Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Bäckeralm© - B&B 16 +

Fischerweg 6 am Schmalensee, 82481 Mittenwald, Germany

#1 of 13 B&Bs and Inns in Mittenwald

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 146 B&B reviews

9.3

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.6

  • Comfort

    8.9

  • Location

    9.3

  • Facilities

    8.7

  • Staff

    9.8

  • Value for money

    9.2

  • Free WiFi

    9.1

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 29

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room Ensuite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I forgot shower gel and there’s was no body wash or body soap in The bathroom. Only liquid hand soap. I bought some at the shops.

    Everything was perfect. The rooms were cosy and clean. Stunning views from balcony and very helpful couple who own it that goes above and beyond to make your stay comfortable and give information about things to do in the area. Very friendly and helpful. Loved our stay!! Will definitely be back :)

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room (with private bathroom across the hall)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There's nothing to dislike, the place is lovely.

    Excellent location, excellent breakfast, very welcoming owners, great room. By far, the best place we stayed in Bavaria!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room Ensuite
    • Stayed 5 nights

    View from room is facinating. Whole room is very comfortable and fresh. Owners are amazing people and will help with information for traveling and what to visit even share maps where to go. Breakfast was great, everyday fresh bread from bakery. It's a place to calm down and relax. No sounds.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room (with private bathroom across the hall)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    After booking is done, they ask you by email and regular mail to transfer the money in advance to their bank account. It made me a little uneasy as similar requests are often a sign of fraud. It is not the case here however and everything went well.

    Great location. Very friendly staff. Great breakfast.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room Ensuite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    None of the bathrooms seem to have a bath. For a romantic, relaxing weeking a bath would be nice. But this is being picky!

    The owners are very nice and willing to help to make the stay as pleasant as possible.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room (with private bathroom across the hall)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    nothing

    We had very pleasant stay: very friendly hosts, absolutely great view. The house has two floors. We had room on the first floor I can imagine the view from the second should be even better. One of our best experiences ever! Just pay attention on room description.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room (with private bathroom across the hall)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    IF it had snowed (it didn't), parking and getting to and from the Gasthaus would have been challenging. The Bäckeralm has a very steep driveway.

    The German breakfast was wonderful. Fresh Brötchen, wonderful meats and cheese, and great eggs. My wife enjoyed chatting with Heidi each morning auf Deutsch. A perfect location to explore the Karwendel mountain range area.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room Ensuite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Make sure if you do stay here it isn't in the downtown part of Mittenwald. I walked to town both days I stayed here, it took 45 min. Very nice walk around a lake and through the woods. Drive time into town 8 mins.

    The owners were great. They were there to help in any way possible. Gave info on local places to eat, where to walk. Breakfast was excellent! Can't beat the view. Internet was reliable and fast. Plus I enjoyed it being very quiet at night. Very relaxing.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room (with private bathroom across the hall)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Perfect traditional family hotel with magic atmosphere and personnel. Location is great with spectacular view to Alpes and Karwendel. Personnel is very caring and friendly.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room Ensuite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beautiful peaceful place, lovely hosts, warm atmosphere,stunning views, unforgettable time, amazing memories, everything was just perfect, amazing stay with family, will never forget

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room (with private bathroom across the hall)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    We knew going in that the bathroom/shower was not in the room. That was the only downside. But they provided nice robes!

    The hosts were great. They were very accommodating, even providing a map to where we were going. The location was wonderful, with great views of the mountains and a walking path just down the road.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room Ensuite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Family run inn overlooking a very pretty valley and huge mountains. Hosts were very friendly and offered helpful travel trips. Large, continental breakfast. Mittenwald is a beautiful Bavarian town with a large pedestrian area.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room (with private bathroom across the hall)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Our stay was great in every way. Backeralm is situated in a great spot with lovely views of Karwendel. Inghoff was wonderful (warm, chatty, and gracious). He offered lots of travel advice and made us feel very much at home. He and Heidi had to scramble to fit us in after I accidentally booked a single room for me and my wife. We very much appreciated them accommodating us after my error.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room Ensuite
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    not possible to eat own food in breakfast room in the evening

    breakfast and talkabke woman

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room Ensuite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hosts were incredible. Would definitely return.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room Ensuite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    View was excellent

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room (with private bathroom across the hall)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No restaurants on walking distance

    Nice room, good breakfast, very friendly owners

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Double Room Ensuite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This B+B has the most amazing view of the Alps right from your room!

    Stayed in June 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The owner and his wife are very kind and helpful. excellent location.. only 2 KM to cafes, stores, and restaurants (Mittenwald). A lot of hiking paths nearby.

  • Reviewed: 2 February 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Location and amazing mountain view, amazing people owning & running the place, very good breakfast. It does not feel like another hotel - rather like visiting your friends who are happy to make you feel comfortable

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Heidi and Ingolf were really lovely, personable and friendly hosts. Each breakfast was delicious and made better by their company. The B&B location is perfect for exploring the beautiful region, and the tips that they gave made the stay even better. We truly hope to come back soon, and thank you very much.

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Could not ask for nicer hosts, the breakfast is high-quality and substantial, Mittenwald and the surrounding area offer amazing recreational opportunities. And as always, you will not find a better view of the Karwendel massive than from the patio right outside your room at the Baeckeralm.

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Nothing at all every thing was more than what i expect ..., only one thing i dont like is to leave from there

    First of all it's took me long time to decide exactly which hotel is the best to stay but after reading lot of review I realize this is the perfect place to stay .., Amazing hosting.., Friendly people.., very very tasty breakfast..., very clean ..., excellent wifi speed .., absolutely I am going to visit this place again with my wife and my kids ...,I would like to thanks the gentleman and his wife for the fabulous experiment and for the free ride .., it's an amazing place to live

  • Reviewed: 10 February 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Friendly, helpful, kind owners. Views of Karwendel from the balcony. Clean, nice, cosy room. Great value.

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Ingolf and Heidi are great hosts.

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Stayed Sept. 2015. Incredible views of the Alps, wonderful Bed & Breakfast, Great hosts, close to a great town to explore and reasonably priced

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    This guesthouse has an incredible view, friendly and helpful owners, and is perfectly situated right outside of Mittenwald. Highly recommended.

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Amazing and kind owners. Clean rooms.

  • Reviewed: 10 February 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    don´t book for a weekend! It is just too short........

    great people, great place, great breakfast, great view.

There are also 7 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 29

Guests also reviewed these properties: