Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Bauer Hotel und Restaurant This is the official star rating given to the property by an independent third party - the Hotelstars Union. The property is compared to the industry standard and scored based on price, facilities and services offered. Use the star rating to help choose your stay!

Münchner Strasse 6, 85622 Feldkirchen, Germany

#1 of 6 hotels in Feldkirchen

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 378 hotel reviews

8.7

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.3

  • Comfort

    8.7

  • Location

    8.5

  • Facilities

    8.7

  • Staff

    9

  • Value for money

    8.2

  • Free WiFi

    8.1

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 62

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2018

    9.6
    Great hospitality
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    This was the most awesome hotel breakfast I've ever had! It was huge (3 long tables) and was filled with amazing food! It even had multiple non-dairy milks, which was perfect for my friend with us.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2018

    9.2
    a friendly, peaceful, hotel, with excellent dinning.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with French Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights

    nothing to not like, but air conditioning could help in hot conditions, even though there is good window ventilation.peaceful

    great staff, nice room , great breakfasts, very good dinning, quiet and comfortable. we can highly recommend this hotel which is about an 8 min. walk from the train station.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2018

    9.6
    Truly Bavarian!
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with French Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Double room but 1 glass and 1 wellcome drink, one pillow...bed is cousy but only 140 cm width. Could be better

    Great position near bakery, store, rail station, bus station, friendly staff, pool and sauna, excellent meala

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2018

    7.5
    Beautiful Hotel but needs a few changes for us to stay again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Large Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is no air conditioning in this hotel so found it very uncomfortable to sleep. We did ask for two fans for two rooms but they only had one left. Because the fan was noisy I had to turn it off. There are no tea and coffee facilities in your room. There is a lovely indoor bar room there which we would have loved to have gone in but it was never open. Trying to get a drink was quite impossible at times . Not once did someone ask us for a drink,we had to go to them. Then the wait to get the drinks was ages and sometimes wrong when we got it. One night we asked for a short and two Fanta . One short came out and one Fanta. We said we asked for two. So later two came out so we ended up with three. We would have gone to the bar ourselves but was told to sit down because it was only waiter service. This was just one occasion. A group of people on the next table got fed up of waiting and went to the garage across the road to bring back a drink. It was quicker. We were also refused coffee at 10.55pm because the machine had been cleaned for the next day. Although the breakfast was very good we had to wait for bacon or sausage to be refilled. Sometimes the milk would run out and you would be waiting again. I did wonder if they were understaffed

    The hotel was lovely and only a short walk to the railway station. The hotel was very clean and our room was big. Loved our room. Would have loved it more with air conditioning. The reception staff were very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2018

    9.2
    Good location, good food, friendly staff
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bar had to close reasonably early as they were a bit short staffed due to illness apparently and they didn't have enough cover. Everything else was great.

    We were reasonably late arriving due to delayed flight, but the hotel was very accommodating with being able to order a meal close to kitchen closing time. An excellent meal it was too. A nice, small, cosy bar remained open, despite a shortage of staff due to sickness. Rooms are spacious, clean and comfortable. The indoor pool is open from 6am and perfect for a bit of morning exercise. Plenty of free parking, friendly staff and good wifi. The breakfast is excellent with a great selection of self service items hot and cold. This was my second stay and i would stay again

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2018

    8.3
    The best hotel in the area when on business
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with French Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Church bells at 8am and every hour after that. Breakfast was ok

    Staff was very attentive and polite. Facilities were very clean and bed was comfortable.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2018

    9.6
    Breakfast and pool!
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Good quiet location, far from the city noise, close to bus stop, 15 min to the fair grounds and 30 min to Munich downtown. Fantastic breakfast! Nice pool. No AC but in April it was no problem.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2018

    9.2
    Incredible value for the money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with French Bed
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Bathroom was fairly small and the pillows were somehow very uncomfortable, but that's just nitpicking :).

    The pool was incredible. Room was very quiet, received all the service as announced on their website. And I recommend local cakes.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 February 2018

    10
    Quality Hotel at a reasonable price.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with French Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Modern, clean and tidy rooms. Comfy beds with plenty of pillows. Nice restaurant with varied choice. Cosy little bar for a couple of night caps. Breakfast normal continental to a good standard. Will stay again.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2017

    9.6
    Short Business trip- lovely hotel and staff
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Wifi was very weak, and Rooms have no AC, not sure whether that's the case for heating as well. As it was very hot in Munich in May, had to open the balcony doors fully to get some air in.

    The rooms were very clean, staff were helpful and friendly-available at all times, they arranged our taxis to our destinations as well as the airport. Breakfast was nice, cooked meals and lovely juices. Loved the traditional German pretzels as well!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2018

    9.6
    The rooms, service and food was fantastic. Would certainly stay again.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    I would have liked coffee/tea facilities in the room

    The food was fantastic. Very comfortable bread. The service was really good.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2018

    7.5
    Overall good location for Oktoberfest am definitely the food was great!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I wasn’t very pleased with the reception staff on day 2.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2018

    10
    The hotel was fantastic and well situated for the IBA Show -...
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with French Bed
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The hotel was fantastic and well situated for the IBA Show - the added bonus was the swimming pool which was well received after a long day

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2018

    9.2
    Visiting customer, nice hotel in small village
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No air condition, a bit hot day and night.

    Good breakfast, excellent services and personnel. Quiet and on central location.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2018

    9.6
    Friendly staff!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Friendly staff!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    7.9
    Clean
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with French Bed
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Clean Quite Helpful staff

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2018

    9.6
    Great family hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with French Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing to not like.

    Great family hotel. Bauer family and staff definitely make you feel more then welcome. Will definitely come back.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 January 2018

    8.3
    bar was not open
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    bar was not open

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2017

    10
    Swimming pool
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Swimming pool

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 November 2017

    8.3
    Close to the office
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with French Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    Close to the office

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 November 2017

    9.6
    I arrived late but hotel staff made me very welcome and the...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with French Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    Wifi connection is unreliable.

    I arrived late but hotel staff made me very welcome and the restaurant was still open.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2017

    10
    No Lift in the 3.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No Lift in the 3. floor

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2017

    7.5
    nice accomodation
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    the WIFI disconnected frequently, expensive

    very friendly staff, good location, clean room

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2017

    7.5
    nice accomodation
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    the WIFI was disconnecting frequently, expensive

    nice location, very fiendly staff, clean room

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2017

    7.9
    Ability to alter items to suit
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They need to install air conditioning or offer room fans

    Ability to alter items to suit

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    8.3
    Comfortable hotel with easy access to Munich
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    can't think of anything

    Friendly staff, good food, five minutes walk to the train station for train to Munich. Trains every 20 minutes

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2017

    9.2
    A small gem in the outskirts of Munich
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Family operated hotel, with large rooms and very well maintained. The restaurant is very good. Breakfast is included and it is awesome.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2017

    10
    The beds are not so confortable, they are too smooth.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The beds are not so confortable, they are too smooth... everything else is perfect

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2017

    8.8
    The courtesy, the overall quality of the service and the...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The quality of the WI-FI was not good at all

    The courtesy, the overall quality of the service and the cleaness

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2017

    10
    Excellent stay ,thank you
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing to dislike

    Really nice hotel,nice spa and pool,great breakfast at winter garden,superb restaurant

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 January 2017

    9.2
    Lovely atmosphere and nice staff
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Lovely atmosphere and nice staff

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 January 2017

    7.5
    Breakfast
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was too cold in 3rd floor

    Breakfast

    Stayed in January 2017

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2016

    8.8
    The staff is very friendly and helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    There should be a water kettle in the room and two mugs.

    The staff is very friendly and helpful. The rooms are in perfect condition and I have never had any better coffee for breakfast outside Italy. Free parking quite unusual and for car travelers a big plus.

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2015

    7.1
    The hotel was clean, Close to the train station.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The cost was a little high for what you get. The internet was very slow, there were no extras at all in the bedrooms.

    The hotel was clean, Close to the train station. Breakfast was good.

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2015

    8.8
    Staff were courteous.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Some confusion over taxi arrangements which delayed me but staff did sort it out

    Staff were courteous. The food was excellent - ate hot lunch and breakfast in the restaurant. Excellent coffee which is always a bonus. The room was spotless and quiet. The WiFi was free and worked well in the room.

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2015

    8.3
    Very good quiet hotel, close to metro (5-7 min walk).
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Old fashioned iron key access instead of card access. No kettle in the room.

    Very good quiet hotel, close to metro (5-7 min walk). Friendly staff. Good variety of food for breakfast. Free parking for guests.

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2015

    7.9
    Super friendly and professional staff!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    PRICE! 110 Euro higher price than last year for the same time frame, same room, and same services! Communication between staff members needs improvement! My Email traffic is not shared with all staff members. Supervisory personnel should take customer service lessons from the staff personnel! (Reception, Bar staff, Waiters and Waitresses are all SUPER!!!) Pool was out of order! Packed my Swimsuit for nothing!

    Super friendly and professional staff!

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2015

    8.8
    Staff were friendly and helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Bedrooms were big and comfortable but felt a little dated.

    Staff were friendly and helpful. Short walk to the train station provided easy access to Central Munich. hotel pool provided an opportunity to cool down after a long day of sightseeing.

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2015

    9.2
    Great bed, excellent breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    No airconditioning which is a problem when it's 35 outside. Wifi barely working on 3rd floor.

    Great bed, excellent breakfast. Nice family run hotel.

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2015

    6.3
    I liked only the service and support from the ladies on the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    The hotel should not be consider 4 stars hotel because they have very standard quality like 2 star or max 3 stars hotel . The hotel was far from metro station . We have traveled with baby on stroller and they put us on the third floor where there is no elevator reach there

    I liked only the service and support from the ladies on the reception because they gave all the required advice during our stay .

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2015

    6.3
    I liked the cleanliness of the hotel and the breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The room was not soundproof as they mentioned, the door even had a gap on the upper side, no slippers, no robe, no minibar and you would expect a 4 star hotel to not have trouble with the warm water while showering.. Always needed to adjust the faucet while taking a shower. Oldish furniture, oldish hotel.

    I liked the cleanliness of the hotel and the breakfast. Even the comfy bed although it was made out of two one person mattresses put aside one of the other.

  • Reviewed: 11 February 2015

    9.6
    its really clean, warm and welcoming.
    • Business trip
    • Group

    I'm struggling to find something I didn't like, but would say there were very limited English speaking TV channels,l that's about it!

    its really clean, warm and welcoming. The staff a really helpful despite my lack of German. The food is very traditional which can challenge you to try something different but the quality and presentation is A1.

  • Reviewed: 25 January 2015

    7.5
    Almost everything: the service, the feel of the materials...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Only one thing: acoustics through the windows. I was waked up by the car noise in the morning. I checked the windows, but all of them were closed.I still think it is strange, because of high acoustic standard in Germany

    Almost everything: the service, the feel of the materials used in the room, the comfort of the bed, the food

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2016

    6.3
    Breakfast is good
    • Business trip
    • Group

    Steak was not well done Though served twice The waiter serving steak for dinner was rude No lift to third floor level

    Breakfast is good

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2016

    9.2
    Good car park, very comfy beds, good shower, staff friendly,...
    • Business trip
    • Couple

    Good car park, very comfy beds, good shower, staff friendly, lovely restaurant

  • Reviewed: 9 February 2016

    8.3
    Great Resturant
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Great Resturant

  • Reviewed: 27 January 2016

    9.6
    Nice quiet location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    nothing.

    Nice quiet location. Close to S-Bahn, ideal if you travel by car. No refuges in area. Good pool. Good breakfast. Good bar.

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2015

    8.8
    Excellent food quality.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Excellent food quality.great breakfast.nice atmosphère.easy parking.be back soon

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2015

    10
    Comfortable room, Friendly service and great food
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Comfortable room, Friendly service and great food

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2015

    8.8
    The hotel is very comfortable and clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The hotel is very comfortable and clean. The location is quiet.

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2015

    10
    Very, very friendly stafff.
    • Business trip
    • Group

    Very, very friendly stafff.

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2015

    10
    Loved the family feel of the hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Nothing

    Loved the family feel of the hotel

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2015

    7.5
    close location to city
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    no air conditioning and refrigerator

    close location to city

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2015

    10
    Everything was great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Could not get connected to local internet...

    Everything was great. Pool is super!

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2015

    5.0
    Overall, i don't lke it.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    No good facility at the hotel, also staff was a grassive, no lagguge service carrying avalilabe at the hotel.

    Overall, i don't lke it.

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2015

    8.3
    Excellent breakfast!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    No air cooling , pool was out of order

    Excellent breakfast! Clean and comfortable big bed.

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2015

    9.2
    Not cheap, but good value.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Not cheap, but good value.

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2015

    7.5
    Comfortable and good food
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    No coffee pot

    Comfortable and good food

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2015

    8.3
    Breakfast was fantastic and the staff were helpful.
    • Business trip
    • Group

    Breakfast was fantastic and the staff were helpful.

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2015

    8.8
    Friendly atmosphere and helpfull staff
    • Business trip
    • Couple

    Friendly atmosphere and helpfull staff

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2015

    9.2
    Very comfortable big room
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Very comfortable big room Very good restaurant Very nice Bavarian Style Perfect breakfast Fully recommend to choose this hotel!

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2015

    8.3
    Typical type of hotel for the region, good value for money,...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Nothing really.

    Typical type of hotel for the region, good value for money, thoughtful/helpful staff.

There are also 22 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 62

Guests also reviewed these properties: