Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Bavaria Boutique Hotel This is the official star rating given to the property by an independent third party - the Hotelstars Union. The property is compared to the industry standard and scored based on price, facilities and services offered. Use the star rating to help choose your stay!

Gollierstr. 9, Schwanthalerhöhe, 80339 Munich, Germany

#20 of 349 hotels in Munich

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 522 hotel reviews

8.9

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.3

  • Comfort

    8.8

  • Location

    8.7

  • Facilities

    8.8

  • Staff

    9.2

  • Value for money

    8.3

  • Free WiFi

    8.7

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2018

    8.3
    Good fuss free stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Construction in front of property, location of hotel - two train stops away from central

    Comfortable rooms, shower is great, outdoor patio for breakfast, great breakfast spread.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2018

    8.3
    Small and friendly hotel on quiet area
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Water temperature in the shower fluctuated wildly. Booming noise of footsteps on floor above.

    Quiet but relatively central location. Slept with windows open and no disturbances from the street. Friendly staff, nice breakfast. Comfortable bed!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2018

    9.6
    Beautiful hotel design (including garden) and great...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Lifestyle Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms towards the front could get noisy on weekdays-there is construction going on at the moment.

    Beautiful hotel design (including garden) and great breakfast!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2018

    7.9
    Decent place to stay for a business ess teip
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The Rooms and bathroom are quite small. Because of heat wave in munich, the rooms were very hot in the evening. The windows are facing the street and there are houses just opposite and therefore you cannot keep the windows wide open. The staff was very courteous though and the breakfast spread was very good.

    The staff, the cleanliness, location, and breakfast

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2018

    9.6
    Excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I ended up booking a 2nd room for my son realizing too late he wouldn’t want to be with his parents. It was mentioned but we didn’t change our room from 3 to a 2 room occupancy. Perhaps s the reason so expensive. Our fault not to push for it.

    Clean rooms and all spaces, great breakfast, quiet.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2018

    10
    Super comfy tasty stay
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Lifestyle Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Super friendly staff every time I come to this hotel. In fact every time I am in Munich I have always been staying in this hotel as this is the place you want to come back to. Very comfortable rooms and super delicious breakfast. Good logistics for the car and city transportation. Really reccomended !!!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    10
    Friendly, clean and environmentally conscious in a great location
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Unfortunately my room was above the bar, so I did get to enjoy a bit of bass from downstairs until the bar closed.

    This is probably the friendliest hotel in Munich. Everyone I ran into during the 4 days I stayed there was nice, joking with the guests and extremely helpful. I also appreciated the environmentally friendly option of declining housekeeping for the next day via in-room tablet. Having a proper desk to work on was a nice change to the cramped spaces I usually get booked into as well. The option of having breakfast outside before having to vanish into meeting rooms for the day was great, as was the breakfast itself.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    9.2
    This is one of the best hotels in Munich.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No remarks.

    This is one of the best hotels in Munich. It was redecorated to a modern style, which is nice, but was charming also before. The hotel is spotless. In a very good quiet location with good restaurants nearby. Staff is very polite. Bed is really comfortable. Breakfast is great, different from standard chain hotels.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    10
    I want to go back to Munich, just to stay here again and eat their amazing breakfast. =)
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The ONLY thing to even mention is that the pictures made the rooms look bigger than they were but it wasn't a problem by any means.

    Everything was so modern and beautiful. One of the nicest hotels I have stayed at, maybe ever. The breakfast was incredible, and everyone working there was sooo nice which we found out was more a Bavaria thing than this hotel. The entire country was so amazing. They also have a luggage storage room which was a huge blessing for us, as our bus arrived 8 hours before check in. We LOVE this place!!!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2018

    8.8
    Nice boutique hotel in quiet area of the town in these days...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Exclusive Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    -

    Nice boutique hotel in quiet area of the town in these days (don’t know how it looks when there is Oktoberfest). Room was just the right size and balcony was something nice extra. Breakfast was Good for such as small hotel.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2018

    10
    Excellent stay, lovely hotel, highly recommend.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Exclusive Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lack of coffee and tea in room, however staff more than happy to provide but did have to keep asking, cleaning staff did not replenish enough for two people.

    Lovely hotel, clean, modern, helpful, happy staff, very good English, would definitely recommend. Excellent breakfast, very well presented, good choice of teas also at breakfast.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    7.9
    Nice but a little overpriced
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Exclusive Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Far from the old city center, laundry cost to much money, dust in the room and bad internet. The size of the room seams not really correct. It nice hotel, but overpriced for it is value.

    The hotel really stylish, the design of the hotel just amazing, it is very new and good looking hotel really, good breakfast and nice staff. Near hotel a lot of cafes, supermarkets, the district is very nice, near hotel was park and several cool museums.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 February 2018

    7.9
    Breakfast was very nice!
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I preferred to have doors for bathroom/shower for privacy. I prefer door for closet. I didn’t like the angled ceiling. I kept hitting my head.

    Breakfast was very nice! Staff were very friendly! Look of the hotel, Style was very nice!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 December 2017

    9.6
    Super hotel, if you like quieter, more personal touches of boutique hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Super friendly, helpful staff. Room clean nd comfortable, quiet. Well located with easy access to metro to get into town. excellent Christmas market 5 mins walk. . Relaxing bar for coffee in day and drinks at night. Breakfast exceptiknal, everything you could ever want.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 December 2017

    5.8
    Avarege which is not what you want when on holiday.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Exclusive Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Been given a very basic room compared to the super trendy advertised on booking.com. Would not have booked the room I was given if I'd seen it before.

    Clean.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 November 2017

    9.2
    The hotel is very clean, comfortable and (the trip was post...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast buffet could have had an option to toast the bread. Also when I requested a quiet room via Booking.com I was given a room, bizarrely, located above the bar on the first floor! When I asked to move I initially was met with some annoyance but did eventually secure a more suitable room. This could have easily been avoided had they looked at and responded to the booking request from the outset.

    The hotel is very clean, comfortable and (the trip was post Oktoberfest) for the most part quiet. The majority of the staff were polite, friendly and more than willing to help. The breakfast buffet is very good - with a wide range of hot and cold food/drink on offer. The location is decent. It’s a brisk 20-30 minutes walk into the centre. The nearest underground train is 5 mins walk. It would be amazing for Oktoberfest but imagine it books up very quickly. I would definitely consider staying there again if I went back to Munich.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 November 2017

    10
    Great comfy hotel, clean and neat and most important, quiet!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Nothing much to comment here.

    Room is excellent, breakfast was good and location is away from the noise but near enough from the 2 train station. Quite and serene!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 November 2017

    10
    Perfect Place for visiting Munich including for business travel.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I loved the friendliness of the staff, the location close to S Bahn and U Bahn, the design of my room [lighting, materials, coziness of the space, bed, pillows and duvet, kettle and coffee in the room. Breakfast was terrific!!!!!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 November 2017

    8.3
    Nice decor.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It was a little far to the city and there is not a lot around the hotel. However it if was during Oktoberfest the location would be perfect. It wasn't very clear when booking the difference between the standards of the rooms.

    Nice decor. Good breakfast. Value for money compared with other hotels I've staying in Munich and others I looked at.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2017

    9.6
    Wonderful and quiet hotel with a warm and personal feeling
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Lifestyle Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Be aware that the large public parking garage nearby is closed due to maintenance (until late summer 2018) so public parking close to the hotel can be more difficult than normal. Sometimes a slightly unpleasant odor could be smelled from the shower, probably due to the powerful (on demand) ventilation of the restroom (creating a vacuum) .

    Quiet and central location. Good beds. Wonderful breakfast. Helpful staff.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2017

    7.1
    Good stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Would've been nice to have a double bed (as booked), for the price perhaps it was a bit expensive for what it was (week before October fest prices)

    Breakfast was fantastic

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2017

    10
    Excellent atmosphere and amazing breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Exclusive Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We loved our stay at the Bavaria. The room was just the right size for a romantic vacation for two. The breakfast really is wonderful and the atmosphere is relaxed and inviting. I will stay here again!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2017

    3.8
    waste of money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Exclusive Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    the staff were unfriendly .. the cleaning were poor u have to clean by ur self .. no facilities - very small room - the blacony was so narrow and not coveiniant most of the receptionist were surly and grouchy with Arabic people in particular u feel uncomfort I advice Arabic people not to go there

    nothing

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2017

    9.2
    Modern, convenient hotel with friendly staff and great breakfast!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    If you are sensitive to noise, ask for a room on a higher floor. We were on the first floor and we could hear the bass from the bar below us until about 2am.

    We really enjoyed our stay at Bavaria Boutique hotel. The staff was extremely friendly and helpful and the breakfast was outstanding. It is very close to the u-bahn station and easy to get to the city center.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2017

    10
    The best during my vacation
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The water, the tea, the intranet applications through a tablet, the fun in the room, the small balcony, the superb breakfast, the politness of the receptionist mrs. BRigitte, the proximity to everything interestin in the city, the small details in the room and in the lobby!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2017

    10
    Wonderful place to stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Comfortable room, great service, great breakfast. Also, the staff was wonderful. Finally, a Great location. Although I was not there for Oktoberfest, it would be a fantastic location for Oktoberfest.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2017

    7.9
    Comfortable, newly-furnished room, tasty versatile breakfast...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The car-park is in the run-down building across the street, dirty & dodgy place.

    Comfortable, newly-furnished room, tasty versatile breakfast, kind staff.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2017

    10
    Perfect hotel, also near Oktoberfest.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    As in most of Germany there is no air conditioning. I guess Germans don't believe in it. This is not really a minus because no one has air conditioning.

    Very clean and comfortable and quite near public transportation. If you are going to Oktoberfest, it is a perfect place to stay. The breakfast was terrific.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2017

    8.3
    Great spot just far enough away from tourist strip
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Exclusive Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not much, the taxi fare into the centre of Munich and back varied between 8 & 14 euro. I think there was a metro stop nearby.

    The management & staff were excellent. Get this right and the rest flows. Breakfast was great and the effort made to make you feel welcome was fantastic. Location, although a little out of town was good with nice restaurants and Aldi nearby.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2017

    10
    comfortable well-designed hotel experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I can't think of anything

    Wonderful boutique hotel, close to downtown and train station. Excellent decor, friendly staff and wwell decorated and accouttered room. Just the right size, and well thought amenities. Topped off by a fabulous breakfast.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2017

    10
    Every time is a great stay
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Exclusive Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is nothing I don't like. Of course if I really want I will find something small but all was really great as always

    The location is very good. Close to subways and in the nice calm district with many restaurant around so you can choose from great to better. I am always staying in Bavaria hotel when i travel business to Munich. They have friendly staff that already knows me and excellent breakfast!!!!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2017

    10
    A Gem in Munich
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Exclusive Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No negative comments.

    Bavaria Boutique Hotel is an absolute gem. We stayed here for two nights in May and thoroughly enjoyed our stay. The rooms are very clean and comfortable... and we enjoyed the balcony in our room (No. 15) that overlooked the garden patio. The staff was SO incredibly friendly and helpful... made us feel special during our stay. Located a few minutes from the Underground station so a great location to see the sights. There's simply no reason to consider any other options.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2017

    8.8
    Bavaria: A real boutique hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The room was very clean, tidy & quiet. The location is perfect if you're planning to go to Munich during the Oktoberfest. The hotel is close to 2 metro stations. Only a few minutes walk to reach either one. Breakfast was good.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2017

    6.7
    Breakfast buffet was nice and staff at the front desk were...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Photo images on Booking.com did not match expectations upon seeing the room. It was a bit cramped / small, considering the price. Other than that, the hotel was OK and location was convenient to the U-Bahn line, and short ride away from the city centre and Hauptbahnhof.

    Breakfast buffet was nice and staff at the front desk were wonderful (courteous and helpful). Hotel is in a quiet inner city location and convenient to key neighbourhoods in Munich.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2017

    9.6
    Good hotel to go
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The drawers and clothing places were small.

    Rooms are well designed. Everything was clean and organized. Breakfast was good considering that it was a 3 star hotel. Good location and you could walk to restaurant around, some very good Turkish and also good other style restaurant around.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2017

    8.3
    Short Business Stay
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The staff is great and very helpful, which truly makes a different in a small hotel. Cosy hotel, near to the tube station that allows you to move everywhere without taxi (if you can read a min of German :-) ). Quiet neighborhood. Small and simple breakfast.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2017

    10
    Perfect spot for any kind of stay close to city center.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing important. If to be so strict - no carpet in room but bare floor, but I guess it's more hygienic.

    Cleanliness, new and modern, helpful service, breakfast. Lot of nice details which gives extra something like: "zoom" mirror in bathroom, tablet in room for info and web browsing if needed, smart TV, thick curtains for sleep big windows for light, fancy hangers, umbrella for bad weather if needed...

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 March 2017

    9.6
    Great hotel when visiting Munich
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Exclusive Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Friendly, helpful staff. Excellent breakfast. Lovely bar for relaxing evening drinks. Clean with good facilities. Quiet and comfortable. Close to U-Bahn station and also Austiner Braustuben (beer hall).

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 March 2017

    9.2
    Location is great.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Internet Wi-Fi connection could be better.

    Location is great. Spacious and very comfortable room. Very good home style breakfast. This hotel has kept a very high level of comfort and clean over the years. You really feel attention to the details here. A great 3 star hotel.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2017

    7.1
    Could do better
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Exclusive Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The supply of coffee sachets in room were mean as in only one! There was no shower cap. The shower was weak. Few toiletries. I understood we would have had two double beds as I assumed I had paid for it but no so don't know how that happened. Felt for the price I expected more than we got.

    The bed. The peace and quiet.The bath tub.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 February 2017

    5.0
    No care for customers
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Exclusive Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I sent two questions regarding check out time and room. Never got answer and in both cases I've not been satisfied. I asked if possible to check out later and I didn't even get an answer. The room they gave me was not the same shown in the picture (I sent a message explicitily specifying that I wanted the room shown in the pic, never got answer). If I knew the room was different, I wouldn't have booked.

    Nice room

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2017

    8.8
    Modern, friendly, well located hotel
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Exclusive Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Lack of restaurant - although plenty of places to eat nearby, it's not that convenient if you have to work late and just want to order something to your room.

    Clean, modern, spacious rooms. Friendly staff always happy to help.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 November 2016

    7.9
    Nice Late Fall Weekend
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Limited on-site parking (so definitely call ahead if you want parking at the hotel - parking cost reasonable). Limited dining options in the neighborhood - though there is a decent Italian place, noisy German place, and a very good French/German restaurant (Marais Soir) within walking distance.

    Great staff - friendly & professional. Super breakfast. Room was good in size, very clean, comfortable, and quiet.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2016

    9.6
    Friendly, pleasant boutique hotel
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    -

    A true gem. Modern rooms with 'open' bathroom and separate toilet. Excellent bed. Great details e.g. heated floor in the shower. Excellent breakfast. Will come again.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2018

    10
    Clean and great location.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Clean and great location. Breakfast was great too.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2018

    8.3
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Exclusive Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was too dark Could have used additional pillows (but admittedly did not ask).

    Location Breakfast was great Very chic and modern.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2018

    9.2
    Good, small and trendy hotel in good location.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good, small and trendy hotel in good location. Good value for money

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2018

    7.1
    Overall a good hotel, breakfast good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Lifestyle Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Overall a good hotel with good facilities. Disappointed no English channels on TV

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2018

    7.5
    Very nice staff
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    expensive for the quality, even though it was OK No iron in the room

    Very nice staff terrace for the breakfast

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    9.2
    The breakfast was incredible!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast was incredible!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    10
    Absolutely perfect
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Exclusive Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    When I am in Munich again, this will for sure be my number 1 choice!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    7.9
    Very good
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Reminder about key

    Only are in Madam Hu’s the Asian restaurant near the hotel which was lovely.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    8.3
    Kind staff and nice breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Location of the hotel

    Kind staff and nice breakfast

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    8.8
    I´ll come again..
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Great breakfast

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2018

    10
    Close to city center and public transport, very good...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Exclusive Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Close to city center and public transport, very good breakfast, car parking posibility

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2018

    9.6
    Perfect stay
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Perfect stay I will certainly come back to this place if back in München

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2018

    9.6
    Great hotel in a good location
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Awesome breakfast.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 February 2018

    10
    better than expected. Excellent dining options within a few minutes walking distance
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    leaving the hotel

    modern, tasteful, practical, comfortable

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 December 2017

    9.6
    Location is nearby of TollWood fest and close to ZOB.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location is nearby of TollWood fest and close to ZOB. Staff are friendly. Great breakfast.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 November 2017

    10
    Excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Really nice place. I believe the best value for money paid

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2017

    10
    Perfect breakfast, friendly staff, not one thing to complain...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Perfect breakfast, friendly staff, not one thing to complain about!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2017

    7.1
    housekeeping was not good.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    housekeeping was not good.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2017

    10
    An excellent hotel within close proximity to the U Bahn station and many good retaurants
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Shortage of tea bags in the bedroom

    Crispy bacon and very comfortable bed. Staff were very helpful and pleasant

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2017

    8.5
    A warm respite after a long day. It saved us a very unpleasant train ride home.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was quite hard and uncomfortable for the cost of the room.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2017

    8.3
    Excellent breakfast, location for Oktoberfest
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Exclusive Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent breakfast, location for Oktoberfest

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2017

    10
    This is the only place I stay when visiting Munich
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Exclusive Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    This is a delightful place to stay in Munich. The breakfast is one of the best, with a wide selection of both hot and cold choices.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2017

    7.9
    very good in cold time
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No AC at that time it was very hot 35c

    very clean and

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2017

    9.6
    Really nice hotel!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking is very tight. Not the easiest to get in and out of.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2017

    10
    Excellent hotel! We'd stay again!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beds are kind of stiff but I found this to be true of most German beds

    Lovely courtyard

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2017

    10
    Superb breakfasts, well staffed, garden setting added to...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Superb breakfasts, well staffed, garden setting added to enjoyment of breakfasts too.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2017

    7.5
    The Tv in the bed room is not showing any thing like the...
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The Tv in the bed room is not showing any thing like the salon. Pity

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2017

    2.5
    They were very snobby and unfreindy.
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They were very snobby and unfreindy.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2017

    8.8
    Smiling personnels.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Lifestyle Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There is no air conditioning in the Hotel.

    Breakfast was fantastic. The persons were very kind.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2017

    7.5
    Wifi was flakey
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Exclusive Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Wifi was flakey

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2017

    10
    Great location good breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great breakfast

    Stayed in June 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Bavaria Boutique Hotel traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: