Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Bad Schachen 4 stars

Bad Schachen 1, 88131 Lindau, Germany

#23 of 42 hotels in Lindau

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 751 hotel reviews

8.4

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9

  • Comfort

    8.3

  • Location

    9.5

  • Facilities

    8

  • Staff

    8.7

  • Value for money

    7.2

  • Free WiFi

    8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony Lake Side
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The restaurant staff ,particularly those providing bar service ,with one or two notable exceptions,could have been better trained

    Location is splendid and we had a beautiful lake view room with balcony. Standard of food was exceptional.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony Lake Side
    • Stayed 1 night

    No Tea or Coffee facilities on the room, small room size. Need reservation for dinner and was not informed of it when check-in.

    La vue du chambre, les jardins.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room - Lake Side
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hotel restaurant is over-priced, actually, all the food and drink at the hotel is completely overpriced, even taking into account the high quality. The rooms are nice, but in need of some refreshing. The bathroom amenities could definitely be improved, they are what I would expect to find in a Comfort Inn, not a 4-star hotel. No mini-bar, although a bottle of free water was provided. There was a SPA menu in the room, but only available in German. The wifi was not good at all, even for casual browsing.

    Beautiful waterfront property, with a lovely pool and sauna, and the breakfast is really good. Be warned that saunas are completely natural, so no clothes of any kind allowed. The massages and other treatments were completely booked out, because it was a long week-end, but they did try to accommodate us. Very relaxed, laid-back environment, mostly older people, but it was outside school vacation time. The nearby town of Lindau is delightful and I recommend booking restaurants the day before if you want to eat in one of the recommended places. We did not and ended up at a local neighborhood pub, where we had wonderful German beer and traditional food. Great shower and spacious bath.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Lake Side
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel in its day must of been beautiful it all looks a bit dated

    Spa area was exceptional as was the breakfast lots of choices very helpful staff on arrival and welcome glass of prossecco

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite Lake Side
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Next to no information was provided at the check-in. Naturally one can always find out on one's own, but one does expect this kind of information at the check-in at the hotel of such high class: where to go to swim, how the spa is organised, the park, etc etc (there is so much to tell, and we were told nothing)

    The Lindenhof park is amazing, one of the best I've seen. Good swimming in the lake. Excellent location to visit the Bregenz festival - the organisation is impeccable.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony Lake Side
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I do not like having to pay for the car park E9 why not include this in the price of the room, especially when the car park is in the grounds off the hotel.

    Had a very enjoyable stay, dinner was very good & breakfast the same our room had a balcony which was delightful with views over looking the lake. Bedroom was a little tired but comfortable

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite with Balcony Lake Side
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    i thought the staff lacked organisation at outside bar and breakfast .All the staff were very pleasant just needed leadership The catering for the barbeque was a let down in quality of food and drink .

    The reception staff were very welcoming ,the lounge area very large with plenty of seating.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Lake Side
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Due to new carpets, two parts of our bed were slipping away from each other creating two separate beds. When we leaned our backs on the wall, the bed slipped forwards. Unfortunately this made the bed very uncomfortable. The bathroom requires a complete do over as the tiles are mostly cracked.

    Old historic hotel with an incredible view of the lake. The rooms are spacious enough. New carpets. Nice hotel, very clean. Just not worth the price.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite Lake Side
    • Stayed 1 night

    The staff of the hotel. The restaurant doesn't have sommelier the waiters doesn't know wine in wine's menu. Staff of the bar pretended that they don't know English language and refuse to serve us. However our German neighbours have been served. I'm so sorry but it is 4 stars Hotel and it should have certain level of service.

    The view is awesome, location of the hotel is really good. Breakfast and restaurant is good as well. There are very nice facilities like pool, sauna and relaxing terrace. Reception staff is very nice and helpful.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - North Side
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was a bit stiff and the restaurant didn't have a good value for money.

    The hotel was stunning and the facilities were nice especially the indoor pool. Everything was clean and there were a lot of extra perks like free bus tickets, a staff member to help plan the day, great breakfast selection etc It was located directly at the lake and invited to a walk along or in the nearby greenspace.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - North Side
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Most front desk staff seemed to be unsatisfied with their jobs. Hotel's primary market appears to be wealthy elderly people. Some equipment in spa was not available

    Celebration cake delivered to room and good views of Lake

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Balcony Lake Side
    • Stayed 10 nights

    Since everybody seems to be arriving by car, the do not have any free shuttle for users of public transport, like us. We had to take an expensive taxi (Euro 20!) from Lindau station to the hotel.

    The View on Bodensee is excellent! It's a beautiful old hotel with a comfortable beautiful athmosphere.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room - North Side
    • Stayed 4 nights

    This might seem strange but I found the pillows to be too large to be comfortable. I used a smaller one that I had.

    Wonderful location, friendly, helpful staff (I had to have the desk help me figure out how to use the A/C since the diagram was in German) great breakfast, large lounge with piano at night. Inside and outside dining. On Thursdays the staff hosts a cocktail hour for guests. Go for the A/C if you don't like mosquitos. None of the windows have screens.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Balcony Lake Side
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Would be great if gym & sauna hours were longer.

    Overall a comfortable stay, food was excellent, staff was accommodating, & wonderful views of the lake.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Suite with Balcony Lake Side
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Very poor facilities: Wifi was practically unusable (very difficult if you are traveling on business) Room service menu very limited and small portions. Hairdryer an antique making terrible noises and hardly efficient. An empty minibar! No iron, no kettle, and minimal bathroom amenities. No shampoo nor conditioner, just an all in one liquid soap which seems strange for a Spa Hotel. It was during a hot week in late summer and there was no way off keeping the room cool, so resorted to leaving all windows wide open and getting bitten by mosquitoes for 4 nights on the trot. Reception was run by one person at times so no one to pick up calls when guests were in the lobby. Finally no English channels on TV.

    Charming grand old hotel. Beautiful spot, overlooking the lake. Lovely pool and easy access to the lake. The Junior suite was roomy with ample closets and the balcony overlooking the lake wonderfully tranquil. The buffet breakfast was marvelous and the staff very helpful. The fruit bowl upon arrival was a nice touch, but the facilities were sadly very poor.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite Lake Side
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The location on the Bodensee is excellent. Das Frühstück is excellent. I booked an early morning Zeppelin ride from Friedrichshafen. Since I was leaving before breakfast the staff was so kind to have a boxed breakfast for me when I got back to the hotel. They have both really nice indoor and outdoor pools. The grounds are lovely to stroll through. This was our third time staying at Bad Schachen Since we were there some years ago they have under gone extensive beautiful renovations. They also have small boats for hire.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - North Side
    • Stayed 1 night

    best looking art deco hotel clean,excellent delicious meals and breakfast,own swimming pool next to lake also possible to swim in the lake on private hotel beach.very green area incredible fresh air ,silent location.HONEYMOON EXPERİENCE can be done here.relax,romantic location for lovers.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony Lake Side
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel hallways viz. Walls and carpet need updating. Room itself OK.

    Breakfast sublime! Spa and pools (x2) facilities. Great location especially if you have your own transport.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - North Side
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only complaint would be that the pool did not have enough lounge chairs for guests...we had to wait at a table by the eating area.

    Loved the location on the lake & walking paths from the hotel. The views were amazing!

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Balcony Lake Side
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Two pillows on the bed would be preferred. Little offered in the way of toiletries in the bathroom considering this is an expensive four star hotel. Tap water requested at meals is charged for on the bill which was not appreciated and not in accordance with other establishments. Disappointed with blackcurrant juice ordered - excellent elsewhere in the region - but the hotel version was seemingly a very watered down cordial using fizzy water - unpleasant.

    Excellent lakeside location. Perfect choice if you have a car. Very good food. Excellent swimming facilities.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room with Balcony Lake Side
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No air/con. Bed very hard and only one pillow. Very poor toiletries, take your own! No shampoo or conditioner, only a difficult to use all purpose dispenser in bath. Almost everything in German, no info brochures or spa brochure in English. Slightly dodgy small step in bedroom, tripped a few times. Could do with info on tv channels, hotel phone numbers I.e no idea how to call reception etc. For elderly, some concerns, outdoor pool steps slippery, no mat in bath, so a bit slippery when showering. Not happy having to pay for tap water in restaurant.

    Fabulous position on the lake, but only if you have a car. Otherwise need to take taxis. indoor pool lovely, and great to be able to swim in the lake. Balcony overlooking lake great. Breakfast buffet excellent.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Lake Side
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Absolutely nothing we do not like

    A return trip to what has become one of our favorite Hotels in Europe. The Hotel is classic, the grounds are relaxing, the views of the lake from the room can not be beat. We walk to Insel Lindau for shops and restaurants only to come back for a refreshing dip in the lake and the pool. Our favorite time is a sunset dinner sitting by the pool over looking the lake. We then return to the hotel and have an evening cocktail listening to the piano music in the lounge. It does not get any better than this.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Junior Suite with Balcony Lake Side
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    As i wrote up

    We liked the hotel but its need renovation regent. Its look old and we was disappointed from the fact that it not have air-conditioned in the rooms.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room - North Side
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Dinner was elegant but very expensive. My husband had carpaccio and veal steak, which he thought were excellent. I had two items from the vegetarian menu, which were only ok. The recipes seemed amateurish and the combinations of flavours were ill-conceived and didn't work together especially well. There is supposed to be a very good vegan restaurant in Lindau that you might try instead.

    This is a grand old hotel replete with Old World elegance. At check-in they offer you a glass of prosecco and address your questions and personal needs; we were travelling with a toddler and the clerk immediately handed us some brochures of kid-friendly activities in the area, which we appreciated. I found all the staff extremely friendly, attentive, and helpful. The first night our mattresses were very hard and no one slept well. I mentioned it to someone at the check-in desk and when we returned after breakfast our mattresses had been changed and we slept very well the second night. The breakfast is excellent and dining on the terrace is spectacular in nice weather. The 1920's pool and pool house are charming; I could easily imagine flappers frolicking in their boyish bathing suits. The view of the lake, mountains, and old city of Lindau was superb. Make sure to set aside time to enjoy the spa. We had booked the hotel for location and only barely noticed that it contained an indoor pool. It turns out that the hotel has a fantastic very modern spa with infinity pool, steam bath, and two saunas. FYI, for prudish North Americans, the sauna area (not pool) are bathing suit free. Although we stayed with a toddler and enjoyed ourselves, the hotel is very sophisticated and suits couples or families with older children better. Children under 16, for example, are not permitted in the indoor pool or spa area since it is designed for relaxation and détente.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - North Side
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Incidental costs were high - a coffee at nearly 6 euros could cost us a fortune at our rate of consumption, for example. However, one issue stood out - the room was unbearably hot. There was no heating on, it was not so hot outside and our window was open but still it was unbearable afternoons, and at night any sheet was too much. The staff seemed nonplussed as to why. There was no a/c which I would expect in a hotel at 220 eur/night. Staff offered a table top fan but the noise of that is too much.

    The location and care of staff was very good, one had the feeling of being in a privately owned hotel and not a chain. Breakfast on the rear patio overlooking the lake sets one up for a lazy day out. Due to the presence of two Presidents at this dates the security was high but unobtrusive and efficient.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A bit small bath in the single room

    Excellent location, great staff, superb breakfast on the terrace on the lake, great view...

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony Lake Side
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The price is not so good. Almost 300Euro

    Clean,the staff is very good.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room Lake Side
    • Stayed 1 night

    Good staff and one of the best breakfast I ever had in hotel.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Great place with great views and facilities

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Lake Side
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Classy hotel with helpful staff

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room - North Side
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Everything was a great in this hotel Lindau one of the most places that I love in Germany

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room - Lake Side
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms, guest corridors, and grounds desperately need updating and maintenance.

    Lobby area was nice

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - North Side
    • Stayed 1 night

    breakfast was really good

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Balcony Lake Side
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The parking was a little difficult and the rooms don't have airconditoning

    The breakfast was great and the swimming in the lake was unbelievable

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Lake Side
    • Stayed 1 night

    no air conditioning-room unbearably hot even with the fan so opened windows-concerned about creepy crawlies!!!

    staff, breakfast and general atmosphere

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The only thing missing is air conditioning in the rooms.

    Location and the staff was great.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room Lake Side
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The wireless connection was too slow to do much of anything.

    Breakfast was amazing.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony Lake Side
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Menu options could be more

    Location and Service were extraordinary

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony Lake Side
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beautiful location

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony Lake Side
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent stay. Friendly staff.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2016

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - North Side
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The food was trying to be upscale cuisine but not really, and time for dinner was too long to wait.,

    Great hotel for relaxing, great pool and park.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Lake Side
    • Stayed 8 nights

    We went end of Sep but any earlier one would have needed air con

    It was a lovely slightly old fashioned hotel and we were treated like VIPS!

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony Lake Side
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not a cheap hotel but you get what you pay for.

    Fantastic food, great service and a stunning location on the edge of the lake.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - North Side
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I wish we knew more about all the ferries.

    Breakfast was really good and a lot of variety.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite Lake Side
    • Stayed 1 night

    What a great hotel. You want to go here if you want to be treated like a million bucks but don't have a million bucks to spend!

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Balcony Lake Side
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No coffee machine in the room

    The location, staff and view

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2016

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Balcony Lake Side
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Beautiful view, peaceful setting. I loved just watching the lake from my balcony.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Junior Suite with Balcony Lake Side
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bill gets pretty big rather quickly!! Watch it.

    Amazing location. Fantastic hotel, food and facilities.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room North Side
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was to soft

    Super hotel that has character

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite Lake Side
    • Stayed 1 night

    The cost.

    Bed was very comfy. Location was excellent, food was excellent, building very good.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - North Side
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very dated hotel, very dated rooms and beds

    Pool area; terrace

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room North Side
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lovely breakfast in the morning on the terrace. Great location and staff were very helpful.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - North Side
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No A/C in room , however it was so good I would definitely return :)

    Awesome views , great pool , great restaurants- view of lake was awesome

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - North Side
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No tea & coffee making in the rooms and no air conditioning.

    Wonderful views over lake and to the mountains. Great facilities

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room - Lake Side
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    In need of an update, old fashioned, basic rooms.

    Great location

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room North Side
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It was hot in individual hotel room.

    The hotel is on the lake side. You can enjoy the lake scenery during breakfast.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite Lake Side
    • Stayed 1 night

    limited parking spaces, poor wifi in the room

    architectural, facilities, foods

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room North Side
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Top hotel I have nothing bad to say about the hotel. I was very happy and will be coming back in the next weeks.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Lake Side
    • Stayed 2 nights

    it would be good if you fix the window panes with nett , so that insects & mosqitoes do not fly inside the room..

    Stayed in June 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    A little expensive, but just about worth it.

    Quiet room with big balcony which had a great view overlooking the lake. Room service (though menu a bit limited). Very nice lido next door which is free to hotel guests (note doesn't open until 9am). Free bottle of water offered at check out time - nice touch, never been offered this anywhere else in the world.

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    It is an older well kept hotel. The bathroom was a little small but the view of the lake made up for this minor inconvenience.

    Yes, the the location and the staff were excellent. The property is very well maintained We had dinner in the hotel the first night. The service was excellent but the dinner was only good.

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    it is some what pricy and the amount of staff supporting you, could feel awkward.

    Super breakfast, hospitality and scenery. Would stay here again if we had the chance.

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Though the room was nice, the walls were a little thin. I could hear a man in the next room talking on his phone for a very long time. A little later I could hear someone in an adjacent room snoring.

    Excellent facilities. Beautiful location on the Bodensee. Long-ish walk to Lindau, but pleasant.

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    One young girl on the reception was absolutely incoherent.

    Old hotel with traditions. Good condition of everything. Nice and well organised wellness area.

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Disappointing service when ordering drinks at the bar for delivery to the lounge area near piano. Waited so long we had to cancel the order as we had a dinner appointment in Lindau. Very poor WIFI reception in bedroom.

    Lakeside location and grounds. Good breakfast. On the whole, welcoming staff. Lovely to have live piano playing in the lounge area

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Each room should be equipped with an iron and iron board. There are not enough racks to hang up the wet towels or the washed clothes.

    It is very well located, quiet and convenient, close to the old town and bus stops. You can either take a walk or a bus. The breakfast is perfect. The garden is beautiful with the big trees and flowers surrounded. The book in the room is very helpful to know about Salzeburg.

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Some of the staff was not that pleasant, in particular one of the oldest waitress seem to have a problem with foreigners. He was quite rude, forgot to pass our order to the kitchen and didn't even apologise. We wanted a double bed and got 2 singles stuck together.

    This place is a dream when the weather is nice, the lake, the pool, the hotel itself is amazing, beautifully classy. Most of the staff are very attentive and go the extra mile to accommodate your requests.

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    the bed - too bad that it was two separate beds and not continuous one.

    Everything just perfect. the pool and the beach are the most beautiful in the area.

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The hotel rooms are not quite to the standard of the hotel. The room was very uncomfortable when we visited as the weather was hot and there is no air conditioning or room fans. Leaving windows open is not an option due to insects. However for 10 months of the year my issue on room temperature will not be a problem.

    The location is superb, and the feeling in and around the hotel is of high class. The quality and presentation of the food is excellent, the staff are very helpful.

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    the room we booked was descibed by you as spacious. a 20 sqft bathroom is not acceptable with a toiletseat so close to the wall that you could not use it in a straight manner. the bathtub was so small and narrow that it was close to unsafe to take a shower. i feel booking . com misrepresented the description

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    No air conditioning but understandable given the age of the building

    Lovely lakeside location nice outdoor pool/lake swimming. Nice walk into Lindau (appx 30 mins)

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    No air conditioning but a fan was provided as soon as we asked which helped and certainly haven't put us off recommending to family and friends.

    Room with view of lake fabulous. Breakfast excellent as was food in restaurant.Staff were really helpfull and there was always a member of staff that spoke English.We had bike hire.my husband used the gym and I the spar pool which was first class.We moved our stay from a 5 star in Lindau as we wanted balcony looking at lake and so glad we did.

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    It was very hot when we were there. For the money we expect air conditioning. The wifi was problematic.

    Most of the staff were lovely. The pools are excellent. The lake view was excellent and it is a quiet and dignified hotel.

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The service was fantastic and the food delicious. It is unusual to have such variety and quality as a vegetarian. The view from the balcony in our room was spectacular and we had everything we needed, including an extra fan as the temperatures outside were above 35°C! We loved the pool and access into the lake.

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Restaurant was full with no other options nearby Staff seemed a bit too busy to care too much

    Location by the lake is great, hotel has a lot of character

There are also 34 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: