Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of BIO Hotel Bayerischer Wirt Augsburg This is the official star rating given to the property by an independent third party - the Hotelstars Union. The property is compared to the industry standard and scored based on price, facilities and services offered. Use the star rating to help choose your stay!

Neuburgerstraße 122, 86167 Augsburg, Germany

#15 of 58 hotels in Augsburg

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 250 hotel reviews

8.4

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.2

  • Comfort

    8.3

  • Location

    7.5

  • Facilities

    8.2

  • Staff

    8.9

  • Value for money

    8.1

  • Free WiFi

    8.7

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 25

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2018

    8.3
    Very helpful staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No tea/coffee facilities in the room, as well as no minibar/minifreezer For breakfast, you can get eggs or omelette on request but there is no note about this Pillows are really thin and uncomfortable

    Very helpful staff

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 December 2017

    7.5
    Overall positive with a hint of unpleasant smell...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The negative comments are mostly related to the restaurant: (1) A heavy, unpleasant smell from the restaurant was evading the entire ground floor (where also hotel reception is); (2) Our order for drinks during dinner was changed without first communicating it to us (as a result we had to pay more); (3) Additionally, I expect that tap water during dinner should be offered free of charge when one is a client of the hotel, has ordered food and alcoholic drinks ...

    The room was clean and the personal was very friendly.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2017

    7.9
    We're arrived delay to a stated check-in time, but a...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We requested one baby bed to this hotel, but it seems to be not booked to the hotel system. I have no idea why such thing occurred.

    We're arrived delay to a stated check-in time, but a hotel staff supported us without any problem. Thank you very much and I am sorry for we did not inform the arrival time. Hotel breakfast is good. We could take freshly squeezed orange juice. Also our guest room size good for us(2 adults and 2 child), and very quiet environment.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2017

    8.3
    Gorgeous hotel located in an urban area
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We arrived on bicycles so had limited options for traveling to the old town--there isn't much nearby the hotel. No eggs at breakfast

    Beautiful Beer garden style restaurant with delicious food and friendly staff Large room Specific bicycle garage parking Wifi worked great

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2017

    7.9
    Stayed at the hotel on sunday night.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Stayed at the hotel on sunday night. The restaurant didn't work, the sauna and spa was closed. Wasn't really a problem, but the hotel could show that information on booking.com

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2017

    10
    We arrived about 7pm and decided to eat at the hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had initial trouble gaining steady wifi to book onward accommodation but it wasn't a real problem.

    We arrived about 7pm and decided to eat at the hotel. We had not booked but the staff made room for us and the meals were delicious! The hotel was a bio hotel with vegan organic food as well as non vegetarian meals which were truly amazing. The rooms were spacious and the beds very comfortable.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2017

    8.3
    Comfy stay under Bio concept
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Although they follow the Bio concept, I was expecting more natural food for breakfast, not only labeled as 'Bio' (i.e, natural or home-made bread...). The location is not very centric, but it is OK if you travel by car.

    Very comfortable and good environment (garden, trees) despite being close to a main road. Room (and wardrobe) size was good and good amenities.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 November 2016

    10
    Fantastic value!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Unexpected excellence across the board. This hotel was much nicer than we anticipated. Great value for money. It's not downtown but is easy access to the Autobahn and an easy drive or taxi ride to center of old town.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2018

    10
    Really comfortable stay and great meal and breakfast!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Choice of food, very comfortable room, welcoming staff

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2018

    6.7
    convenient stop off
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    breakfast choices were poor

    evening meal was very good

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2018

    7.5
    Good localizaton, room was small, but very clean.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Superior Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Good localizaton, room was small, but very clean. Unfortunately there was no sport TV channel.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 November 2017

    5.8
    Parking
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location.

    Parking

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2017

    6.7
    The parking was a plus.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The location vs the town center required a bus. Non expected.

    The parking was a plus. Accomodation OK.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    6.7
    The breakfast is really excellent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Unfortunately there is no air conditioning. It was far too hot :-(

    The breakfast is really excellent. The staff is very nice.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2017

    8.3
    Organic breakfast: big choice and good quality, some...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Mattress too soft for my taste

    Organic breakfast: big choice and good quality, some original options Silent room ('wooden room') Very clean

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2017

    9.6
    Great place to stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed was a little too firm for me

    Wonderful staff and breakfast. Close walk to tram to go downtown

    Stayed in May 2017

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 23 February 2016

    10
    Friendly staff and very helping.
    • Solo traveller

    Friendly staff and very helping. Great choice of breakfast. The bed was comfortable. The room was clean as new. The bathroom was shiny. Excellent. I certainly will visit this place again with my family on my next trip to Germany.

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2015

    6.7
    Breakfast was of good quality as small restaurant.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We arrived on a warm Summer's day. We were allocated a top floor bedroom with skylights. There was no way to reduce the temperature which reached 90 degrees f (32 C) so had a fairly uncomfortable night. Room was quite small

    Breakfast was of good quality as small restaurant.

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2015

    6.3
    It was easy to access being on the edge of the city and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Fairly small room with unlit dark corridors. Played second fiddle to other events taking place in the hotel.

    It was easy to access being on the edge of the city and close to major road networks.

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2015

    7.1
    Got a completely new room with a smell of fresh paint or...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Breakfast was very basic, at least for my taste. Although they do have a nice selection of fruit tea.

    Got a completely new room with a smell of fresh paint or something similar. Changed to a different room upon request, with no difficulties. Rooms were otherwise both nicely furnished and fairly well soundproofed.

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2015

    9.2
    Nice warm design.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Nice warm design.

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2015

    8.8
    Comfortable hotel and a huge room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Comfortable hotel and a huge room.

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2015

    8.8
    This hotel has excellent restaurant.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    This hotel has excellent restaurant.

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2015

    10
    help yourself fridge for drinks at reasonable prices outside...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    help yourself fridge for drinks at reasonable prices outside my room.

  • Reviewed: 9 March 2015

    7.5
    Most friendly lady staff
    • Business trip
    • Group

    I tried it, but the food is not my thing, this is because of me

    Most friendly lady staff

There are also 6 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 25

Guests also reviewed these properties: