Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Barnimer Hof This is the official star rating given to the property by an independent third party - the Hotelstars Union. The property is compared to the industry standard and scored based on price, facilities and services offered. Use the star rating to help choose your stay!

Am Markt 9, 16348 Wandlitz, Germany

#1 of 6 hotels in Wandlitz

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 319 hotel reviews

8.5

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.8

  • Comfort

    8.2

  • Location

    8

  • Facilities

    8.2

  • Staff

    9

  • Value for money

    8.5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 22

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Komfort Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There could have been an electrical water kettle there, cause we needed warm water for our child’s milk..but I am sure that they would have had it in our room if we had asked for it in advance.

    We were there only for the night, we came when it was dark and there was no staff there..but we had talked to them and they gave us easy instructions on how to get our key.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I wished there had been a fan. Our room got morning sunshine, so, it got pretty warm during the day.

    The room is bigger than expected. The restaurant is good. Breakfast is also better than expected.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Komfort Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The Staff of Hotel and restaurant is very humble and friendly. We loved the breakfast and other dishes offered by restaurant. It is a perfect place to stay when traveling with family.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 March 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very nice and modern property. Rooms are actually quite elegant. All staff I was dealing with were extremely nice and helpful - going the extra mile. In my case, I arrived quite late at night and although the restaurant was technically speaking closed, I was not only offered to have a drink. The late/night shift man was even happy to personally cook hot food from the menu for me and it actually tasted very well. Breakfast is also very nice - the is even an 'a-la-minute' orange pressing machine. Considering the moderate price level in this area, the place is good value for money.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Our room had a steep roof slant in it that took away alot of space in the room making getting to 1 side of the bed a challenge. The beds themselves, twins, were rock hard and not comfortable at all. Pillows were terrible until we asked for additional pillows, then we got good ones. There was a moldy smell coming from the sink drain in the bathroom. It is overwhelming to the point the drain needed to be plugged except to drain water from it. There is obviously no maintenance on this and knowing that the drain would need to be removed and cleaned of hair and gunk we elected to just plug it for our short 2 nite stay. Thank heavens we didn;t stay here the 5 days that we were planning too.

    This hotel is listed as 4 star, so, one would expect features and services to be at that level. Our room was on the 2nd floor facing east which overlooked a small housing complex and rural fields which were nice. It is a 3 block walk to the train to go into Berlin and a full day ticket is 7.6E/adult.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2016

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beds were rock hard, pillows poor but they gave better when asked. A strong mildew/mold smell coming from sink drain was unbearable. Had to keep drain plugged. Breakfast buffet overpriced.

    The rooms were okay in size and the staff was friendly. Offered free coffee in the morning. ACCESS To Berlin decent by RB27 train.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Do not expect to be within Berlin. But you can reach Berlin center by train or car in about 30 min.

    Everything super. Also the breakfast. The location is in the "green belt" of Berlin. The hotel is in very good condition. The staff is very friendly. Price performance ratio is very good! We liked everything. Book also dinner together with your room! Thank you for experiencing this great German hospitality in Barnimer Hof!

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The best hotel in the region of Bernau and Wandlitz.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    clean, confort

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Quiet, clean and comfortable. Great value being so close to Berlin. Wonderful breakfast too!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Price bit to high. Restaurant average.

    Private car park, location. Breakfast OK.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2017

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Very friendly staff. Nice room with bath. Free coffee in the morning!

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    If you prefer hard pilows ask at reception. One in the room is realy puffy

    Quite location not far from Berlin. Perfect breakfast.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Large comfortable and clean room. Free parking outside hotel and good wifi. Hotel restaurant was very good. Staff was very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    The photos make it look like there might be a bit more open space around it. It is easy walking distance to a playground and the forest, though.

    We had a great time here. It's near the train station and the only restaurants in Basdorf. It was very clean and we liked our breakfast. Had a great time bowling in the basement bowling alley.

  • Reviewed: 29 December 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    There is almost nothing to complain about. This hotel is very close to perfect. The only thing we did not like was the pillows and that there is separate blankets. I can understand the idea with providing nice feather pillows since it is luxurious and denotes a certain air of prestige, however, the fill of the down is not a lot, so when you lay on them your head sinks down to the mattress as if you aren't even using a pillow. We requested a second pillow but it didn't help. We ended up borrowing pillows from our parents so we could get some sleep. I guess Europeans don't really have King sized (AKA Big time American supersized) beds and it is typical to have split beds. This wasn't the only hotel we stayed at that was like this. Couples beware that you probably will have a hard time cuddling to sleep (if you are into that).

    This is an excellent hotel. We always enjoy staying as it is away from the city and close to our parents. The staff is very kind, the rooms are spacious and quiet. The location is within walking distance to the regional train to get you back to Berlin. It's maybe a 20 minute train ride. There is a pharmacy, 2 grocery stores, a post office, 2 ATMs, multiple restaurants and a bowling alley all within a 2 block radius of this hotel. We ended up getting a Komfort room, which is equivalent to a larger hotel room in the States. It includes a double bed (it is split, so basically it is two twin beds pushed together with two separate covers...no sharing), it has a refrigerator, desk area, large bureau for clothing, two sitting chairs, and a large luxurious bathroom with a huge bathtub. They offer free WIFI in your room, which was actually pretty good speeds. One different router for each floor, unlike a lot of other hotels who only have one for the entire hotel. I noticed another review said it was only for one device but that is not true. We had 4 devices connected with no problem. Seriously, for 100 euros a night, I wasn't disappointed. I would recommend this place to anyone going to the Berlin area.

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nice staff, very clean and fresh, excellent breakfast

  • Reviewed: 21 November 2015

    • Business trip
    • Group

    It's very comfortable to live in this hotel

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    It was too quiet for us. There were hardly any guests and therefore nothing to do at night.

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    wifi for 1 device, after mobile conection can't connect notebook, on sauna no towels and on room also very limited

    free parking

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Even if no real need for air conditioning, adding a roof fan would be positive on hot summer days

    evrything

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Really good and friendly staff. Great food.

There are also 10 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 22

Browse Hotel Barnimer Hof traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: