Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Bavaria Biohotel This is the official star rating given to the property by an independent third party - the Hotelstars Union. The property is compared to the industry standard and scored based on price, facilities and services offered. Use the star rating to help choose your stay!

Partnachstr. 51, 82467 Garmisch-Partenkirchen, Germany

#15 of 36 hotels in Garmisch-Partenkirchen

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 775 hotel reviews

8.5

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9

  • Comfort

    8

  • Location

    8.9

  • Facilities

    7.8

  • Staff

    9.2

  • Value for money

    8

  • Free WiFi

    8.1

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2018

    10
    Friendly and comfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Shower
    • Stayed 1 night

    For some reason the Wifi was very patchy in the room

    Very nice hotel just on the edge of the town centre. Slightly quirky decor but do now have drinks in the downstairs lounge

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2018

    7.1
    ok but expensive
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room we were given was large but on the ground floor next to the outside seating area which meant we had to have the curtains closed all the time to stop people looking in. Given that the photo shows rooms with open balconies and views then it was very disappointing.

    The breakfast was good.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2018

    8.8
    Really nice staff and great location.
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The place is a little old but that kind of adds to the charm of the place to be honest.

    Great staff! They were most accomodating to us and our little fat dog. Lovely breakfast, very nice organic produce on offer. Excellent location right in the middle of town.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    10
    This hotel would be first on my list if I were to return to Garmisch.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hotel was delightful. The staff were all friendly and full of good info on what's happening in the area. It was a two-block walk to downtown, which was a real bonus.There is a garden that you can enjoy in nice weather, and our room had a balcony that was also pleasant.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    7.9
    Very friendly staff!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Very friendly staff! Nice surprise that the spa at Gramisch Hof was included in the room rate, and the staff even gave us bath robes to go when we asked about the spa.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    8.8
    One of the best value per money hotel I've stayed in Germany.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Bed is not comfort. Pillow is too soft and flat.

    Breakfast is great. Hotel location is good, just few minute walk from train station and shopping area. Hospitality is unforgettable.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2018

    10
    View from balcony to mountains is amazing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    it would be perfect as for me to add more dishes to breakfast as sausages and salami.

    View from balcony to mountains is amazing. Friendly staff. Good juice and tea for breakfast. good location comfy bed good soundproof, slept as a baby

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    10
    The staff was very friendly and welcoming.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Shower
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Was difficult to find because of road blockades

    The staff was very friendly and welcoming. The location was good. Able to get by without need of a car.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    5.8
    Great location, but that is about it for this hotel......
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hotel is a little run down, and not as clean as we would have liked. The staff was nice, but when we complained multiple times that we had no wireless internet service in our room (which was a problem for us!), they seemed to not care too much and did not do anything to fix it for us. The bed was not as comfortable as many other hotels we have stayed at in Germany, either.

    The location of this hotel was the best thing about it. It was literally a 10 minute walk from the train station, and within a few minutes of the shopping district in Garmisch. A lot of good nearby restaurants, too. It was about a 15 or 20 minute walk to the historic painted house district in Partenkirchen. The breakfast bar was included, so that was a plus.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 January 2018

    8.8
    The hospitality was excellent!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    There were no facilities for drying the ski boots

    The hospitality was excellent! Location is great, less than 10 minutes from the center. The hotel is very quiet, clean and the beds are very comfortable

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 January 2018

    7.9
    Nice hotel in a good location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Price was a bit expensive for the general quality of the hotel. Maybe it was the season and the fact that that weekend there was a ski race valid for the World Cup.

    Breakfast was really good, as well as bathroom.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 January 2018

    9.2
    A place to look forward to return to in GaPa
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We simply loved the hotel, both its facilities and staff. Our room was very comfortable, nicely furnished and very cozy. The shared areas were very nice too. The breakfast was an absolute delight.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2018

    7.1
    Perfect location with helpful staff and tasty breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The bed was not quite comfortable, especially when having spent all the day in the mountains.

    The bio-Breakfast is the best. The staff was extremely helpful, as they gave us tons of useful tips during our stay.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 December 2017

    8.3
    Great stay in the Bio hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The furniture of the rooms is outdated For use of Sauna and for dinner you need to walk outside cca 3 minutes to partner hotel Garmischer Hof

    Very good bio breakfast Excellent and friendly staff Comfortable beds Very good location Easy parking Very clean

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 November 2017

    7.1
    Not a pleasant experience.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hotel is old and more like a B&B. The breakfast server threw a fit on us because we stepped into the room 10 minutes early which we were told OK by the receptionist the night before due to our early departure. I had to raise my voice to calm her down. Not a pleasant experience.

    Within walking distance from the train station (less than 15 minutes)

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2017

    10
    Delightful stay in this wonderful boutique hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not a thing

    Lovely small hotel. Fabulous staff who are extremely helpful, warm and engaging. Big, comfortable, well-equipped room with a very nice bathroom. Really nice breakfast. Lovely sitting rooms on the main floor. Great location. Would absolutely stay here again!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2017

    9.2
    I enjoyed my stay well enough to consider Bavaria Biohotel for future trips.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Being on the second floor, the curved staircase proved difficult to manage heavy bags up/down. And during our stay it was warmer at night, with no air conditioning in the room.

    The room was comfortable and the staff was charming/courteous. Breakfast was a great start to every day.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2017

    8.3
    Great stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room with Shower
    • Stayed 1 night

    No airconditioning in the room but it was not really needed.

    Very friendly and forthcoming staff. The breakfast was of very good quality in a nice environment.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2017

    8.8
    Cozy atmosphere.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Crowded room and small bathroom.

    Cozy atmosphere. Location was great - walk anywhere in both Garmish and Partenkirchen. Breakfast was excellent. Staff generally helpful.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2017

    10
    Fantastic and had so much fun in beautiful Garmisch.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There wasn't one thing we did not like. I would return there again.

    We stayed here 3 years ago and everything was just as marvelous as we expected. Hospitality, location,breakfast and rooms were great.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2017

    9.6
    Excellent breakfast with all-local products and a good...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    N/A

    Excellent breakfast with all-local products and a good variety of choices. Rooms were extremely clean and the bathrooms appeared to be recently remodeled. Balcony was a great bonus!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2017

    9.6
    Good location, frienly staff and a nice room.
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    There was no dinner served in the hotel, only breakfast. However, in the partner hotel nearby was a possibility for a dinner. But no small dishes in the hotel.

    The room had a nice green balcony and garden. Very peaceful location. I enjoyed the breakfast in the garden very much.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2017

    9.2
    Quaint comfortable hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room with Shower
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The check in person was nice at first then kind of rude when we asked to borrow a wine opener. Maybe she was tired

    The location was excellent. The hotel was cozy and comfortable. The bed was wonderful, the bathroom was very nice and the breakfast was very nice.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2017

    10
    I had a very enjoyable stay. One definitely gets his money's worth.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Shower
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Not only a lovely bed and breakfast but also a place full of positive energy. As I needed to work a little during my stay, I particularly enjoyed working on my laptop in the common room: I felt inspired not only by the good vibes in the room, but also by the wonderful panoramic view of the Alps. I really enjoyed my stay there. Set on a quiet street, between the Central Station and the city center, each of them easily reached on foot., the hotel offers a perfect location!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2017

    7.1
    Good location, could have been lighter inside the hotel on the stairs in particular.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room was in the roof and got very hot, although there was a breeze outside it didn't get into the room even though the window was open due to the thickness of the wall that the window was set into. The shower wasn't big enough for me to use and my husband found that turning round caused the temperature gauge to be moved and he was either scalded or frozen. The hotel was very dark on the stairs and unfortunately the hand rail was on the narrow part of the stair tread as the staircase curved. The breakfast was good except for the croissants which were hard and quite greasy.

    The property was in a good location and it was easy to walk to the train station to get the train up to Zuggspitze, and also to walk into town to eat in the evenings. Loved the homemade jam at breakfast.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2017

    6.3
    The room is clean and the toilet is very new and comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room is small and we hardly can connect to the wifi from our room.

    The room is clean and the toilet is very new and comfortable. Breakfast is great.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2017

    8.8
    BAVARIA BIOHOTEL: Great Food and a Great Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Shower
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The small pots containing the coffee could have been larger -- so that one would not have to ask for "More Coffee Please" -- but when more coffee was requested, it was delivered with a smile

    A very nice hotel -- in what is a popular. well-frequented and therefore expensive part of Bavaria. Garmisch-Partenkirchen is popular with tourists and is located amid the Bavarian Alps, which provide a spectacular backdrop. Germany's highest mountain, the 2963m / 9, 721 ft ZUGSPITZE, is visible once you are outside the hotel (I could not see it from my room, but other guests may have been able to see it from theirs. It is immediately visible once you are in the beautiful PEDESTRIAN-ONLY ZONE , which is less than 10 minutes walking distance from the hotel). Because it is popular with tourists, I knew that it would not be "cheap". So it proved to be. I paid a total of 292 Euros for 4 nights, breakfast included. The hotel was clean, and the staff friendly and polite. The shower took a few minutes to deliver warm water -- but when it did the water, close to boiling point, came rushing out. The breakfast was excellent because it offered HOT as well as COLD food. I had hot scrambled eggs and pieces of hot bacon from a special "covered platter" -- and it was delicious as well as being very filling

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2017

    5.0
    Just ok
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cigarette smoke coming into our room from other guest smoking outside. Carpet and room furnishings old and outdated. Bath tub not set up for a shower.

    Location

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2017

    9.6
    Amazing hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Shower
    • Stayed 1 night

    I can't think of anything that I didn't like about this hotel.

    Everything about this hotel was wonderful. The single room I stayed in was the most spacious single room I have ever seen. It felt like my room had an 'entrance hall' with a wardrobe, as well as a spacious bedroom and a large bathroom. The bed was incredibly comfortable, and my room also had a couch, an armchair, and a desk. The breakfast was amazing, and the staff were very friendly.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2017

    9.6
    Lovely B&B with very friendly staff within walking distance from the train station.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Would have been helpful if the B&B had more information on train and bus schedules and how to get to the Castle. But we managed.

    The check in was easy and they changed our room with no problem due to stairs we could not manage!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2017

    8.3
    Amazing breakfast!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed slightly too hard. Very poor Wi-Fi signal.

    Amazing breakfast! Lot of choice, all with high-quality and very tasteful ingredients. Very cute hotel, very calm, spacious room, very spacious balcony.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2017

    8.3
    Hotel definitely recommended. Wonderful desk staff!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Shower
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast could have been better.

    Angela, the person at the front desk was absolutely wonderful. She was so kind and helpful. Hotel is in a nice neighborhood a short walk from 'downtown'. Nice balcony where one can sit and listen to the river that runs at the back of the property. Very convenient free parking on the street and at the rear of the hotel. Guests are given a free bus pass which is good for 24 hours in Garmisch-Partenkirchen. But, please be advised that there is no elevator or air-conditioning. Would definitely stay there again.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2017

    8.8
    Hotel Bavaria - value for money!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Shower
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It met expectations in all aspects for the price.

    An excellent experience for the money. Room adequate size, comfortable and goid bathroom. Breakfast was fine. Close to the centre of Garmisch.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2017

    10
    The staff was very helpful in resolving a request from my...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Single Room with Shower
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The staff was very helpful in resolving a request from my side - I wanted to upgrade my room at the last minute because i was initially alone, but someone was coming to join me later. The staff went above and beyond organising the new room, including contacting incoming guests about arrival dates.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2017

    9.2
    Charming hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Shower
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Poor wi-fi signal . Breakfast rooom can get busy as it is not particularly big room.

    Great location, very close to train station and easy walk into town centre. I walked to the slopes , about 20-25 min pleasant walk, but you can also get free bus. Charming hotel with very friendly staff. The room was nice and had a lovely , spacious balcony.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2017

    9.2
    Very nice hotel catering to skiers.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Shower
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The bathroom had cracked floor tile, and the shower head height adjustment mechanism was broken, so the shower nozzle was too low for me.

    Very kind and helpful staff. Great breakfast.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 February 2017

    9.6
    Amazing breakfast and convenient location right near the center of town
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Shower
    • Stayed 1 night

    The building itself is a bit dated, but still everything was clean and comfortable.

    The extensive breakfast buffet had plenty to choose from. Fresh fruit salad was a treat in the middle of winter and everything they serve is organic too. The location is great with the center of Garmisch and its restaurants and shops just a few minutes by foot. Skiing is 5 minutes by car or guests receive a card to use the bus service for free. Staff is very friendly and they speak good English.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 February 2017

    10
    Nice cozy place with great location and friendly staff!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Shower
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The place, the people, the breakfast, the location all very good. Staff was helpful and personable. The place has a family feel, very cozy. I would definitely stay there again.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 February 2017

    8.8
    Great location, cosy atmosphere.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Shower
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bed was a little short for a taller person. Internet had a weak signal on my floor; however, no problems downstairs.

    Great location, cosy atmosphere. Very friendly and helpful staff. Storing my luggage for the day after checking out was no problem. Very comfortable bed with a fluffy blanket. Extra points for bio breakfast.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2017

    8.3
    Excellent location, friendly and very comfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Shower
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Bedroom was very small, that didn't bother me but it may cause concern for others

    Location excellent to train station and hence ski slopes, friendliness, very comfortable.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2016

    9.2
    Pleasant Stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Shower
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bathroom was a little uncomfortable, but pretty typical of these style hotels. I could see the room getting very warm during the summer, and I didn't have a lot of windows to open.

    Very good location, close to central Garmisch and Partenkirchen and an easy walk to both train stations. Breakfast was great and the staff were very nice and helpful. Plenty of places to eat nearby. Comfortable room, typical of Bavarian hotels.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2016

    10
    The staff were incredibly helpful and friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Shower
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff were incredibly helpful and friendly. Breakfast was good and had variety. The single room I got was rather large. A very comfortable stay on the whole.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2016

    6.7
    Room not to my expectations
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room given was not the one I booked. When i complained, they just say sorry, they were full. It's not fair as I booked months ahead and should be given the room that I paid for, for the 5 nights we stayed.

    Location and breakfast

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2016

    10
    Return visit to Bio-Hotel Bavaria - A great Place!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We received our Garmisch tourist passes after we returned from our first full day in town. They would have been more useful if they were ready in the morning, before we left to roam around and sightsee.

    The hotel is an easy walk from the train station and from downtown. The staff is very friendly and extremely helpful. The breakfast is excellent. The hotel provides a tourist pass, for reduced rates at sights around the town. We have stayed here before and look forward to return visits.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2016

    9.2
    Good hotel in Garmisch-Partenkirchen
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No major problems

    Fantastic breakfast! I would stay here again just for the breakfast. Within walking distance of the train station and the downtown.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2016

    8.8
    The location is very good, not far from the train and bus...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The street is dark and quiet when walking back after dinner.

    The location is very good, not far from the train and bus station and the old town. Breakfast is very good. A bottle of hot water is provided on our request.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2016

    9.2
    Great location, central for everything the town has to offer. Very clean and friendly hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shower was very small, we managed to hit ourselves on the tap on more than one occasion.

    The location was excellent, a very short walk to the shops and restaurants and old town. A very short drive to the olympic stadium and Partnach Gorge, well worth a visit. The room was comfortable with a table and armchairs. The breakfast was delicious and plentiful. The staff were friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2016

    9.6
    Highly recommended Hotel in Garmisch-Partenkirchen
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Minor complant is that the hotel does not have a lift. For my family this was not a problem, however this might be for other people.

    The hotel is situated in a very quite area, which however is well connected at the same time. Breakfast was very good and the room was very well kept.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2016

    10
    We liked the decorations, the style and the colours.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 3 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    None

    We liked the decorations, the style and the colours. Everything here were amazing starting from the staff, the location and the breakfast. You have to try the plain croissant is really delicious. And set outside the weather is amazing

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2016

    8.3
    Cute hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It's really a cute place! The hotel is really cute. The area is quiet. Good for family to stay. We love the breakfast too. The hotel offer us a free bus ticket which we can go visit Garmisch by the bus. :)

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2016

    6.3
    Did not get room we booked, no apologies offered
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We booked a room with double bed, but got two single beds. No alternatives available, we received no apologies at all. Staff at reception very unfriendly. Disappointing experience.

    Breakfast was excellent and plentiful. Fresh and tasty organic local products.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2016

    9.2
    Staff was extra helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We ordered 2 comfort rooms, but one of those turned out to be an ordinary room. Took some hassle to get a proper room.

    Staff was extra helpful. Short stroll from pedestrian street and Zugspitzbahn. Decent breakfast.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2016

    10
    Great place to stay on the motorcycle tour
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I chose this hotel at random and it turned out to be a little gem. The location was perfect with secure parking for the motorcycle and the most wonderful breakfast. The lady at reception was more than helpful and made my stay very special. Thanks for all your help .

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2016

    7.9
    The staff were very friendly and helpful!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bed was not really comfy... the mattress was too thin.

    The staff were very friendly and helpful! The hotel had a good country style to it and was nice. Location was good too.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2016

    7.9
    Good location, lovely breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    First night our room on the bottom floor had a damp smell, 2nd night was ok. Bathroom was small and was not renovated but it was clean and functional.

    Location, onsite parking. Very helpful receptionist. Breakfast was lovely, plenty of choices. Small terrace off the room.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2016

    9.2
    Excellent Bio Hotel In Garmisch
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Single Room with Shower
    • Stayed 1 night

    No complaints.

    Excellent breakfast all organic food and drink. Hotel was in a quiet location. No traffic noise at all. Room was spotless. i would recommend this hotel and will use this hotel next time I am in Garmisch.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2016

    8.8
    Breakfast was perfect.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Single Room with Shower
    • Stayed 1 night

    Don't take rooms at ground floor. You will have car parking directly under window

    Breakfast was perfect. Rooms was ok. Mountains were very very good.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2018

    9.6
    Angela on deskwhen we arrived was very helpful
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Angela on deskwhen we arrived was very helpful

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2018

    9.6
    Great time, great little town.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No elevator so might be hard for some

    Great location and very friendly staff

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    5.4
    Friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cost, breakfast

    Friendly staff

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2018

    7.9
    Location , friendly staff ,
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No AC & no fan .. the breakfast is so limited but fine

    Location , friendly staff ,

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    8.3
    It was good
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    1. Poor Wifi 2. Booked a room with balcony, but it was not available

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2018

    9.2
    Excellent and friendly Staff and all the facilities needed...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Excellent and friendly Staff and all the facilities needed are found.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 February 2018

    10
    Warm and comfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Shower
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Warm and comfortable

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 January 2018

    7.5
    Wifi didn’t work inside the room
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi didn’t work inside the room

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 December 2017

    10
    Great
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed is small (length).

    Very nice staff, brekfast is superb, quiet rooms Location is great.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2017

    9.2
    The stuff was friendly and the location is great .
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing

    The stuff was friendly and the location is great . Also , the breakfast was good

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2017

    7.9
    Everything is organic
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Shower
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was a mice in the dining room

    Everything is organic

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2017

    9.6
    good service, nice staff, balcony
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Shower
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    good service, nice staff, balcony

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    7.9
    Cosy and picturesc
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Spiral type stairs.

    Freindly staff in a homely environment.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2017

    9.2
    Location vety good to walk to both Garmisch and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location vety good to walk to both Garmisch and Partnerkirchen

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2017

    8.3
    Nice and cozy one..
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Single Room with Shower
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nice clean & cozy Hotel..and very well located

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2017

    6.7
    Big nice room with balcony .
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very cold during the night hearing wasnt worked.

    Big nice room with balcony .

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2017

    7.9
    The staff were really nice
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bit old furniture

    The staff were really nice Simple good breakfast Center is walking distance

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2017

    9.2
    Parking.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Parking. Up to 10 cars.

    Stayed in July 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: