Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Strandhotel Bansiner Hof This is the official star rating given to the property by an independent third party - the Hotelstars Union. The property is compared to the industry standard and scored based on price, facilities and services offered. Use the star rating to help choose your stay!

Strandpromenade 27, 17429 Bansin, Germany

#20 of 52 hotels in Bansin

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 556 hotel reviews

8.4

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.5

  • Comfort

    7.5

  • Location

    9.6

  • Facilities

    7.7

  • Staff

    8.9

  • Value for money

    8.2

  • Free WiFi

    8.3

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 6

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2018

    6.3
    good, but forget relaxing if you need the parking.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    parking was expensive (and very impractical to get in, as it requires a 1 Km loop after checking in) and we were kicked out at eleven in the morning, whilst the arrival time for guest is fifteen PM . Besides we arrived the night before at 20:00. So we had no time to enjoy the beach at all because staff thought it was more important to leave the parking empty for potential early arrivals. Unfair, unnecessary and unfriendly.

    location at sea, very central and quiet

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2018

    7.9
    Our stay in the hotel is so great and relaxing especially that the place is so near at the beach.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The internet connection in our room (3rd floor) was not good and sometimes there is none. The breakfast is great but beacause I’m not used to bread and sausage, I didn’t like it the second and third around.

    Location and the staff.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2017

    6.3
    ok-decent, but very old school
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    car parking was very far. when we checked out at 11.10, the receptionist was already unfriendly that we were not punctual. However such a small delay should not be highlighted.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2017

    8.3
    the staff was very nice and the room was cosy and clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    the dinner we got in the restaurant was unfortunately a desaster. a piece of fried fish, four mini potatoes and an untasty vegetable-mix that was cold. we complained about the veggies so they put them into the microwave, but meanwhile the rest of the dish got cold. so we had kind of warm microwave veggies with cold fish and cold potatoes. no recommendation for this. paying for wi-fi we find outdated so we didn't use this service.

    the staff was very nice and the room was cosy and clean. we stayed only for one night so we can't really tell how i.e. the sauna is. the hotel is small and quiet which we liked a lot. we also liked the breakfast (their coffee they serve could be better but they have various lovely tea though). the hotel is located almost at the beach, that's a big bonus.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2017

    9.2
    Nice board walk terrace breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nice board walk terrace breakfast. Great sauna.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2015

    5.8
    Location by the sea was good
    • Solo traveller

    There was no kettle. There was no fridge. They charge for wifi when I get it free in hotels that cost a fraction of the price. The plug lift device was not fixed. The decoration of the room was dated. There was no a/c or fan to cool the room. It was great that the weather was hot but I could not sleep well because I was too hot.

    Location by the sea was good

There is 1 review without text. This impacts the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 6

Guests also reviewed these properties: