Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Bastei

Lautenthalerstr. 13, 38644 Hahnenklee-Bockswiese, Germany

#14 of 14 hotels in Hahnenklee-Bockswiese

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 912 hotel reviews

6.3

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    5.8

  • Comfort

    5.5

  • Location

    7.8

  • Facilities

    5.7

  • Staff

    6.1

  • Value for money

    6.5

  • Free WiFi

    6.6

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 18

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2018

    10
    Hier are very nice place, hotel, kaffe and owner.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We were the first time in the center of Germany .Here is very beautiful place and hotel. It si possible to walk and swim in the pool. Hier are very tasty coffee and pleasant owner.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    3.8
    Worn out place , low maintenance
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A place that has been left to wither for a long time. Photos in description must be really old. The beautiful garden and the view to the lake is completely like a wild jungle. Rooms are so-so clean , but ours had mold in the bathroom several places. Maybe we went too cheap on this booking, but I really expected more. Next stay in Hahnenklee will not be here.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 March 2018

    7.9
    Good location, next to the park and ski slope, quiet, good...
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The food was not that good. For our last dinner we received a frozen cheesecake. Literally. We had the chance to eat a delicious lunch in a small restaurant in the city center, for a good price. So the food can definitely be improved.

    Good location, next to the park and ski slope, quiet, good price for what they offer. Employees were nice, however they speak very little english or german.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 December 2017

    5.0
    I guess good for young people without kids.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The personnel didn't speak German and there were only 3 guys in charge of everything, from reception to kitchen. The internet wasn't stable

    The location was good.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2016

    6.7
    Breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff/owners were very indifferent, no friendly at all, not a welcome actitud. The date we arrived at about 4 pm, it was impossible to find somebody at the registration desk, they just left out our form and keys laying on top of the desk, not even a note!!! Their breakfast is good, but their actitud while serving it is really tuff.

    Breakfast

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2018

    9.2
    Good price and fine breakfast, stay close to autobahn.
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I was lucky to visit this hotel. Stay near from autobahn .They have a good price,fine breakfast and pool.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2018

    9.6
    Excellet kaffe,breakfast und pool.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very nice Hotel, excellent brakfast, kaffe and pool, everyone speack Englisch

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    3.3
    They were not clean
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The smell of the beddings and the breakfast was not good

    They were not clean

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 December 2017

    10
    very good hotel. We tasted Russian and German cuisine
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    very good hotel. We tasted Russian and German cuisine. Rided the sled. It was real winter.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 December 2017

    9.2
    Inexpensive and many options are included
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    a colorful place in the center of Germany. just an interesting hotel. Inexpensive and many options are included

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 November 2017

    9.6
    It,s in a beautiful place. I like it
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I first time in Germany. Hotel with Greek cuisine. It,s in a beautiful place. I like it

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 November 2017

    9.2
    Good location, food, staff
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We really liked the hotel. Good location, food, staff

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 November 2017

    9.2
    Good hotel in a good location
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Good hotel in a good location. Breakfast OK . I liked the swimming pool and the staff

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2017

    9.6
    The hotel is in a very convenient location
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel is in a very convenient location. Pool. Delicious breakfasts and dinners. Low price. In general, a very positive impression.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2017

    3.3
    Ok bed and pillows.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very poor sanitation. Pool was dirty, bathroom was dirty and moldy. The entire facilities smelled like mold.

    Ok bed and pillows.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2016

    8.3
    Very decent place to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Excellent breakfast, pretty location in the village.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2016

    6.7
    The family rooms are great, big, and comfy.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Breakfast: Not possible to have warm eggs (of any kind), if you arrive after 8 o'clock - even though it is possible to have breakfast between 8 - 10 Pool: The pool did not function, only told us with a note, that made us believe it would be fixed during our stay (4 days).

    The family rooms are great, big, and comfy.

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2015

    4.2
    The city
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The receptionist had no overwiew . We had order dinner but when We sat at the table se forgot us and when she arrived could not remember our order ..everything went wrong. ..dont book that hotel.the foodprocessor was very pool ..

    The city

There are also 5 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 18

Browse Hotel Bastei traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: