Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of HELIOPARK Bad Hotel Zum Hirsch This is the official star rating given to the property by an independent third party - the Hotelstars Union. The property is compared to the industry standard and scored based on price, facilities and services offered. Use the star rating to help choose your stay!

Hirschstr. 1, 76530 Baden-Baden, Germany

#18 of 51 hotels in Baden-Baden

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1659 hotel reviews

8.8

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.1

  • Comfort

    8.5

  • Location

    9.4

  • Facilities

    8.3

  • Staff

    9

  • Value for money

    8.4

  • Free WiFi

    7.6

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking was confusing because the hotel is in a pedestrian area.. .. and a bit expensive.. we figured it out and it wasn’t a big problem

    Helpful staff, delicious breakfast.. right in a pedestrian area of town with many shopping opportunities.. spa facilities on sight.. massages were excellent

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking could be closer.

    Check in was quick and friendly. Room was very nice, nice view. Beds and pillows were comfortable. Location was excellent. In middle of pedestrian path.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Well, if one has to find a little something negative...the beds could be softer.

    The room was large and quiet. The breafast was excellent and eating it outside on the terrasse was perfect. The hotel is nicely situated in the center of the old town and yet quiet. The staff was welcoming and helpfull. And if you wish to go to the Thermes, towels will be ready for you.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The furniture in my single room was quite old and there was neither bed light nor bed table, which is very inconvenient when you wear glasses or simply to read before sleeping.

    Nice area and walking distance to everywhere. Close to the main bus stop to and from the train station. Confortable bed and quite nice breakfast with fresh fruits.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room had a little noise from the street but it didn’t bother me much. The rest was perfect .

    I stayed at the hotel for two nights in may 2018. The staff was extra nice. Best staff ever! Also, I must mention that they had a computer and printer for guests to use that saved my life! The bedroom was spacious and the mattress very comfort. It had a classic decoration, that was nice but it seemed more outdated than classic. The room had a street view that was good but during the night it could be a little noisy sometimes. But it didn’t get to be a problem. Breakfast was very complete, it had even lighter and natural products for those on a diet. For The therms the hotel gives you a discount card that let you have an extra hour in the pools and it lends you extra towels and a bag for you to take with you to the thermal pools. Location was also great, very central and close to bus stops, restaurants and stores. The therms are 7 minutes walking.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We chose the hotel and a suite to enjoy in room spring water bath. But there was no delivery of natural spring water during our stay. No compensation nor apology!

    location is conveniently at shopping street yet quiet. Spacious beautiful room (stayed at junior suite). The spa facilities.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The Hotel was within a 5 - 10 min walk of everything we wanted to visit. The hotel was clean - with a good breakfast. There is an Italian Cafe for light meals along the main road, it was vey nice. Good food .

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It was the second time for me staying at that hotel. Next time I am in Baden-Baden, I will go there again. I think this says it all. A lovely place with a very good spa centre. Cosy and comfortable, well located.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The location of the hotel is perfect, in the centre of the town, close to all attractions (particularly if you go to any event in the Philharmonic/Casino building. The rooms are perfectly clean and comfortable, we have got upgrade to be in one with a terrace with a nice view overlooking the town. The hotel kept its old charm, do not expect any modern design, but we like it exactly for it. The staff is very kind and responsive. All together, excellent quality/price/value for money. This is my second stay in this hotel and I will certainly come again when in Baden Baden.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms with front facing widows need black out curtains. The blinds are insufficient.

    Lovely period building with nice period decor. Excellent breakfast, excellent service, very clean.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast didn't look like in pictures. In pictures seems to be more choices, but I guess this depends on how many tourists were in the hotel. Anyway, it was delicious.

    Good location, all clean, beautiful room, large. The staff was very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    -

    Hotel is located in a great location, in the center of shopping street, very close to park and nice cafes. Very clean, great breakfast, good service. We booked 3 rooms and hotel upgraded one of the rooms which was a great surprise.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Couldn't fault it

    nice and quiet, large rooms, friendly staff, very enjoyable and close to everything. Felt like a palace after some of the previous places we stayed at.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I would have liked a small shampoo/conditioner offered.

    Our room was much larger than expected. The breakfast was incredible. The staff very helpful. The spa was really wonderful!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    When I arrived in the room, it was very cold - at best 15-16 degrees, I switched on the heating higher but it needed more than 6 hours to get warm enough. I think that personnel should take care of such things or have additional heaters to make it warmer faster.

    The bed is very comfortable and bathroom very clean.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It's a minor thing, but it would have been nice to have tea and coffee facilities in the room!

    Excellent location, staff, beautiful property. Rooms were clean, views are stunning, wonderful place.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Lovely room, nice and warm. Good clean sauna/spa facilities. Breakfast was really good. All staff were very friendly. Wi-fi was good and was able to stream live football match. The location of the hotel is perfect. Within walking distance to Caracalla and Friedrichsbad baths and the casino.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing - I thought it was a really good stay! I'd go back!

    This hotel is really well located, close to all the main attractions. The room I was in had a small single bed, but it was just right for a weekend away on my own. The bathroom was spotlessly clean! The breakfast was good and the spa facilities were an added bonus!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Great location, the staff is very helpful , we have upgraded so we get a very big nice room the breakfast are good . i would recommend this hotel for couples who look for romantic location

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The fact that we had to pay €3.80 spa/city tax per person per night. It is exagerated. In our country also European (Malta) we charge the tourists only 0.50c per person per night. This should be decreased.

    It is located well in the pedestrian zone of Baden Baden.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Great place for a cosy stay, large rooms, thermal water in bathtub. The staff friendly and welcoming even though we arrived with our backpacks, a bit unusual for the place. We asked for a calm room and were given one accordingly. Breakfast rich and varied. Cannot be more central. We understood that parking can be an issue, but we used public transport. Very good experience, even for a longer stay.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is no free parking available. However you can drop off your luggage in front of the hotel

    The beds the sleeping quality the breakfast basically everything was quite amazing. Moreover they have thermal water in the bathtubs. For any couple who was visiting Baden-Baden I highly recommend this hotel.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking no available so we had to park in a public parking 10’ walk for 10€ per day.

    Tasty breakfast and enormous choice! Coffee was ok. Bedroom very spacious and clean! Bathroom even spacious and clean plus thermal water for a bath ! 10’ walk from Caracalla Thermae! 5’ walk from Leo’s restaurant !

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    - The smell of cigarettes. - Super difficult to find a free parking spot in the area. - The public parking is extremely expansive: 30 euros / day. - The blanket is small, when you turn you're almost completely uncovered. In addition, for a couple sleeping together that's not fun, you'll have to sleep kind of separated.

    Great location, everything reachable within walking distance. We intended to visit for 2 nights, but we liked the place ( Baden Baden ) so much that we decided to extend our stay one extra night. We could have found another hotel just for a change, since there are so many around, but the staff members were so friendly that it was an easy decision to stay in the same place.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    First room was a bit unclean, but we were immediately moved to an upgraded room. The bed in the upgraded room was broken and we had to put back in the slats of the mattress holder in place. Additionally there is absolutely no free parking and the Hotel offered a parking for 20 Eur a day in the nearby garage.

    Hotel is starting to show its age, but we can just say that its a very chic hotel. Perfect location, staff is very nice, breakfast is yummy and not many complaints for the price as this was the lowest priced 4* hotel in a rip off town / tourist trap location such as Baden-Baden.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The scheduling and arrangement of the spa treatments needs to be better organized or automated. My friend and I booked the same treatments (a facial and massage each-- 4 treatments total) and she got a massage, I got a facial and no one returned to give us our other treatment. That being said, the staff was very nice and we enjoyed our treatments.

    The location of the hotel outweighs the inconvenience of having to park in the garage at the shopping mall at the end of the pedestrians area. Please make that clearer for your others guests to be aware of in the future. Otherwise, it was a wonderful place for shopping, food and long walks in Baden-Baden!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing, it was all good.

    The boutique hotel was right in the middle of town, within walking distance to everything. The decor was beautiful, the bed very comfy and the breakfast was a perfect way to start the day. Would highly recommend this cute little hotel.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was very cold, even with the thermostat set to max. Breakfast hall was full and there were not enough places for guests.

    Large size room. Jacuzzi tub with thermal bad water was a good addition in the bathroom. Location. Cleanliness. Easy check in and out process. Luggage storage was a plus.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Excellent accommodation. In a perfect location for exploring the city. Its within easy walking distance to the baths, Faberge Museum, the casino, shops and restaurants. The rooms are clean and comfortable, the breakfast buffet has a goof variety of foods and there is an on-site sauna and spa. Would definitely stay here again!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location in the walking Street impossible to get ther with the car. No parking near by.

    Nice crew, location in the middle of the city. Very unique decoration,good place to feel the city. Good restaurant ne’er by,Stackhouse. The best option for parking is in the public parking in LichteNteller st.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The service is terrible, the breakfast not so good, no parking nearby (or very poor explanation at reception), only few room have balcony (we booked a room with it). Better forget this hotel, it is expensive regarding the service.

    Size of the room.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Location was excellent. Only a few minutes from shops, bars and restaurants. The quality of food and drink in the area was really good. The hotel room was beautiful. Staff were very friendly and helpful. The coffee machine in the room was good quality - a nice touch.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location, right in the center of town. With your stay you get a discount card that can be used at various places in town (spas, museums). We only stayed one night and wish we had more time! Wonderful breakfast included.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The nearest parking is quite expensive, the cheaper one is a little further but costs only EUR 10 per day (Festspielhaus).

    Great location in the center of Baden-Baden at walking distance from the Caracalla Spa. The room 406 was great and very comfortable. For an extra EUR 20 we got the balcony overlooking the old town. The breakfast is first class with fresh and natural products. The staff is very accomodating.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cancellation and change policy, lighting in room,, expensive taxi from train and price.

    Lose unbutton difficult to reach. Old fashioned decor with modern accouterments. Elegant but ordinary breakfast menu. Way too expensive and terrible change policies. Would not choose again and will carefully review booking.comfrom here on out.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was very small not much space to put the travel cot. Not sure we got the right room we ordered. The bar area could have been in a different location it was tucked away at the back of the room near reception. So it wasn't somewhere where you felt you could sit and drink on an evening.

    Breakfast was lovely, the hotel location was very nice.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    nothing

    Surpassed our expectations in every way. I had to check the bill and make sure I hadn't got a decimal in the wrong place because the hotel was so luxurious. Boutique feel with excellent staff, decor, spa and location.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights

    No restaurant in the hotel in the evening but there are plenty of options nearby.

    We stayed in the Junior Suite which was fantastic. The air-conditioning was great, beds large and comfortable, large bath with choice of thermal water or normal water, lovely balcony overlooking the street. We never heard any noise from other rooms or from outside. A great night's sleep every night. Location is beautiful, in the heart of the old town and a 5 minute walk to the baths. (The town itself is quite far from the train station but there are buses and taxis) Staff brought iron and ironing board to the room when we asked which was useful. Breakfast was lovely with a good selection of very fresh food. The staff at breakfast were very attentive and you could order tea/coffee/cappucino etc. Would definitely stay here again.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking place is in a public garage house. At price 1,5 €/h it can be expensive if your stay is longer.

    Great buffet breakfast, very big room, bathtub with thermal water.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We got upgraded to appartment which was realy nice but if you'´re a couple, you might not like that the double bed is made of two mattresses with a hard wood barier between them :)

    Great location, nice and clean old fashioned hotel with very good breakfast

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The furnishing of the room was completely inappropriate for a 4-star hotel: the furniture was old and shabby, and not in the antique kind of way, the palace on the floor was dirty. I would emphasize that the description of the room and the pictures did not correspond to the actual room I got.

    You can get a good deal on the price if you're willing to put up with a shabby room.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking was a bit of a walk. Relatively easy access once you figure it all out.

    Free upgrade to the honeymoon suite. Might have to get married and come again. Fantastic room with jet tub in the centre. Loved it.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotels location is right in the heart of the pedestrianized city centre and when it was built guests arrived by horse and carriage. You are able to take your car right to the front door of the hotel but parking is 10 minutes away in a public underground car park that is chargeable. I'm putting this forward for information and not as a criticism of the hotel.

    This is a lovely hotel right in the heart of Baden Baden. My immediate thought upon recollection of our stay is chandeliers. Lovely chandeliers light the rooms, corridors and restaurants and they really give a feeling of the period when this hotel was the place to stay when taking the spa waters in Baden Baden. Today it is part of a chain of hotels located mostly in Russia and it does cater for Russian guests, the menu is in Russian as well as English and German for instance. The most memorable element of our room was the separate bath tap that allowed you to fill your bath with spa water. We stayed just one night but we look forward to returning and spending more time here.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Single Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wi-Fi on the 5th floor was not strong and thermal water was not available in the bath.

    Excellent location,old style decoration with relaxing atmosphere, comfortable rooms, bedsheets are silky and changed daily. Friendly and helpful staff. Special thanks to Tamara at the reception desk for professional service. Highly recommended hotel.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel didn't have their own car parking area.

    An absolutely first-class experience from hello to goodbye. Fantastic romantic room with balcony. Outstanding breakfast and very service oriented mindset from all the staff at the hotel. Excellent location in the middle of the beautiful city!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Views from our room were to the wall of the next building. Salmon was not good, I would change the brand.

    Hotel is well located, Sauna and steam bath are opened during the whole day, breakfast is good (cheeses, eggs, beans, salmon, champagne...), our room was cozy.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms all different Our daughters room fabulous Our room, Hot, smaller, dark & depressing (superior on Booking.com - 20-25sqm) We upgraded to Deluxe room on 4th floor with a/c and more room & light !

    Location location. Charm & elegance Service, peaceful with views Helpful staff Late checkout

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast should be improved. Housekeeping staff lack English speaking. Google Map will lead you a bit far from the hotel (be careful of that)

    Very nice property with great location and friendly staff. Rooms nicely decorated old style. As a family, we had convenient connecting rooms. Staff friendly. Located in the center of the main street in Baden Vade, and few minutes away from some of the main Thermal Spas. Highly recommended property.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking was a challenge. Hard to locate the hotel and then had to park about 10 minutes away for a fee of about 14 Euros/day.

    Within walking distance to many interesting sights. Many choices of shops, etc. The hotel itself was clean, spacious, comfortable, and had gracious services with a nice breakfast.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Parking against a reasonable price is about 1.000 mtr away (24€/day)

    Perfect location in the center (and away from the reconstrutions that will continue till summer 2018) Very pleasant and proactive/supportive staff

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast was OK but not fantastic for vegetarians. A bigger choice of non meat cooked items e.g. mushrooms, tomatoes, vegetarian sausages & a wider choice of fresh fruit would have been good. The wifi was annoying as I had to keep logging on every few minutes or so. I moved to the hotel after a business trip earlier in the week and tried to logon to my business laptop but without success so I gave up.

    The location was great. The room was nice and clean. The hotel was right in the centre of Baden Baden & only a 5 minute walk from the spa area. It was lovely to get a chocolate bar & discount card on the public thermal baths and the tourist train. The staff were friendly and the receptionist even carried my suitcases out of the hotel onto the street.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The location is fantastic, right in the centre. Our room even had the option of thermawater coming into our bathtub which was a surprise. It is one of the oldest, if not the oldest, hotels in Baden Baden. Good breakfast and friendly staff.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We probably had the worst room in the hotel. It was a special deal via booking.com (99€ reduced from ca €175). The room was on 5th floor in the roof. The room was spacious but the slope of the roof meant that it was not possible to stand in the shower - not even my partner (1m69). After a days hiking on a warm day that was a big disappointment! Although there were 2 hand towels, there was just one bath towel. When you're dripping wet in the shower you just suck it up and don't call reception to have a towel sent up :-( My Garmin satnav was not able to get me to the hotel which is in the pedestrian zone and the nearest parking (€30/day) is about 5-10min walk away. By the time we had checked in, parked, washed and eaten we just wanted to flop. I found a silver fish in my bed but, if it's just one, it doesn't bother me too much. I was too tired to worry. The standard-issue pillows were useless and neither of us slept well. The next morning - just before checking out - I read in their guide about the wonderful selection of pillows they have - on request. I'm sure the hotel is not bad but my experience was not 4* good.

    The breakfast (€14pp) was very good but there are a large number of alternatives in the immediate area.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It's outdated, with the money we paid, I would expect something better. There's parking but you have to pay yourself too. The location is good as it is close to the city centre yet if you are using GPS, it is nearly impossible to find.

    The service is good, and the breakfast is probably the best about this hotel.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was all so perfect and beautiful-all the staff we encountered at the front desk were very helpful and informative. The hotel was beautiful and the breakfast was amazing!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Spa water direct to the room, super comfortable beds, excellent breakfast buffet, very clean and spectacular facility, beautiful spa, excellent location in old town. Great staff, friendly and attentive.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    This was the best hotel I stayed during a two week trip through Germany and Switzerland. Everything about it was great from the staff, breakfast, room, decor and spa. Bonus that the bathtub had thermal water connection.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was too hard for me, I woke up stiff each morning.

    The hotel decor beautiful and the bathroom was huge! Loved the tub. Staff was awesome it was my birthday during stay and they surprised me at breakfast with a rose and happy birthday decorations. The breakfast is one of my favorites in Germany! Staff was also nice in giving directions with the bus system. So better to park your car in garage, less the .25 mile from hotel, and use the bus system, they have a great setup.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is no parking, the address of the hotel is not included in all GPS systems, and the receptionists couldn't give a clear explanation as to how best to get there.

    The hotel is right in the city centre of Baden-Baden, it's a nice 4-star hotel.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I'll start with the negatives: The wifi connection didn't work well from the room. Also, the bed was rather short and my husband (6 ft 1 inch) was too tall for the bed. The location of the hotel was the best part, right in the middle of everything! Staff was nice and breakfast was great.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Our room faced the courtyard and was bright with the hallway lights from 3 sides with no blackout curtains. It didn't bother my husband, but I had to wear a sleep mask.

    The hotel was beautiful in March and probably more so when the flowers bloom. The staff was friendly and exceptionally helpful. We came for 1 night and stayed for 3. It is located right in heart of old Baden Baden with its cobblestone streets, close to the tourist info and "central park", Lichtentaler Allee. Easy walk to buses to get everywhere.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The layout inside the room was a bit strange. E.g., there were 2 chairs by the window at the end of the room but no chair in the middle of the room where it could actually be useful, such as close to the bed or to the closet. Meaning that there was no chair to leave a purse or clothes.

    Very good location, very nice staff and very good quality breakfast.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    None of this tarnished our trip, but is just a heads up for those looking into staying here: The wifi isn't great. This wasn't an issue for us since we weren't looking to spend the entire time on our phones, but if you are looking to get work done on your computer it won't be top notch. Also, it's located on the pedestrian walk so you have to park in one of the nearby parking garages (you can pull up to the hotel for luggage when checking in and out). This means you have to pay which can add up if you are staying more than one night.

    This hotel was beautiful and romantic and was the perfect location! Everything is within walking distance. The staff was friendly and the breakfast in the morning was delicious and had very many options! It was all very lovely.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Reception staff were not helpful to guide us re places to visit. No shampoo and conditioner. Double bed consisted of two single mattresses

    Location excellent

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only issue I had was bed mattress was very thin, and hard.

    Hotel was beautiful. Staff very helpful. Great facilities in hotel spa, sauna steam rooms. Breakfast was also brilliant a lot of choice. Location was very good central to Baden Baden. Very close to bus station, a lot of buses stop there from central bus station in Baden Baden.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    We would ask to pay attention to internet connection which is not good. Internet works with big interruptions. Another thing is mattresses/beds which can be much more cosy and better quality for a good sleep

    We stay in this hotel regularly when coming on holidays to Baden-Baden. We are very pleased with the attitude and professional behaviour of the hotel employees. We can see a very good managerial work of director Babette Schmahl who is keen on constantly improving customers satisfaction KPIs and providing comfort to every particular client. We noticed that she is extremely empathic and problem solution person herself as well as this is a requirement to all the hotel staff. It means that we feel always taken care of and service minded attitude by any small requests from our side. We wish the owner of the hotel can give Mme Schmahl a good compensation for such a professional activity. The staff in a restaurant is also very service minded and kind. I would say that we can observe improved service in comparison to last years. We also appreciate much a location of this hotel. It is just in the centre of small "touristic island" where ppl can enjoy busy and colourful life and architecture of German history. Access to Spa, shops and restaurants is close. Another "danke schön" to cleaning ladies who are doing their job excellent! We highly recommend this hotel to other tourists..

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 January 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Spa water did not get hot enough to take a bath. They used to have self-servie tea in the lobby but not any more.

    Great breakfast and clean room. Wifi worked a lot better than before.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Although i should have realised no one told us that breakfast was included. We did not once take the breakfast. We bought a bottle of water and some cups of coffee and was charged for these. The least the management could have done was not charge for the coffees compensating fir not informing us that breakfast was included.

    I especially liked the cigar room very convenient for a smoker

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    And here is why I have a hard time accepting it was a 4 star hotel Beds: as can sometimes happen, double beds are 2 singles pushed together...the problem is that these are old beds, with wide wooden frames..which results in a 12 centimeter gap...thereby giving you or your partner the wonderful mid-sleep experience of falling in, with a nice hard jab by the wooden frame to block your fall. Add to that the very hard mattress, let's say the nights took away all relaxation benefits of the massages The bathroom: we had a bathroom with a tub, so the thermal water option was nice. What was not nice where the hairdryer facilities...if you have short hair you're set; if you have long hair....either bring your own, or be prepared to walk out with wet hair or singe it. When I called reception to ask for a more "serious" hairdryer I was told they had none to give (next time I asked I was told that they MAYBE had a few but they were all out). End result: ghastly pony tail with nappy hair...not the most elegant of options for dinner out! I have a few other minor issues but the above are what really let me down.

    Baden Baden is a very charming town, a perfect location for a weekend getaway with 1 clear objective: relaxation. The hotel is in a Great location, right in the center; smiling and friendly staff; thermal-water baths in our bathtub; FABULOUS breakfast!!! Though there is no parking, you can drive up to the hotel to comfortably off-load your luggage

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Toothbrushes, toothpaste etc. are given under request. As for me, I don't mind it, but I got used to that this kind of stuff is put into the room in advance.

    Great staff. Provided a guest card which gives discounts in some facilities across the town. Room was clean comfortable and well lighten. Perfect view from balcony

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No tea/coffee making facility in room. Steam room was out of order.

    Superbly located in the town. Really nice character to the hotel and the rooms. Very clean, and breakfast was good.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Only that i could not stay longer - would have loved to stay for 4 or 5 days.

    The location in the middle of the old town of Baden Baden, but walking distance to the spas and to the Christmas market

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was kind of simple, no personality at all, but served its purpose. Kind of like the bratwürst we had at the market. Big, did its job and cheap.

    The hotel is smack in the middle of Baden-Baden walking street. With the magical feeling of German Christmas decorations , wonderful architecture, a beautiful town and the Christmas market only 5 min walk away we have to say that the location is superb. The hotel is simple, but all requests handled with a smile.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    For such an expensive hotel, the beds were uncomfortable, the towels were thin and scratchy, and there were no blinds on the windows, which made for a very bright room, all night long.

    The location was good.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The restoranot closes at 14:00 and there is no room service after that. In the junior suite there is a jacuzzi with hot-spring water, but the hotel does not provide any bathsalt or bubble bath, we had to buy all that from a pharmacy.

    Great location, friendly staff and very clean rooms!

    Stayed in November 2016

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: