days

    Clean and new, comfortable beds and soft sheets. Easy check-in and out. They give you special code for doors, no need drop off the key. Really convenient to reach centre with metro.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2018

    9.6
    Exception evretinng in Muchen
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It was bad that the room didn't have a refrigerator

    The property was very close to the subway and most important very close to the English garden the most beautiful park that i have ever seen

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2018

    5.4
    Very clean with an ok breakfast selection.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We phoned the reception go say we would be checking in late (about 10pm) and they said they finish working at 10pm and that we should check in using the machine. We were lucky to arrive at 9:55pm but they had locked up early and left the reception area with the front doors locked. We couldn't check in using the machine as it wouldn't recognise our booking.com reference number so had to call for assistance. The man and lady who came down were very unwelcoming and rude. We got our key and went to our room. I had contacted the property on this app and in the special requests section asking for a cot for our baby. When we got to our room, there was no cot as they apparently don't provide them. If we'd known this we wouldn't have booked this hotel! As a result I had to share the lower bunk bed with my baby who actually fell out of the bed and hit his face on the sharp corner of the bedside table which is right next to the bed. He now has a large bruise on his head. For a 'family friendly' hotel, this is not at all family friendly. Again in the morning, it was the same staff we had met the night before, they were very unfriendly, didn't smile and were near invisible at breakfast when we needed help. The water had run out and we needed some for our baby's beaker so I politely asked the lady for some and was greeted with a scowl and a response that made it seem like I'd asked her to do something very inconvenient. I couldn't be more disappointed with our stay.

    Very clean with an ok breakfast selection.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2018

    6.7
    Close to the highway
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Smoke smell in the room

    I would like to recommend this hotel to the ones who have to catch the fly with car in the early morning but would also like to see the city on the day before Because: parking is free and it is close to A9 and the subway station ( Studentenstadt) Price is reasonable for Munich

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2018

    7.1
    Big rooms in an economic and clean hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    It is not too close to the underground station, you need to walk around 15 minutes to arrive there. Lack of restaurants and supermarkets in the neighborhood. Despite that, there is a McDonalds next to the hotel.

    Big rooms in an economic and clean hotel. The breakfast is ok.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2018

    9.2
    Access to get to the airport was excellent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Due to its cost, we skipped the 12 euro breakfast.

    Access to get to the airport was excellent. With a gas station and Spar Express downstairs, we were able to tank up and grab some food for the road. The room was a little small, but efficiently laid out so it was functional for two. The underground garage was convenient.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2018

    8.3
    Really Clean and comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wish they could provide/rent water boiler.

    Really Clean and comfortable. Close from train station. Free and save parking. Supermarket and McD just under your hotel!!!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2018

    8.3
    Excellent Hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Bathrooms were a little on the small side but the rest of the room was fairly large.

    Excellent location near major roads and U-bahn so great access for the city centre and for getting out of the city. Good walking nearby in the English garden. Check in and check out is very easy with a pin number for the room rather than a key. Vending machine in reception for water etc. Close to local facilities such as Spa and McDonalds next door. Free parking with plenty of spaces available.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2018

    7.9
    Convenient for a 2-day economy visit to Munich.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Rather industrial neighbourhood and not much of a view. Nothing interesting around. Noisy if you care to open the window.

    Easy to find by car and free parking. Convenient location close to the U-bahn station and easy ride to the old city. Clean room. One can get coffee and croissants at the petrol station below. Air-conditioned.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2018

    8.3
    Munich stay July 18
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Apart from McDonald's, not maybe shops or restaurants within 1km

    Near to trains and buses so easy to get around. Check in and out was easy and nice friendly environment

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2018

    6.3
    Basic low cost accommodation - very clean. Nearby U connects to downtown. No nearby eateries or shop
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Wish you could buy coffee/tea without whole breakfast and better choice than vending machine or at least a hot water service in lobby. Still - very low price.....

    Rooms very snug, but equipped w built in shelves for your stuff. Very clean. Basic accommodation including free parking for car underground. Not far from subway but nearby eateries limited for walking. For the VERY reasonable price this was what I expected. Enough outlets in room for e- equipment and vending machines for drinks in lobby. Brakfast had wide selection of self serve items and cost 8.50 pp.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2018

    8.3
    Reasonably priced room with air conditioning and free parking
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bed was not very comfortable, too hard. Even my husband, who does not have a problem with hard surfaces commented on the hardness. Also, we smelled what we thought was plastic underneath the sheets. The wifi was non-existent in our room. We were unable to send anything out.

    We booked this room because it was closer to the Munich airport, but still within Munich, free parking, free wifi in the rooms, air conditioning and close enough to public transportation. All of these were met except the wifi. The room was small, but we had enough space to move around with all of our luggage. Since this was only a one night stay, we didn't mind the size. The room and bathroom were clean. Breakfast was available, but we did not purchase any. Free parking was available underground and an elevator takes you to reception.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2018

    7.5
    The room was very clean, quiet and comfortable.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    It's a bit far from the metro (10/15 min) walk and the way is not so nice because it's on a very busy area in terms of traffic. The nearest restaurant was a greek one 10 min away (walking), although I recommend it, very tasty!

    The room was very clean, quiet and comfortable. The price was good compared to the other options closer to the center and for someone travelling alone or not staying long in the hotel, this is a good place to sleep.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2018

    6.7
    Good stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Staff was stone faced, rest all good otherwise.

    Hotel was well laid out and furnished and close to the city center, Hotel has a supermarket and Mc Donalds attached which was good.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2018

    5.8
    Would not stay there again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bedsheets had old stains on them. TV remote did not work. No staff to be found. It seems one person takes care of the entire hotel. After 11 pm is no one to help you from the hotel. It was extremely loud and imposible to get a good night's sleep.

    Location and price.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2018

    6.7
    No value for money. The only thing I found good was the Hotel's close proximity to my work place.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    1) Room and bathroom way too small for the price. 2) Lights just above both the bed side tables -> very irritating. 3) Cheap quality plastic glasses provided for drinking water. I would expect a regular glass. 4) WiFi speed just average. 5) No telephone in room for intercom or external dialing.

    Bed was comfortable.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    8.3
    Bathroom was very clean and everything worked perfectly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was mediocre. Cucumber and tomatoes were getting old. Bread was old.

    Bathroom was very clean and everything worked perfectly. Like the design of this family room. The kids bed was not facing directly towards main bed. Two TVs strategically located. Great WIFI.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2018

    10
    We cherished the fact that the Apartment has A/C.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was great.

    We cherished the fact that the Apartment has A/C. For us it’s a standard in USA but we were in shock that a lot of “hotels “ in Europe don’t have it and some even have windows which don’t open. It’s a bit small for three of us, 2 adults and one child but functional. We needed it to rest comfortably after entire day of sightseeing and it had what we needed. Parking in the garage under the building. We walked to a nearby beergarten where we could enjoy local food and beer and our 12 year old sun played soccer in the park. For those who miss McDonald it’s right there in same building. So is small shop where you can buy drinks, snacks, food... So is gas station. We will stay there again because I know they have A/C. I will check if they have bigger rooms.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    3.8
    Easy to reach from the high way
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This is my worst hotel experience in my whole life. We stayed 2 nights in Munich. The morning before checking out, the housekeeping staff knocked my door very loudly at 8:20 in the morning and used the passcode lock to enter my room while I was still sleeping because I was having cold. She said nothing and shut the door. In 30 mins, she knocked my door again with very loud noise, I was asking who is this and nobody answered, when I opened the door I saw her standing in front of my door and saying some German to her colleague next to her but nothing to us, I asked her what she wants and she left again. In another 20 mins, same thing happened again, but this time I left the door open and left the hotel right after I packed my stuff. I went to the Reception to make a complain about this issue, the staff told me because I didn’t put “do not disturb” on my door knob. I can understand that I didn’t put DND so they entered my room for cleaning by accident. But why came twice after they know the guests are still in the room? And who does housekeeping work at 8:20 in the morning? This is unbelievable.

    Easy to reach from the high way

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2018

    6.7
    not bad.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    had to wait 30min to check in,because no one was at the reception.builders are still working in the hotel.

    good location.new clean hotel.tv in the room.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    9.2
    Drink, chicken, drink, sausages, drink.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The Mcdonalds underneath the hotel, why do people eat in these crapholes?

    Right close to Englisch Garten, all the beer gardens are open through the summer months

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    7.5
    Great value for money and very clean and tidy.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Was a little out of the way but very easy to get into Munich town centre via the U-Baun. Takes about 25 mins.

    This is a great place to stay if your looking for no frills. It's clean and tidy. Great for if your out and about and using it as a place to get your head down. There is a U-Baun about a 10 min walk away which will get to anywhere you want to go. It is a bit out of the way. There is not much to do around the hotel. You can get to the English gardens its about a 15 min walk (must see if you visit Munich).

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2018

    7.5
    We stayed here because we were in the area for a concert at...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We stayed here because we were in the area for a concert at the Zenith Theater. It was an easy, convenient walk and I wasn't concerned about walking late at night.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2018

    6.3
    The staff was not that nice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The staff was not that nice. For 3 nights the room was cleaned just once. The towels was not changed at all. At the begining it was clean how ever. It was silent place.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2018

    9.6
    For my purpose - Exhibition in MOC - perfect location. Next time I will choose again.
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing for this question. Excelent !

    Excelent location for coming by your car from the north. Just exit the HighWay and you will find it behind the petrol station. Free private parking. Good buffet breakfast. Perfect system for checking - you will not loose a single minute at check out - just leave the room at noon. Bus for metro just across the street.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2018

    7.5
    Good
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There no fridge in the room.

    I like the beds and pilows .

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2018

    9.6
    Clean, friendly staff, great WiFi, U-Bahn and bus stop close...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Clean, friendly staff, great WiFi, U-Bahn and bus stop close by, minimum breakfast - same every day, but enough.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2018

    10
    Nice efficent no problems
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    breakfast was quite expensive

    Nice clean roomy and good location

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2018

    10
    Would stay again if in this area.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Location. A/C. Free parking in rather large garage tho it fills up quickly.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2018

    7.5
    Very close to U Bahn
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very close to U Bahn

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2018

    10
    I would go back.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    -

    Clean hotel. Modernly furnished.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2018

    6.7
    The room was very clean and comfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rudeness of the staff wouldn’t stay again

    The room was very clean and comfortable

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2018

    8.8
    The hospitality of the staff and the parking for guests
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel was clean and comfortable but our room smelled like cigarettes.

    The hospitality of the staff and the parking for guests

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2018

    8.3
    Cleanliness , location , car barking, self service
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lack of kettle , toothbrush and laundry

    Cleanliness , location , car barking, self service

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    7.9
    Good breakfast included.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good breakfast included. Free parking in the garage.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2018

    8.8
    Location
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small room. No safe.

    Location

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2018

    8.8
    location and cleanliness.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    no toiletries.

    location and cleanliness.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2018

    6.7
    Small and clean
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No kettle, no refrigerator

    Free parking, clean, good wifi

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2018

    10
    Amazing stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Amazing breakfast, personnel. We had a room with terrace and view on Como lake. We will come back here for sure

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2018

    10
    Great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Fire alarm at 1am by a drunk guest.

    Great location.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2018

    8.3
    Nice experience
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The carpet was not very clean.

    People are very nice. The location is good. With U-Bahn, it's easy to get into the City Center.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    2.5
    Room was right above service station and very very noisy ALL...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was right above service station and very very noisy ALL night

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    9.2
    Clean, modern with A/C.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Laundry room would have been nice but there isn’t one.

    Clean, modern with A/C. Parking garage.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    9.2
    Nice and clean and located close to the University
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Close to the university which is why we booked here. Spar and McDonalds downstairs so very handy

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2018

    7.1
    Fast internet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location was not close the central.. Breakfast was just average, not good..

    Internet speed was fast.. the bed was comfortable.. parking was free..

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    7.5
    Does the basics efficiently
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No electric jug or small fridge in room.

    Easy location to drive too. Well thought out and smartly run hotel.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2018

    7.5
    Parking,cleanliness,location and the price.
    • Group
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The absence a one smoking place in the hotel.

    Parking,cleanliness,location and the price.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2018

    9.2
    nice modern interior
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Price for a single room was little bit to high

    nice modern interior

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2018

    8.3
    Free parking , clean
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Little noisy

    Free parking , clean

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 March 2018

    10
    All
    • Business trip
    • People with friends
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    All

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 March 2018

    9.6
    Good hotel
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Because it was a historical hotel, it was not so modern.

    The stuff was very kind and funny. I got very good breakfast. Room was clean and comfortable.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2018

    7.5
    Nice hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Air condition was too loud at night.

    Size of the room, furniture, breakfast, location

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2018

    6.3
    Probably will stay there again
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Too small room, wifi not stable

    It was close to my busyness location

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 February 2018

    4.2
    Disappointing
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast and lobby area was under renovation so there was not enough room for having normal breakfast and staying in hotel!

    Stayed in January 2018

There are also 34 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 54

Guests also reviewed these properties: