Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Bavaria Dream Hotel This is the official star rating given to the property by an independent third party - the Hotelstars Union. The property is compared to the industry standard and scored based on price, facilities and services offered. Use the star rating to help choose your stay!

Fallerstraße 4, 82433 Bad Kohlgrub, Germany

#8 of 12 hotels in Bad Kohlgrub

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 898 hotel reviews

8.3

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.6

  • Comfort

    8

  • Location

    8.3

  • Facilities

    8.1

  • Staff

    8.7

  • Value for money

    8.2

  • Free WiFi

    7.5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2018

    10
    Really nice low key hotel, perfectly situated between Zugspitze and Neuschwanstein Castle.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Service at the restaurant on our first night was poor. Food was good, but the 2 tables next to ours had orders lost, and there were a number of complaints which brought down our experience. The next night we ate here again as the food had been good, and the service was fantastic. The gentleman waiter on the second night was friendly, funny, and kind to my daughter who struggled to find vegan food in Bavaria :)

    Great little hotel with friendly staff, a good on premise restaurant, and a swimming pool! We stayed in 6 hotels over 8 nights and this was my families favorite.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2018

    9.6
    Quiet neighborhood, close to the forest and all facilities...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is hard to find some negatives, maybe the lack of hairdryer at the pool, in case of using the pool after check-out.

    Quiet neighborhood, close to the forest and all facilities at the right level for a 3 stars venue. The staff is there for the guests, helpful and friendly and professionaly. The restaurant is very good, serving testy food. Value for money!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    10
    Excellent little hotel!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Basic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Absolutely Nothing! We were totally satisfied!

    Reception was excellent- all questions answered to our satisfaction and additional suggestions and information provided!!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    9.2
    Very tasty food both breakfast and dinner !
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Basic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Check out time at 10am

    Very tasty food both breakfast and dinner ! Welcoming stuff, lovely breakfast attendant. Employees wearing German traditional outfits. Spacious room, big comfy bed. Good pool!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2018

    10
    Quaint and quiet with an excellent staff and restaurant. Great value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shower head needs updating, it sprayed in all directions.

    Excellent staff. They were very informative and very helpful. The food at the restaurant was 5 stars. Would definitely recommend this place.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    10
    The room is spacious, clean and tidy.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room is spacious, clean and tidy. The swimming pool is gorgeous and has all the requirements. Parking is available. Many thanks to Mr. Marcos and the the owner Mr. Martin for their hospitality and thier Excellent handling.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    7.5
    Correct accommodation.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Queen Suite with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very small bathroom. Limited and cheap breakfast selection, this could be much better! Very pricey.

    Correct accommodation. Comfortable large apartment / room. Good beds. Swimming pool. Nice region.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    7.5
    Good price to comfort value
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Basic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    When in a big group and trying to have a gossip together late night hard to manage without disturbing others. The room walls too thin and common play room closes at 9 pm.

    Price to comfort

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    7.5
    Decent room for that money, just decent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was a little bit poor. Refill was not quite on time. Only few child seats available in the breakfast room.Check in and check out hours should be better planned.

    Decent room for that money, just decent. The pool is very nice. No major complains.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2018

    9.2
    The staff was great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The parking lot was very small so some people had to park down the road.

    The staff was great. Our room was very clean and we were able to add a joining room during our stay. & pet friendly was a huge plus for us!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2018

    7.9
    Cozy hotel. Great food (dinner/breakfast). Swimming pool! Good value for the money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 3 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Too big sleeping pillow and no extra ones to choose from. Sauna was not on by default so as we arrived quite late we didn't have time to enjoy it as the warming would have taken longer than when the swimming area closed at 20.30.

    Cozy hotel. Wonderful dinner (with excellent service) and breakfast. Swimming pool for the kids. Good value for the money.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2018

    10
    Extremely great 3 star hotel for very reasonable price. Stunning sauna with pool. PET friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Basic Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Extremely beautiful three star hotel for very reasonable price. Great room, nice view, fantastic people. We love the sauna and the pool very much. Exceptional breakfast you can really enjoy. Very good coffee. Highly recommended. Great location to go skiing as well as visiting the castles. Ask for room with balcony.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2017

    8.8
    Great pool, nice and warm, games room with table tennis,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room with Shower
    • Stayed 1 night

    Not much of a view from the room.

    Great pool, nice and warm, games room with table tennis, tasty breakfast with good selection of teas, also fruit, eggs, etc. Nice dinner. Spacious room.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    7.9
    Great location and lovely staff... I hated that the broken shower hardware made our stay less.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Queen Suite with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shower door fell off the track and onto my mother in law as soon as she got in the shower. We worked to try to get it back on track but realized it was warped at the top and had probably been rigged up instead of repaired before.

    Loved the separate spaces for the beds and food out sofa bed.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    10
    Loved it. I would definitely go back.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only the WiFi was a little frustrating. We like to spend evenings looking on the net for local things to see and do. The WiFi was a little slow and required constant re-connection. Locals told us that it is generally slow in that region and may not necessarily be anything the hotel can improve.

    The Grill House restaurant was excellent, my son loves the pool and I enjoyed the Sauna. The breakfasts were amazing, and the facilities are top. The location makes it a great base for the sights in south Germany.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2017

    8.8
    A nice quiet location with friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Queen Suite with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The sofa bed is too small and short for anyone other than young children about 12 years old and younger. Parking is limited and you may end up parking on the street.

    The location is excellent for travel to Neuschwanstein Castle, about 30 min drive. There are also good hiking and restaurants in the area. Our room was clean and spacious. The staff were friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2017

    10
    Perfect place for family with children. Love it!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Queen Suite with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Amazing place! Very clean, nice room with balcony! Lovely pool (open till 20.30) and sauna. Staff is very nice. Lovely breakfast. We love a restaurant on the first floor. We didn't want to leave the hotel.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    10
    Great, friendly and very welcoming stuff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great, friendly and very welcoming stuff. Impeccably clean room, comfortable beds. Breakfast was very rich and we couldn't be happier staying at this place.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2017

    6.7
    One night stay.
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Queen Suite with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Layout of bathroom was not though through! After taking a shower in the bath the whole room was flooded! And to put the bed under the roof windows is not such as good idea especially when it rains all night.... Breakfast? Better skip it, as it was very poor with only one coffee machine that kept breaking down due to the amount of guests.

    The dinner in restaurant!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2017

    10
    Great staff, great restaurant, bad WiFi
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room with Bath
    • Stayed 13 nights

    They have to upgrade the WiFi. Absolutely terrible, so if you want to get online don't expect too. In the digital age they should know better.

    The restaurant is outstanding, the staff is excellent!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2017

    5.8
    we like that the hotel is near the alpine coaster in...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Queen Suite with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    there were flies outside and inside the room and we asked for the fly swatter and the lady at the counter said they don't have one .

    we like that the hotel is near the alpine coaster in oberammergao we like the room and bed we like the breakfast

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2017

    8.5
    Enjoyable
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Basic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room had a shared balcony. It would have been nice if there had been some kind of separation with each room having its own table and chairs.

    Large room. Nice breakfast. Good food and service at evening meal.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 March 2017

    9.6
    We were happy with their facilities, cheerful reception with good English speaking, great breakfast!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Friendly staffs, good coffee, great breakfast! We got a room for 4 person and it's kitchen facilities was perfect for our small cooking for the dinner when we arrived.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2018

    10
    All is good
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • One-Bedroom Queen Suite with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    -

    All is good

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2018

    8.3
    All was good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Queen Suite with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights

    All was good.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2018

    7.5
    I would go back
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Queen Suite with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking was an issue, restaurant over priced,

    Excellent breakfast, good location, nice pool

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2018

    9.0
    Everything else is good
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Queen Suite with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No free water and mini bar or refrigerator

    Everything else is good

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2018

    7.1
    Calm place
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Far a way for Garmisch parten kirsche

    Calm place

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2018

    8.8
    Nice stay
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The TV was too small

    Good view and breakfest

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2018

    10
    Great value
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    All was great

    All. Breakfast was super!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2018

    8.3
    Super friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room with Shower
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Super friendly staff

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2018

    10
    The kitchen served up some spectacular food and drinks.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room with Shower
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The kitchen served up some spectacular food and drinks.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2018

    10
    Appropriately named hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Basic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wonderful location, rooms, staff and food! Highly recommend.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    10
    It was in the perfect location for day walks, bike riding...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Bath
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was in the perfect location for day walks, bike riding and day trips out

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    7.5
    Smiling staff
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Bath
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A little far away from Oberramergau

    The hotel is clean and have smiling staff

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    3.8
    Room ok
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Restaurant closed no warning

    Room ok

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    7.1
    Price ,location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Shower curtain was not there in bath room. Pool temperature could have bit more warm.

    Price ,location

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2018

    10
    Location, comfort, cleanliness, friendliness and breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Queen Suite with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    -

    Location, comfort, cleanliness, friendliness and breakfast.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 February 2018

    8.8
    Breakfast was great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Queen Suite with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lack of shower.

    Breakfast was great.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2018

    10
    Definitely going to stay there again once we are back in the area.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room with Shower
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great breakfast. Wonderful hotel for families. Very clean and friendly staff. Restaurant has very fresh food

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2018

    10
    Super hotel, restaurant & staff.
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bigger tv and the shared balcony

    99%

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2017

    10
    The breakfast buffet was excellent with numerous choices.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The breakfast buffet was excellent with numerous choices.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    9.6
    Amazing receptionist.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    You had to walk through a restaurant to reach the room.

    I liked the pool and room.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    9.6
    Friendly personal, nice pool
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Queen Suite with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Friendly personal, nice pool

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    8.3
    Large room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Queen Suite with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Large room. Nice breakfast. Close to Neuschwanstein and Linderhof.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2017

    9.6
    Great stay
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nice and calm place. Amazing breakfast. Very good customer service.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2017

    9.6
    Staff was very friendly and helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Queen Suite with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    Staff was very friendly and helpful. Nice indoor pool. Food was really tasty and steak was made perfectly.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2017

    10
    Perfect stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    amazing apartments. comfy, clean and renewed premisses. great restaurant also available in the hotel premisses. nicest customer service! perfect!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2017

    9.6
    We would love to return
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nil But we only stayed for one night prior to aur flight back to UK

    The size the facilities and the location

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 January 2017

    9.6
    Everything was great.
    • Couple
    • Basic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was great.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2017

    10
    Great town to ring in the year.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    All was great.

    That we were in walking distance of a ski lift.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 November 2016

    9.2
    Romantic weekend
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Bath
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The swimming poll could be cleaner

    the staff is really friendly. Special mention to Monika, very kind and professional .

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2016

    7.5
    Good hotel
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was small

    Helpful staff,clean room, good breakfast

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2016

    8.8
    Very nice
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast is really poor

    Location is great, very clean

    Stayed in September 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2016

    8.3
    nice, calm area
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    breakfast served only in one place, while people sitting in another with two steps on the way - simply dangerous

    nice, calm area small but nice swimming pool open till late hours,

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2016

    9.2
    We had 2 nice connecting rooms with kitchen and fridge.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Can't think of anything!

    We had 2 nice connecting rooms with kitchen and fridge. The pool was a hit and also the tennis table. The food at the restaurant was very good (but not really german). Jazmin was very helpful as was Kristin!

  • Reviewed: 23 March 2016

    9.6
    Very good hotel , nice , spacy and comfortable rooms , good...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Very good hotel , nice , spacy and comfortable rooms , good wifi , good parking ( both for free ) , good breakfast, good Grill restaurant and very nice , helpfull staff !!! This at the edge of the Ammergauer Alps !!!

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2016

    10
    Super relaxed and friendly people.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Super relaxed and friendly people. Free & unlimited use of sauna & swimming pool. Very helpfu staff. Excellent food. Large and very neat rooms all at a very reasonable price. Top location (y)

  • Reviewed: 14 February 2016

    10
    The staff was very nice and helpful.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    The staff was very nice and helpful. Great breakfast with lots of choices. Very good location if you like hiking. Quiet place. The sauna and swimming pool were the cherry on the cake at the end of a long day.

  • Reviewed: 2 February 2016

    9.6
    We are a family of 5 and had the queen suite with kitchen...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Breakfast was underwhelming, eggs were cold, indoor pool wasn't heated.

    We are a family of 5 and had the queen suite with kitchen facilities. The room is huge and very comfortable. The staff was very accomdating and friendly. There is a small game room that my kids enjoyed. The restaurant in the hotel was very good. If you are going for the Hornle Mountain you are less than a 2mintue walk away. Great hotel for the price and location.

  • Reviewed: 2 February 2016

    10
    The pool temperature was higher than last year.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    The pool temperature was higher than last year. Last time it was a bit chilly but they turned it up, perfect for kids. Great restaurant and very sweet stuff. The girl at the rezeption was extraordinary nice and helpful, very professional. Will come again soon

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2016

    8.3
    The staff was pleasant and helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    The WiFi was spotty and very difficult to manage and the sleeping sofa was uncomfortable.

    The staff was pleasant and helpful. The room was large enough for the four of us. The continental breakfast was excellent; including the waffles and scrambled eggs. The dry sauna was small but comfortable.

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2015

    9.2
    Swimming Pool
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Internet speed was fine but keeps on disconnecting (generally unstable). The hotel is very close to a bus station that works from Monday to Friday, but I didn't find this info in the hotel information which made us to walk in a long and upward-hoing road which was hard.

    Swimming Pool Table Tennis Room View Closeness to Bergbahn

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2015

    9.2
    The rooms are beautifull and have a lot of space!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    nothing to do here ;)

    The rooms are beautifull and have a lot of space! The surroundings of the hotel is cool, with some bar outside and some sunbeds... The staff is really nice. And thank You for the gummybears as a welcome little sweet gift! I love gummybears. The breakfasts are really good. It is soo unfortunate that I could not use the swimming pool and sauna but we had no time --> there are soooo many things to see around :) Maybe next Year I'm gonna see it.

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2015

    9.2
    Very helpful and friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Although there is a pool in the hotel ,it only opens at 08:30am. This is no good for guests who like to swim before breakfast.

    Very helpful and friendly staff. Good breakfast and choice on evening meals. Hotel caters to tour groups but this not distract on how well they look after the individual guests . Definitely need own transport to Bad Kohlgrub but it is an excellent base from which to tour.

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2015

    10
    We had a very nice stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    The food was really good, dinner and breakfast. My only complaint is that breakfast didn't start until 0800. This made a late start for skiing.

    We had a very nice stay. We traveled with our 2 children and they gave us rooms that adjoined.

  • Reviewed: 15 February 2015

    9.6
    Great if you are looking for a quiet, ski and sledding...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Internet was free, but had to subscribe every 30 minutes

    Great if you are looking for a quiet, ski and sledding vacation. Small town so not a lot of restaurant choices, but restaurant at hotel and one up the street were excellent

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2015

    7.5
    -Friendly Staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    -I'd like a place to put my soap in the shower. -WiFi service (3rd party) requires frequent sign-in. -Sheets directly on the mattress (pads/covers are good practice)

    -Friendly Staff -Nice Pool -Great Sauna -Walk to ski lift

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2016

    9.6
    Loved the beds, room was very spacious and clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Nothing.

    Loved the beds, room was very spacious and clean. Staff was polite and helpful. Breakfast was perfect. Our favorite was the pool.

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2016

    9.6
    good for kids was the swimmpool
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    sometimes bad internet connection

    good for kids was the swimmpool

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2016

    10
    The room was spacious and cozy.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Nothing

    The room was spacious and cozy. The food was delicious. The staff was very pleasant and friendly.

  • Reviewed: 10 November 2015

    10
    Slow internet, but free.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Slow internet, but free...

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2015

    7.9
    Very peaceful and refreshing location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Bed was a bit uncomfortable and small in size

    Very peaceful and refreshing location Bavarian flavor around the whole facility

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2015

    9.2
    Location , cleanliness, specious, big rooms, clean bath room
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    No AC, No fan

    Location , cleanliness, specious, big rooms, clean bath room

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2015

    10
    Staff was super friendly and the sauna and pool were amazing
    • Business trip
    • Group

    Staff was super friendly and the sauna and pool were amazing

There are also 21 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: