Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Bayerischer Hof This rating is a reflection of how the property compares to the industry standard when it comes to price, facilities and services offered. It is based on a self-evaluation by the property. Use this rating to help choose your stay!

Ansbacher Str. 21, 91541 Rothenburg ob der Tauber, Germany

#20 of 26 hotels in Rothenburg ob der Tauber

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 542 hotel reviews

8.3

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.7

  • Comfort

    7.7

  • Location

    8.9

  • Facilities

    7.6

  • Staff

    8.8

  • Value for money

    8.2

  • Free WiFi

    8.6

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2018

    10
    Amazing staff, very hospitable!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Amazing staff, very hospitable! They went out of their way to make our stay wonderful! Very Clean rooms, and the place was easy to find, private parking and within walking distance of all that you need:) would definitely come back!

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2018

    7.5
    Room spacious, and quiet with a good bathroom, and wonderful...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    15 minute walk to get to the centre, and the bus stops running at 6 pm.

    Room spacious, and quiet with a good bathroom, and wonderful view of the city. Excellent breakfast for a price.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2018

    9.2
    Great location and a great place to stay while in Rothenburg
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The rooms were exactly what was described in the listing. The beds were comfortable and the bathrooms were nice and clean. The lovely couple who own the hotel are very attentive and extremely nice. The free parking behind the hotel is a definite plus.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2018

    9.2
    Cozy hotel right outside of the old town.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No elevator and the staircase is pretty narrow. Not recommended for person with disabilities.

    Nice little hotel between the classic old town and the train station. Relatively quite compared to touristy old town. Very close to the old town.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2018

    7.1
    Convenient for train station and short walk to the centre of town.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    A lift would have been VERY welcome. The host would have preferred payment by Maestro, and was reluctant to accept Mastercard but did so in the end. This was not mentioned in advance.

    Convenient for the station. Family run, fairly small place to stay.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2018

    5.4
    IMPOSSIBLE TO SLEEP AT THE FRONT SIDE. A 1-STAR HOTEL W/ 2-STARS I DON`T KNOW HOW.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    - Room at the front side of the hotel with huge noises from the road; - Staff very unpolite and unprofessional, argued before moving us to a resoable room; - Poor breakfast;

    - Nothing

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2018

    7.5
    Short stay in nice hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The restaurant was only open between 18h00 and 20h00, which is a bit short, especially since it closed early on my second nights stay...

    Good location for travelers without a car as close to station and old town. Single room is small but sufficient with shower and separate toilet.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    7.1
    Could have been so much better.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bar and restaurant closed both nights we were there. Staff could not even provide ice cubes for our own drinks. Unhelpful when weather was very hot and we had had a long journey.

    Location, room, breakfast.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    6.7
    Holiday
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The double bed was against a wall making it difficult to get in and out. The water suddenly stopped mid shower.

    Location was excellent and off road parking for the motorcycle was good.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    9.2
    Great place in Rothenburg!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Steep staircase but I got help with bags.

    The place was clean, staff friendly and helpful, quick walk to both train and Old Town. Nice breakfast too!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2018

    7.1
    Good location with breakfast included
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The heaters are off at nights. Opposite the hotel is cemetery.

    Location is good, near train station and not far from tourist attraction area. The hosts are also nice and helpful. Good breakfast!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    10
    pleasant holiday, excellent stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    not applicable

    Everything was excellent, very good breakfast, comfortable room, very nice, friendly and helpful staff, nice food at the restaurant, a very pleasant stay, very good for families with small kids as well

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 December 2017

    7.5
    Great location, very close to the old town.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A little old and dated. Pillow provided was bad as it was ultra flat. Even folding it twice didn’t make it usable.

    Great location, very close to the old town. Free parking was great as well.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2017

    9.2
    Amazing stay and such a cute place right near the entrance...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Amazing stay and such a cute place right near the entrance of Rothenburg ob der Tauber! The owners were absolutely delightful and their dog was gorgeous too! Beautiful breakfast cooked and prepared by the owners each morning. Chocolates were left on our pillows when we first arrived. Cute and peaceful property!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2017

    7.1
    Rothenburg is a splendid town to visit. This hotel is nice when it is warm outside at night.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The 'hotel's front door is locked and without a ringer. A dog will bark, but nobody comes to the door. You have to find the side entrance to get their attention. The hotel saves big on their heatingbill by letting you freeze and shiver under your blanket at night. Turned up the radiators full blast: Cold. They turn it on again, just before breakfast. Unacceptable.

    Clean, quiet, pleasant and within walking distance from town and railroad station. Helpful and friendly folks run the place and they speak just enough English.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2017

    9.2
    Great value accomodation close to old town
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Would have nice to have some toiletries other than hand soap.

    Great value for money and short walk to old town. On site parking brilliant. Hostess very helpful. Lovely to be able to eat on site.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2017

    9.2
    Convenient to Old City and good value for the price
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    You must be willing to carry your luggage up a flight (or two) of stairs, but for an able-bodied person this should not be a problem.

    This is an excellent location for those traveling by car and visiting Rothenburg. (There was parking in the back of the hotel.) It is about a block from the entrance to Old City and is on the main street that comes into Rothenburg from the A7. It was the easiest of the hotels to find on this recent trip. The staff was very friendly, and the room and bathroom were very clean. For the money this is a good choice.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    7.9
    Excellently positioned between main station (3 min) and the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    As usual, bring earplugs if You wish to remain undisturbed by both street noises and the TV programme next door.

    Excellently positioned between main station (3 min) and the entrance to the historic city centre (3 min). Very courteous hosts who also run the restaurant.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2017

    10
    Great location, great food, comfortable accommodations, and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    There wasn't anything I didn't like!

    Great location, great food, comfortable accommodations, and friendly owners! We will stay here again on our return visit to Rothenburg.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2017

    8.8
    Close to the old town and the train station, between them.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No fridge in room. No tea or coffee in rooms or after hours. Long climb up stairs with heavy bags.

    Close to the old town and the train station, between them. Did not have to drag bags over cobblestones. Food from their restaurant was very good. Very friendly pleasant hosts (this is a B n B , not a hotel in the normal sense.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2017

    9.6
    Would recommend this place to others who wish to visit Rothenburg.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Wifi is not a secured network. That seems to be common on my trip. No light in the shower stall.

    Room was very clean and comfortable. Location is very close to the train station which is great, because you do not want to lug your suitcase around in a town like Rothenburg. It is only a 15-min-walk to the center of the town. Breakfast was good too.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2017

    10
    A Delightful Accommodation
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It was on a main thoroughfare, so street noise (cars, people talking) was noticeable late into the night because of open windows.

    It was within easy walking distance of Rothenburg. The owner was kind and accommodating. The room was lovely.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2017

    8.8
    Great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Th breakfast was ok but bit limited cereals and no crossiants etc. also limited English to channels

    The beds were good the room and bathroom was comfortable. The location was very good, close access to the train station, has parking on site and easy and close access to the town centre.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2017

    8.3
    Great and worth a stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Almost none.

    Very cosy German home accommodation setting. Just few minutes walk to train station, Rothenberg OD Tauber town and near a huge supermarket Kaufland. Very convenient.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2017

    4.6
    Hostility not hospitality
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Throughout the stay the owner spoke fluent German to me even after I said I couldn't understand him, so did not understand anything about breakfast or dinner and when the restaurant was open or closed. He was rude when I went to checkout, because I wasn't aware of his policy to not take MasterCard as a method of payment and told me to find cash saying he could not accept MasterCard, which l did for part of the payment he then promptly took my card and produced a machine to take the remainder of my bill payment, whilst again telling me in German he was not happy, which I could tell by the look on his face. He also decided to add 5 euros to the total until I stopped him for charges of using my MasterCard . The sheets on the bed had a hole in and should not be in use. The breakfast was below standards of other establishments rated as 2 stars I have stayed in. There was no hot food option only boiled eggs, limited selection of cold meat and cheeses and cereal. Considering the number of 10's people had given before I am left wondering why I didn't get the same hospitality?

    The location is 100m from the town walls and the beauty that is Rothenberg

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2017

    9.6
    Lovely bed and breakfast type place!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Lovely bed and breakfast type place! The owners were very friendly and accommodating. The location was great right near the train station and also the main square area. The only thing is you need to be prepared to pay in cash.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2017

    10
    Pleasant hotel within 5 min walk away from main sights
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel staff Petra is so helpful & friendly. Room is spacious and very clean. Quiet room for a good night sleep. We ate dinner at the hotel restaurant - delicious big serving of Bavarian food!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2017

    10
    So convenient and close
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was nothing I did not like

    Walk from train station was 4 minutes and it was right on the way into the old town which was a 10 minute walk. Nice bar and restaurant to relax in. Owner went above and beyond to be helpful. Breakfast was very good with great selection of items. I would stay there again. Shopping center 5 minute walk with shops, drug store and grocery store. They provide secure parking for those driving

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2017

    7.5
    The room- large and big windows that allowed fresh air.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    This is rated a 2 star hotel and is very nice and a good price for a tourist meca. There are no "frills" ie no fridge in the room (the owner was kind and let us put some beers in her kitchen fridge. We did not get soap or shampoo or conditioner etc. When I mentioned this to the owner she explained it was an oversight.

    The room- large and big windows that allowed fresh air. The bathroom was large and had a big window. good circulation of air and no street noise! The beds had nice fresh linens and the floors were clean / not carpet! There was a decent size closet and a place to hang coats. The breakfast is nice. Plenty of variety and fresh fruit each morning. The owner checks on the tables to assure there is enough coffee etc. Both rooms for eating are nice an big and we enjoyed a relaxing beginning to our day The location - this is a great location. There is a secure area to park the car (not easy in Rothenburg especially if you have to drive inside the walls. It is a short walk to the city. there is also a nice little patio out front to sit and have a snack of drink of your own The owners are on sight and do a very nice job. They have a restaurant that serves dinner although we did not eat there. Note: the owners can charge you less if you pay cash. The new taxes take a larger % of their money and it is somewhat awkward when checking out to find they want cash (and it would have cost me less to have cash)

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2017

    8.3
    Convenient stay when travelling with car
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Beds really weren't the most comfortable. Nicer pillows would be an easy upgrade.

    Travelling with a car, it was easy to park in the back then stroll just 5 minutes into the old city. Breakfast was good and filling, and the staff were welcoming.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2017

    10
    Favorite small hotel on our trip!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    N/a

    Very clean and nicely decorated. Owners were very accommodating. Great breakfast served and close to the sights in the area. One of our most favorite places we stayed on our holiday.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2017

    7.9
    Nice place
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast starts from 8:00h that is late for summer time, as well as lunch (12-14h) and dinner (18-20h), it is too short time and too late/early.

    Nice small hotel. Typical country style, good bed, very clean, has all you need for a stay. Breakfast included in a price. Friendly owners. Very close to the train station.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2017

    9.2
    A nice place to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    If you pay by credit card, you have to pay another 5 euro extra fee in cash. So it will be better to prepare to pay by cash.

    I love the decoration of the guest house, they are so beautiful. The hosts are friendly and the breakfast they served is good. The location is also ideal for travellers come here by public transport. It's near to both the train station and the old town.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2017

    9.6
    Excellent location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel is located 5 minutes walk from the city walls, the room was spotlessly clean,quite and cozy. The breakfast was good and the hostess was very kind.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 March 2017

    9.2
    A good choice for short stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed is a little too soft.

    The location is superb just a few minutes walk from the train station and near the old town. The hotel provides all necessities for an overnight stay. The room is clean. Breakfast is standard. Most value for money.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2016

    9.6
    Very cozy and fun
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very cozy, and we got served a wonderful breakfast! A less than 10-minute walk to the old city walls and into the old city. We were given a top-floor room so we had to lug our baggage (all 29" big bags) up. Wasn't bad, just a little tiring.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2016

    10
    Excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Leaving!

    Wonderful area to visit and the owners are incredible hosts and the Chef is 5 star quality and he is also your host and it was lovely to meet their dog as we were missing ours.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2018

    8.8
    nice to stay in this hotel if you come by car
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    narrow room for 3 people though well equipped not so many breakfast options but ok

    staffs spoked English very well cute room free parking

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2018

    10
    Comfortable place
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Comfortable place

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2018

    8.8
    All very pleasant.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Dated bathroom

    All very pleasant. Secure free parking on-site. Close to old town.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2018

    8.3
    Solo motor biker overnight
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast could be a little earlier.

    Value, location, good food and good beer. Secure parking at the rear, locked overnight.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2018

    6.3
    The house has a long history and is characteristic.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The facility is not so good. It is better to equip toothbrush and toothpaste.

    The house has a long history and is characteristic.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2018

    8.8
    Nice owners, close to the city center, private parking,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nice owners, close to the city center, private parking, quiet.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2018

    7.5
    Excellent location A good breakfast excellent secure motorbike parking and very easy to find
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms are very dated

    Location very easy walk to town

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2018

    10
    Enjoyable stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great parking, internet,staff.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2018

    9.6
    I was happy with my stay at the hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It met my expectations

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2018

    9.6
    Parking, breakfast, location and staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pillows

    Parking, breakfast, location and staff

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2018

    10
    Owner was so welcoming.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Owner was so welcoming. We had the family room whivh served our needs. It was very clean and good breakfast

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    9.2
    Location is excellent, near the town & supermarket too
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location is excellent, near the town & supermarket too

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2018

    4.2
    Pousada com muitas escadas.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Pousada com muitas escadas. Quarto minúsculo. Hotel without lift. Very small room.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2018

    8.3
    Good location. Good price
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The breakfast selection was not big. We could only pay with cash.

    Great location

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2018

    8.8
    Fantastic place to stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast is good.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    7.9
    Value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Value for money

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 December 2017

    10
    Nice family run B&B.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nice family run B&B. Reasonably priced and convenient location.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 December 2017

    10
    Nice breakfast included, great location and good accommodations
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We arrived on a rest day and front door was not open

    Location was very close to the train station and easy walking into the town

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2017

    9.6
    Perfect place for the two of us on our visit to Rothenburg o.b.T!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Very short walk to the city wall and inner section. Quiet. Secure outside parking. Very nice breakfast. Hosts speak English. Highly recommended.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2017

    8.3
    Great place to stay for Rothenburg!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location, 5 minute walk from Rothenburg center. Charming restaurant and good food. Helpful staff. Secure parking and hotel access.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2017

    10
    Nice place
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Clean room and bathroom,quiet area,good breakfast.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2017

    10
    Best place to stay in Rothenburg ODT. Owners are warm and welcoming.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The owners make you feel like one of the family. Everything is spotlessly clean. The food is wonderful. We ate dinner in the restaurant every night.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2017

    3.3
    Bad service, very bad breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very run down

    Not much

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    10
    Everything
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2017

    8.8
    Lovely host, great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The service was great

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2017

    9.6
    Cute, lovely hotel. Very close to the old town. Secure parking. Great breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not able to pay with a credit card.

    Breakfasts. Parking.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2017

    7.5
    Good base for Rothenburg
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Good location, between the station and the town. Nice breakfast.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2017

    9.6
    Friendly staff, nice location just outside of city.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Friendly staff

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2017

    9.6
    If i go back to Rothenburg, i will book there again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    If i go back to Rothenburg, i will book there again. Friendly people and parking is also a plus.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    10
    Best location in Rothenburg.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    This is our 4th time to say here. Locations is the best. Friendly and clean.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2017

    8.8
    spacious room with homey feel;
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    hard to work faucets...slow reaction but very sensitive.

    spacious room with homey feel; friendly staff.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2017

    8.8
    Excellent for short stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location is good, close to the train station and the old town. The owners are nice.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 December 2016

    10
    Family run, fantastic location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything is was great

    Family run, fantastic location

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 December 2016

    9.6
    Excellent position in Rothenburg odt.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Excellent position near to town centre and railway station. Excellent food and helpful staff.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 December 2016

    9.6
    Excellent hotel in a great location. 5 min walk outside city walls.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Excellent hotel in a great location. 5 min walk outside city walls.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2016

    8.8
    Easy access to historical village without being inside.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Easy access to historical village without being inside. 3 minute walk to gates. Great host. 2nd visit snd will stay there again!

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2016

    10
    Treat you like Family
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    very accommodating.We had to leave very early in the morning for our flight and they had coffee ready for us outside our door. It was lovely

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2016

    9.6
    Recommend
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Can't think of anything. :-)

    Staff were really helpful and kind.

    Stayed in September 2016

There are also 19 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: