Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Barbara This rating is a reflection of how the property compares to the industry standard when it comes to price, facilities and services offered. It is based on a self-evaluation by the property. Use this rating to help choose your stay!

Fleckl 27, 95485 Warmensteinach, Germany

Review score

Based on 92 hotel reviews

8.8

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.2

  • Comfort

    8.3

  • Location

    8.8

  • Facilities

    8.5

  • Staff

    9.4

  • Value for money

    8.5

  • Free WiFi

    8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 6

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2018

    8.3
    Perfectly fine, as long as you don't expect reliable internet access.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The internet connection was erratic, always unavailable at more than 2m from the door, and sometimes totally absent for hours.

    I had booked a studio, which is not at the hotel but some 300m away. The distance is easily done on foot and I went to the hotel every morning for their magnificent breakfast. The place is quiet.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2018

    10
    Fleckl, nearWarmensteinach in the Fichtelgebirge.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent and very well appointed appartments, comfortable living and every attention for visitors well being. Great breakfasts and good local restaurants and bars.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2017

    10
    Very nice place, very quite and confortable. Not far from Bayreuth, good place for the festival
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    the terrace could have been a little bigger

    The location of the apartment. Its comfort. The possibility to cook by ourself or have dinner at the restaurant in the place.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2017

    7.5
    Staff was very friendly
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Holiday Flat (4 persons)
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Staff was very friendly

    Stayed in August 2017

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2015

    9.6
    We were welcomed and served by the hotel owners themselves.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    I would like to have been able to use the sauna (which was closed) and the jacuzzi although it appeared also to be closed.

    We were welcomed and served by the hotel owners themselves. We especially appreciated the kind, personalized and professional care and attention they gave us. The hotel's "alpine" location means it is a few degrees cooler than down in Bayreuth. The decor is very pleasant; all is very clean and well-maintained.

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2015

    10
    Very nice stay for our family of four in spacious apartment.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Very nice stay for our family of four in spacious apartment. Recommended.

There are also 2 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 6

Guests also reviewed these properties: