Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of arcona LIVING Batschari 8 This rating is a reflection of how the property compares to the industry standard when it comes to price, facilities and services offered. It is based on a self-evaluation by the property. Use this rating to help choose your stay!

Mozartstraße 8, 76530 Baden-Baden, Germany

#39 of 51 hotels in Baden-Baden

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 354 hotel reviews

8.2

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.5

  • Comfort

    8.3

  • Location

    8.3

  • Facilities

    8.1

  • Staff

    8.2

  • Value for money

    7.7

  • Free WiFi

    8.2

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 67

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    9.6
    Great central place for a visit to Baden Baden
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast was OK but could be improved.

    Huge rooms in an historic building. This is an aparthotel so you need to expect the trade off between getting a bigger room for your money and getting no services, bu it worked really well for us. Its easy to walk into town and also was easy to park with no fuss.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    5.8
    High price and less comfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The beds are hard and uncomfortable. At the check out the receptionist was rude. High price for breakfast. You can hear the Neighbours up and next to your room

    The location close to the center. Cold drinks are available at the reception. Breakfast is expensive but good.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 December 2017

    9.2
    relax time in the hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Grand Suite (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    The on-site parking had only several places and I was not lucky enough to use one of them. I parked my car in the expensive public parking near the hotel.

    The room was large and everything was clean so I could feel very comfortable.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 November 2017

    8.8
    Spacious apartment, anonymous feel
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    No restaurant or bar except for breakfast. As a serviced apartment the whole feel was a bit impersonal and functional. Probably good for a long stay.

    Very big apartment with good sized bathroom. Staff were very accommodating about early check-in. Very comfortable bed with Gummibaerchen on the pillows Good sized desk and work area.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2017

    3.8
    Very bad it was the worst experience I experienced in whole Europe
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff were not friendly Not cooperative The fridge wasn't working There was a leak in the pantries sink The sofa bed was broken My complaints weren't solved from the first day until the day we left I really hated the place because of them

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2017

    5.8
    Look some where around , not good located
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    it was very noisy on the back road , no AC it was very hot, far from city needs 20 mins walk at least, parking is not free and the public parking is 10 mins walk , the receptionists were ok by you do not feel welcoming you , I have bad expereicne with residents of the complex because it is mix hotel apartments and local residents apartment, the gym very very very small only 2 cardio , the apartments can be reached by stairs only , so if u have trolly or kids or ol dwomen it will be big problem , they took 30 EUro extra for cleaning , it was not mentioned in the booking.com.... in my opinion there were much other option s with same price , I only took it because of rating.

    well nothing special , only room big.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2017

    3.3
    Don't recommend.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No AIr condition It was too hot Towels not clean and smelly Wifi keep cutting off. Housekeeping is not good and room is not clean. No enough barking on site. Parking Coustly

    Location is good but it's very noisy

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2017

    6.7
    Kitchenette ? But No stove to cook
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Grand Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It mentioned kitchenette and there was no stove to cook, only equipment to heat ( microwave) store food (refrigerator). Didn't make bed and refill the tea sachets in one of the rooms. There was no soap when we checked in the room, refilled after we asked. The wifi would kick out after some time, have to re enter pin password. Parking was expensive 11 euro per day.

    Location was good close to Italian, indian restaurant and 10 min walk to centre for breakfast too. rooms were good. Staff was helpful allowed us to park car longer post checkout .

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2017

    7.9
    A perfect location when visiting Baden-Baden, either for...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    Reminds more a serviced appartment concept than a hotel accomodation. Room decor was OK, but somewhat austere. Wifi rather slow. Breakfast quite basic.

    A perfect location when visiting Baden-Baden, either for business or for leisure. Easy to access, easy to locate, easy to park your car. The room was very spacious, equipped with a small kitchenette.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2016

    9.6
    Excellent apartment either for shot or long stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent apartment either for shot or long stay. Very convenient design. Separate entrance. Comfortable furniture. High level bath and kitchen equipment and facilities. Parking. Luggage trolley.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2016

    7.5
    Great room in a quiet location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights

    I prefer a shower compared to having a Shower in a Bath Tub.The Building site next door which should be completed soon caused some access issues.

    Staff was very helpful to change our room. The first room was not suitable. The second room (Appartment) was great.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2016

    8.8
    This hotel apartment is well-furnished and good location...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    N/A

    This hotel apartment is well-furnished and good location with walking distance to super-market, the staff in the reception were very cooperative especially Mr. Rico Robrecht who finished our check-in with minimum time and helped us in arranging our tour program in Baden Baden.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2016

    2.5
    This hotel is very bad. (Racist Woman Reception)
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Bad experience in this hotel. I don't recommend you to stay there. it is not a real "hotel". This is a building with small apartments. Some are privately owned, some are owned by Batschari. The hotel is only the backwards section. No Air Condition (A/C) in our Junior Suite room. The weather was really hot (33 °C) and at night we weren't able to sleep. We stayed there for four nights. Terrible experience. Also there is no tea or coffee capsules available in the room. Even though the coffee machine is provided, we have to buy the capsules or tea pocket for the price of 0.5€ at the reception. As rating this property I would give it 1 star. It is the minimum guidance to provide capsules and tea pocket for Junior Suite standard room. In all European Countries, I visited Suite Rooms already have these facilities free of charge ! Each year we visit between 5 and 10 hotels of type 4star or 5star. Never had I experienced such a negative behaviour before. Reception is not cooperated with Arab people and not friendly. Adapters weren't available. The room size isn't matching with room description.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2018

    9.2
    Yes
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Grand Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Yes

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2018

    7.9
    large rooms
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Grand Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    no parking

    large rooms

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2018

    10
    My favourite hotel in Baden Baden.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    My favourite hotel in Baden Baden. A Centrally located boutique apart-hotel. Ideal for any length of stay.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2018

    6.3
    The receptionist were not very welcoming
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The receptionist were not very welcoming

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 December 2017

    8.8
    Nice stay hotel for family trip.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shower tap wasn't working properly.

    Size of room. Coffee machine.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 December 2017

    10
    Just a nice place, could go back.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing.

    Just a nice place, could go back.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2017

    5.0
    Noisy and expensive
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Grand Suite (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Noisy and expensive

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2017

    6.7
    I reserved the roor for four person but i found the only for...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Grand Suite (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I reserved the roor for four person but i found the only for two and refund 30 euros and thanks for that.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2017

    2.5
    Nothing
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything

    Nothing

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2017

    10
    Perfect accommodation
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Grand Suite (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very convenient location, nice host and hostess. The apartment is cozy and spatial. Very comfortable. My family is very satisfied.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 March 2017

    10
    Great hotel in wonderfull place
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    All is perfect 🙂

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2016

    7.5
    another ok stay
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The pillows on the bed, to soft and difficult to get comfy.

    Location is great, no need to go into the one way system.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2016

    7.5
    Good place especially for the business traveller. Only 5 minutes walk to the center of the town.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Pillows and no stand up shower.

    Location, little kitchenette.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2016

    4.2
    Wouldn't repeat another stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was large ; little bit like a studio apartment. No AC which in summer makes a room a little stuffy.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2016

    7.1
    No air conditioning
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No air conditioning

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2016

    6.3
    Location and size of the room
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Grand Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Service average. Not very friendly....

    Location and size of the room

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2016

    6.3
    Pillows
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Suite
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pillows

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2016

    5.8
    Not that good
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking is not included, breakfast, entrance, balcony is shared with other people

    The location

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2016

    10
    nice holidey
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Grand Suite (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    nothing at all

    eveything

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 29 February 2016

    9.2
    Interesting Building in walking distance from city centre.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    When I arrived, heaters been switched off, so, room been actually very cold. I was fixed it myself and in one or two hours it been fine but may be good idea switch on heating in rooms, where you expecting guests in advance.

    Interesting Building in walking distance from city centre.

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2016

    3.8
    Large room and bathroom.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Received horribly arrogant, unfriendly and unhelpful attitude from the reception staff. Conflict originated from a constantly dropping and extremely slow Internet connection. It took them 4 days to recognise there was an issue and finally fix it. Since this was a business travel, it caused prejudice to my work. It is a shame for the hotel itself is quite nice, but people and service make all the difference! Breakfast is expensive and poor in content.

    Large room and bathroom. Clean.

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2015

    9.2
    Our Junior Suite was extremely spacious and vey clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Our Junior Suite was extremely spacious and vey clean. Staff were very friendly and helpful and spoke good English. The hotel was a pleasant 10 min walk into city centre and a good way to orient ourselves.

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2015

    4.6
    I like the location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    When I check in to the hotel on the 12th August 2015 at 4 pm the staff at the reception is not welcoming as in a good way and not helpful. to much notice from out and inside the hotel which we cannot sleep.

    I like the location

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2015

    4.6
    This was a disappointing hotel but the plus points were...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    The main difficulty was with the children's sofa bed. It was not assembled on arrival and later became apparent it was broken. Night staff tried to help but couldn't so upshot was one of my children ended up sleeping on the floor. To be fair we were moved to new room early next day but even the working sofa bed was uncomfortable and double bed also rock hard. In addition no air conditioning, long walk to main bit of town//spas, very thinly stocked breakfast and wifi didn't work properly. We expected more given the price.

    This was a disappointing hotel but the plus points were close to a couple of nice restaurants, big room and staff did try to help with problems.

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2015

    7.5
    Clean, smart, spacious.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Least friendly and helpful reception staff we encountered in Germany. Wi-Fi rubbish, self catering facilities a token gesture.

    Clean, smart, spacious.

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2015

    9.2
    Huge apartment style rooms.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    No breakfast included. This was one of the more expensive hotels on our Rhine cycling tour and the only one not to include breakfast.

    Huge apartment style rooms.

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2015

    5.8
    Big enough room
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Bath wasn't so clean when we arrived. Had asked for a quiet room and was situated next two rooms with doors open and people walking in the gallery.

    Big enough room

  • Reviewed: 17 February 2015

    9.2
    Good hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The breakfast buffet was appalling there were not enough cups, plates or cutlery. The tables werent cleared so we ate in a mess. The staff was no where to be seen. We came down at 10:20 and breakfast was supposed to be until 11, but a lot of the food was already empty or cleared away, even though we were paying full price.

    Good hotel. Lovely rooms. Modern and stylish look. Quiet. Nice that there were hot drink facilities. Very friendly staff

  • Reviewed: 1 February 2015

    6.7
    Good location, nice room etc
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    They charged 40 euros because we had a small cat with us. This charge is hidden, their advert says pet friendly, charges apply but 40 euros amounted to a 30% surcharge.

    Good location, nice room etc

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2015

    9.2
    Very nice accommodations.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    A little too far from center of BADEN BADEN

    Very nice accommodations. Felt like staying at someone's apartment. Super new and clean furnishings and fittings.

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2015

    7.5
    Proximity to the opera house, convenient for dog owners,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    No restaurant, no oven in the kitchen

    Proximity to the opera house, convenient for dog owners, large family rooms with big living and a separate bed room

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2016

    7.1
    Location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    No inhouse facilities like restaurant; so no room service.

    Location.

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2016

    9.2
    Friendly staff and prompt service great suite for value
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Shower over bath instead of being seperate

    Friendly staff and prompt service great suite for value

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2016

    9.2
    Nice Suites in walking distance to the Festspielhaus
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing

    Nice Suites in walking distance to the Festspielhaus

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2016

    6.7
    Nice, roomy hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Not quite up to 4 star standards, in small yet significant details.

    Nice, roomy hotel. Nice breakfast.

  • Reviewed: 14 February 2016

    7.9
    Location, Parking, Breakfast, friendly staff, room was all...
    • Business trip
    • Couple

    Building site next door and access.

    Location, Parking, Breakfast, friendly staff, room was all good.

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2016

    8.3
    Huge rooms, attractive architecture, absolutely no noise...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Huge rooms, attractive architecture, absolutely no noise from outside.

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2015

    7.5
    Close to major attractions.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    No covered walkway for part of hotel to room. Would get wet in rain.

    Close to major attractions.

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2015

    5.8
    Room size
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The atmosphere, very grey

    Room size

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2015

    9.2
    The room was big and everything works
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The kitchen was not well fitted out

    The room was big and everything works

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2015

    8.3
    every thing
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Nothing

    every thing

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2015

    7.9
    The location is good, clean hotel .
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Self service . For bags .

    The location is good, clean hotel .

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2015

    10
    The rooms are spacious with a large living area, very...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Wifi network is rather week in the room.

    The rooms are spacious with a large living area, very suitable for family stay.

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2015

    6.7
    Extremely limited parking on site.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Extremely limited parking on site. Staff were grumpy. My room still wasn't ready at 1800 hrs at night.

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2015

    7.9
    we asked for another room with two separate beds and we got...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    nothing

    we asked for another room with two separate beds and we got it immmediatly.

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2015

    9.6
    Great hotel well situated for town centre
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Great hotel well situated for town centre

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2015

    5.8
    There was no a.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    There was no a.c. And it was stated no where in the description

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2015

    5.8
    Room Size
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    No ac and no fan. Baden Baden temperature is 34 degree. How can sleep?

    Room Size Female receptionist is very helpful

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2015

    10
    Size of room, friendly staff, location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Too dificult to access wifi

    Size of room, friendly staff, location

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2015

    9.2
    our room was too far from the elevator and you have to pick...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    our room was too far from the elevator and you have to pick up your luggage by yourself

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2015

    7.1
    Clean and good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    No A/C

    Clean and good location

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2015

    6.3
    Price & size of the room
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The furniture doesn't work well with the room size.

    Price & size of the room

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2015

    10
    Everything was very good, specially the room and breakfast!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Nothing!!!

    Everything was very good, specially the room and breakfast!!!

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2015

    9.6
    Very friendly welcome from staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Very friendly welcome from staff. Wonderful location and extremely clean and well appointed, we'll definitely stay again!

There are also 25 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 67

Guests also reviewed these properties: