Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel B1 This rating is a reflection of how the property compares to the industry standard when it comes to price, facilities and services offered. It is based on a self-evaluation by the property. Use this rating to help choose your stay!

Am Niederfeld 7, Marzahn-Hellersdorf, 12621 Berlin, Germany

#533 of 579 hotels in Berlin

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 981 hotel reviews

7.1

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.3

  • Comfort

    6.6

  • Location

    6.7

  • Facilities

    6.6

  • Staff

    7.8

  • Value for money

    7.8

  • Free WiFi

    8.4

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2018

    6.3
    The room was clean and the beads were comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was no internet throughout our stay. Also the place stank of cigarettes. Visos viešnagės metu nebuvo interneto, jautėsi cigarečių smarvė.

    The room was clean and the beads were comfortable. Buvo švaru, lovos patogios.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2018

    8.3
    Perfect breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Noise from traffic at night

    Perfect breakfast Fridge for customs is available - for deposit Near to public transport and siply connection to downtown

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    3.3
    Run Down Retirement Home With 'Hotel' Sign
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    This horrible place makes my top 5 worst hotels in Berlin. Everything is rundown and dingy- it had the feel of a neglected old folks home where guests son into their miserable bed. My room was one of the worst I've experienced- not one redeeming quality: plus there wasn't a single available outlet socket to charge a computer or phone (there may have been one located under the bed- but as it was so low to the ground I'd have to have groped around on a dirty carpet). No outlet for a toothbrush or a razor in the tiny bathroom either! The sink taps had a nasty greasy feel. The bed was horrible and the duvet as thin as a slice of cheese and about as warm! Pillow was a dreary bag of air. I loathe the memory of this place. Oh and the WiFi absolutely didn't work at all! Overall, a lonely place to examine your life's ruins as T S Eliot would phrase it.

    Nothing at all.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    8.3
    Recommended to those who travel by car
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    - Walking to the city-center is too far, but if you have a car this is not a problem - I tried to use a snack-machine at night and it gave me nothing for my 1 EUR coin - perhaps the only "huge" drawback I can recall :)

    + This time we only needed a stop on a way from Poland to Austria by car. So we only wanted a not very expensive hotel with parking - and we got it.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    7.5
    Good small hotel on the Berlin's periphery
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    A very creaky bed. Old furniture. And no possibility to make at least a cup of tea in the room.

    Good location in green quiet place. Not far from of transport stations.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2018

    9.2
    You get what you pay for, not a bad place.
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    It was all as expected for the price. My only complaint is that the carpet had a strong smell. Maybe just deep clean it. I didn't notice stains but it smelled like dried vomit maybe.

    It was as expected, free soap and sanitary napkins were a plus. TV was a nice, bed and sheets were clean and the staff was nice. I communicated in German and English with no problem. Bus and train are close so it's not hard to get around, allow 30-50 min to get to the center of Berlin, if that's where you want to be. There's a pet food store and supermarket across the street and an Asia restaurant right up the block. Fridges can be requested for 20 Euro, which is returned to you when you get back. Make sure to contact them if you need to check out/in early or late, they will accomodate you.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 March 2018

    4.6
    Good for one night but not for a long stay
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The walls were very thin and you can hear everything that is going on both outside on the corrisor, and in room next door. The tv was extremelly small, warm water in the badroom was changing constantly. We were staying with a small baby and the hotel couldn’t provide us with a separate bed for the baby.

    The bed was comfortable, the room had reasonable price.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 February 2018

    8.3
    Clean and cheap accommodation
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    -

    It was one of the cheapest accommodation available in Berlin and for the price it was very nice. Clean rooms with comfortable beds. The receptionist was friendly. Internet connection very good.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 November 2017

    8.3
    Great value for money
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Lack of any means to boil water i.e. kettle. Idiosyncratic opening times.

    We thought this hotel to be value for money. The bed was comfortable and the room was clean and quiet for the most part. The reception was friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2017

    8.8
    Absolutely fine
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Shower screen needs replacing. being a pensioner a lift would be good

    The bed was very comfortable, breakfast was very good. staff very helpful. Quiet neighborhood, supermarket 250 mtrs very good Chinese restaurant 200 mtrs

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2017

    7.5
    The reception check in was competent,friendly and helpfull.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Bed was a bit hard. Coffee only available with breakfast and no facilities to do so in the room.

    The reception check in was competent,friendly and helpfull. Freshly renovated and clean room in a quiet location. There was a regular bus service to the next train station etc just around the corner. Dog was welcome.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2017

    4.6
    Stay was fair enough, but a bad beginning experience makes us not coming back again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Had a really bad beginning with this hotel: I drove there with my mom, arriving at 10 pm. The building and lobby look exactly as in the pictures, I paid for the staying. Then the front desk sent us to another building, where our room was. We walked 5 min there, but couldn’t find anything. Local ppl helped us looking for it, and after 15 min, we found a small backdoor of an old building has a name tag of ‘Hotel B1’ on it, no other sign of the hotel. This building is extremely old, crappy and dirty, and no one was inside. My mom got really scared, and refused to go inside. We returned to the front desk and asked for canclation and refund. Stuff told us not possible. But they changed our room to the main hotel building. Here the room looks as in the picture, and fair enough. We stayed. And when we entered the new room, it was 11 pm already. We spent 1 hr outside running around for it. This experience makes us really uncomfortable.

    Breakfast is nice.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2017

    7.5
    Nice stay for a short time
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Terribly soft mattress (it was impossible to sleep, we had to take it off during the night). Also too soft pillow

    Delicious and difersified breakfast. With great coffee. Friendly staff

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2017

    7.1
    Good price,
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Reasonably priced, room was clean enough as was the bed linen, but shower was not clean. The tiles had a lot of dirt between them as did the bottom door runner. Needs a couple of hours with a stiff brush ect. Couldn't find a coffee machine anywhere. Location. As stated hotel is a long way from city centre. I didn't try public transport so cant comment. But I would not stay here without my own wheels. A few minutes walk away is an Aldi and a supermarket with a small in store bakery which is nice for a coffee or lite bite. Conclusion.. I would stay here again but first would look at any alternatives.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    9.2
    the staff were so nice and friendly!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    nothing!

    the staff were so nice and friendly! hotel rooms look old but clean. it is recommended for a short stay. also, we arrived at 22:00. on the day, I called the lady around noon. she kindly guided me and gave me a 'code' to press and there in the box we could find our room's key! they also had a big parking.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2017

    7.1
    Nice area and distance form centre, good sized room, though the bed was creaky & uncomfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Uncomfortable and very creaky bed.

    Good sized room, especially for the price and not too far from the city centre via train. Staff were helpful where needed though I didn't have much interaction with them. Nice bathroom and shower.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2017

    7.9
    Good hotel for its price.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Would be good to make some renovation.

    Very good hotel for it's price. The room was clean and tidy, large bed and private bathroom. Very good breakfast. Quite and nice area, about an hour to get to the city center but communication is good - bus + S-Bahn. Nice personnel.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2017

    8.3
    Relaxing and nice to have parking on site
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I did not eat breakfast.but my husband enjoyed his.beds were really comfortable had a good nights sleep .did not realise bar was a machine but it worked well .

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2017

    7.5
    Good for an overnight stay if you are travelling by car
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Gate of Parking Lot is closed after 22:00

    Nice hotel for a stopover while driving thru Germany. Bed is comfortable, Wi-Fi is free of charge and connection is good.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2017

    5.4
    Great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Well it was written that you can't smoke inside, but the first thing what I regonized when came was the smell of cigarettes inside. And you can literally hear everything from your room, so couldn't take a good nap.

    Great location

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2017

    7.9
    One-night stop on a journey
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Spent only a few hours there, have nothing to complain about :)

    - Late check-in is not a problem: We arrived around 10 PM (reception desk was already closed), but hotel stuff called us before and left keys in a safe box next to the main doors. - Free parking - Good connection to the highways (if you're a car traveler)

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2017

    4.6
    Plenty of sockets to charge your devices, wireless OK.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This hotel with all included stayed in 1982, I think only wireless and vending machine were added 😊

    Plenty of sockets to charge your devices, wireless OK.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2017

    8.8
    Nice and quite place with acceptable variety at breakfast.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    You must be careful to come back at the hotel before 22:00 or don't leave your keys at the reception.

    Nice and quite place with acceptable variety at breakfast.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 February 2017

    7.9
    A good value clean and comfortable base from which to explore
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The information in the guest folder was out of date. The bus to get you to the nearest train station is 269,not 164 as stated.

    The room was clean and comfortable, but a bit dated. Overall though,it met our needs as a base at a good value price.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 November 2016

    4.6
    Cheap hotel
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff were not friendly. Breakfast time was not comfortable as the employee watched what we have taken for a breakfast. For instance, he didn't provide more eggs although we needed them. First when we left the pantry came eggs.

    Cheap hotel

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2016

    7.9
    Everything else was good except the Hotels location from the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    If u want to visit the City , I wont recommend this place as this is too far from the City.

    Everything else was good except the Hotels location from the center of Berlin. It is more of out of city location

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2016

    7.5
    Economic but comfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    - loud street - thin doors - really small bathroom

    - relatively good price - not so distant from the city centre - free and fast wifi - parking behind closed gate - friendly staff - big bed

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2016

    7.1
    Berlin-Berlin
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    - Uncomfortable bed - A lot of noise in the hallway (hotel staff cleaning rooms with vacuum cleaner at 7 in the morning)

    - close to public transport - cheap accommodation

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2016

    7.1
    Liked the breakfast and the free parking.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room smelled of tobacco, and matress was way too soft. The place looks a bit too industrial.

    Liked the breakfast and the free parking. There are some great restaurants nearby.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2016

    7.1
    Value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Reception is staffed only 14:00 to 22:00, nobody is there at other times. In the morning I found only one staff person who did not know English. In some rooms, the bed isn't comfortable and noisy.

    Value for money. Best internet wifi. Supermarkets near, but all closed up after 20:00. One bus goes direct to/from the Schönefeld Airport, but it takes almost an hour. Good connection with public transport, but it will take you at least one hour to reach the hotel from most places in the city centre. Night bus line available. Every bus running every 20 min / day and every 30 min / night.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2016

    5.8
    It was an emergency choice (almost all hotels fully booked...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Mid in nothing. Staff not existing. Quality of the building the lowest you can imagine. Just to stay one night if strictly necessary. Thanks to the other reports I didn't take breakfast there, I felt bed smell of exhausted oil from the kitchen.

    It was an emergency choice (almost all hotels fully booked due to a congress, free rooms at crazy prices) and in such a situation it's suitable. Good internet connection (but my room was next to their office).

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2016

    7.1
    Excellent breakfasts!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Recepcion does not work in the morning.A little bit far away from the city center.

    Excellent breakfasts! Clean room.Good connection (public transport) even if it is a little bit far away from the center.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2016

    6.3
    Ok for the price but could be better
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Staff weren't very welcoming. People smoking in the bar meant smoke drifted into the room. Noise in corridor and other rooms carried on into the small hours. Shower had mildew.

    The room was generally clean and what you'd expect from a budget hotel.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2016

    7.1
    Affordable accommodation in a quiet suburb out of town
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hotel is quite far from the nearest station: 20 min walk, initially along a small road that goes through a forest, that's fairly dark at night and it feels a bit creepy (though the area seems quite safe), then you walk through a quiet residential road. There is a bus stop just around the corner with a couple of buses (running every 20 min each) which will take you to the next S-Bahn or U-Bahn stations, one bus goes direct to the airport as well (don't expect to save much time by taking the bus though, it will just spare you from the walk). Overall it will take you at least one hour to reach the hotel from most places in the city centre. Don't expect to be able to go back and forward multiple times to the hotel during the day. Not many eating options around, just one Asian restaurant (there are some supermarkets but were closed in the weekend/night when I was trying to find them). Make sure to have dinner before heading to the hotel. Most of the furniture is quite old and not in a great state. The wooden bars of the bed frame were broken/missing/out of place for a quarter of the bed, the mattress was still supported but it was noisy when moving on it. Wifi is not working in the room. Reception is staffed only 14:00 to 22:00, nobody is there at other times (including all morning).

    Cleanliness was alright overall (though it could be better at parts). Breakfast is OK (not too wide options though). Comfortable enough just for sleeping between sightseeing.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2016

    6.7
    Good location for passing through travelers, parking, pet...
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The smell (of cigarettes?) in room and in hotel was really annoying. Room was not very clean.

    Good location for passing through travelers, parking, pet friendly, nice and helpful staff.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2016

    9.6
    Cheap and comfortable accomodation
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Some problem with ventilator in bathroom, was running still, even after turning swith off, maybe technical problem in switch.

    Calm environment, comfortable bed. Have been here for second time and was satisfied.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2016

    5.0
    Nice, but too far from Berlin
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Too far from the city centre and from the train station: it is at 20 minute walking distance from the train station. To get to the city centre there's another 25 minute journey. There is no room service, but the receptionist is very kind. He told me that if I needed anything (new towels etc..) I could ask him. The shower was not so cleaned: there was mould all around it.

    The receptionist was very nice. The room was cleaned and the tv was working. Wi-Fi connection is free and perfectly working. Free parking behind the hotel.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2016

    7.5
    Great value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Wi-fi failed in some places of the room. Reception isn't always open so dont arrive for checkin too early or too late.

    It's cheap and clean. Great value for money if you don't mind being a bit far away from the center.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2018

    3.8
    It was hardly better as sleeping under the bridge near the Biergarten!
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Noice till 2 a.m.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2018

    9.2
    Receptionist was amazing!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hair dryer didnt work

    Receptionist was amazing! Friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2018

    6.7
    The breakfast is ok.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very old amenities. Staff didn’t speak english only after the 2pm shift came to work.

    The breakfast is ok. It’s close to the bus stop.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2018

    7.5
    Germany trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast man was very rude and was banging the dishes and food about.

    The man who booked us in was very nice.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    6.7
    too noisey because of some children around
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    too noisey because of some children around

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    7.1
    Smell of cigarettes in the hallway and apartment.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Smell of cigarettes in the hallway and apartment.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 December 2017

    2.9
    No facility no proper communication no cleaning nothing
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They haven't clean the room and there is no quilt in the room.

    Nothing like all bad

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2017

    2.9
    Group of neo-nacists loudly singing and shouting there at...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Group of neo-nacists loudly singing and shouting there at night..

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2017

    10
    we liked it !
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cooperative staff. Nice location (having car). Safe and free car parking. Nearby supermarket. Clean room, get what i paid for. Recommend it.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    7.1
    Good price .
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No dinner .wife weak .no 24 reception .

    Good price .calm village.public transportation is close to the hotel.best vietnam restaurant near by hotel.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2017

    7.1
    Very old, squeaky bed.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Very old, squeaky bed. Hard to fall asleep, every movement was audible. It was not only ours, we heard others toss and turn throughout the night too.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2017

    7.9
    Border Berlin
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Far from S-bahn

    Cheap and comfy

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2017

    7.1
    good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    a small refrigerator in the room . maybe, air condioner. a larger bathroom.

    breakfast :ok. room : ok.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2017

    6.7
    Very welcoming lady at the check in, location was good
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms are bit outdated and also people are smoking cigarettes in the bar room

    Very welcoming lady at the check in, location was good

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2017

    5.8
    So so
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hair all over bed, roof view from the window

    Easy to get from centre with car

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2017

    7.5
    The bed was very comfortable, very soft.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Check out is at 11. Which seems an hour earlier than any other hotel Ive been to.

    The bed was very comfortable, very soft.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2017

    3.3
    Nothing
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Stuff dont spek english, we didnt get out reserved room!!!

    Nothing

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2017

    7.5
    All ok
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    All ok

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2017

    7.9
    Extremely far away to city centre.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Extremely far away to city centre. If you have a limited time ,i dont recommend you to stay there.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2017

    9.2
    Good place to overnight in Berlin for late bookers
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Easy to find. Located not far from the train station. A lot of shops in the area.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 December 2016

    7.5
    Cool Place , enjoyed our stay !
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The staff was nice , the rooms were clean , parking was secure !

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2016

    6.3
    I didnt like that sheet and wall was dirty, with something.
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I didnt like that sheet and wall was dirty, with something...

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2016

    10
    All it's very nice !
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    All it's very nice !!!

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2016

    5.4
    Could be better
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Broken shower doors, beds are not so comfortable.

    good breakfast, private parking, fast free wifi, quiet place

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2016

    5.0
    - Cigarette smell everywhere.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    - Cigarette smell everywhere. - Noise. - Obsolet/archaic equipment. - Absolutely uncomfortable bed.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2016

    7.5
    Breakfast was good
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beds could be better

    Breakfast was good

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2016

    7.1
    wide room
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    internet connetion is very bad, there is strong wi-fi signal but it was continuosly cutting.

    wide room

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2016

    9.2
    A well-run, comfortable hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Internet terminal not functioning (but Wi-Fi is available)

    A comfortable, clean hotel. The breakfast was excellent.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2016

    8.3
    Good value for money
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    room in a groundfloor with big windows so we didnt feel so safe as expected

    Good value for money

    Stayed in August 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2015

    8.3
    A bit out of the way but we knew that when we booked it but...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    I didn't like the smoking smell around the property but our room and the breakfast room were fine. I also didn't like it that the front desk doesn't open until 2pm and therefore we couldn't buy our train passes there or get any help.

    A bit out of the way but we knew that when we booked it but the price was right. The wifi was good and free parking was good too. The breakfast was quite good as well. Overall a good experience.

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2015

    6.3
    Value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Location dreadful. Unless you have a car, don't book here. Eating out is nearly impossible except for an Italian about 3kms away Also, there are no tea/coffee making facilities nor vending machine. Unbelievable.

    Value for money

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2015

    9.2
    It was quiet at night, buffet breakfast was excellent, kind...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The room was not,but the building had a bit strange smell,tough it was bearable.

    It was quiet at night, buffet breakfast was excellent, kind and helpful employees,comfortable bed.

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2015

    7.5
    Cheap and nice to live there if you have no luxurious...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    WiFi is barely working, long timeouts & outages. Nobody cleaned my room for 3 days in a row with "clean as soon as possible" sticker hanging on the door until I asked a reception to do this. No elevator.

    Cheap and nice to live there if you have no luxurious ambitions; indeed a good value for this money. A bed was clean & fresh. Toilet & shower is private. More or less quiet street road (few cars per evening only).

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2015

    7.9
    The place was really nice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Old furniture Not very nice curtains A little slow wifi in the evenings

    The place was really nice. Clean and fresh linen and towels. Free parking and wifi (little slow in the evenings) and kind lady in reception. Sbahn is like 15 minutes from hotel. Quiet surroundings.Good quality for low price. A little old furniture but not broken or anything. I recommend it!

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2015

    5.4
    WiFi working all the time.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Not enough of soap in bathroom, no special support, just 1 glass in the room, but there were 3 of us ... pillow stuffed with feadhers, gross :(

    WiFi working all the time. Obviously when Germans say hi-speed it's really hi-speed. Peaceful surroundings, good transport connection to city's center.

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2015

    7.1
    friendly staff, convenient check-in/out.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We visited a friend near the hotel, and she picked us by car every morning. Otherwise we would not choose this hotel due to the location.

    friendly staff, convenient check-in/out.

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2015

    2.9
    That my room was off reception, so I had decent wi-fi.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    The hotel is worn out. Bad value for money. Buried in the suburbs of Berlin. The Billiard bar is disgusting and not open. The staff had their mates around. Don't go there unless you're desperate.

    That my room was off reception, so I had decent wi-fi.

There are also 43 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Hotel B1 traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: