Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Dorint Resort & Spa Bad Brückenau This is the official star rating given to the property by an independent third party - the Hotelstars Union. The property is compared to the industry standard and scored based on price, facilities and services offered. Use the star rating to help choose your stay!

Heinrich-von-Bibra-Str. 13, 97769 Staatsbad Brückenau, Germany

#4 of 7 hotels in Staatsbad Brückenau

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 791 hotel reviews

9.0

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.3

  • Comfort

    9

  • Location

    9.2

  • Facilities

    8.9

  • Staff

    9

  • Value for money

    8.3

  • Free WiFi

    8.5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 36

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2018

    7.5
    Nice location, correct & pleasant staff, room (deluxe...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Balcony Park Wing
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nice location, correct & pleasant staff, room (deluxe double with park view) was practical and comfortable. It lacked a bit of atmosphere... Good conference hotel

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2018

    10
    vacation
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room Parkhotel
    • Stayed 1 night

    Pillow not firm enough

    very relaxing atmosphere and pet friendly. Excellent quality Very clean and very stylish. We also like the nature around and be able to find walking distance from the hotel trails. Breakfast and meal super choice and nice ambience. We will came back

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2018

    9.6
    Great
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room Parkhotel
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Too few benches/beds at the pool. Too few shadow places/umbrellas in the pool garden. Far too many dogs.

    Friendly staff. Big room. Excellent breakfast. Spa. Park.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2018

    8.3
    As always a pleasant hotel to stay at
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room Parkhotel
    • Stayed 1 night

    Restaurant kitchen seem a bit confused about what they want to serve, trying too many things in one plate, s shame as the ingredienses seem good. Get some "Gordon Ramsey" help to clean up the dishes.

    Have stayed here before, we love the spa-sauna area. This time stayed in the new section which also has good interior design. Staff in general always very nice.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2018

    10
    Get treated like a royal
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room Parkhotel
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Perfection

    This was such an extraordinarily gorgeous place. I grew up in a small town nearby and came for a visit. When I arrived, I was greeted by name and every single thing about this hotel was just superb. The spa was lovely and dinner was excellent. It was the most beautiful place I may ever stay in.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2018

    10
    Unexpectedly great
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room Park Wing
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only negative was the fact that we arrived at the hotel’s resto at 21:35 and we were told that they were closing at 21:45 so we could take only two courses instead of three...

    New rooms, spacious, great bathroom, facilities, breakfast, amazing location.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2018

    10
    A wonderful hotel!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Room Parkhotel
    • Stayed 1 night

    Really nothing bad to review here!

    We enjoyed our stay a lot. It is just such a beautiful and picturesque hotel in a wonderful area. We breakfast selection was unbelievable. The rooms were large, the beds comfy and the spa area very relaxing. We ate at the restaurant and it was very delicious.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    10
    Perfect quiet location with very nice staff and modern room. Great breakfast by the way!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room with Balcony Park Wing
    • Stayed 1 night

    more options for menu during lunch and dinner. Restaurant was quite expensive for single orders. But buffer for lunch and dinner is great. All inclusive option, with lunch dinner and snacks would be great to have.

    Super lovely garden and place. it is like living in old times. I love that the pool opens at 6am and closes at 12midnight so you can use even the ruhig room for long. Plus, during checkout day, you can still use the facilities until 21:00! no extra charge.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2018

    10
    See above
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room Parkhotel
    • Stayed 3 nights

    -

    The whole time we were there we could not have been more pleased. The Dorint was recommended to us by our German friends, otherwise we would never have found this mix of beautifully run hotel, spa and concert venue. Never mind the wonderful countryside.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 December 2017

    8.8
    Old style hotel amid the landscape park ensemble.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room Parkhotel
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing to complain about..

    The hotel itself occupies the old architectural building and belongs to the ensemble of other same type of buildings plus landscape park. The rooms are a bit old styled though. Good internet connection of some 20 Mbit/s. Garage parking of 15 Euro.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2017

    9.2
    Wonderfull, higjly recommended
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room Park Wing
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The restaurant was expensive I would have had higher expectations at this price. Having said that the food was excellent, the pricing was just excessive.

    The location was excellent, grounds were stunning. The room was modern and chic, very impressive. The breakfast buffet was one of the best I have ever had and the staff were friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2017

    6.3
    3 star hotel, 1 star spa
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room Park Wing
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Full on nudity in the spa. Spa was not policed. My wife went into the Hammam to find a couple getting it on. I'm sure this would have been appreciated by the naked prepubescent teens who were frequenting there. Very very poor. Given that English is the world's lingua franca, I would have expected the staff at reception to have been able to give me more information on the services available. I was told that they didn't have brochures in English. The level of staff English was quite poor for a mid range hotel chain. Water massagers in the outdoor pool not working all the time. The indoor pool was not always available as it was being used for "outpatients". The massage service at the spa was exorbitantly priced.

    Excellent breakfast, big clean room, free spa water and beautiful grounds.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    8.3
    Beautiful grounds
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room at Fürstenhof
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some of the staff have limited understanding of English. No air conditioning in the room I stayed in

    The ground of the hotel is simply stunning. Gardens are beautiful to wander around

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2017

    8.8
    Likely not the last time
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room Parkhotel
    • Stayed 1 night

    A bit away from the highway but a great place to relax and recover. Very good food. Spa sauna area is excellent. All staff very friendly and professional

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    5.0
    They have lost the charm
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Balcony Park Wing
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Věry unwilling to reschedule our booking - even if we liked an upgrade. All felt very much congress like. Strongly different from the former atmosphere

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2017

    8.8
    Great location, food and pool but a bland interior
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room Park Wing
    • Stayed 1 night

    Despite vast areas of the hotel being fairly empty the tables were too close together for dinner.

    Breakfast was superb. Dinner was very good. The outside of the building was historically great but the inside modern bland and unexciting. Pool was great. The outside gardens and location were superb.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2017

    8.8
    An excellent place to relax
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    My elderly father found the distance from the Princes House to the main hotel too far . There are many steps to be climbed = so if you prefer not to walk then choose a room in the main hotel.

    The hotel has lovely grounds and the spa was excellent Out room in the Princes House was very peaceful. Parking directly behind our room.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2018

    10
    The very comfortable room.
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room Park Wing
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    The very comfortable room. Everything is OK.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2018

    8.3
    A very cosy hideaway ,also for the wintertime
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room Parkhotel
    • Stayed 4 nights

    We like the excellent SPA and the ambiente of the old building We were impressed of the surrounding,the historical Buildings and the park

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 December 2017

    10
    the building is the castle once before.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    the building is the castle once before. Very traditional decorated. at the very heart of Staat Bad.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2017

    9.2
    Bad Brückenaut with historical buildings and a spa culture...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room Parkhotel
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bad Brückenaut with historical buildings and a spa culture which is still active is quite fantastic. Concerts, tea dance - feels like another era.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    10
    we will come back again!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room Park Wing
    • Stayed 2 nights

    wonderfull landscape, great breakfast with bio and slowfood, beautifull building

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2017

    10
    Relaxing
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Balcony Park Wing
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Modern rooms in an old, 19th century, estate. Staff very attentive. Good restaurant.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2017

    9.6
    One of the bes
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room at Fürstenhof
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Excellent place to stay!! Great surroundings, great room, great staff!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2016

    5.0
    I woll not come back.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room at Fürstenhof
    • Stayed 1 night

    Service, Room, old and dirty carpets etc. Charged wrong amount and no excuse at all. I woll not come back.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2015

    4.6
    Good location, pleasant surroundings.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Extremely poor dining experience! Disorganised restaurant staff. Lack of basic training, no understanding of customer service. Very disappointing restaurant setting..more like the spill over breakfast room. Zero ambiance and not in line with image of hotel. Gave friendly feedback to hotel manager, listened but no apparent concern, no offer of compensation.

    Good location, pleasant surroundings. Good quality food

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2015

    10
    Beautiful surroundings, great hotel, super staff and super...
    • Couple

    Water was coming through the screen while taking shower and having to pay E10 for underground hotel garage (however one could use the free one, but the distance for a person with walking difficulties was too far).

    Beautiful surroundings, great hotel, super staff and super breakfast. Also being able to put the heating on, both in the bedroom and the bathroom.

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2015

    7.5
    nice Spa area and park ground, good food
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    no investments into the facilities, old-fashioned (not nice) restaurant, pool cleaning started in the morning at the same time it opened

    nice Spa area and park ground, good food

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2015

    6.7
    Main hotel building was well kept and clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    If you are not in the main hotel building and are placed into one of the other hotel buildings it can be quite a walk to the main building for breakfast, Reception, Pool, Bar etc. Not a big problem when the weather is nice.

    Main hotel building was well kept and clean. Outside pool was good also.

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2015

    7.1
    The greenery all around .
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    making a place where kids can play indoors and outdoors would be great.and if they write in English what the food made of especially for Muslim guest.

    The greenery all around . The mineral water and kids love the swimming pool.

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2015

    10
    Location and staff who did everything to make our stay...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Other guests being rude to staff. Everything else was superb

    Location and staff who did everything to make our stay brilliant. Although we arrived on a motorbike, and the hotel I isdefinitely 5* we were treated like royalty. Waiters and staff translated when our German was not up to the menu. Breakfast in our room arrived on time and was excellent. I recommend it!!!!!

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2015

    5.4
    Fabulous setting that exceeded all expectations (well for...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The Spa Wing where our room (218) was located looked liked a 1970s social housing project and was decorated to match, and in areas looked like it had last been renovated and properly cleaned in the 1970s. Not what I expect from a 4* hotel Our towels were virtually see through and in one case actually fraying at the edges (photo taken). Not what I expect from a 4* hotel. The shower glass had not been sealed around the bath properly so it was impossible to prevent a pool of water covering the bathroom floor. This had obviously been going on for some time as the bottom of the bathroom door showed signs of significant damp and warping (photo taken). If Housekeeping are not reporting it then then aren't doing their jobs. If Maintenance aren't fixing it then they aren't doing their job. If Management are not allowing this to be repaired how it this a 4* hotel. The prepaid dinner option was not as described when booking. The website eludes to "first class Franconian specialties". What we got was a buffet. Not what I expected from a 4*hotel restaurant. We were also told that we had to eat at either the 6 or 8 pm sitting. As we checked in after 6 this left us little option and meant we could not use the Spa as planned. The hotel bar did not open until 9 pm meaning we could not have a pre dinner drink, other than if we had it in the restaurant, where we were not allowed to be seated until 8 pm. Not what I expect from a 4* hotel. After dinner when we did go to the bar service was very slow and it took over 30mins to get two drinks. There is not WiFI available throughout the hotel, I was unable to access the WiFi network in our room, and when we did get on it was slow and kept dropping out.

    Fabulous setting that exceeded all expectations (well for part of the hotel anyway), very friendly staff, amazing breakfast buffet, nice spa.

  • Reviewed: 8 December 2015

    5.8
    Breakfast and dinner, the food is very good
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    I did not expected to be located 300 meters from the real hotel without any service

    Breakfast and dinner, the food is very good

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2015

    7.5
    A little old fashioned styling 70,s 80,s lounge bar ,rooms...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    A little old fashioned styling 70,s 80,s lounge bar ,rooms oke

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2015

    7.5
    Beautiful and peaceful location.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Beautiful and peaceful location. Wish we'd had longer to enjoy it.

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2015

    8.8
    breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Bed -too soft

    breakfast

There are also 8 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 36

Guests also reviewed these properties: