Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of relexa Hotel Bad Salzdetfurth This is the official star rating given to the property by an independent third party - the Hotelstars Union. The property is compared to the industry standard and scored based on price, facilities and services offered. Use the star rating to help choose your stay!

An der Peesel 1, 31162 Bad Salzdetfurth, Germany

#1 of 1 hotels in Bad Salzdetfurth

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 236 hotel reviews

7.3

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.8

  • Comfort

    6.7

  • Location

    7.7

  • Facilities

    6.6

  • Staff

    8.2

  • Value for money

    6.7

  • Free WiFi

    8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 14

  • Reviewed: 14 January 2018

    2.9
    Never again
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Everything!The bed was so horrible to sleep in , så we did not get many hours of sleep for 2 nights. The beds were probably from 1985, tho the hotel was built, what we could read in the hotel, if not before? They were more lika a hammock than a bed. (I had still back pain since I came home 1 days ago) We were booked in for 2 days and they did not even tidy up the room and made our beds after the first night. We complained and get 2 drinking tickets in the bar !! Easy and cheap way to pay a complaint. There were no curtains to pull for the windows. The street lights were shone right in my face. Happily it's not summer season yet, then I don't know how you can even try to sleep. No lights in the room, except by the beds and 1 floor lamp with low light. Hard to see good. Maybe it's the business idea? Even the pictures on Booking on the breakfast was way better in reality. Not even the bread at the pics was close to the boring bread we get. The whole hotel was so old and tired, so worn out, shaggy, nothing can't have been done since it was built. The swimmingpool was both during the days and evenings full of moms and their children, from the nearby areas, so as a guest of the hotel, forget to take a relaxing swim if you don't want to go in the late late evening, which some other guests from the hotel actually did. How on earth this can be called a 4-star hotel is totally unacceptable. I been staying at 3-stars in Germany, way much better than this, and 4- stars working in an whole other dimension. They are not even close each other. There must be a better control for a hotel to be called by the stars they earn. Not to cheat the customers their money. It was way to expensive for this really bad hotel. We payed for a 4-star hotel and get a 2-star hotel.

    Nothing, to be honest. Sorry, the 2 nice waiters in the old fashion dining room/ breakfast room, was very service minded. No complains at all for them.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2017

    8.8
    A romantic hotel in beautiful area
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    For short people it can be difficult to use the mirrors in the bathroom because they are located really high. Sometimes it took some time for breakfast staff to bring more food when we had run out of something. There was no wi-fi in the room.

    The hotel workers spoke good English and were helpful. Our room and bathroom were really spacious. Breakfast offered a wide variety of foods. Also it was nice that we could use the sauna and pool. The hotel bar was also great.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2016

    6.7
    4 star ???
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    On arrival at reception, I asked what time dinner was.I was told the restaurant opens at six PM and serves food till nine PM. At six fifteen my wife and I went down to find the restaurant closed. So we had no choice and opted for the bar, we ordered a club sandwich which arrived about an hour later. Because the barman /Waiter was so good he managed the situation very well but was very pushed with only himself and a cook. He was looking after about twenty people. with food, drinks, and with settling bills. There was some sort of seminar or a gathering. in the area. And in the room above people were bumping around until late. At 0745 a workman ( I assume ) started hammering somewhere down the corridor. I am aware that maintenance work has to be done , but i would have thought in a hotel starting work at nine am would be early enough so as not to annoy and disturb guests.

    The staff where very good . The barman who was also the waiter was very professional. He could't apologise enough about the Restaurant being closed.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2016

    5.4
    Ok!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No free wifi. The hotel is a little bit old.

    Good breakfast. Nice to take a swimm in the pool after an long day of traveling by car. The staff was friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2018

    9.2
    Clean and quiet
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A bit old fashioned

    Clean and quiet

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2018

    7.1
    Staff was super!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms need renovation asap!

    Staff was super!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 January 2018

    4.6
    breakfast was good, beds too
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    the total was out-dated

    breakfast was good, beds too

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2017

    8.8
    Relaxing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Relaxing

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2017

    7.5
    Mediocore.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very hot room - maybe due to the indoor pool. A bit old. Expensive restaurant with bad quality food

    Good value for money. Roomy. Balcony

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2017

    4.6
    19 80s decor
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    19 80s decor The smell of nicotine The 19 80s very small tv with bad reception

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2016

    4.2
    Rooms super cold, staff unattentive and forgetful.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms super cold, staff unattentive and forgetful.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2016

    10
    Fab!
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Extremely friendly staff, big and clean room, great breakfast

    Stayed in August 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2015

    8.8
    The scenery is amazing.
    • Business trip
    • Group

    Therer is no free wifi connection in the hotel. You can only have it for 1 hour per day. After then you need to pay €5 for a 24 hours of connection.

    The scenery is amazing. The hotel is surounded by green hills and the nature is fantastic. The road from Hannover to the Hotel is magnificent.

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2016

    6.3
    facility and space
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    location far away from CeBIT

    facility and space

There are also 7 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 14

Browse relexa Hotel Bad Salzdetfurth traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: