Accommodations Flights Flight + Hotel Car Rentals Airport Taxis

View vacation packages to

  1. Hotel reviews homepage
  2. Germany hotel reviews
  3. Bavaria hotel reviews
  4. Munich hotel reviews
  5. Reviews of Bavaria Boutique Hotel

Reviews of Bavaria Boutique Hotel This rating is a reflection of how the property compares to the industry standard when it comes to price, facilities and services available. It's based on a self-evaluation by the property. Use this rating to help choose your stay!

Gollierstr. 9, Schwanthalerhöhe, 80339 Munich, Germany

#36 of 380 hotels in Munich

Guests' Choice

Review Score

Based on 595 hotel reviews

8.9

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.3

  • Comfort

    8.9

  • Location

    8.7

  • Facilities

    8.9

  • Staff

    9.1

  • Value for money

    8.3

  • Free WiFi

    8.5

Verified guest reviews from real Bookers

Real Bookers. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more– opens a dialog box
Write a Review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: June 9, 2019

    8.8
    Cute, cozy and easy access to the airport and city centre.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Exclusive Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The breakfast could of been a bit better. The washrooms could of been a bit bigger.

    Location was walkable to the city centre and had some nice restaurants around it without the hustle and bustle of tourists. Easy to get to from the airport! Staff were really helpful. The breakfast is decent, served Iran purpose. Overall great little hotel in Munich for a decent price. Also AMAZING location for Oktoberfest! 2-mins walk away.

    Stayed in June 2019

  • Reviewed: June 7, 2019

    8.3
    Enjoyable. Pleasant place, but quirky service. Where is the owner/manager to make sure in order?
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Lifestyle Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I found the staff seemed inexperienced. They did not restock items used in the room refrigerator (lost profits!), and didn't seem to understand when we asked them to. The bar staff on checkin recommended we go somewhere else nearby to eat when we ordered something - pretty clear they didn't want to serve us something in mid afternoon. The staff changed constantly, and sometimes were alone and/or overwhelmed by that. But in general they just seemed not quite sure sometimes what to do. But the facility and concept are nice. Now you must work on staff/service to be consistent and trained.

    Breakfast fantastic. Location so-so for us, but overall fine.

    Stayed in June 2019

  • Reviewed: June 2, 2019

    7.9
    The bar and breakfast area were lovely.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    In the bedroom, the clothes storage is not great, no closed wardrobe and very few hangers. Bed is not the most comfy. Be aware that there currently are building work opposite the hotel. Street view is not nice as a result.

    The bar and breakfast area were lovely. It takes 15-20mn to walk to the central train station. Clean hotel. Quiet room. Breakfast served until 10.30. Be aware latest checkout is at 11am.

    Stayed in June 2019

  • Reviewed: May 30, 2019

    10
    The receptionist was great, she helped me fix an issue I had...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The receptionist was great, she helped me fix an issue I had when I booked for the wrong day. The breakfast was great, the courtyard very nice. IG worthy photos throughout the hotel! very cute and boutique!e

    Stayed in May 2019

  • Reviewed: May 28, 2019

    9.2
    Extraordinary breakfast.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Exclusive Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Extraordinary breakfast. Many different kind of bread types, jam's topping, and cheese. The location of the breakfast in front of the hintergarden is quiet and peaceful.

    Stayed in May 2019

  • Reviewed: May 26, 2019

    8.8
    Client oriented friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    It would be good to have a blanket on a bed in a room to sit or put some stuff. Standard rooms are facing a small street but it is very noisy because of the cars and people. There is also big construction across the street. That’s why very noisy on weekdays.

    Client oriented friendly staff. Very clean hotel. Kettle and mini bar in a room. Nice place for a breakfast with good choice of food including fruits and vegetables.

    Stayed in May 2019

  • Reviewed: May 20, 2019

    10
    Great hotel - everything you need!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing.

    The kindness of the staff, always helpful and smiley. The room was comfortable and very clean. The breakfast was delicious and healthy with fresh fruit and a great service. Great WiFi connection, beautiful terrace and decor. We liked everything!

    Stayed in May 2019

  • Reviewed: May 18, 2019

    9.2
    We arrived earlier than the posted check-in time, but...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We arrived earlier than the posted check-in time, but because our room was available, we were able to drop our bags off before exploring the city. Everyone on the staff were helpful and friendly, and the breakfast in the morning was quite good. The hotel is conveniently located near public transportation and several great restaurants.

    Stayed in May 2019

  • Reviewed: May 13, 2019

    10
    Location is great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Location is great. A fifteen minute walk to the central train and bus stations ensures easy access to transport links at any time of day. Rooms are very nice, comfortable, clean and quiet. Excellent breakfast mainly coffee! Very friendly and helpful employees. Very highly recommended.

    Stayed in May 2019

  • Reviewed: May 9, 2019

    9.2
    Staff at the reception was not really friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Exclusive Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Staff at the reception was not really friendly. We didn’t feel welcome... Just the man who worked there was very nice. Unfortunately he was only at the first day there... so we had to deal with the other. It’s actually very sad that the staff a the reception wasn’t friendly to us... you will never get a second chance for a first impression. But the hotel is great.

    Stayed in May 2019

  • Reviewed: May 1, 2019

    10
    We stayed here to enjoy the large Munich flohmarket on the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We stayed here to enjoy the large Munich flohmarket on the Fest grounds. Great location with several restaurants nearby and a 10 minute walk to the market. Parking was easy to utilize across the street (via the hotel). Breakfast was outstanding with many options-one of the best we have enjoyed in Europe!

    Stayed in April 2019

  • Reviewed: April 22, 2019

    5.0
    Breakfast was good
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The odour in the room on arrival was unpleasant (drains) The reception on arrival was terse & unfriendly

    Breakfast was good Reception on leaving was very pleasant.

    Stayed in April 2019

  • Reviewed: April 3, 2019

    9.2
    very pleasant and comfortable indeed. thank you
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    well, for this category of hotel it was pretty good. maybe automatic garage door? larger juice glasses at breakfast?..

    Excellent variety of choice and quality of products at breakfast. Very pleasant cosy interior design with soothing colours and a relaxing backyard garden. lots of beautiful wood used in design and comfortable seating arrangements. Nice bar. Very practical and convenient room furniture. Comfortable, safe and clean shower cabin. A kettle with cups and tea/ coffee was very much appreciated. Pretty spacious garage was a surprise.

    Stayed in March 2019

  • Reviewed: March 13, 2019

    6.3
    Aggressive customer service, nice hotel.
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The staff was horrible. We had booked a night for two, but had a last minute change adding a third person. We couldn't advise them before our arrival of the change because we had no internet. When we arrived the hotel was fully booked and they had no availability for an extra bed. Which we understand, but the girl who attended us had a very upfront and almost aggressive treatment towards us. We felt like school children being told we did wrong. When we entered the room the bed would have fit us 3, although very snug but we would have fit. However, she never even showed us the room beforehand to make it our decision whether or not we wanted to snug. In the end, we had to book a separate room at a nearby hotel for 300 euros-- if she would have been a bit more open or accommodating it could have saved us a lot of money. For a boutique hotel, there's was no boutique treatment from her side-- I really dislike it when you pay for a service and you get treated like as if it's being given for free, especially when it's a costly service.

    The breakfast was good. A bit limited, but fair. Location is good as well, close to train / bus stations. Design is nice.

    Stayed in March 2019

  • Reviewed: March 10, 2019

    10
    Great Experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    I was on the first floor so it could get a little noisy at times but really didn't bother me. Only slightly negative mark I can produce.

    Breakfast was outstanding! Great way to start the day. Staff was very friendly, helpful, and accommodating given language barriers. Room was very comfortable and always clean. Top notch hotel - will definitely stay again and recommend to others.

    Stayed in March 2019

  • Reviewed: March 4, 2019

    7.1
    Very good breakfast and the location is good too.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Exclusive Double Room
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    I have reserved “Exclusive double room with bathtub”,but receptionist did not give me the room, when I asked, her answer was,“ not all the exclusive double room has the bathtub”. So, The room I stayed wasthe same as the comfort double room,but much more expensive!

    Very good breakfast and the location is good too.

    Stayed in February 2019

  • Reviewed: February 26, 2019

    8.3
    The hotel is beautiful, very stylish.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Lifestyle Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hotel is beautiful, very stylish. They had a hard time replacing the food at breakfast, so they should pay more attention to it. But the room was confortable, clean and the staff always happy to help you!

    Stayed in February 2019

  • Reviewed: February 4, 2019

    8.3
    Excellent for price and delightful mornings over breakfast.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Room did not get cleaned each day, cleaning crew did not refresh soap/toiletries during our 5day stay. Blankets provided are typical European and fit just 1 person, so you each get a little swatch of blanket and pillows were like pancakes.

    Breakfast was good, nice selection.

    Stayed in February 2019

  • Reviewed: January 13, 2019

    9.2
    Lovely stay in snowy Munich
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Exclusive Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing it was fab

    Room was small but lovely , breakfast was delicious lots of fresh produce and hotel was very central for exploring the old town Loved our stay

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: December 21, 2018

    8.3
    Location was away from the hustle and bustle of downtown but...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    I arrived early in the morning from an overnight flight. No early check in, unless I wanted to pay for the equivalent of another night.

    Location was away from the hustle and bustle of downtown but close enough and well serviced by 2 train stations which were a 5-10 minute walk. Comfortable room, fantastic breakfast.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 20, 2018

    9.2
    Clean and well-organized rooms with very comfortable beds...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Clean and well-organized rooms with very comfortable beds and pillows. The staff was very friendly and helpful. Although the location is not real close to the center city, the nearby Ubahn and Sbahn stops made travelling and visiting the city center quite easy. The reasonable price for the hotel make this a high value choice.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 9, 2018

    8.3
    Staff were very friendly and helpful, breakfast buffet...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Staff were very friendly and helpful, breakfast buffet excellent. I booked only a few days before travelling though, and paid a lot more than I'd normally expect to pay. Bathroom was very small but facilities were very good indeed. Classy place, despite looking very ordinary from the outside and being some distance from the city centre.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: September 17, 2018

    8.3
    Good fuss free stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Construction in front of property, location of hotel - two train stops away from central

    Comfortable rooms, shower is great, outdoor patio for breakfast, great breakfast spread.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 1, 2018

    8.3
    Small and friendly hotel on quiet area
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Water temperature in the shower fluctuated wildly. Booming noise of footsteps on floor above.

    Quiet but relatively central location. Slept with windows open and no disturbances from the street. Friendly staff, nice breakfast. Comfortable bed!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 21, 2018

    9.6
    Beautiful hotel design (including garden) and great...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Lifestyle Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Rooms towards the front could get noisy on weekdays-there is construction going on at the moment.

    Beautiful hotel design (including garden) and great breakfast!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 11, 2018

    7.9
    Decent place to stay for a business ess teip
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The Rooms and bathroom are quite small. Because of heat wave in munich, the rooms were very hot in the evening. The windows are facing the street and there are houses just opposite and therefore you cannot keep the windows wide open. The staff was very courteous though and the breakfast spread was very good.

    The staff, the cleanliness, location, and breakfast

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: July 24, 2018

    9.6
    Excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    I ended up booking a 2nd room for my son realizing too late he wouldn’t want to be with his parents. It was mentioned but we didn’t change our room from 3 to a 2 room occupancy. Perhaps s the reason so expensive. Our fault not to push for it.

    Clean rooms and all spaces, great breakfast, quiet.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 8, 2018

    10
    Super comfy tasty stay
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Lifestyle Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Super friendly staff every time I come to this hotel. In fact every time I am in Munich I have always been staying in this hotel as this is the place you want to come back to. Very comfortable rooms and super delicious breakfast. Good logistics for the car and city transportation. Really reccomended !!!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: June 18, 2018

    10
    Friendly, clean and environmentally conscious in a great location
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Unfortunately my room was above the bar, so I did get to enjoy a bit of bass from downstairs until the bar closed.

    This is probably the friendliest hotel in Munich. Everyone I ran into during the 4 days I stayed there was nice, joking with the guests and extremely helpful. I also appreciated the environmentally friendly option of declining housekeeping for the next day via in-room tablet. Having a proper desk to work on was a nice change to the cramped spaces I usually get booked into as well. The option of having breakfast outside before having to vanish into meeting rooms for the day was great, as was the breakfast itself.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: May 22, 2018

    9.2
    This is one of the best hotels in Munich.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No remarks.

    This is one of the best hotels in Munich. It was redecorated to a modern style, which is nice, but was charming also before. The hotel is spotless. In a very good quiet location with good restaurants nearby. Staff is very polite. Bed is really comfortable. Breakfast is great, different from standard chain hotels.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 16, 2018

    10
    I want to go back to Munich, just to stay here again and eat their amazing breakfast. =)
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The ONLY thing to even mention is that the pictures made the rooms look bigger than they were but it wasn't a problem by any means.

    Everything was so modern and beautiful. One of the nicest hotels I have stayed at, maybe ever. The breakfast was incredible, and everyone working there was sooo nice which we found out was more a Bavaria thing than this hotel. The entire country was so amazing. They also have a luggage storage room which was a huge blessing for us, as our bus arrived 8 hours before check in. We LOVE this place!!!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: May 12, 2018

    8.8
    Nice boutique hotel in quiet area of the town in these days...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Exclusive Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    -

    Nice boutique hotel in quiet area of the town in these days (don’t know how it looks when there is Oktoberfest). Room was just the right size and balcony was something nice extra. Breakfast was Good for such as small hotel.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: April 22, 2018

    10
    Excellent stay, lovely hotel, highly recommend.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Exclusive Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Lack of coffee and tea in room, however staff more than happy to provide but did have to keep asking, cleaning staff did not replenish enough for two people.

    Lovely hotel, clean, modern, helpful, happy staff, very good English, would definitely recommend. Excellent breakfast, very well presented, good choice of teas also at breakfast.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 16, 2018

    7.9
    Nice but a little overpriced
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Exclusive Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Far from the old city center, laundry cost to much money, dust in the room and bad internet. The size of the room seams not really correct. It nice hotel, but overpriced for it is value.

    The hotel really stylish, the design of the hotel just amazing, it is very new and good looking hotel really, good breakfast and nice staff. Near hotel a lot of cafes, supermarkets, the district is very nice, near hotel was park and several cool museums.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: February 2, 2018

    7.9
    Breakfast was very nice!
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    I preferred to have doors for bathroom/shower for privacy. I prefer door for closet. I didn’t like the angled ceiling. I kept hitting my head.

    Breakfast was very nice! Staff were very friendly! Look of the hotel, Style was very nice!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: December 13, 2017

    9.6
    Super hotel, if you like quieter, more personal touches of boutique hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Super friendly, helpful staff. Room clean nd comfortable, quiet. Well located with easy access to metro to get into town. excellent Christmas market 5 mins walk. . Relaxing bar for coffee in day and drinks at night. Breakfast exceptiknal, everything you could ever want.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: December 11, 2017

    5.8
    Avarege which is not what you want when on holiday.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Exclusive Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Been given a very basic room compared to the super trendy advertised on booking.com. Would not have booked the room I was given if I'd seen it before.

    Clean.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: November 19, 2017

    9.2
    The hotel is very clean, comfortable and (the trip was post...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The breakfast buffet could have had an option to toast the bread. Also when I requested a quiet room via Booking.com I was given a room, bizarrely, located above the bar on the first floor! When I asked to move I initially was met with some annoyance but did eventually secure a more suitable room. This could have easily been avoided had they looked at and responded to the booking request from the outset.

    The hotel is very clean, comfortable and (the trip was post Oktoberfest) for the most part quiet. The majority of the staff were polite, friendly and more than willing to help. The breakfast buffet is very good - with a wide range of hot and cold food/drink on offer. The location is decent. It’s a brisk 20-30 minutes walk into the centre. The nearest underground train is 5 mins walk. It would be amazing for Oktoberfest but imagine it books up very quickly. I would definitely consider staying there again if I went back to Munich.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: November 19, 2017

    10
    Great comfy hotel, clean and neat and most important, quiet!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Comfort Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Nothing much to comment here.

    Room is excellent, breakfast was good and location is away from the noise but near enough from the 2 train station. Quite and serene!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: November 18, 2017

    10
    Perfect Place for visiting Munich including for business travel.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I loved the friendliness of the staff, the location close to S Bahn and U Bahn, the design of my room [lighting, materials, coziness of the space, bed, pillows and duvet, kettle and coffee in the room. Breakfast was terrific!!!!!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: November 9, 2017

    8.3
    Nice decor.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It was a little far to the city and there is not a lot around the hotel. However it if was during Oktoberfest the location would be perfect. It wasn't very clear when booking the difference between the standards of the rooms.

    Nice decor. Good breakfast. Value for money compared with other hotels I've staying in Munich and others I looked at.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: October 8, 2017

    9.6
    Wonderful and quiet hotel with a warm and personal feeling
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Lifestyle Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Be aware that the large public parking garage nearby is closed due to maintenance (until late summer 2018) so public parking close to the hotel can be more difficult than normal. Sometimes a slightly unpleasant odor could be smelled from the shower, probably due to the powerful (on demand) ventilation of the restroom (creating a vacuum) .

    Quiet and central location. Good beds. Wonderful breakfast. Helpful staff.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: October 6, 2017

    7.1
    Good stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Would've been nice to have a double bed (as booked), for the price perhaps it was a bit expensive for what it was (week before October fest prices)

    Breakfast was fantastic

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: October 5, 2017

    10
    Excellent atmosphere and amazing breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Exclusive Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    We loved our stay at the Bavaria. The room was just the right size for a romantic vacation for two. The breakfast really is wonderful and the atmosphere is relaxed and inviting. I will stay here again!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: October 4, 2017

    3.8
    waste of money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Exclusive Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    the staff were unfriendly .. the cleaning were poor u have to clean by ur self .. no facilities - very small room - the blacony was so narrow and not coveiniant most of the receptionist were surly and grouchy with Arabic people in particular u feel uncomfort I advice Arabic people not to go there

    nothing

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: September 12, 2017

    9.2
    Modern, convenient hotel with friendly staff and great breakfast!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    If you are sensitive to noise, ask for a room on a higher floor. We were on the first floor and we could hear the bass from the bar below us until about 2am.

    We really enjoyed our stay at Bavaria Boutique hotel. The staff was extremely friendly and helpful and the breakfast was outstanding. It is very close to the u-bahn station and easy to get to the city center.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: August 31, 2017

    10
    The best during my vacation
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The water, the tea, the intranet applications through a tablet, the fun in the room, the small balcony, the superb breakfast, the politness of the receptionist mrs. BRigitte, the proximity to everything interestin in the city, the small details in the room and in the lobby!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: August 27, 2017

    10
    Wonderful place to stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Comfortable room, great service, great breakfast. Also, the staff was wonderful. Finally, a Great location. Although I was not there for Oktoberfest, it would be a fantastic location for Oktoberfest.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: August 16, 2017

    7.9
    Comfortable, newly-furnished room, tasty versatile breakfast...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The car-park is in the run-down building across the street, dirty & dodgy place.

    Comfortable, newly-furnished room, tasty versatile breakfast, kind staff.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: July 23, 2017

    10
    Perfect hotel, also near Oktoberfest.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Comfort Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    As in most of Germany there is no air conditioning. I guess Germans don't believe in it. This is not really a minus because no one has air conditioning.

    Very clean and comfortable and quite near public transportation. If you are going to Oktoberfest, it is a perfect place to stay. The breakfast was terrific.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: July 22, 2017

    8.3
    Great spot just far enough away from tourist strip
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Exclusive Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Not much, the taxi fare into the centre of Munich and back varied between 8 & 14 euro. I think there was a metro stop nearby.

    The management & staff were excellent. Get this right and the rest flows. Breakfast was great and the effort made to make you feel welcome was fantastic. Location, although a little out of town was good with nice restaurants and Aldi nearby.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: July 19, 2017

    10
    comfortable well-designed hotel experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Comfort Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    I can't think of anything

    Wonderful boutique hotel, close to downtown and train station. Excellent decor, friendly staff and wwell decorated and accouttered room. Just the right size, and well thought amenities. Topped off by a fabulous breakfast.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: July 17, 2017

    10
    Every time is a great stay
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Exclusive Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    There is nothing I don't like. Of course if I really want I will find something small but all was really great as always

    The location is very good. Close to subways and in the nice calm district with many restaurant around so you can choose from great to better. I am always staying in Bavaria hotel when i travel business to Munich. They have friendly staff that already knows me and excellent breakfast!!!!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: June 9, 2019

    5.4
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Location

    Stayed in June 2019

  • Reviewed: June 2, 2019

    10
    Nice staff clean hotel very helpful
    • Leisure trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • Exclusive Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    O

    Nice staff clean hotel very helpful

    Stayed in June 2019

  • Reviewed: June 1, 2019

    9.6
    Very quiet, great breakfast
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Not many restaurants arounds but thats the downside of a very quiet neighbourhood

    Very quiet, great breakfast

    Stayed in May 2019

  • Reviewed: May 17, 2019

    8.8
    The shower was not very powerful.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The shower was not very powerful.

    Stayed in May 2019

  • Reviewed: May 9, 2019

    10
    fabulous and comfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    rooms little small

    great breakfast

    Stayed in May 2019

  • Reviewed: May 7, 2019

    10
    Nice place to come to each night after seeing the sights.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Exclusive Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    No problems at all; helpful staff

    Beautifully decorated hotel; fantastic breakfast buffet. Lovely surroundings and neighborhood.

    Stayed in May 2019

  • Reviewed: May 1, 2019

    10
    Great stay. Thanks
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Exclusive Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Breakfast was great. Superb variety. Bread was excellent. Coffee quite good

    Stayed in May 2019

  • Reviewed: March 9, 2019

    8.8
    Excellent breakfast and lovely interior in the dining area...
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Exclusive Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Excellent breakfast and lovely interior in the dining area and public spaces

    Stayed in February 2019

  • Reviewed: February 16, 2019

    10
    Awesome place to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Awesome place to stay

    Stayed in February 2019

  • Reviewed: February 9, 2019

    6.7
    Breakfast was great
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Lifestyle Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Check out person blaming guests for the thigs clear on checkin

    Breakfast was great

    Stayed in February 2019

  • Reviewed: December 24, 2018

    8.3
    Breakfast and staff were great
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Exclusive Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Not so close to u bahn

    Breakfast and staff were great

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: November 27, 2018

    10
    Sehr gemütlich
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Lifestyle Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Very pleasant receptionist when I arrived. Super comfortable room & excellent breakfast

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 25, 2018

    8.8
    Staff , location , breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Exclusive Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Staff , location , breakfast

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: October 31, 2018

    6.3
    Bar attendant communications skill was dissapointing
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Bar attendant communications skill was dissapointing

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 30, 2018

    9.6
    beutiful place
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    poor internet conection

    nice stylish and large room, excellent breakfast

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 21, 2018

    8.8
    The decoration of the room and breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The decoration of the room and breakfast. Everything was good.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: September 18, 2018

    10
    Clean and great location.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing

    Clean and great location. Breakfast was great too.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 4, 2018

    8.3
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Exclusive Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Room was too dark Could have used additional pillows (but admittedly did not ask).

    Location Breakfast was great Very chic and modern.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: August 18, 2018

    9.2
    Good, small and trendy hotel in good location.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Good, small and trendy hotel in good location. Good value for money

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: July 10, 2018

    7.1
    Overall a good hotel, breakfast good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Lifestyle Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Overall a good hotel with good facilities. Disappointed no English channels on TV

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 8, 2018

    7.5
    Very nice staff
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    expensive for the quality, even though it was OK No iron in the room

    Very nice staff terrace for the breakfast

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: June 21, 2018

    9.2
    The breakfast was incredible!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The breakfast was incredible!

    Stayed in June 2018

Showing 1 - 75

We Price Match
We Price Match
Low rates • No booking fees • Find something cheaper? We'll refund the difference!
Browse Bavaria Boutique Hotel Traveler Photo Gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: