Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Bayerischer Hof This is the official star rating given to the property by an independent third party - the Hotelstars Union. The property is compared to the industry standard and scored based on price, facilities and services offered. Use the star rating to help choose your stay!

Bahnhofplatz 2, 88131 Lindau, Germany

#18 of 43 hotels in Lindau

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 865 hotel reviews

8.7

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.2

  • Comfort

    8.7

  • Location

    9.7

  • Facilities

    8.4

  • Staff

    8.5

  • Value for money

    7.6

  • Free WiFi

    8.3

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2018

    7.5
    The pool was good and didn't have many people splashing...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bedroom wasn't worthy of a five star, we thought and overlooked a sad looking courtyard. So if you are there to walk around, use the pool and spa it doesn't matter so much. However if you are there to relax, I wouldn't want to be stuck in the room. No reading material, books etc but they do have a nice small newspaper with a summary of the latest news.

    The pool was good and didn't have many people splashing around. The sauna was nice and hot and so was the steambath. Staff were helpful and the breakfast was good--one could order some dishes so things weren't left in the room all morning. Great selection of teas and lovely honey.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2018

    7.1
    room was great - view was incredible - staff could hardly...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    room was great - view was incredible - staff could hardly give you a hello - don't even think they thanked us for our stay - staff in the cafe were great - little smile goes a long way

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2018

    9.2
    Great location, location, location...to strole Lindau & enjoy island sunset around the corner!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only thing I didnt like was the hair drier was generic hotel kind & parking was extra cost though vwry close. Otherwise it was a great place to stay and enjoy the island:)

    Outstanding view of bay & comfy BIG room, bed and a great location!

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2018

    5.0
    Grand hotel which doesn't welcome disabled customers
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Sadly this hotel seems to think that providing disabled customers with the same service as other paying guests is somehow beneath them. Both of us are registered blind and were travelling with our guide dogs. They are not pets or some kind of lifestyle choice, but an essential mobility aid enabling us to live and travel independently, much as non disabled people take for granted. Despite this, the hotel refused us access, moving us to their sister hotel around the back. On being informed that they were discriminating against us, potentially in contravention of German equalities legislation they were adamant that their issue was with our dogs, not us, completely missing the point that a guide dog is like a wheelchair or walking aid, and that refusing it access is to refuse service to its disabled owner on account of their impairment. This is, to my mind, totally unacceptable. To give the hotel its due, the reception staff were polite and professional throughout, though they were clear that they were not responsible for the rules. The porter who helped us down the backstreets to hour new lodgings was amazingly diligent and good humored, despite initially lugging our bags to the wrong room, and the Seegarten Hotel turned out to be warm and hospitable. But that isn't the point. I had booked the Bayerischer Hof and we were prevented from staying in it merely because we are disabled, something which should not happen in a hotel in Europe in the 21st Century.

    As first impressions go, it doesn't get much better than this. A grand hotel sat square on the waterfront, shining chandaliers in the entrance lobby and an imposing reception desk. Unfortunately that is about as far as it went for us.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2018

    10
    Fantastic hotel on the lake
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    nothing to dislike about the hotel. but we had all our meals in the restaurant which was very good but slow because the kitchen caters for other restaurants in de hotel

    This hotel is fantastic. Located on the "isle" just by the lake and the boats

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2018

    6.7
    Denying car damage at valet parking draws down the rating!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I used their valet parking service. And A BIG WARNING! The day after I noticed a damage on the front bumper of my car that wasn't there before. When I confront the hotel they totally deny it. It is €100k car and I am extremely meticulous with my cars, so I would have noticed the damage before. Too bad for a hotel that wants to be first class establishment!

    The restaurant is good, though my pikeperch was a bit on the dry side.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2018

    10
    Old fashioned in the best possible way
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The view was absolutely stunning (get a room with a view if possible). The pools were great. Breakfast was really good as well, ask for the sparkling wine.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2018

    8.3
    Lovely location, excellent hotel let down by poor service.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Ŕestauramt seemed badly managed both at dinner and breakfast. Poor attention paid to breakfast guests in partticular. Surprisingly unprofessinal in an otherwise excellent hotel.

    ExcellenT smart room with balcony and air conditioning. Superb lakeside location. Beautifully decorated public rooms.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2018

    8.3
    Fantastic location, helpful staff.
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 1 night

    The towel rail was a little dusty, otherwise cleanliness was fine.

    Overall the hotel was great. Garden view was promised, and surpassed my expectations. Pleasant little touches like a gold coin on the pillow, mineral water on the table. Staff friendly and helpful. Good spa facilities.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2018

    5.8
    The location on Bodensee was beautiful & the breakfast...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We booked 2 rooms & both rooms had a HORRIBLE, musty smell......that of body odor. We called immediately & they sent a housekeeper to our rooms with some type of spray that did not do very much. Additionally, air conditioning was not on in either room, making it even more unpleasant- having to wait to have the rooms at a remotely comfortable temperature is unacceptable - & this was 5 star? Rooms were dated, old & somewhat depressing. As this was only a one night stay, we plowed through & moved on to our next stop. Check in took way too long with 1 person at desk initially & 2-3 in staff behind the check in area just chatting away until they realized there was a line of people waiting. Disappointing to say the least-glad was for only one night.

    The location on Bodensee was beautiful & the breakfast outstanding with a lovely view & nice dining room staff. In one of the rooms they placed slippers & robes for 2 children, who they thought would be occupying 1 room. They misunderstood our reservation request.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2018

    10
    Great location, amazing views of the lake and surrounding...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Great location, amazing views of the lake and surrounding area. The pools is really nice. The breakfast was wonderful. The staff spoke English, and was very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    9.2
    Best place to stay in Lindau
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 1 night

    14.- € for an open parking is a little steep.

    Super location at the best place, in front of the harbor in Lindau. Very extensive breakfast and nice helpful staff. Easy own parking places for the car.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2018

    9.6
    Elegant hotel opposite the train station. Beautiful Harbour. Request room with a river view
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room opened into a courtyard which I think had to be near the kitchen. So early in the morning it was noisy. We had to have the bedroom windows open as the hotel room was set on 22 degrees. Which couldn’t be changed

    Great quality hotel in a excellent position Breakfast was excellent. I would absolutely recommend this hotel. It is in the higher price bracket but it is very nice

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    6.7
    Not worth the money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    On check-in we were told to go to the sister hotel despite nicely trying to explain we booked at this hotel. After dragging our bags to the other hotel, we were sent back to our original hotel and to the same desk person. He didn't say one word in apology for the inconvenience or that it was his mistake for not even trying to listen to us. There was no air-conditioning turned on despite the unusually warm weather.

    The location was convenient to everything and right on the harbor.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2018

    8.3
    Good location from train station.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff was a bit confusing of finding my (foreigner) name when check in.

    Nice atmosphere in hotel, hot water in shower room was effective, nice atmosphere of breakfast room.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 February 2018

    9.2
    Super convenient from the Hbf and probably one of the best hotels on the Lindau island
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast room filled up fast, which left people standing around waiting for somewhere to sit.

    Large room with Garden View was extra spacious complete with a balcony that viewed out towards the lake. View from breakfast room was great as well as the selection of foods that were available. Super fast check-in as well as the location from the main train station being directly opposite.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2017

    9.6
    Perfect location on the Bodensee.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 1 night

    We did not eat dinner in the hotel restaurant but it did seem to be a bit pricey compared to other restaurants in the area.

    We have visted the Bodensee many times over many years and we had always wondered what this hotel would be like. My wife grades her hotels on whether smoked salmon is available at breakfast! For this and many other reasons this hotel merits it's five star rating from the service, the valet parking and the fantastic view from a waterfront room to the attention to detail.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2017

    5.4
    Short Break With Friends
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    BED: we found the plasticised mattress protection very uncomfortable – hot, squeaky and slippery so that the under-sheet which was not a fixed under-sheet became very rumpled). RESTAURANT: The staff in the restaurant were not really up to scratch; training really seemed to be lacking (e.g. could have been more friendly/welcoming upon our arrival; reaching over the table to serve and arriving with the main course and helplessly standing there not knowing where to place it as they hadn’t cleared the first course dishes away Café & Bar didn’t appeal at all

    Reception: All the ladies at the reception were exceptionally helpful and friendly at all times (what a pleasure) Room: Big comfortable room as per the advertisement; Restaurant: Dined at the hotel upon arrival. We (4 of us) were more than satisfied with the presentation and taste (salad dressing was absolutely delicious).Breakfast buffet was very generous. After dinner drinks in the beautiful and comfortable lounge and were the only guests there on both occasions. Enjoyed a facial and the beautician was very professional and made me feel comfortable and at ease

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2017

    9.6
    Lovely hotel and we hope to return again soon.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    A little disappointing that we could not arrange a slightly earlier breakfast to enable us to start our long journey home before 7am.

    The position of the hotel is excellent and our room had a large balcony with a lovely view of the harbor entrance. The pool and wellness areas were very nice and relaxing.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2017

    5.0
    Short stopover on way to somewhere better
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    A pretty mundane hotel which perhaps thinks too highly of itself. Breakfast was very busy and had to wait for a table each morning We had two adjacent front facing rooms and most surprisingly were kept awake until the early hours with noisy drunks at the taxi rank outside

    Location

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2017

    8.3
    Pleasant and comfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The wifi was slow or non-existent and the hotel could do with a proper renovation. Also, the balconies could be better separated, it felt like the person on the next balcony was sitting with us.

    Generally, we enjoyed our stay in the hotel, it's a good "bayerischer hof", very typically German style, with fair comfort and competent staff. The breakfast room is very nice and the breakfast very good. The indoor pool is also very pleasant.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2017

    9.6
    A great location right next to the harbour and railway station, but no noise at all, so we had a gre
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The restaurant was expensive and we did not use it.

    The room was large and comfortable and the beds excellent. The view from the window of the harbour was a great feature. The air conditioning worked well.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2017

    8.8
    Not a 5 star hotel in my opinion.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not a 5 star hotel in my opinion. Everything was clean but the rooms could use an update. The inside pool is really great and spacious with great views.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2017

    4.6
    Would not recommend!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The Staff were rude at check in, we arrived at 2pm and were made to wait till 4pm for our room. Our room did not have air conditioning and was very hot even with the window open, we had a terrible nights sleep, on the hotel website they have rooms with air con but for another 60 euro... Seriously!!.... I've stayed in cheap 30-40 euro hotels over night that had air con, and our room wasn't cheap 220 for one night! Our room was at the back of the hotel no view, looking onto where deliveries are made, we was woken at 7am by hotel staff and drivers shouting and banging around, staff were also smoking under our window so smoke came into our room. These rooms are not 5 star We wouldn't recommend this hotel or would stay again, there are better hotels near by with better amenities!

    Good location, nice views

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2017

    9.6
    Would definitely return to this hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The balcony is not a standalone, however the hotel does a good job putting a partition in-between, unfortunately, smokers do come out to smoke on the balcony.

    Our room was what we expected out of this hotel - our double room had a very comfortable good size bed and pillows. Bathroom had very good shower pressure. Also, quiet room when door/window is closed and the view from the balcony is fantastic - you are right at the pier looking at the boats and water. Really enjoyed the balcony with chairs, lounger, table and umbrella stand and a flower bed w/red flowers on the outer rim of the balcony.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2017

    10
    Great choice for both leasure and business trips
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast could have more choices. TV is a bit small.

    The hotel is conveniently located in front of the train station and is just next to the light house that is the center of the old town. Rooms are spacious, classical, luxurious and super clean. Dinner in the restaurant is elegant and has some very high quality ingredients.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2017

    5.8
    Good location but outdated hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Fitness gym was very small and poor selection of equipment. Overall atmostphere in the hotel was very impersonal.

    Bed was comfortable and was a nice location in the village. Swimming pool was ok.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2017

    9.2
    Enjoyable in a great position
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No bottled water put in room each day, floor trim between bedroom and bathroom is raised so kept hurting feet, pool quite cold for a leisure pool

    Breakfast good, sauna really good and position great

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 February 2017

    10
    Outstanding staff care
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I became ill during our stay and was hospitalised. The hotel staff were brilliant especially the Assistant Manager. Can't thank them enough for their genuine care for us both.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 January 2017

    9.2
    Very beautiful, elegant hotel with great Staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 1 night

    The staff was very friendly, the wellness area and the breakfast were excellent. The location is great as well, but during wintertime the whole city seems rather empty due to the missing tourists. Thank you very much for the pleasant stay!

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 December 2016

    7.1
    Breakfast beautiful , perfect location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Courtyard View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed sheets not clean , sauna not always open and in the short time we was at the hotel didn't have the chance to use it

    Breakfast beautiful , perfect location

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 December 2016

    10
    Romantic hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Courtyard View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We are traveling with a toddler and they where not willing to supply us with a kettle for milk. But the kitchen staff was willing to assist us.

    Location was ideal with the Christmas market right next to the hotel.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 December 2016

    10
    Undisputed Comfort.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Lake ferry does not run in winter. (Rail transport, however, is good). Not having had the time to stay longer.

    Warm, comfortable room and bathroom. Lovely view. Staff excellent. I have stayed here before and was happy to return. Beautiful building. Lindau is a very nice town, transport to other towns is very easy.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 November 2016

    6.3
    Good location friendly staff, but outdated rooms
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Courtyard View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms where dated and even though it was clean and staff was very friendly I thought the price was too expensive not sure I would say the hotel is a 5 star.

    The location is very central

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2018

    8.8
    Beautiful hotel on Lake
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 1 night

    We paid extra for a balcony with a view and were stuck back in a corner

    Breakfast was incredible; and room was very comfortable

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2018

    9.2
    Overall a superb hotel in a fantastic location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Superb location right on the lake side. Large comfortable room and great breakfast buffet.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2018

    9.6
    The hotel maintains high standards, as befits its perfect...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel maintains high standards, as befits its perfect location overlooking the lake.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2018

    7.5
    View from bedroom window.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Exspensive for the one night.

    View from bedroom window.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2018

    10
    Very nice place
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very nice place

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2018

    10
    Quit place for the family with privacy and the staff was...
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Quit place for the family with privacy and the staff was alot welcoming

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2018

    10
    Amazing view and calm
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Amazing view and calm

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2018

    10
    Spa/wellness center, room, location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Spa/wellness center, room, location

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2018

    9.2
    Perfect hotel in a perfect location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Perfect hotel in a perfect location.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2018

    7.9
    Location, the view, large rooms
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Overpriced, outdated interior

    Location, the view, large rooms

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2018

    10
    Room with a view.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Alles prima

    Room with a view.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2018

    9.6
    Great
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    A lovely hotel in a fabulous position.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2018

    10
    Excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Lovely hotel, fantastic waterfront location. Good facilities, staff were very helpful.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2018

    9.2
    Lovely stay in a beautiful setting by the lakeside
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The spa, the indoors and outdoors swimming pools, the location by the lakeside, breakfast.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2018

    9.6
    Fantastic location and facilities
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Fantastic location and facilities

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2018

    10
    This hotel & Lindau are a must see
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location. Corner Cafe & staff, Pool, Ambience of Lindau

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2018

    9.2
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2018

    9.6
    Location excellent, staff very helpful, restaurant was...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Location excellent, staff very helpful, restaurant was excellent. Amazing views.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2018

    9.6
    Luxury accommodation with stunning view
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beautiful rooms, lovely pools, great breakfast, amazing view and location

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2018

    7.9
    You should replace the towels to larger ones and higher...
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    You should replace the towels to larger ones and higher quality. Your wifi were one of the worst I’ve used.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2018

    7.5
    Comfortable
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast could be more variable.Autoparking area couldnt get money for car parking.

    Everywhere clean

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2018

    8.8
    Nice hotel with good surrounding and nice view from the hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The view and the breakfast

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2018

    8.3
    Very nice hotel, but definitely overcharged: not worthy the money you pay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 1 night

    la posizione

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2018

    9.6
    It's an amazing hotel, small things they take care of
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It's an amazing hotel, small things they take care of Recommending everyone to visit

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2018

    7.5
    Location, staff
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Location, staff

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2018

    10
    I will always end my European vacation with a stay here!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    View and location spectacular

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2018

    8.3
    Nice stay at the lake of Constance
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nice hotel, close to the lake. Friendly staff and good breakfast.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2018

    9.6
    Good hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was a little dust on the rack for the towels.

    It's location.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2018

    9.6
    The location is perfect and the staff really friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 1 night

    The location is perfect and the staff really friendly. Panorama view from the terrace across the lake.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2018

    7.1
    Breakfast and people working there.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Separated beds. We hoped there was a jaccuzzi.

    Breakfast and people working there. Nice bathroom.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 December 2017

    9.6
    Superb view from a lake view apartment.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Superb view from a lake view apartment. Wonderful swimming pool

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 December 2017

    10
    Absolutely Wonderful!!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Loved everything!!

    Everything!!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2017

    9.6
    A great hotel, great location and very nice people
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It was great. I have no complaints

    It is a very comfortable hotel with a great view

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 November 2017

    5.8
    Pretty location, convenient parking
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dated and overpriced, grumpy staff, room smelled of stale smoke.

    Pretty location, convenient parking

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 November 2017

    10
    A straight ten.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    A straight ten. This is a fabulous hotel. Beautiful location.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2017

    10
    lake front.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    lake front. magnificent view

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2017

    5.8
    so so hotel. not accessible to handicaps
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    many stairs!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2017

    10
    Location fantastic
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Curious smell in the room, perhaps related to aging materials

    Location, location, location

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    6.7
    Nice location, disappointinf facilities
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking extra charge // gym is not worthy of a 5 star hotel // very tiny spa+sauna // not buggy friendly

    Great breakfast

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2017

    9.2
    Location was perfect.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Both pools were cold and we could not use them.

    Location was perfect. Really clean. Nice staff. Good breakfast.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2017

    9.6
    Great hotel in a delightful town
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Courtyard View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Perfect location, good service

    Stayed in August 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: