Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Bavaria Brehna 3 stars

Otto Lilienthal Strasse 6, 06796 Brehna, Germany

#1 of 3 hotels in Brehna

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 583 hotel reviews

7.8

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.1

  • Comfort

    7.3

  • Location

    7.8

  • Facilities

    7.5

  • Staff

    8.1

  • Value for money

    8.1

  • Free WiFi

    7.3

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 34

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2018

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The restaurant on Friday evening (8pm) was only serving a buffet for 17.99 eur but it didn't look so appealing and seemed as end of service. We opted to go to bed hungry. The weather was really bad so we didn't venture out either but it looked like there were other food options nearby. The double bed was very small, in our eyes it was more like a big single.

    Good hotel near motorway for an overnight stay. Nice that they accept pets. Parking wasn't gated but it felt secure enough.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dirty carpet in th corridor. Stain in thre carpet in the room. Matress not very comfortable. Very slow wifi.

    Great breakfast. Friendly staff. Cozy hotel. Nice athmosphere overall.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2017

    • With a pet
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Offer for buffet dinner was 3 kind of pasta with sauce and smak small bowl of lettuce served to the table for 17Eur...

    Nice area around, good selection for breakfast

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2017

    • With a pet
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The WIFI was poor and the room was very hot, the only way to cool it down was to open the window which made the room very noisy because of the road.

    The hotel was convenient to where we wanted to visit. It was large and modern close to the Auto Bhan.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Double bed was a bit small for 2 people. Still not a problem and was ok for one night.

    Very nice and friendly people. Very helpfull. Small problem very quickly sorted. I left charger in the room and they send it very quickly by post. Will be coming back for sure.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There is no air conditioning in the rooms and those days were really hot, you could not sleep without it.

    It is an ideal place to escape from the terrible traffic jam on A9 highway.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    I found absurd that most of the reception staff could not speak English. I had many difficulties to make me understand. As well as the restaurant menu was not translated into English.

    My overall opinion on the hotel is good. Nice rooms. Good breakfast.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Trucks start driving nearby from 5:30 am, so don't expect sleeping long with open windows.

    Personnel don't talk much of English, however they're kind and helpful. And breakfast is very reasonably priced and fresh and tasteful.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The restaurant was closed we arrived saturday about 18.30 following text is a copy from ther home page " Unser Restaurant ist täglich von 18:00 – 22:00 Uhr für Sie geöffnet". Good Thing we arrived just in time to go do some shopping for dinner in kaufland wich is in walking distance. Breakfast was eatable but to expensive I have had Better Breakfast for less than €8 at other hotels in germany. The cleaning starts 05.30 in the morning and turns up the music in the smoking room so people in the room next door wake up.

    I liked that i was closed to the highway.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel rooms were very nice, clean and comfortable. Breakfast was great, all in all a great stay and good value for money

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bar closed at 22.30, no iron available

    Clean and tidy, tasty breakfast

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Air conditioning.

    Great breakfast.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I made my reservation for two rooms with double beds and i received two rooms with twin beds.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    in my room was very slow connection to internet via wifi signal

    near to highway, no problem with parking, good breakfast

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 January 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast not very tasty.

    No objections regarding hotel.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 January 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Very clean, cheap hotel

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not a 24 front desk and u have to ring the Bell in the nacht but sometimes nobody answers

    Nice staff, near from the Highway

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dogfriendly Nice breskfast

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Short night rest due, very disturbing noise from motorway

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good place to stay over one night while travelling. Close to the highway, everything's fine.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    no A/R in the room for warm days

    location

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    No kettle in room

    Clean bathroom

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Narrow bed.

    Hotel close to the highway. Very polite staff. Good breakfast. Large parking.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed wase verry bad and to smalle for 2 peapole

    Good breakfast /clean

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 December 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Included breakfast would've been good.

    In my case the location was perfect. Under 5 minutes to my office.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Old room, bed creeks, there was a foul smell in the room. Staff doesn't care when complained.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No air conditioning in the room

    good breakfast

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    no problem with late check-in, booking.com works perfect, not luxury, but absolutely worth of money

    Stayed in June 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The matress in our bed had been seen better days. It felt a little like rolling into the mid of the bed at times.

    The lovely attention to detail when it comes to the decoration of e.g. dining room, lobby and floors.

  • Reviewed: 17 February 2015

    • Couple

    … just the breakfast's orange juice can’t be recommended. (;-)))

    We searched just for little Motel to make a break during our trip from Berlin to Thuringia. It was impossible to get a real Motel which is open 24/24. All the so-called Motels in the corner are closing @ 20:00 ~ 21:00. This is very helpful when you would arrive @ midnight! So we searched for a professional who likes to make business and found this hotel. Not so far from the autobahn 9, but also not directly behind the noise protection wall, this hotel offers for a fair rate a convenient accommodation. The staff is friendly and open to support you whenever you need it. There is enough space to park the car for free and the (high-speed) internet access is also FOC. From our point of view parking, internet AND breakfast should be included in the room rate, this hotel offered a little fly in the ointment: You’ve to pay for the breakfast. BUT the price is not sooo expensive (some other hotels are requesting up to 30€/breakfast) and what you get for very little money is just gorgeous: This was one of the best breakfasts which we ever had in a hotel.

  • Reviewed: 27 January 2016

    • Family with older children

    Location

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2015

    • Family with older children

    WiFi in my room was bad

    Location is perfect to stay overnight

  • Reviewed: 26 January 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Ok, cheep

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2015

    • Couple

    small bed design of the room from the '80 smell of dust in the room

    good price for breakfast

There are also 18 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 34

Guests also reviewed these properties: