Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of sevenDays Hotel BoardingHouse Mannheim

Tattersallstr. 27, 68165 Mannheim, Germany

#3 of 45 hotels in Mannheim

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 391 hotel reviews

9.3

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.7

  • Comfort

    9.2

  • Location

    9.3

  • Facilities

    9.3

  • Staff

    9.4

  • Value for money

    8.8

  • Free WiFi

    9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 34

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2018

    9.6
    Excellent! Perfect to visit Hockenheim
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There's no a/c in the room, perhaps it would have been nicer to have a fan in the room. heard from my friend that his room had a tower fan. probably they missed it in my room, but i didn't mind that. Left the windows open and felt safe.

    The hotel was absolutely clean. There were so single particle of dust/dirt anywhere. Absolutely immaculate. Enjoyed the comforts of the bed, towels were soft and clean. My room was had a beautiful tiny kitchen with coffee maker and kettle. Large TV. Overall; excellent. Very Safe. ample parking outside on the streets.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    10
    Perfect business hotel.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Perfect business hotel. Clean, confortable, and excellently managed by its very friendly and service-oriented owner. The best hotel experience I had in a long time.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 December 2017

    8.3
    Basic hotel, but modern and okay for one night
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The location of the hotel is so-so, even though it is within a short walk of the train station. There was a lot of road construction nearby and it's quite a busy, noisy area. The room felt more basic than I am used to for business travel.

    The bed was comfortable and the room had a kitchenette, which is a very nice feature. The room was spacious.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 November 2017

    10
    Solid place close to main station
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is some building ongoing but not loud

    Free breakfast and smooth check in and out. Very effecient and kind service. New and clean amenities. Centrally located.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 November 2017

    10
    Everything was new and clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Everything was new and clean. Hotel is on a quiet side street one block off of the very busy main city street (trolleys, buses, lots of restaurants and shops, and lots of people). It is about 3 blocks from the train station, an easy walk through a safe neighborhood. The booking description says "no meal plan", but they offered a continental breakfast buffet that included sandwiches which we were encouraged to take for later in the day. Staff was exceptionally friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2017

    9.6
    I liked the breakfast approach they have.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    All of the breads which were available when I was at the breakfast had sausage on it. There was no vegeterian choice.

    I liked the breakfast approach they have. You can take away what you want and eat it while travelling or when it is convenient for you.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2017

    10
    Close to train station - we stayed here to take the train...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Close to train station - we stayed here to take the train into Bad Durkheim for the wine/wurst festival, so the location was convenient. Staff was very friendly - we left something in the room and they saved it for us for a week until we could get back to collect it.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2017

    10
    Great choice
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing. The breakfast might be small for some people, but I think it is more than ok. I appreciate very much the take-away concept (everying is prepared so that you can bring your breakfast with you). Furthermore there is no reception over night, but they were very competent and sent me by different ways the password to get the key at the security box.

    The rooms are renovated, extreme clean and fully equiped (even kitchen, tea and iron).

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2017

    10
    Nothing to complain about, everything was just excellent.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing to complain about, everything was just excellent. If you want to have a savoury vegetarian breakfast, let them know upfront since they prepare the bread rolls with cheese and ham for take-away.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    10
    Bathtube
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Some people might not be happy with the breakfast - but for me it's quite enough

    Bathtube Very well-equipped room for the star count Newly renovated

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2017

    8.8
    Perfect location near to station and city center,...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The breakfast is very simple.

    Perfect location near to station and city center, comfortable room, nice design, everything looks brand new. Very friendly and helpful staf. Good internet connection.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2017

    9.2
    Nice room with reasonable price
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    At around 9:20am, we had not check out and we just went down to have a breakfast but when we wanted to back to the room to take a break until the check out time, there were already staff cleaning the room. Therefore, we were forced to leave. So we just took our luggage to go to the reception check out and sat in the breakfast area to wait until the time of train. Just have a feeling of being expelled from the room.

    Nice breakfast and a friendly male staff in the reception !The room is clean with a lovely kitchen. The room is big enough for two people and the design is modern.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 February 2017

    10
    Good location - clean and modern - good value
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Excellent option for Mannheim - clean and up-to-date rooms, friendly staff. Entirely hassle free - very convenient for the rail station and the Congress Centre.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2018

    9.2
    Modern hotel, clean room, good location
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No slippers in the room

    Modern hotel, clean room, good location

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2018

    9.2
    All
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    no air conditioning

    All

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2018

    8.8
    The location is perfect.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The location is perfect. The rooms are quite spacious, tidy and well equipped.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    9.2
    Spotless cleaning and management.
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Spotless cleaning and management.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    7.5
    A convinance hotel nearby the city centre, train station and...
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No

    A convinance hotel nearby the city centre, train station and easy to do shoppings

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2018

    10
    nice location
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    no air conditioner

    nice location nice breakfast nice service

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 March 2018

    10
    Very close to the train station and a great stay!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast selection was a little on the small side but it was still fresh and tasty.

    Check in was easy and everything was clean and new.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 December 2017

    10
    Excellent I came twice and I will come again
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    I like first of all the people there and Mr Marko outstanding

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 December 2017

    10
    Love this place
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Love this place and return to it whenever in Mannheim. Book early, because they are often fully booked!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 November 2017

    9.6
    Great hotel, new and clean
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No plain yoghurt for breakfast :). But I am sure that they would have arranged it if I had asked for it in time

    Great hotel, new and clean

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 November 2017

    10
    I really like this hotel
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    Very nice hotel. Worth money. I will stay at this hotel again for my next trips to Mannheim.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2017

    9.2
    near innenstadt
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    public parking a little far away

    near innenstadt

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2017

    8.8
    The service and the staff
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Poor breakfast

    The service and the staff

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    10
    Happy travelers
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 16 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing bad to say

    Great location, very friendly staff

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2017

    10
    I will come back for sure
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 17 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The people The staff

    I like everything

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2017

    7.5
    I choose the hotel because of the 9.6 rating. Now I believe that Booking ratings can be manipulated.
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    two small beds together, no air-conditioning, no service basically

    the worst pillows ever

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    7.1
    not a hotel - room with beds needs improvements
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    room size , beds ,breakfast

    friendly staff

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2017

    8.8
    comfortable and clean
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    access to the hotel with the key card at any time

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 December 2016

    7.5
    Seven nights hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Arriving late in the afternoon was not good

    Staff very friendly

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2016

    8.3
    No scale in the hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No scale in the hotel

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2016

    10
    anny parking place.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    anny parking place.

    Stayed in November 2016

There are also 22 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 34