Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Therme Bad Teinach This is the official star rating given to the property by an independent third party - the Hotelstars Union. The property is compared to the industry standard and scored based on price, facilities and services offered. Use the star rating to help choose your stay!

Otto-Neidhart-Allee 5, 75385 Bad Teinach-Zavelstein, Germany

#1 of 4 hotels in Bad Teinach-Zavelstein

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 464 hotel reviews

8.9

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.4

  • Comfort

    9

  • Location

    8.7

  • Facilities

    9.1

  • Staff

    8.9

  • Value for money

    8.3

  • Free WiFi

    7.3

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 33

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2018

    9.2
    Very friendly personal.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast is poor!!! Menu of lunch and dinner is poor and has not wide assortment. A little bit boring for young people. Perhaps this is good for all others. The food! This is a big minus for such hotel. I would improve.

    Very friendly personal. Comfortable room but not large. Big swimming pool with warm water. Super. Parking is free of charge. Internet is good. Everywhere is beautiful nature and fresh air. There is a children playing park outside of the hotel and factory for mineral water production. There is a lot of walking roads.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    9.6
    We truly enjoyed our relaxing stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel says it’s child friendly. It is, unless your children make any noise in the pool area, then the grumpy pool attendant will threaten to kick you out! Not great

    The breakfast was superb

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 December 2017

    9.6
    Relax and wind down
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Single rooms are in building 2, where convention rooms are too; due to a public a venue I had to walk in my bathrobe thru the official guests in order to reach the SPA, as nobody had told me about it upon check-in. Breakfast duration on Sunday's could do with an extension - if you come at peak time, you need quite som patience to get seated.

    The SPA facilities are amazing (incl. Ladies SPA) with superb opening hours; great breakfast buffet; super green, secluded environment - ideally suited to RELAX.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2017

    10
    A great get away in a beautiful surrounding!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Having BBC or CNN. BBC was listed but was not available. WiFi connection was not great!

    The staff and the food was fabulous! A great stay, can't wait to return! The pool facilities were wonderful!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 November 2017

    9.6
    a pleasant stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Pool water should be warmer Too few jets at the outside jacuzzi and there is no indoor jacuzzi, but only jets at the base of the indoor pool Free parking is insufficient.

    Rich and varied breakfast with quality food. Spa area with long program.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    9.2
    Great relaxing time
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    /

    Very customer focused staff : kitchen still prepared something despite late arrival Very good restaurant Fanstastic pool / spa / sauna - Paanorama views from pool & sauna Spa massage very enjoyable Room clean / quiet

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2017

    9.2
    Hotel Therme Bad Teinach Zavelstein
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is great, nice walks. The village itself didn't give much extra. Try Zavelstein, it has some nice surprises.

    Nice food, but slightly overpaid. The Spa was great... Try the panoramic sauna. Enjoy the champagne for breakfast.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    9.6
    Relaxing Stay in Sleepy Black Forest Valley Village
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room got a little warm at night. I know this is Europe, but air conditioning would have been nice. Sorry, I know, typical American sentiment, but there it is. It wasn't scorching hot or anything, just a few degrees warmer than I like when I sleep. Not a big thing at all in the end.

    Wonderful, newly-remodeled hotel. The spa section and pools are great and weren't busy at all the weekend we stayed, which was wonderful! Breakfast in the morning was superb, and the dinner we had in the restaurant one night was truly excellent, if a tad pricey. The location is great - nestled at the bottom of a valley in the Black Forest. There's not a ton to do in the area, the usual charming little German forest villages, but the point is the spa, right? Completely worth it.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2017

    9.2
    Very could location next to the park.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Balconies are connected, so actually your neighbor can access your balcony and your room very easily !!! Lack of privacy.

    Very could location next to the park. Nice room (comfort room) and property. Very nice pool.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 March 2017

    9.6
    Great stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The temperature in the room was ridiculously warm at 27 degrees even when we turned the thermostat down to 19. Even after opening the deck door to let the room cool down the temperature would be back up by morning. We slept badly because of this every night. Deck outside our room was shared, it gives very little privacy if you want to enjoy the view through the large windows or open the door. No tea or coffee facilities in the room. Staff start cleaning the therme areas with noisy machines 1-2 hours before they actually close and closing time was too early for us at 9pm.

    The room in the Therme wing was modern and felt luxurious with great furnishings and nice details like lights in the wardrobe and fresh fruit in the fruit bowl. It had a wonderful view. The spa and baths are great to relax in with beautiful views, especially in the evening when there is almost nobody using them. The breakfast selection is great with lots of healthy options, a great herbal tea selection, as well as traditional fried fare and cakes. It was nice that there was some gluten free cereal. Reception staff spoke perfect English and other staff are very helpful and most spoke enough to communicate with us, which is much appreciated given that it doesn't seem to be widely spoken in the area. We really enjoyed our stay.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 January 2017

    6.7
    Ehhh
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I wonder if they gave us the most outdated room at the property? The bathroom fluorescent lights blinked several times each time you turned them on--how romantic. It went really well with the garish yellow walls. Coffee at breakfast was like weak brown water, but at least their tea selection was spectacular. We arrived at 10 p.m., after their restaurant was closed, after the one restaurant in town was closed, so we skipped dinner that night. It just wasn't a good experience.

    Staff was cordial at check-in; perhaps additional niceties were cut off by our inability to speak German? Not because they were judging us, but perhaps they simply didn't know enough English to explain, and we didn't know enough German to understand. Breakfast had a great selection. Spa prices were reasonable. Front desk sold stamps and post cards, which was helpful.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2017

    10
    We spent our new year's eve holiday here with family.
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We spent our new year's eve holiday here with family. It was 10/10. The place is absolutely gorgeous in the middle of the Black Forest. We loved the Spa area. The Staff was friendly and helpful all the time.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 December 2016

    8.8
    Old and new collide in a Black Forest bolthole
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The hotel's own website doesn't seem to do the place justice. Though we were given a pass for free local transport, I was grateful to have a hire car to further explore the area.

    Rooms in the new 'Therme'-wing are superb. The heated outdoor pool is magical on a cold winter's evening and the rest of the two completely new (2015) spa areas are great too, with multiple saunas, steam rooms, Jacuzzis, etc. Robes and slippers are provided with the rooms and there's direct access to the spa areas via the lift. Breakfasts are from an excellent buffet and served all the way through to 10.30am. There are a number of local walks, well sign-posted, that take in the northern Black Forest landscape of fields, orchards and pine forest.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2016

    10
    Perfect stay in a beautiful hotel with excellent facilities and beautiful nature.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Wifi connection was sometimes terribly slow.

    Service is perfect: personnel, breakfast, dinner. Hotel is located at a beautiful location and views from the spa and sauna are stunning. The near surroundings are excellent for some wandering through the forests.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2016

    9.6
    Thermal HEAVEN!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was two single beds pushed together. If they had a king bed instead this place would deserve a 10/10.

    The location was very special. In the middle of the Black Forest with crystal air and water, we indulge ourselves on the most beautiful and clean spas, saunas and delicious local foods.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2016

    10
    Fabulous place.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beautiful hotel. Fantastic grounds and swimming pools, indoor and outdoor. Food at breakfast and at dinner was excellent. Very quiet and picturesque location.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 January 2018

    10
    Relaxing
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Great place with beautiful and relaxing pools, baths and saunas

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 January 2018

    10
    Excellent!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The breakfast amazing. Facilities amazing. No words to describe this place. A paradise :)

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 January 2018

    9.6
    Wellness area, dining eat and personal!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The standard room is not to be booked. It was pretty loud and old too...

    Wellness area, dining eat and personal!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2017

    10
    Beutiful location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was nothing not to like

    Rooms are buetifully decorated and breakfast was excellent and varied

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    10
    Pools and saunas are perfect.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Pools and saunas are perfect.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    10
    Great fun, friendly staff, ample breakfast selection
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great fun, friendly staff, ample breakfast selection

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2017

    9.6
    Excellent location and facilities.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Excellent location and facilities. Staff ready to help. Room comfortable, spacious and with beautiful view.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2017

    10
    I liked the most quitness and fresh air.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I liked the most quitness and fresh air.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2017

    10
    Relaxation refined and perfected
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The spa needs to be booked too much in advance.

    Excellent location, and a hidden jewel in the Black Forest

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2017

    7.9
    Nice location well off the beaten track
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi was beyond useless, room was a bit too warm with no sensible was to turn it down

    Great pool, fantastic views.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 January 2017

    8.3
    Cosy Wellness-Hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel shuttle bus forgot to pick us up at the train station upon our arrival.

    Very nice room (comfort room), nice pool, good breakfast.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2016

    9.6
    Beautiful facility -- very modern and clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Confusing arrangement of the spa -- the dampfbad access is on the side of the main swimming pool, so it's obviously not a nude area. (Unlike most dampfbads in Germany and Europe.) This arrangement isn't explained in advance. Also, no hooks to hang the towels on while in the spa -- you must walk into another room and place your robe in a closet with no hangar. This seemed cheap and disorganized. Also, only one towel is provided to use in the spa area, which doesn't make sense if you use it in the dampfbad or sauna.

    Beautiful facility -- very modern and clean. Staff was friendly and helpful. Very good food in the restaurant.

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2016

    9.2
    The location, the luxury in the hotel, the spa facilities,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    To check out on Sunday at 11.00 put some stress and also we could not make use any of the facilities. We just had breakfast and left.

    The location, the luxury in the hotel, the spa facilities, the bed, the decoration and the aesthetics of the whole premises

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2015

    10
    We gave this hotel 10 out of 10.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    I can honestly say there was nothing I did not like.

    We gave this hotel 10 out of 10. The room was exquisite, The breakfast and dinner were fabulous (compliments to the chef) The extensive gardens are beautiful.Absolutely wonderful stay and would definitely recommend.

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2016

    10
    Service, Location, Therme - super retreat
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    nothing

    Service, Location, Therme - super retreat

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2015

    10
    Relaxing atmosphere - what a fantastic place.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing to dislike

    Relaxing atmosphere - what a fantastic place. Super dinner and brilliant breakfast

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2015

    10
    A nice and cozy hotel - everything is looking a bit...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    A nice and cozy hotel - everything is looking a bit luxorious. The restaurant is really nice and the rooms are also quite big.

There are also 9 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 33

Guests also reviewed these properties: