Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Bacchus 4 stars

Rodensteinstr.30, 64625 Bensheim, Germany

#5 of 12 hotels in Bensheim

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 396 hotel reviews

8.5

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.9

  • Comfort

    8.3

  • Location

    8.6

  • Facilities

    8.4

  • Staff

    9

  • Value for money

    7.6

  • Free WiFi

    8.7

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 39

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast buffet had a lot of choice and what was on offer appeared seemed fresh. I was under the impression that breakfast was included in the price so was surprised when I was charged for it. The bed was a good size and the linen clean, but the mattress was way too hard and therefore rather uncomfortable!

    The room itself was clean and the staff was friendly. I was there as part of a wedding party so only really stayed for a few hours.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast was extra. Sometimes we pick a hotel because we get free breakfast, so we almost went with a different option because of this! The breakfast was well-worth it, but always love when the breakfast is included.

    Very clean! Great breakfast! Friendly receptionist! Rooms were great!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The parking lot is a little small for the size of the hotel and finding a free space was difficult. The free wifi is not everywhere available in the rooms of the Hotel. In my case the Wifi was only available at the desk and in the bathroom and not in the seating area of the room.

    The Hotel is fairly new and has well equiped rooms. The staff is friendly, relaxed and helpfull and the breakfeast was very good for the relatively small hotel.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Can't come up with anything

    Excellent Cheese Lovers Burger, very exotict but delicious. Very nice staff. Easy parking. Perfectly located. Everything worked also in the conveniece & ergonomy sense of the word: WiFi, door locks, bath room, electricity plugs and so forth.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 December 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Early check-out already at 11.00. Possible to get a later check-out at a rather high price - declined the offer. Besides - breakfast not included in the room-price

    Everything was pretty OK! No surprises!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very nice staff. Excellent location. Nice walk out onto roof deck directly from the hotel room. Ideal spot to visit the wine festival and downtown center of the city. Room not fancy but very clean and comfortable.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    - to stay until 14:00 I would have to pay 25 EUR more, to stay after 14:00 they charge for the whole night - the receptionist was making fun of my name

    - quite spacious room - air conditioning - clean

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was located in the back of the hotel, which by appearances should be quiet. Numerous loud groups of people walked along and stopped on Bahnhofstrasse between 12 AM and 5 AM. We prefer to sleep with the window open (the evening air was cool), so the noise interrupted our sleep several times. Not the fault of the hotel -- just something to note if you plan to stay at this hotel.

    Excellent reception staff during the check-in and check-out processes.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    When I was checking out they asked me to pay for a restaurant bill wich it did not belong to me! After I told them they corrected it.

    If the windows closed the room is very quiet even there is a train station across the hotel but if the window is open is a different story! there is an air conditioner in the room and there is no need to open the window so that's why the room was very quiet!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 December 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I cannot praise the hotel manager enough. On a very busy night he secured a reservation in an excellent local restaurant that was clearly fully booked. Nothing was too much trouble. When I left my shoes behind after checking out he arranged their return within a couple of days. The hotel is comfortable, excellent and varied breakfast and brilliant location with easy access and parking. Thank-you and looking forward to staying again.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    my only gripe was that the pillows were very thin and only 2 provided (one per person on a double bed)

    great location (next to the station and 5 minutes walk from the market square)

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 15 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I first admit I am a spoiled American so that reflects in this review. The staff was very friendly and spoke just enough English to get by. I do not speak German. The room was very small. There was no chest of drawers to unpack in. I was there for 16 days. I have been on boats that had larger bathrooms and naturally there was no place to put anything. They did keep it clean. My last complaint is that they had a typical European type bed. A wood frame with a 3" mattress and a single comforter. I won't be staying at the Hotel Baccus again. Also very limited parking and they charge 5 Euro per night.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    PERSONNEL NOT KIND ESPECIally when i ask for sauna in the mornig they said no possible, but the night before at the reception ensure me the possibility to do in the morning.

    ROOM OK

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    was just a short stay but staff were very nice and helpful

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • People with friends
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    it's right across the Bensheim train station. good breakfast.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing, it was perfect

    Great location across the train station, helpful and friendly staff, clean and nice rooms.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very comfortable, easy access to Frankfurt. Short walk to Christmas Market in Bensheim. Friendly staff

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Just loved it. Staff was great and just felt like a home away from home

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Breakfast was great selection and variety but possibly slightly overpriced compared to other hotels.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Wifi was sometimes desconnected

    free parking, good breakfast,

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great hospitality

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    None

    modern and comfy rooms, extremely helpful and freindly staff and great breakfast.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    wash cloths are necessary as part of the towels in the bathroom, you need to wash your face and body with something!

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    a good hotel for a weekend stay

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were told on arrival that included breakfast But They wanted to charge output and low quality breakfast,

    Location,receptionist Şamil,bed

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    The cleaning ladies constantly unlocking my door while I'm inside 3-4x a day. There was no Do not Disturb sign.

    Fantastic location and views from hotel balconies. Bed was comfortable, bathroom clean, and staff friendly

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    The town Bensheim itself a little dull place. The staff could have been perhaps slightly friendlier when signing in... But ok

    Location near railway station. Not far from Frankfurt. Breakfast. The room

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Staff was very nice and interested in making ours a pleasant stay. Good thing for us was they spoke fluent English. Not many tourists. Good value for the money. Great place to stay and venture out to visit the surrounding towns.

  • Reviewed: 14 December 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Straight across the road from the railway station and around the corner from the town centre.

  • Reviewed: 9 November 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    great location in town. Staff very helpful with excellent local knowledge. Made the guests feel very welcome and valued customer.

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Clean, friendly, spacious especially the entrance!

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    No tempreture control in room

    Very helpful staff, very clean and tidy

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    I was there with my old aged parents and my wife and toddler son. The staff was very nice and welcoming. We had a wonderful time. Thank you

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    A very nice hotel in a very nice city. We will stay there again next time when we visit!

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Very near to the train station, very near to the old town and an excellent breakfast. WiFi was free...

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Wireless internet was free Air conditioning was excellent

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Excellent service

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Friendly and helpful staff, nicely appointed room and bath, great location (just down the street from old town).

  • Reviewed: 17 February 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Wifi was unbelievably slow, impossible to use it. Mattresses and pillows uncomfortable.

    Quiet room.

There are also 18 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 39

Browse Hotel Bacchus traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: