Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Barbarossa Garni

Theaterstrasse 2, 97070 Würzburg, Germany

#4 of 7 B&Bs and Inns in Würzburg

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 728 hotel reviews

7.9

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.1

  • Comfort

    7.1

  • Location

    9

  • Facilities

    7.2

  • Staff

    8.7

  • Value for money

    7.4

  • Free WiFi

    7.2

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2018

    6.7
    3-day visit to Würzburg for work
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was quite noisy (noise from the hallway as well as from water pipes). Water pressure in the bathroom was much too low. The bathroom was not cleaned by room service.

    Convenient location between the main train station and the city centre. The room had A/C.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2018

    5.4
    Not really a hotel, more some rooms to rent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not really a hotel, more some rooms to rent. No onsite parking available which was disappointing and misleading as the advert on Booking.com says parking.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    9.2
    The best choice to enjoy Würzburg
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is in the city center and in 10 minute's walk we were along Mainbrücke. The rooms are small but efficient and well organized. Absolutely, the breakfast experience is to do!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2018

    7.9
    Very convenient location in Wurzburg
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The single bed I had was VERY narrow and right next to a wooden wall so that when I turned over in the night, I whacked my elbow or knee or even bumped my head...I would recommend single travelers to ask for a double bed!!!!Everything else about the room was just fine.

    The location was perfect...just one long block from the train station and very close to all the sights...there were also lots of restaurants and shopping just out the door...also,a small grocery store was just a few steps away which I found very convenient.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2018

    9.2
    Good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel is on the 4th floor so it’s a bit difficult to notice the hotel location at the first sight. Cannot park the car to load luggage in front of the hotel building.

    Good location. Nice room decor. Good staff service.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2018

    7.1
    Breakfast was very good and included smoked salmon.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast at €12 pp was a bit expensive. No car parking in building, though public facilities not far away.

    Breakfast was very good and included smoked salmon. Central location yet room was quiet.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 March 2018

    8.3
    After 7 pm till 9 am possible to park on the streets nearby.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    After 7 pm till 9 am possible to park on the streets nearby..300 m away. If not there are two public park houses..one is expensive..11 Euros per night (and closed, no access after ..10pm. The other is for 7 euros, not far away.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2018

    6.7
    Went for business but would not book it, If I went privately, yes
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi did practically not work and parking is not very close by nor included so it was not handy for my business trip

    Confortable bed, friendly atmosphere

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 February 2018

    6.3
    Good location, walking distance from DB station and...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Private External Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    very small room, only one sink really in the room. All hotel is on 4th floor and is reached by an elevator in the central hall. Bathroom smelt and was in another corridor. Looked like only for this room but door was open and accessable by anybody. Arrived just after 10pm and one calls the owner as no personal in hotel anymore and the front door will be opened remote.

    Good location, walking distance from DB station and conference center. All hotel is on 4th floor and is reached by an elevator in the central hall. Didn't try breakfast but looked good.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 December 2017

    6.7
    Really close to both city center and train station.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The look and feel of both the room and the bathroom was a bit "cold", not only regarding the actual temperature, but also regarding the cosiness. The free WiFi was of poor quality/availability. As I understood there is also a premium wifi, but that would not really be consistent with the hotel description that only mentioned free wifi service. While the premises were calm during the night, it was hard to sleep in after 10 a.m. Doors and walls do not really isolate well from the noise that other guests and staff make in the corridor.

    Really close to both city center and train station. The bed was comfortable and I liked the big picture on the wall suggesting that I was sleeping at the beach.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2017

    10
    Good hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom is a little small.

    Sehr gut Hotel! The staff is very nice, and helped a lot. The room is clean and comfortable. The location is good, near the railway.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 November 2017

    7.9
    The personel was really good, friendly and helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The breakfast was very low quality. The hotel is a bit expensive for the level of equipment. But otherwise, perfectly located.

    The personel was really good, friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2017

    8.3
    The location of the Hotel Barbarossa Garni was excellent;
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Private External Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Sink in my room didn't drain, so it wasn't working. The sink of my large bathroom (out in hallway, but for my use exclusively) didn't have a hot tap, so shaving was difficult.

    The location of the Hotel Barbarossa Garni was excellent; easy walking distance to main train station and heart of Old Town. Facilities were very quiet.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    10
    Helpful staff great local.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is easy to find even in the rain; close to the train station. Had a safe place inside for my bike. Offer tea to guests, plenty of towels, water and a welcome cookie.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2017

    7.9
    Close location to the train station and old town.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    WiFi signal is unstable and weak especially when everybody is back in their room before bedtime. My mobile data roaming was even faster.

    Close location to the train station and old town. Room is very clean.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2017

    7.1
    Cosy and friendly hotel at a good price but with less sleeping comfort and bad wifi
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The bed was very small which is somewhat uncomfortable. The wifi really did not work in any of the 3 days I stayed there. I was traveling alone and for business purposes and good wifi would have made my stay better.

    The hotel is cosy and cute and the owner and staff super friendly. The hotel is ideally situated near the trainstation, right in the middle of the town center. The price is relatively low for a hotelroom at that location.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2017

    9.6
    Nice and cozy hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast could have been included in the price of 94 Euro for 1 night :)

    Very clean and cozy. I absolutely loved the design and location. Staff was great, too.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2017

    6.7
    Good location and "bohemian chic".
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Private External Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The zink in my room was out of order (just a note to inform me).

    Good location and "bohemian chic". Charming breakfast room and OK breakfast. Over all OK for the price.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2017

    6.3
    Good room, lovely room. not so good general space
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Fridge didnt work, lift didnt work (although she said it was going to be fixed) meaning lots of stairs, and seats etc in corridor bit strange.

    Really good towels!! And nice view from the window and cosy

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2017

    8.3
    Friendly staff with great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The AC kept making noises after a regular time. I found out it was a small water drain device sucking up the water coming out from the AC. That was super annoying and I cant sleep because of that. The hotel does not have staff to station at night, so I cant get any help. I found out the AC they use in the breakfast room also has this issue. So I suppose it is something common in the AC in Germany? I dont know, so I did not complain but it did annoy me.

    Staff was super helpful and flexible. Although the location of this hotel still need a 5 - 10 mins walk from train station, this hotel is one of the choices closest to the train station.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2017

    8.3
    Great location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The single room was very cozy (small), the bathroom tiny, - I didn't mind for one night.

    The staff is really friendly, helpful & attentive; the location is awesome, the room was clean! A cozy place to stay for a night or two on the 4th floor (American 5th floor) in the middle of downtown not far from the train station.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2017

    10
    Hotel Barbarossi- the best
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was super perfect

    Loved the coziness of the hotel, the rooms which were individually decorated,stylish yet cheerful. The location absolute perfect. Then stff were the best!!! Everyone so friendly and hospitable. And There is a lift!! Thumbs up to this venue!!!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2017

    10
    A lovely small hotel well situated
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Private External Bathroom
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location was great, just a short walk from the train station and right next to public transportation. In the public area there was a refrigerator for guest use as well as some electric tea or coffee making pots. The lady at the desk was very helpful.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2017

    8.3
    Hotel more like a B and B.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was a lot of street noise if you had the windows open.

    This hotel had a homey atmosphere with welcoming hosts. It was close to the train station and everything in Wurzburg.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2017

    6.3
    Nice staff. good location but the rooms isn't that nice and parking expensive
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room facilities are old. there were cotton balls in the linens (probably due to too much laundering) The shower has a curtain that isn't stopping the water to flood the bathroom. Also, they told us parking is 7 EUR a day but eventually we had to pay 14 EUR for 21 hours parking.

    Very nice staff. good location.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2017

    7.5
    The hotel is in a very central location which is geat, but...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is in a very central location which is geat, but it also makes parking expensive (the hotel does not have private parking). The owner was very kind and thoughtful (there was even a welcome basket on the bed) and the rooms very clean, but the utilities (such as the shower head) are not comfortable to use. Nevertheless it's a good hotel to stay for a short visit.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2017

    5.8
    It's a hostel more or less.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    On booking.com the Triple room is advertised as coming with a balcony, which is why we booked it, instead of a double room with no balcony, as I smoke. We even called the hotel and spoke to a male who assured us, "there is a balcony in the triple room". Upon arrival, there is NO BALCONY IN THE ROOM. It is a tiny shared balcony for ALL guests to use, covered in pigeon droppings, down the main hallway from our room. Triple room tight fit for 3 adults, and 2 would have to sleep together. Bathroom needs to be updated, low water pressure, pubic hair in shower by clean bath mat upon arrival. Bizarre decoration, and a lot of fake bear rugs. One tiny bar fridge provided for all guests to use in hallway. This is more like a nicer hostel than anything. Would have appreciated being told the truth about the triple room NOT having a balcony, when we called, 2 weeks before arrival! Wifi does not work in the rooms. The Triple room should not be advertised on booking.com as having a balcony. It doesn't have a balcony.

    Location great for seeing the Metal Assault festival, and downtown.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 February 2017

    9.6
    Wonderful place to live in
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The shower was broken but we are allowed to use private bathroom in other vacant room.

    Here is awesome with great position, clean and cozy room and wonderful service. Though it's a small hotel, the staff are really nice. The room is decorated romatically and cozily.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 February 2017

    10
    The hotel is really nice and the staff is fantastic!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 13 nights

    The staff was really friendly! Although I was there for work, it felt everyday like coming home. The breakfast was really nice and I loved the decoration of the breakfast room as well! The hotel room was comfortable, everything you needed was there. This hotel was just perfect!

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 December 2016

    10
    Hidden gem.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Chipped crockery. Xx

    We loved the staff, friendly, helpful and flexible to our needs. Room was quiet, loved the feel of the detail that had gone into it. Decor beautiful, heating first class.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2016

    9.2
    Enjoyable stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Enjoyable stay. Very friendly staff. We were made to feel very welcomed during our stay. The room was comfortable and nicely decorated. Breakfast was a nice spread of meats, cheeses, bread, yogurt and sweet breads. Nice touches were added for the Christmas Season. Plenty of parkhauses near by. Best to park in a garage first and then walk to the hotel. We would absolutely stay here again.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2016

    7.5
    Personal on the reception is trying their best and it makes...
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Rooms needs to be renovated (towels holder was broken and fell down when I tried to use it) Sheet on the matrass was not clean and I have doubts if someone was not sleeping on it before me.

    Personal on the reception is trying their best and it makes good impression. Hotel is in the city center 24 hours receptions -key for the room was prepared and lying on the reception so was no problem with late check in

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 December 2016

    8.8
    I love this little hotel, has so much own charm and style.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I asked on the evening before for an iron, the receptionist said there are no. In fact, there are several. I was also not well instructed how to get a better internet connection, was struggling with it all evening long.

    I love this little hotel, has so much own charm and style. Decorated with love to each detail. Gourmet breakfast. Very friendly owner.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 December 2016

    2.9
    Avoid. Dusty motel pretending to be a cute place, unprofessional staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dust under the bed thick since the Middle Ages. Room freezing cold on arrival. Staff becoming defensive and telling us our complaints are misguided, as we should have read the signs posted in the room and switched the heat on ourselves. "Pre-heat" the room didn't register. We did t expect a DIY plumbing & heating job after paying nearly a $100 for a fleebad motel.

    Location on edge of old town

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 December 2016

    10
    A very cosy hotel 5 minutes from the railway station.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    A very cosy hotel 5 minutes from the railway station. Cosy in a way you feel you have come home, really pleasant. Being in the roof of an old building gives it an interesting and pleasant architecture.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2016

    8.8
    A practical location between the train station and the sight
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Private External Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    My room was quiet but the windows caught full sun in the afternoon and in the hottest days of the summer, it was unbearably stifling in the afternoon. A fan would have helped.

    The staff was really helpful, breakfast good, and the location was a quick walk to the train station,

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2016

    7.9
    Staff too busy
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff was very busy during breakfast; on the second day I was only served half a cup of coffee and the buffet was running empty. It has not been like this during earlier stays so hopefully we were just unlucky this time

    Good location close to eventyrlig, , cozy individual rooms, good bed.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2016

    8.8
    Handy location and an enjoyable, cute'n'quirky feel which larger establishments don't tend to have.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Private External Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    I prefer to have a bathroom directly attached to a hotel room but I knew in advance that I would have an external, though still private, bathroom here. The bathroom was along the corridor a little and around a corner but it was not a major issue.

    Lovely small hotel and room very clean and nicely decorated. It was good to have a small fan in the room and be able to open the window as the weather was warm. It was also no trouble to leave my luggage, and be given my key, as I arrived earlier than check-in time before my room was ready.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2016

    5.0
    to be improved
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    1. There is no AC in the room and we had to turn on a small and loud electric fan. 2. Room was quite small, almost no place to unpack our staff. 3. Thank to its good location, it was super loud during night and we could hear ppl ourside drinking & talking & the trash van early in the morning.4. The shower curtain carriage was fixed in bad quality. All in all it is just miss the attention to details. Honestly, I am not a picky person at all and I never ranked a hotel in such low socre before, but we were just simply disappointed with paying 86 euro for the whole package without any service experience.

    directly in downtown

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2018

    10
    Just stayed overnight on route to elsewhere.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    Cosy room, nicely decorated. Hairdryer. Central location.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2018

    8.8
    wifi was below par
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    wifi was below par

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    7.5
    location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower!

    location

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    7.9
    We enjoyed it
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms at the back of the building is out of internet coverage.

    You have all the convenience you need. Good location. Worth the price.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2018

    5.4
    Locatie is top
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Douche was kapot. Het is meer studentikoos dan boutique

    Locatie is top

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    5.0
    Overrated: Badly soundproofed, WiFi not working, moldy breakfast; but good location
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Badly soundproofed, you hear every word from the reception. Moldy spread for breakfast. WiFi not working at all or at speeds not usable...

    Location

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    8.3
    Good choice in wulzburg
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room is not that spacious

    Best location

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2018

    5.0
    location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Private External Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    facilities

    location

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2018

    9.6
    It was nicely furnished in a very cosy and modern manner.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It isn't too cheap.

    It was nicely furnished in a very cosy and modern manner. Lots of cute little details everywhere in the room or corridors.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 February 2018

    9.6
    Excellent stay
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Private External Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The arrangement

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 February 2018

    9.2
    Feel at home in Germany.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing bad.

    Homey

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2018

    3.3
    so bad
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    they charge me 30 euro with no reason after i leave. so terrible.

    the room is ok.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 February 2018

    8.3
    Very good breakfast with vegan options, lots of fruit and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very good breakfast with vegan options, lots of fruit and vegetables. Good value for money- EUR 10.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 January 2018

    4.6
    The smell in the bathroom was terrible
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The smell in the bathroom was terrible

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2018

    6.3
    Overpriced
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wi fi is terible. It was cold. This is a hostel, not a hotel.

    Hair dryer

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2018

    8.3
    pleasant
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    internet access

    hospitality

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2017

    10
    Ferry friendly staff and very good breakfast except eggs.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Ferry friendly staff and very good breakfast except eggs. A very unique propperty.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2017

    5.0
    A easy try when you're not familiar with the city.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Single Room with Private External Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A easy try when you're not familiar with the city.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2017

    9.6
    Relaxing B&B
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Cute comfortable cosy room

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2017

    9.5
    Very comfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Poor wifi

    Very comfortable

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2017

    10
    Very nice people and an excellent atmosphere.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very nice people and an excellent atmosphere.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2017

    7.1
    Mixed feelings
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No one at the desk in the evening. Dark passages. Wifi did not work.

    Ac in the room. Shared balcony with chairs and tables.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2017

    10
    Central location, lovely and helpful staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi only in certain places, not in our room

    Central location, lovely and helpful staff

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2017

    8.8
    Comfortable stay in Wurzburg
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Poor cold water pressure; hot OK.

    Friendly, helpful staff. I felt like a guest in someone's home.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2017

    7.1
    Location.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room was almost not done after I arrived, just stretched the duvet. Not stable wifi.

    Location. Cleanliness.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2017

    6.7
    Ok hotel for the price
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The bed and pillows were uncomfortable.

    The personel was very helpful and the location was really close to the train station.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 February 2017

    8.3
    will choose this hotel again!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bedroom and bathroom were perfect! Matras was perfect! Breakfast was Great, especially the scrambled egg! Location could not be better!

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2016

    9.2
    Near Train station, very comfortable hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Near Train station, very comfortable hotel.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2016

    8.3
    Location, nice and helpful staff, decoration
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wet floors on the bath room.

    Location, nice and helpful staff, decoration

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2016

    7.1
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Location

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2016

    5.0
    good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    no aircondition in summer

    good location

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2016

    9.6
    Good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    A little hot and Small co-fridge.

    Cosy room and Good location! Nice view!

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2016

    10
    Cozy well decorated room.
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Cozy well decorated room. Very good location in city center.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2016

    8.3
    lovely and unusual
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Very friendly reception on arrival

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2016

    7.1
    Great location in centre of town and close to train station.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location in centre of town and close to train station. Nice cosy rooms

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2016

    8.3
    in the middle of town
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    room was quite small

    in the middle of town very helpful staff

    Stayed in July 2016

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: