Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Bavaria

Reichenhaller Strasse 29, 83334 Inzell, Germany

#14 of 15 hotels in Inzell

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 341 hotel reviews

7.6

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.3

  • Comfort

    7

  • Location

    7.7

  • Facilities

    6.9

  • Staff

    7.9

  • Value for money

    7.7

  • Free WiFi

    7.8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 25

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This guest house far exceeded my expectations based off of the reviews. Do not be afraid to book this based off of a language barrier. We do not know German and had no problem working through check in and the check out process. We also enjoyed a lovely meal with them on the patio.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The breakfasts were wonderful, very satisfying. I loved the fresh yogurt. The towels smelled wonderful also. The owners helped me more than I can say, they are the best! It is close to the Max Aicher arena which I really appreciated.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I really liked everything!!

    The family/people were super!!They were very friendly, kind, and eager to help!! The house and room was excellent, and the breakfast was outstanding!! Loved it and plan to return!!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    You need to know a bit of German otherwise communication can get quite difficult.

    The staff was more than kind and always helped with everything! The location was really amazing and the views were breathtaking!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Hote Bavaria is a restaurant with some rooms and located at one of the main streets of the village. The smell of kitchen oil was omnipresent and in our room that was located above the kitchen unbearable. I wanted to leave right away but since we would have been charged 80% I stayed the night, tried not to open the window, and spent as little time as possible in our room.

    The village and its mountain environment are nice.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We have ordered room with big bed, got room with separated beds. Wi-fi not available at all. Hotel doesn´t accept cards, but on booking.com they stated that yes. Safe box didn´t work.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Ate in the restaurant the first night - the waitress was extremely grumpy - so went elsewhere the second night. Beds need to be refurbished, as tired.

    As the owners had only been in place for one week, they made every effort to make us very welcome. Would be happy to return next year to see how the new owners have settled in and see what changes they have made, as the location is excellent for visiting the surrounding areas.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Maybe an English language TV station but we were not there to watch TV and were recovering from a nice day at Eagles nest and driving

    Outstanding friendly staff, didn't speak much English but was really not necessary. Great food. Excellent value for the money. Room was not the Hilton but suited our purpose just fine

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    it is too light at night and at the early morning

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Payment only cash

    Good beds

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nix

    Location, value

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    only cash payment

    Beds were comfortable, no problem with an earlier breakfast

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 November 2017

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No card payments

    Relaxed athmospere

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Promised wifi, there was no wifi at all

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Steep flight of stairs, feather pillows, light curtains did not stop the light from dawn

    Chaming old fashioned property, good location.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nice room, lovely equiped, quiet, privatness, clean, nearby parking lot, friendly stuff

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bed is a little too old to be comfort

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2016

    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Good sevice.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Hostelservices

    Stayed in August 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    absolutely nothing.

    Everyone was helpful and accommodating. The location was fabulous.Our stay was amazing. Hats off to Monica our dinner waitress on several nights.

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The location serves well for a beautiful drive to "The Eagle's Nest" as well as the equally beautidul and charming nearby Ruhpolding. The staff, especially Monika, is a wonderful assist to tourists unfamiliar with the area. The breakfasts are good.

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Only one English speaking staff. If you want to get information at hotel you may have problems. It could be noisy because the hotel is by the main road.

    Breakfast was simple but fresh. Good meals served at restaurant.

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The staff can't speak or understand English language, except a young nice waiter at the restaurant...this has been the only problem!

    I like almost everything: friendly atmosphere,wide room, very clean,excellent food at the restaurant, reasonable price, nice location, easily to reach by car even with snowy weather!

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Stunning location, friendly staff, great restaurant. Lovely village.

  • Reviewed: 30 January 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Expensive.

    Just felt like any other hotel

There are also 6 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 25

Guests also reviewed these properties: