Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Mercure Hotel Bad Duerkheim An Den Salinen This is the official star rating given to the property by an independent third party - the Hotelstars Union. The property is compared to the industry standard and scored based on price, facilities and services offered. Use the star rating to help choose your stay!

Kurbrunnenstr. 30-32, 67098 Bad Dürkheim, Germany

#8 of 16 hotels in Bad Dürkheim

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 435 hotel reviews

7.9

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.2

  • Comfort

    7.5

  • Location

    8.7

  • Facilities

    7.5

  • Staff

    8.3

  • Value for money

    7.4

  • Free WiFi

    8.1

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 21

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2018

    6.7
    Stay was overall good, not modern though...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were disappointed with the swimming pool ... we were expecting access to the swimming pool at the nextdoor spa facilities ... it was really the public swimming pool of the town ... the hotel advertises with beautiful pics of an outdoor pool without making it 100% clear it is the public swimming pool ... The hotel is not very modern overall (no air conditioning, smell of old carpet in the floor...)

    The hotel is overall ok. Beds were comfortable and breakfast was good. Location is very good, next to a very nice park. Staff was friendly.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2017

    8.3
    If you plan to visit the Bad Duerkheim wine fest, you can't beat the location of this hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Not strictly the hotel's fault, but during the Wine Fest their normal parking was unavailable. They directed me to pay parking for the fest, but did not explain to me the rules (i.e. no overnight parking). They should have been more proactive about clarifying the parking situation, especially because I asked about it twice. Another note: breakfast was not included, and was E15 per person. While the buffet looked pretty good it wasn't worth that much.

    Location, right on the Wurstmarkt festplatz and close to the historic old town and a number of lovely parks. Friendly staff, all fully fluent in English. Free coffee in the room and at the breakfast buffet.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2017

    10
    Would recommend - good location and good facilities. Food very good
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    no air conditioning so rather warm at night in the summer. Fan in the room

    The staff were lovely - very helpful as I don't speak any German. Travelling on my own and made me feel very comfortable and at ease. Good facilities - large indoor and outdoor pool, sunbeds available. Very picturesque - close to park and centre of the town full of pretty cafes and restaurants

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2017

    7.1
    Nice hotel, in lovely area of Germany
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was quite hard. Needs more food options on the room service menu. And a welcome letter for English people would be really helpful.

    The view from my room. Friendly staff.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 March 2017

    8.3
    Enjoyable stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    At some point the rooms could do with renovations. Compare it to the NH hotel in Frankfurt which is much more comfortable.

    The staff are exceptionally friendly & helpfu. The breakfast was very good. We enjoyed our stay.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2016

    9.6
    Good location, swimming pool and hospitality
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing. We had small trouble in room-service but they did proper follow-up that gave us very positive impression about the hospitality.

    Very enjoyable swimming pool for families. Good location just in front of huge public parking place.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2017

    10
    Great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Great location. You literally step out onto the wine fest!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2016

    6.3
    Non smoking and smoking rooms shared the same hallway, which...
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Non smoking and smoking rooms shared the same hallway, which smelled heavily of old smoke. Fortunately the non-smoking rooms were smoke free.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2016

    7.5
    Very nice bath area and beautiful German country side.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bar closed a bit too early.

    Excellent breakfast. Price for the breakfast was moderate.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2016

    7.5
    Great location next to salinarium
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pay close attention to your billing they tried to charge me for breakfast and mini bar.

    Great location walking distance of many wonderful restaurants.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2016

    7.9
    Great to be back in Germany.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Not having pool towels as we had limited space in the car and didn't realise they were not supplied for guests

    The pool on such a lovely day

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 17 January 2016

    4.6
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We had to change Rooms because the Shower had problems . In the second Room the Front Door was rattling with the Air pressure ,we had to put a Shoe horn in the gap. everything needs to be upgraded. Not a 4star Hotel at the moment. Also reflected by the Staff .

    Location

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2015

    10
    We stayed during the Bad Dürkheim Wurstmarkt.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We stayed during the Bad Dürkheim Wurstmarkt. Excellent location that is literally right at the Fest once you walk out the reception door. Definitely staying here again!

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2015

    6.7
    Great location right next to annual fest
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    It is the only Mecure we have stayed at that does not have air conditioning, the salt pool that was advertised as included was closed, and the front desk staff was fairly rude.

    Great location right next to annual fest

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2015

    5.8
    Nice place
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Welcome-man in the breakfast restaurant was unbelievable arogant and unpleasant. He was kind just to French speaking customers. But the most ugly was when he was thinking that if I speak to him in English, that all his awful remarks in German or French language I do not understand. After this experience all other negative things are triviality. Nevertheless - I will think very well if I come again to this hotel! Choice around is quite big and good.

    Nice place

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2016

    7.9
    + very good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    - no terrace outside - '70 style building

    + very good location + nice staff + good breakfast + free wifi

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2015

    9.2
    Non smoking room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Should include breakfast.

    Non smoking room. Free parking,

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2015

    10
    Lovely location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Lovely location. Helpful pleasant staff

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2015

    8.8
    Lokation
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    our room was above the garbage area. were there was a lot of noise till late.

    Lokation friendly staff the Pool

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2015

    8.3
    Missing aircondition in the room
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Missing aircondition in the room

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2015

    8.8
    The hotel is close to the Saline and the Weinstrasse is 5...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The hotel is close to the Saline and the Weinstrasse is 5 minutes walk away. Some weinguts nearby for wine tasting.

There are also 8 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 21

Guests also reviewed these properties: