Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Bachmair Weissach This rating is a reflection of how the property compares to the industry standard when it comes to price, facilities and services offered. It is based on a self-evaluation by the property. Use this rating to help choose your stay!

Wiesseer Str. 1, 83700 Rottach-Egern, Germany

#5 of 20 hotels in Rottach-Egern

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 215 hotel reviews

8.9

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.5

  • Comfort

    9.2

  • Location

    8.6

  • Facilities

    9

  • Staff

    9.2

  • Value for money

    7.9

  • Free WiFi

    9.6

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 35

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2018

    9.6
    We were there on our wedding night, and they found out and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We were there on our wedding night, and they found out and gave us a big suite for free and decorated it. This was a once in a lifetime experience! All the staff was so nice and the spa is spectecular!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    8.8
    Beautiful and relaxing
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I was woken up by the cleaning personnel who tried to open my room briefly after 8 and was then quite loud when cleaning the neighboring rooms. Better sound insulation could be helpful.

    Really nice park with very relaxing atmosphere. Breakfast is served in a beautiful round pavilion with lots of sunlight. Loved it!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2017

    10
    Exceptional Hotel in every respect. We will be back!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing

    Exceptional Hotel in every respect. Main reason for our visit was to to check out the Hotel´s recently renovated (Japanese Style) Spa , but we were totally blown away by everything else. Highest quality in every respect. The food at "Mizu" Restaurant (there are 2 other Restaurants in the Hotel) was splendid. Live Jazz every Saturday. Super comfy beds. Very friendly and accommodating staff. Made us feel right at home, even though we only stayed one night.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    7.9
    I would come again but it is not yet perfect.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Hotel Logo is on everything, its too much. Signage in the hotel and spa is really bad. It is hard to find things Sushi restaurant is good but was overpriced for the quality

    Freshly renovated hotel with a great Spa offering, child friendly and good breakfast.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2017

    6.7
    It's similar to a resort
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 3 rooms
    • Stayed 12 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Spider net built on many places specially in the part of our rooms and some of the staff don't speak English! HDMI port in the TV inapplicable! It is better to have a barrier for the water stream in the yard for children safety.

    Quiet and relaxing with beautiful yard having a water stream through. Nice breakfast included various dishes.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    9.6
    Excellent!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    An only downside of the stay was "leisure" part, namely the pool and the spa being under renovation and so we could not use it. But that, on the other hand, was communicated upfront by the hotel.

    Our stay in the hotel was absolutely excellent! It's been the Bday weekend of my husband and the stuff put all the efforts to make it a memorable experience! Very friendly and helpful people, variety of choice of enterntainments on side, amazing food, both - during the breakfast (superb!) as in the restaurant. Thank you for making the stay so special for us!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2016

    9.6
    A Great Hotel in a Beautiful Part of Bavaria
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not a thing.

    The staff were excellent and a pleasure to interact with especially since we speak little German. The grounds are delightful and the meals were extremely good.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2016

    6.3
    lack customer service
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Suite
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff in restaurants and receiption sometimes are not professional specially when dealing with foriegners. They tend not to smile or express a welcoming attitude. I wish they smile more and greet all people.

    Good facilities such as swiming pool, spa, kids club. Rooms are clean and room service staff are great.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2016

    10
    Nice, would stay again, for sure.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Premium Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Location is acceptable but if you want to be in the heart of Rottach-Egern then you need to be ready for a little bit of a walk.

    Excellent staff, nice facility, clean and modern.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2018

    8.8
    Feels like coming home, exceptional friendly service and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    Feels like coming home, exceptional friendly service and amazing breakfast

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    10
    Staff & location very good for families with kids.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Leaving early

    Staff & location very good for families with kids.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    10
    Family friendly paradise!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    Hotel exceeded our expectations. Excellent location and facilities for families. Friendly staff and great atmosphere.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    9.2
    Recommended for spa and relaxing
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Spa area could be open longer in the evening

    Excellent spa area, delicious breakfast, nice room

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2017

    9.6
    Food and Restorans
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Food and Restorans

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    10
    Everything.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Everything.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2017

    8.8
    the staff were very friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    the staff were very friendly. the communication was very good.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 December 2016

    10
    Amazing few days, great staff, fantastic room and amazing...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Premium Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Amazing few days, great staff, fantastic room and amazing wellness area. Great breakfast too!

    Stayed in December 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 1 December 2015

    8.8
    Overall an excellent hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The curtains in the room let so much light go through that even during the night, it's not completely dark. The double bed are in fact two beds next to each other. If you like to sleep close to your partner, one of the two would have to fall in between the two beds. :-( There is no dry fruits or nuts in the spa area. The staff was very nice to bring us something to bite but some finger food is a standard in such spas, and would be appreciated.

    Overall an excellent hotel. Beautiful design, various restaurants, gorgeous bar area. The free parking. The food.

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2015

    5.8
    Attractive room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    No Internet in room. No English tv channels. No pay movies. Restaurant food selection is poor. Too far from town and good restaurants. Not on the lake.

    Attractive room. Nice bedding. Pool looked nice. Very good breakfast.

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2015

    10
    Location, service, rooms, food are excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    The only issue i have experienced during our family stay this summer was outrageous behavior of the guests came from Middle East. It was a family (or families) consisting of men and boys who were coming to the pool in outdoor shoes, shouting, playing ball and jumping at the SPA quiet area. They use to behave so badly, that all other quests were forced to go out of the pool and Jacuzzi until these people are gone. Unfortunately they were always ignoring kind requests to calm down both from hotel personal and other guests.

    Location, service, rooms, food are excellent

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2015

    10
    Hotel facilities and location excellent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Hotel facilities and location excellent. Can not praise the hotel staff enough as they went that extra mile to ensure we were provided with everything we needed during our stay.

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2015

    10
    Our stay at the Hotel Bachmair Weissach was terrific!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Our stay at the Hotel Bachmair Weissach was terrific! My husband and I couldn't have been happier with our choice for our family vacation. Firstly, the staff was completely professional and helpful, and they were so thoughtful to give my 5-year old son a Bachmair Weissach teddy bear! The property itself is absolutely stunning with beautiful views of the mountains and the rushing river through the grounds. The amenities are wonderful with a playroom for kids, free wifi, pool, fabulous breakfast--all included. Our room was really comfortable, and it was so nice to have all the drinks in the minibar also included in the room rate.

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2016

    10
    Every thing was very good
    • Business trip
    • Group

    Non

    Every thing was very good

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2016

    8.3
    very friendly staff.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    few bathrooms have a bath

    very friendly staff. Fantastic facilities

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2015

    10
    Great hotel with fabulous staff!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Great hotel with fabulous staff!

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2015

    10
    Attention to detail-offer to send hotel branded postcards.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Attention to detail-offer to send hotel branded postcards. Breakfast-juice bar. Design details.

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2015

    8.3
    Friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Interrupted wifi service Exaggerated room/suite rate kitchen closes early

    Friendly staff Cleanness Free wifi

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2015

    8.8
    Wonderful room and amazing spa
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Service slow, range of food available at restaurants very limited. Location on main road.

    Wonderful room and amazing spa

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2015

    7.9
    staff very polite and helpful
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    they charged an extra amount on my credit card without informing me.

    staff very polite and helpful

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2015

    7.5
    There are not many channels , the Internet is slow
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    There are not many channels , the Internet is slow

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2015

    7.5
    the location nice
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    not have air condation why elc

    the location nice

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2015

    8.3
    Staff
    • Solo traveller

    The poor WIFI

    Staff

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2015

    7.9
    Bad Wifi connection
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Bad Wifi connection

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2015

    10
    Everything
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Nothing

    Everything

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2015

    9.6
    Very friendly and helpful staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Very friendly and helpful staff. Very comfortable rooms, especially the beds. Convenient location with lovely views of the mountains.

There are also 7 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 35

Guests also reviewed these properties: