Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Bahn-Hotel This rating is a reflection of how the property compares to the industry standard when it comes to price, facilities and services offered. It is based on a self-evaluation by the property. Use this rating to help choose your stay!

Karlstraße 74, Stadtmitte, 40210 Düsseldorf, Germany

#170 of 197 hotels in Düsseldorf

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 941 hotel reviews

7.3

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.4

  • Comfort

    6.4

  • Location

    8.6

  • Facilities

    6.5

  • Staff

    8

  • Value for money

    7.3

  • Free WiFi

    7.1

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2018

    7.9
    Central Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Old room facilities, looks like a hotel in 70s.

    Central Location Free Train Ticket (VRR-Gebiet, including Düsseldorf city) Spacious room Large balcony

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2018

    8.8
    Recommended
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    - No air conditioning. However, the room I stayed was quite well ventilated so it was comfortable. - The door could not be double locked from inside. - No kettle provided.

    - Good location, very near to central station. - Reasonable rate. - Many restaurants and supermarket around. - The receptionists are helpful and friendly. - Basic amenities like toiletries and hair dryer are available.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2018

    6.7
    small room
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    room is quiet small, toilet and bath room is very congested and shower is defective , bed width is very narrow and very similar to train compartment.

    location is quiet near to train station.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2018

    10
    Just across the road from Düsseldorf Central Station and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I can’t say there were any negatives at all, the location is great especially if you don’t want to carry your luggage very far as the station is only across the road

    Just across the road from Düsseldorf Central Station and east to get all around the city,and also lovely breakfast area to relax and start your day the right way.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    7.5
    close to the railway station, cheap, friendly staff
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    the booking photos do not show the reality; the bathroom is very very small, a fat person would not fit into it the shower cabin is also small

    close to the railway station, cheap, friendly staff

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    9.6
    Great location, rooms were spotless, great value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Night porter was a misery, only get issued one key per room and he was reluctant to let you into own room if room mate had key

    Great location, rooms were spotless, great value for money

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2018

    7.5
    Not very restful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very noisy from traffic noise outside. Road sweeper up and down outside at 0430, followed by delivery lorries from 0500. Also amazing amount of beggars harrasing outside all shops and restaurants.

    Very handy for railway station. Also many eating places close by.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    6.3
    Good for one night if you come late
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Facilities are old and too much noise from the street. Breakfast could be better for that price

    Location is very good, very close to the Düsseldorf Central Station, it’s very convenient when your train/bus comes late. Stuff is very friendly and helpful

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2018

    4.6
    Only the location.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The staff did not know enough English. Therefore, it was difficult to communicate. In the reservation, it was mentioned that I had reserved a room with a terrace. The actual room had none. When I complained, I was informed that rooms with terraces were all occupied.

    Only the location.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2018

    9.6
    We had very good stay in Bahn Hotel. Staff, breakfast, location, support staff, front desk all good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Very good hotel. Travelled with wife and 3 and half year old daughter. The staff was very helpful, nice and courteous. Location is excellent right next to Dusseldorf main train, tram and underground metro station. Breakfast was good, staff responded to need immediately. Very homely comfortable environment.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2018

    7.9
    Good value for money
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is no fridge in the room, no information is provided about facilities, prices, etc. The breakfast cost 7 euros and could have been better, not a big choice with not so good coffee with lack of simple pieces of paper explaining where is what. I had a hard time locating items.

    The hotel is well located, inexpensive and the staff is friendly, I got a double room for myself although I had paid for a single one.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 March 2018

    9.6
    Excellent choice for short-term stay in Dusseldorf at very reasonable costs.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I stayed for three nights at this hotel (single room on the third floor) in Dusseldorf, before leaving Germany from Frankfurt airport (1.5 hrs from Dusseldorf main station). The location of the hotel is prime; less than 5 minutes walking distance to Dusseldorf central train station, and surrounded by number of restaurants, bakeries, cafes, banks, public transport within couple of minutes walking distance from the hotel. The hotel provides a free transport pass, which allows one free access to all public transport within the VRR region. The strength of the wifi signal in the room was excellent. I have stayed at other budget hotels around the area, where the wifi was such a let down most of the time. The room at this hotel was quite spacious, when compared to other budget hotels in the city with similar room prices, very clean, and overlooking the inner courtyard for quiet and peace. The bed was quite large, despite the fact that it was a single room, and comfortable (although oddly the bed linen was only 3/4 the width of the bed). The bathroom was very clean, and the shower worked perfectly. All the staff I encountered during my stay were friendly and helpful, especially Lisa at the front reception, who not only is very nice and helpful, but also speaks English fluently. I did not have breakfast there, so I am unable to comment about the food. All in all, my stay at this hotel, on all three nights, was pleasant and comfortable. Excellent choice for short-term stay in Dusseldorf at very reasonable costs.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 March 2018

    10
    Very friendly staff, rooms always made up well, as part of...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Nothing.

    Very friendly staff, rooms always made up well, as part of the stay you get a ticket that gives you free travel on all regional trains in the VRR region meaning you can go as far as places like Dortmund and Mönchengladbach on RE trains without having to buy new tickets, which is excellent value for money. Overall an excellent experience.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 March 2018

    4.6
    Good location but rooms not value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I paid €50 for a last minute room. Room had no toilet, just one sink. Not one member of staff even spoke partial English so had trouble communicating.

    Close to central station.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 February 2018

    8.3
    We arrived at midnight and left at 6.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I had put that we would arrive between midnight & 2am but I think the receptionist was saying we should told them. (It was in German) Probably just a mix up in the booking.

    We arrived at midnight and left at 6.30am. A budget hotel very close to the main rail station and very easy to find. For the price we paid it was good value. It looked clean and room was fine for 3. Like that we got single beds. Breakfast was available for €7 but we left before 7am. I booked an alarm call. Next time we fly into Düsseldorf and arrive evening I would use this hotel again as we use rail travel to get to other parts of Germany.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2018

    7.5
    Very noise, but only 5min walking from main station
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Very noisy. Sound isolation is almost no there. Hence, it was possible to hear all the cars on the main street. Also, the WiFi was not working properly. Slow and many connections breaks, which is not really acceptable these days. It is hard if you need to work from this hotel.

    Superb location, just 5min walking from the main station.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 February 2018

    6.7
    overall it was nice,
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bathroom and toilet were very small

    The location of the hotel was perfect for me as I had a meeting in Bismarkstrasse, which is just around the corner. The hotel is just five min. walk from central train station which was also helpful.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 January 2018

    9.6
    nice cosy hotel with comfortable beds, rooms are not to big,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    nice cosy hotel with comfortable beds, rooms are not to big, but to spend night or two is totally ok)). not far from the mail train station (apr 10 min), public transport stops (2 min). good wi-fi.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 January 2018

    4.6
    only if you're truly desperate
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    bed was like a concrete slab, like sleeping on the floor. Everything was old, flaking off or broken, decor was 70s brown-ish, no coffee making facilities and a dodgy tiny lift. There are lots of other hotels in the area.

    a few minutes walk to main station and all available public transport

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2018

    7.1
    A budget hotel in a convenient location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Two issues in the room I stayed bothered me: (1) Very strong smell of cigarette smoke in the room. I thought all the rooms were non-smoking, yet there was almost an overpowering smell of smoke in the room; so, I ended up leaving the window open for sometime even though it was mid-winter. (2) Strangely, the main door to the room wouldn't lock from inside. I felt a little insecure about it initially, when trying to sleep. Luckily, I was up most of the night because it was New Year's eve and only went to bed around 3:30 in the morning. Still, one should be able to lock the door properly from inside.

    I stayed at Bahn-hotel for only one night. The single room on the third floor was small but very clean. The amenities in the room are very minimal, compared to many other budget hotels for the same price. No complimentary water bottle or toiletries. The bed was comfortable. I had problems using my debit cards on their machine to pay the cost of the room; but luckily since the hotel is very close to the central train station and there are banks and ATM machines all around the area, I withdrew money from an ATM machine nearby and paid cash for the room. So, the location is definitely a plus point. Also, the hotel gives a complimentary train/bus ticket for travel throughout the VRR region, which is certainly useful and much appreciated. I did not have any meal at the hotel, hence cannot comment on the quality or variety.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 December 2017

    8.8
    A very convenient and pleasant stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights

    There do not seem to be any restaurants selling German food in the immediate area, although there are various fast food outlets (mainly in the station) and Chinese and Asian restaurants.

    This hotel is ideally located within short walking distance of the main railway station. Also it is one of a small number of hotels in Dusseldorf that gives you free travel on the local trains, trams, metro and buses for the duration of your stay. This includes travel to Dortmund, Essen etc, but not Koln and Bonn as they are in the neighbouring region, although getting there is not expensive. The hotel is very clean, comfortable and the breakfast is good, but the hotel could not be described as luxurious, being somewhat similar to a UK Travelodge.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2017

    7.1
    The hotel met our expectations
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The biggest thing I would like to point out is that at the reception there was only one staff that could speak English. Travelling abroad I do not expect that all the locals spoke English, but think that hotel staff should speak it at least at some level. Maybe they do not get very much guests from abroad...The neighbourhood seemed to get a bit dicey at night.

    As we arrived in the middle of the night, I chose the hotel because of its location close to the railway station and in that way it was perfect, really close indeed. We loved that we got free use of the public transportation during our stay, had to ask for the cards specifically at the reception though. All in all the hotel met our expectations and we were happy with our stay.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2017

    6.3
    The location across the street from the central train...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There were many hairs stuck on the bed sheets even though they had been cleaned. Housekeeping did not do a very thorough job. The building and hotel itself is quite dated and the mattress was very hard but for that price and the location you can't really complain too much.

    The location across the street from the central train station was fantastic to catch my early morning train.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 November 2017

    7.5
    Close to the railway station.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small toilet like in the airplane. But it’s was OK for a night’s stay. Bit hard bed.

    Close to the railway station. Neat and clean room. Easy check in and check out.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 November 2017

    7.5
    Ok for the price
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi. Cold at night. The toilet has leaks. Doors close with sych a terribly loud sound that you wake up at night.

    Location is great. Hbf is 2 minutes walk

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2017

    6.3
    OK hotel near train station
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Hotel is on busy street with homeless people all around. Get's noisy from traffic inside. Cigarette smoke in rooms.

    Location is close to the train station. Room was clean and good size for this price. 24h reception.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    3.8
    I woulod not stay there again.
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Old, run down hotel. Staff does not speak English. Beds are very hard. We could here everything that was going on in the neighboring rooms and the corridor.

    Very convenient location.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2017

    6.7
    Glad I was on my own as my wife would have walked out.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The sheets on the bed did not fit. It was a small double bed and was made up with 2 single bed sheets on so they were overlapped so that the whole mattress was covered. The quilt was a single on a double bed. The pillow was rectangular but in a square pillow case. Basically the accommodation needs modernising to bring upto date.

    Good breakfast.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2017

    6.3
    Good choice if you need to stay close to the train station.
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Good choice if you need to stay close to the train station. Good value for money - clean room and decent breakfast were 39 + 7 (=46) euro in my case which I find quite a good price.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2017

    7.5
    Good price, close to the station, clean
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The whole hotel is a bit old, maybe some parts of the bathroom should be renovated.

    The location is great, very close to the station. The staff was kind and nice and my room was big and clean. The bathroom was clean too. The price was really cheap.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    5.8
    Reasonably priced, the two main staff members are very...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    A rough part of the city, a lot of drunk people and immigrants in the square directly across the road who will shout and fight throughout the night (and day time), might not be a big problem if you are staying at the back of the hotel and if you close the windows as they are very thick. The doors are locked in the night time and no guests are allowed. Also there is no air conditioning so it can get very humid.

    Reasonably priced, the two main staff members are very friendly and helpful (Always a big plus). Very central location, only a couple of minutes walk from the S Bahn which will take you directly to the airport.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2017

    10
    Everything was great!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I cannot think of anything... Maybe some noisy people in the avenue ...

    Everything was great! Location (walk just 200 m to HBF and take 721 bus to the airport for a 25 min ride and vice versa), staff (cheers to the Greek Goddess from Orestiada ;-), facilities, free transport pass, price and so on. You don't have to worry about a thing when staying at Bahn Hotel. Also coffee at breakfast tastes seriously good (I forgot to ask for the brand)! To be recommended especially for business travel!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2017

    7.9
    Decent Hotel and I loved my stay here
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Wi-fi signal is weak and disconnects quite often. Would suggest this to be improved so that we have continuous connectivity

    The Hotel is very close to Dusseldorf Central Station. Just 3 mins walk. It is better for the one who like to visit Dusseldorf for a day or two. Center to many attractions and close to Tram and Underground lines

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2017

    2.9
    The toilet is smaller than 1 m², too narrow even to get...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The toilet is smaller than 1 m², too narrow even to get inside. The shower is in the corner of the room, with is also too small. The furniture seems very old and not clean. The breakfast is very limited choice, no fresh fruit. The cucumber must have been cut several days before.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2017

    7.1
    Very basic hotel but clean and comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    NO AIR CONDITIONER. BATHROOM HAD NO VENTILATION. WALLS TOO THIN.

    THE HOTEL WAS CLEAN. IT WAS CENTRAL AND BEDS WERE COMFORTABLE. YOU ARE ALSO GIVEN FREE TRAVELLING TICKETS WHICH ENABLE YOU TO TAKE TRIPS UP NORTH FOR FREE.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2017

    6.7
    But the staff were helpfull,
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    For the bathroom, the cleaning ladies passed to clean the room, but they forgotten to felt the shampoo bottle. when we wanted take shower there was no shampoo in the bathroom.

    The beds can be soft and maybe extra chair on the table, because we had just one. The location is good during the days, but in the night you can not sleep wel because of the noise of people and cars. Its seems the main road, and it is a busy way.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2017

    8.3
    Functional and low-priced
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The WiFi could have been better. The rooms have thin walls, so earplugs are a good idea in case you need absolute silence for sleeping.

    Good value for money - simple but sufficient. The breakfast was not fancy but satisfactory also to a breakfast-lover like me. The staff is friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2017

    4.2
    Run Away/Don't Stay at Bahn
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Poor and old property, Never stay there, most uncomfortable in the entire city. Ill mannered and thick skinned staff, the worst WiFi you would ever experience. worst wash room, tiny in the entire world. Worst Single man size lift.

    Near the main Railway station, Quiet reachable on foot/walk able.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2017

    8.8
    Clean hotel, great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing really, for what we paid could not have expected more.

    Hotel was basic but clean and comfortable, great location for the train station and at the price, excellent value for money.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2017

    6.3
    Pleasant enough hotel, but more suited to heavy sleepers!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The traffic is very noisy all night, even with the window closed, but that's to be expected when you book a hotel on a busy thoroughfare near the main train station. The corridors also echo (no carpets) and the lock systems on the room doors mean that there is no other way to close them than with a slight slam, which can also be annoying at night!

    The staff were friendly and helpful. The breakfast was good. A free travel pass is provided for travel in the entire region (as far as Dortmund!) for the duration of your stay.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2017

    8.8
    COMFORTABLE AND CLOSE TO ALL ESSENTIALS!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    As an observation it would have been handy to have a small tea/coffee making facility in the bedroom.

    Very close to the main railway/tram/U/bus stations - great when arriving (short train journey from airport) and for getting around. Staff spoke English and very helpful and the Kombi Ticket (came with the booking) gave us free travel on everything for each day over a very large region of NW Germany - as a transport nerd used this to go to nearby Wuppertal (schwebabahn railway) and Solingen (trolleybuses)! The railway station has a large pedestrian subway housing many shops, including food outlets, chemists, etc. Breakfast was basic, but varied and plentiful

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2017

    7.9
    Not reccomend for nervous person
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The wall of room is very thin and soundprrfing is not enough , so sound from hall is very noisy in the night.

    Good Location and friendly staff Staff can speak English.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2017

    9.2
    Value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Wifi, very slow one day, super fast the next. in roomCoffee/Tea would be nice. Street side rooms noisy.

    Friendly staff and value for money. People should be more thankful for what they get for their money. Very clean place!

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2017

    5.0
    Good location but keep your expectations low as to comfort
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    2-star accommodation at 5-star rates with service not in line. Bathroom is outdated

    I booked during Prowein Fair so the price was thru the roof. If you are able to book off season, it should be good value for money. Nearest to central station and decent size rooms. Staff speaks little english

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 December 2016

    8.3
    No frills but good quality
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast was a little basic - there is plenty of it but not a lot of choice.

    Well located, clean and comfortable hotel - not luxurious but all the essentials are there.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2016

    3.8
    Very small room very small bed probably little better than a...
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    See above

    Very small room very small bed probably little better than a prison banker the wash room so small I hardly got in bad TV programme not one single English channel the right price for this hotel should not be more than 15 to 20 euro maximum difentley not worth 55 euro per night that what I have paid nothing I liked

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2016

    10
    Recommended.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Tv constantly without signal. Could not watch anything properly.

    Close to the Central Station, good Wifi and very clean. Very kind staff looking after all needs. Travelcard a extra bonus. Good breakfast for €7,00.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2016

    2.5
    They didn't gave back my bag!!! Clear theft!
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I left my bag full of shoppings in the hotel, Worth around 400 dollars. After few hours I called them that please give me back my bag, they said here is nothing!!! That's a shame for them! I never recommend you this hotel. It's a clear theft from passengers...

    Nothing!

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2016

    6.3
    Breakfast is fine!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    There are no air conditioner, it was really hot weather when I stayed, it was over 30 C degree. It is really noisy outside when you open the windows. WiFi speed is little slow.

    Breakfast is fine!, Location really convenience, close to Dusseldorf main station. The hotel is located famous street for Japanese restaurant, there are many!

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2016

    8.3
    Good value
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms not sound proof, lighting of the rooms, no safe/locker in it, very tiny elevator, no AC

    Helpful staff, great location (few steps away from the main train station), wifi

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2016

    5.0
    pay more for luxury
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    bed very hard.....only one pillow...too soft... toilet/handbasin too small...no plug so wet shave very difficult. 2 nts max here.

    location...near to main train station. Hotel small but clean and tidy Inexpensive..get what you pay for

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2016

    7.9
    Breakfast was fine, staff very friendly, location extremely...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Facilities were not so (there was not even a coffee available outside of breakfast hours). The room itself was quite ugly.

    Breakfast was fine, staff very friendly, location extremely convenient

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2018

    7.1
    The room with balcony is good
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No free cancellation

    The room with balcony is good

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2018

    8.8
    This place is all about location. Good enough to book again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms mediocre, especially bathroom. Place a bit run down.

    Location

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    8.8
    Everything except the clarity
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A lot of furniture is very old and looks dirty

    Everything except the clarity

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2018

    9.6
    Very friendly and helpful staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very friendly and helpful staff.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2018

    7.5
    location staff parking
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    old

    location staff parking

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2018

    10
    Good location and comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing.

    Easy to find near the railway station and just a short walk to the city centre.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    7.1
    Walking distance from the Dusseldorf train station.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Walking distance from the Dusseldorf train station. Good location

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    8.8
    Helpfull staffs , free transport card , clean rooms
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Helpfull staffs , free transport card , clean rooms

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    5.0
    I will not stay in this hotel again.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    cleanness: room was not cleaned properly. there were bottles in the trash bins. In general, room and bathroom were not very clean either.

    location

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    10
    Most of all
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Most of all

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2018

    5.8
    Close to the station
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Very basic hotel

    Close to the station

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    6.7
    Very near to the main station.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Checkout timing, no flexibility.

    Very near to the main station.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2018

    7.9
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Toiletries

    Location

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    7.9
    Good location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The quilt is short. And there is noise in the passage and the road.

    Good location. The waiters are enthusiastic.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    4.5
    Not good
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Stinks. No big bed for coulpes

    Location

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2018

    7.5
    location is good
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    airconditioer

    location is good close to bahnhof staff is good

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    4.6
    Felt like in a hostel movie of Quentin Tarantino!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Attitude of host, humidity/bad air in room

    Good location

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    4.6
    Don't stay here! Everything is very old
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very old room! Photo was besser than it was in reality...

    Close to the railway station.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    7.5
    Excellent location close to Bahnhof and best service by...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing

    Excellent location close to Bahnhof and best service by reception.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2018

    3.8
    Nothing
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Old and dull rooms and very old bathroom

    Nothing

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    9.2
    The brekfast is average.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The brekfast is average. Super friendly stuff!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2018

    9.6
    Impressive
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Wi-fi is quite low speed.

    Comfortable location, nice staffs, and nice room facilities.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 March 2018

    4.6
    Location is nice near to Hubtanhof station
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room

    Location

    Stayed in March 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Bahn-Hotel traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: