Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of B&B Hotel Saarbrücken-Hbf

Europaallee 14, 66113 Saarbrücken, Germany

#17 of 48 hotels in Saarbrücken

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1360 hotel reviews

8.2

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.6

  • Comfort

    7.8

  • Location

    8.4

  • Facilities

    7.8

  • Staff

    8.3

  • Value for money

    8.4

  • Free WiFi

    8.4

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room Non smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We didn’t have any complaints.

    The staff were friendly and helpful and the room was clean and perfect for us. The location was excellent with great value for the money. The continental breakfast was very good.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The vending machine was broken the entire week. I pre paid for breakfast didn't make breakfast but 2 of the 6 days and I would have liked a refund for the days I didn't eat.

    I liked how clean the staff kept my room. The room for the price was excellent.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel has no smoking rooms any more. There were also problem to get paper with code for the room and entrance door. I must call to their emergency number to get my code. Also around midnight the entrance door couldn't be opened because it was something wrong during dialling the code. Several people were waiting outside when somebody 's code would work or somebody could open the door from inside of hotel.

    Hotel is located perfectly: It's close to main train station but there is no noise from trains. You almost don't hear them. The room was very clean and bed was big and comfortable. Also this hotel is relatively cheap comparing to others.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Maybe the room cleaning service has to improve a bit. The window of the room had several old "forehead stamps!" and no one cared to clean it during my 5-night stay. The cleaning person forgot to replace thing and threw away my plastic bag used for flying with liquids for no reason!

    The beds were comfortable, breakfast was ok and staff were friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nice and practical hotel. We arrived very late at night and couldn't check in properly on the terminal, so we called the 24/7 emergency number. The lady was very fast and helpful

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 December 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bed was awful and had some problems with Wi-Fi internet connection which needed to go to reception and call to specific phone number to solve the issue.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 December 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    A bit like a "hostel"-aura. The breakfast is a bit poor, but ok.

    Fine hotel near the railway station. Though trains don't bother, it's quite noise-isolated.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 November 2017

    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Unfortunately not so well sound insulated between hotel floors. At the time of our stay there was scaffolding on three sides of the building (which was not mentioned at booking). A suggestion already made to hotel staff would be to provide a gluten free breakfast option.

    Very well designed functional room, nicely decorated, very clean, and with good bedding. Although directly on the railway line no disturbance, perfectly sound insulated towards the outside.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room Non Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    No hair dryer available. When I arrived at the door, the code machine worked, but when it stated that it would print my code, the printer did not work. Fortunately, prior to coming to this stage I took a photograph of the code, as otherwise I would have not been able to access the building or the room. The room smelled all night extremely after either a cleaning product or the fabric of the carpet.

    Great location, directly at the station, so very comfortable to reach.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No shops or restaurants nearby. Was told by staff to walk into town , but cannot walk far . They said parking would be difficult in the town so we could not get anything to eat in the evening. They have vending machines but only for chocolate and drinks.

    Very clean and comfortable room .

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 3 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Free parking is offered, and there is indeed free parking behind the building, but not very much so we had to park on the street. Luckily it was outside the hours of parking meters but otherwise we would have had to pay.

    Very comfortable beds

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room Non smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Internet connection had to be activated from the frontdesk

    Comfortable room, friendly staff, good breakfast, convenient location close to the train station and still very quiet

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single room smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent location, right next to the train station. But the glazing was fantastic never heard one ... 10 minutes walk into Saarbrucken and the shopping centre and restaurants. Secure parking.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room Non Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Close to railway station so some noise at night. Wifi was weak and did not connect easily

    Friendly staff, new and clean rooms, location close to shopping centre, restaurants and bars, good parking included

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room Non Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    For me, first time ever using the automated check-in via a machine. Entering the Booking.com reservation code made the trick. Getting the room number and an access code was the outcome. Easy as that. Nice experience. Room was fine and breakfast too. I do recommend for travelers who are passing by ...

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room non Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    The position is almost perfect, you only need to cross the train station before getting right to the pedestrian area of the city center. I would say a 5-10 minutes walk. Its appearance is of a proper hotel which doesn't advertise more than it is. Simple, cozy, very clean and very..."german". Good value for your money, I would return without hesitation. Quick check-in and check-out formalities, private parking, everything working as expected.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room Non Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It did its purpose, I wouldn't have picked this city for vacation, it was the best available hotel to a good price for my business that day. Didn't try the restaurant or breakfast. Easy to checkin and out, when outside reception opening.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single room smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I arrived after 23:10 and the main door was locked and I needed to recive a code to open it. It was a bit mess ,as firstly I dialed wrong pin of my credit card. Just by doing all instructions again I got access code to the entrance and my room. Probably,it would be easy if a hotel will take money from credit card directly after reservation.

    Good location ,close to railway station but without much noise of trains. Very clean room and bath. I am a smoker and they have smoking rooms on top floor.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 January 2017

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room Non Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Never saw 1 member of staff. It was a computer check in and it was NOT what we needed on a late arrival with 2 young children after a very long day. No one to ask for a second pillow.

    The beds were very comfortable. Just needed a double duvet instead of 2 singles. The shower was excellent. Children loved the bunk beds.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 January 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single room smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    I arrived late in the evening. There is no check in personal anymore, so I have to deal with check-in machine. With 5% battery left, I was really afraid, what if it doesn’t work, in a new city, in the middle of the night in winter.... The breakfast does not worth the price. I need 10 euro deposit to borrow a hair dryer. The quality of the shampoo is so bad that my hair all the stick together......

    The location.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single room smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing really.

    Extremely close to the railway station. The staff was courteous and the check-in and check-out was very simple. The place was clean and the breakfast was good.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Very clean rooms and reception area/ location excellent right at train station and 5 minutes from city centre Would recommend highly Staff helpful and polite

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room Non Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    We couldn't get in to the parking place. There was some wi-fi code problem, which was fixed only next morning.

    The room&bathroom was clean,friendly. Although it was small, there's enough room for a small wardrobe. It was comfortable for a short night. Rail wasn't noisy.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Twin beds put together for a double rolled apart too easily. We were given a smoking room as non smokers and it really stank. Very scratchy carpet.

    Parking, wifi, shower.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room Non smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    in comparison, same price, other hotels offer a better global service - this hotel is just to sleep, very basic, no atmosphere, bar etc, other hotels in this price-range do this much better

    extremely efficient check-in process & no check-out necessary, so very quick

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room Non smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very good location, very comfortable and clean room, friendly staff. Once checked in, we are free to leave at any time before noon. No need to check out at the reception desk.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single room smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Open hours for check-in counter are 6am-10pm (6:00-22:00), I came at 4:07PM and the counter was closed. It was functioning back again at 6:12PM.

    Nice rooms at the affordable price. Cleaned every day, as should be. Electronic check in possible.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nowhere close to eat in the evening. Lots of noise from railway station located behind hotel. But ok when windows closed.

    Parking good, staff helpful and very clean.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Double Room Non smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking appeared to be full at 17.30 just managed to get last place, however more spaces in road and multi story car park next door probably have to pay though.

    A clean and fresh room with good AC and a nice tiled bathroom.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single room smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Staff was very friendly and helpful, all were able to communicate in both German and English according to the needs of the guests. The room was spacious and, despite proximity to the station, fairly quiet on upper floors. Room was also very clean and tidy. Across the station is also the main shopping street of the city, so the hotel is very well located.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room Non Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    We verified before that we can book a normal room, made a comment in the reservation that we will have our 5 years old son with us. When we arrived we were told that the reservation needs to be changed - family room. The person at the reception did not seem polite to me. The code at the main entrance door did not work, people were waiting outside until I opened it from inside (neither our code nor theirs worked).

    Our son was fascinated by the location - right near the train station. He loved watching all sorts of trains passing by.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room Non smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    But, there are limited space in the parking lot and on a busy day one may not find free parking.

    Excellent place to stay for an overnight. Met or exceeded the expectation of this hotel. Had a comfortable bed and good bathroom for the price paid. Parking was available for free when we stayed at the hotel. Breakfast was basic and nothing fancy, but I wouldn't complain and it met my expectations.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room Non Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Great Staff, very friendly and helpful. Very new building. Be aware there are only a number of parking lots, before you have to park your car on the road. Haven't had any problems doing so.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room Non smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Vecinity to the railwaystation .... Noisy in the morning.

    Good pakking place, easy to rich from the highway! Friendly stuff - not overdoing but efficient and intelligent.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room non Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Toilet wash basin would be more bigger

    Comfortable bed and pillow, assumed it is new hotel.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room Non Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    No remarcs

    Good hotel all over, good location near the city

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room Non smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location and free parking

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    • Solo traveller
    • Triple Room non Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room Non Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Perfect location for our purpose

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room Non Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No vegan breakfast options!

    Cheap, nice and modern. Very easy check-in and out.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 March 2018

    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room Non Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was very neat and felt very secure. The hotel locks at 22:00 hours and only the people with the access code can get in

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast could be better containing something warm.

    Modest but prety new and very clean. Location is good. Free parking is available.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room Non Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel met my needs for comveniece, location, facilities and comfort the business trip.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room Non Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The beds were really poor. But that the value-for-money-ratio for you. Accepted.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 January 2018

    • Couple
    • Twin Room Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Construction on the building or maintenance. I was advised not to open the window.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single room smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room Non smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The cleaness and the location of the hotel.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room Non smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast exaggerated price !

    Wonderful hotel, good position just 2 min by walk from the train station

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room Non smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pillows are getting worse each time I stay here.

    Easy spot for a simple one night stop.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 December 2017

    • Couple
    • Double Room Non smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    nothing - it was pretty good.

    Good location near train station. Good breakfast. Easy checkin and checkout system.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 December 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Internet connection not so convenience.

    Everything there what we need for short stay or travelling.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2017

    • Group
    • Twin Room Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom too small.

    Beds were very comfortable.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2017

    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast was expensive and not many options were given

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Family Room Non Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Free Parking is always full

    Great location. Free Parking

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Perfect location if you're travelling by train. Comfortable if basic room. Friendly and helpful service.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Some noise from the trains (that was expected)

    Good location (near railway station), comfortable bed, overall value for money

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room Non Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    the internet connection and the breakfast needs some improvements

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room non Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Near the hotel is there train station, in the morning was big noise.

    All was new and clean.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room Non Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    A hair dryer would be welcome

    Close to the centre, quiet despite of central station located next door, free parking, stable wi-fi, good price

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room Non Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    You need room fans when its hot & it can be.Rooms a little pricey...on river?

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room Non Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excelent breakfast

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room Non smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Wifi is not a secure network

    Efficiente check-in

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single room smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms are cold the heater doesn't adequately and evenly heat the room

    Convenient location to the train station and affordable rates

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room Non smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very near town centre, and lots of restaurants

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room Non Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was way too expensive. No breakfast inklusive.

    There was internet. Comfortable place.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room Non Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing

    Good hotel near to Train station and city center.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single room smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff friendly and very helpful. L

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 January 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room Non smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    the price should be lower

    very clean, it gives me a very good first sight

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Very clean and comfortable.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Triple Room non Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    reception closes at 10:00 but in booking.com it is possible to choose arrival after it.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room Non Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small room.

    Early breakfast of good quality at reasonable price , quiet room despite the location near to the train station.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room Non smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good location right behind the railway station, free parking, simple but comfortable room

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room Non Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Close to train station. Full parking (we have to park on the street).

    Clean. Nice staff. Breakfast - ok. Near hotel is fantastic wine restaurant.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Train noises

    Room, Art Deco, Street parking

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single room smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    The B&B-chain is a very good choice , and this one may be one of the best. Modern and clean.

    Stayed in September 2016

Showing 1 - 75

Browse B&B Hotel Saarbrücken-Hbf traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: