Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Bären This is the official star rating given to the property by an independent third party - the Hotelstars Union. The property is compared to the industry standard and scored based on price, facilities and services offered. Use the star rating to help choose your stay!

In den Mühlenmatten 3, 79189 Bad Krozingen, Germany

#13 of 27 hotels in Bad Krozingen

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 506 hotel reviews

8.6

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9

  • Comfort

    8.3

  • Location

    8.3

  • Facilities

    8.1

  • Staff

    9.2

  • Value for money

    8.9

  • Free WiFi

    8.8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 38

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    A little far from the Hbf if come later in the evening, only until the second day have we found another closer, remote train stop. However if arriving at the time with bus still running, it's very convenient

    Room is clean and with lovely surroundings. The owner is really nice and breakfast was great. Overall very worth of money and I would consider visiting again

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff is amazing. The area very quiet. And the owner installed new Wifi devices since my last visit for better internet and performance! Ss well as the little Koi Fish pond I was facing from my balcony!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 March 2017

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The staff is extra friendly and flexible. We arrived really late and they accomodated us without any problem. Our room was very comfortable and large. Breakfast was very good!

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is no elevator in the building, but it is rather an advantage for having a bit more fitness 😉

    We liked a river right behind the house. It was a great pleasure to sleep hearing the flow. The room was very spacy, it consists it two large parts, one as a bedroom and another as a guest room. There is a small refregirator in the room. And guests can find a coffee machine and a tea kettle downstairs in the lobby which was very useful for us, as we have a small child. Breakfast is very good with good choice of food, coffee and tea. The staff is very helpful and polite. You can ask them an advice about a town and restaurants around.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2016

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nice room with a lot of space, very friendly staff, breakfast up to standards. All at a very reasonable price. German hospitality at its best. Sincerely recommended.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Friendly, family run hotel. Very comfortable room with a seating area and balcony. A pleasant walk to the centre of Bad Krozingen along a river path. The breakfast was varied and plentiful with, my husband says, the best ever scrambled egg he's had in a hotel. The hotel was full while we were there but still quiet - the only sound we could hear at night was the river rushing along. Free parking took away the stress of finding somewhere to park. We would have been happy to stay longer than a week.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very frendly atmosphere in this family run hotel. Our arrival was after the reseption closed (8pm) but the owner tried to phone us and had prepared everything so that we could manage on our own.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Spacious and cosy rooms. Enjoyed the sound of the river. Very friendly family-ran hotel. Very clean.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lack of elevator

    LOCATION BREAKFAST OWNERS

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    ALL!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Very helpful staff. Best breakfast this trip. Excellent italian restaurant across road. Our room was actually virtually a suite.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Amazing hospitality.. Room (a little old fashioned but very comfortabe) had a big balcony overlooking stream & trees.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2017

    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Size of room and staff

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    situation sympa

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Very nice place, great location for visiting also Alsace. Huge, very clean and confortable room. Great breakfast! Great, warm and helpfull owner!

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    nothing

    The very friendly owner. The spacious room,the good beds The tranquil night with only the sound of the river

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2016

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Excellent rapport qualité-prix.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Double Room with Extra Bed
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nilllllll

    Very nice family hotel they are very very helpful family they will do there best to make you feel .at home, nice room as well breakfast

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staffs are really kind. Restaurant has excellent foods.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No elevator. Dragging multiple bags up three flights of steps is no fun.

    Family Kern were great hosts!

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We had a large room with separate sitting are and a balcony overlooking a stream. Parking was onsite and close to a good pizzeria and other restaurants. The thermal baths and the main town are a short drive away. Very welcoming proprietor who provided us good information and a lovely breakfast the next morning.

  • Reviewed: 24 February 2016

    • Couple

    A great accomodations for visit Freiburg and Baden South + region Colmar: price, very good breakfast,quiet,transfer in Freiburg by train, 15 min to walk to train station, free ticket offered by the hotel; 40 min by car to Colmar∁free parking

  • Reviewed: 1 December 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Spacious, comfortable and very clean room and property. Guest lounge with tea and coffee facilities, continental breakfast buffet, quiet location 20-25 minutes walk from rail station. Great short stay.

  • Reviewed: 11 November 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Guest who brought a dog in the breakfast room and sometimes fed it food from the breakfast for the guests. We found this a bit unhygienic and inconsiderate for people with allergies for dogs or who might not be at ease with these animals next to them.

    Heating worked very fast; it was like a small apartment with our own balcony. Shower/small bath combination worked out wonderful, with soft or hard (massage) mode for the shower head. Good to relax. The complimentary water was a nice touch. (Maybe replace one of them with still water ?) Reception by the woman and man (at breakfast) was warm, with an honest smile and we weren't bothered with all the hassle of a check in process when we arrived late in the evening. We were taken to our rooms and were shown around instead. Very thoughtful, this is a lovely spontaneous service that earned our respect!

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    nothing

    The hotel stuff (husband and wife) were absolutely lovely and very helpful. The breakfast had many choices and was very good. The room was very large with a nice view The hotel and the room was in a quite area. Lovely Italian restaurant is right next to the hotel (1 minute of walking) Parking spaces are available Free pretty good WIFI in the hotel and the room itself

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Hotel was excellent location on edge of Black Forest, our room overlooked a stream. Breakfast included in price, great value. Older finish, shower worked, but a bit dated. WiFi excellent. Excellent hosts, family run. Very spacious, 2 rooms.

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing. It was all good.

    Though the decor is slightly retro, this scrupulously clean hotel gets five stars from us. We were warmly welcomed, the rooms were spacious and the breakfast generous.

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The host went out of his way to ensure we had a nice stay. He gave us walking directions to a resturant that had excellent German food. He also told us where to take an evening stroll along the riverside. Breakfast was a nice spread of meats, cheeses, bread, yougart, and cereal. Our room was rather large with a sitting area, a balcony overlooking the river, and a fridge. The room was clean and had a standard size bathroom.

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Only improvement I would make is tea/coffee facility in room.

    Great staff. Excellent rooms. Stay more than 3 nights and get free public transport (including trains) and one free entry per person to thermal spa.

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The duvets in the bed are single, but I think is a common fact in Germany

    The room was very big, with a living room. Perfectly clan and, otherwise the appearance from outside the building, everything was brand new in the room. The owner is very helpful and caring trying to speak in our language.

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Bed and pillows were way too hard. Sore necks and backs each morning.

    Location, hosts, cleanliness were excellent.

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    A warm welcome, good room and excellent breakfast.

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing

    Loved the sitting room and view from balcony towards the brook . Excellent breakfast, caring owner

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    wifi was not too fast

    Breakfast was great!

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Extremely helpful host. Nice large room with a balcony. Not far from triberg.good restaurant nearby cafe z. Good breakfast.

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    No bad experience

    Friendly reception and very helpful

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Very friendly owner, with a good sense of humour. Really big hotel room, with balcony. And a breakfast with a lot of choice!

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing worth mentioning

    Verry spacious room, cosy atmosphere and extremely good breakfast.

There are also 12 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 38

Guests also reviewed these properties: